Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very comfortable room. I vas very impressed with this hotel. I appreciated the courtesy of staff, and the convenience of the lobby store. The clerk in the store was very friendly and I appreciated having more items (including lottery) than regular hotel gift shops. The room was very clean and modern. This all made for a very enjoyable stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean rooms I'd stay here again. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and the beds are so comfortable! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great place to stay on business. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable Staff pleasant and friendly. All parts of the hotel clean. Bed and bedding comfortable. Hotel is next to a major highway so there is some road noise. Rooms are modern and not worn. Hotel is walking distance to all downtown offices and business and it is very close to the old town area. Lots of restaurants nearby, again walking distance October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This property needs updating, especially the rooms, the heating/cooling systems are marginal, beds are just so, so. In room coffee is the worst I have experienced. Everything about the room seemed dated. Meeting rooms and attention to detail is very lacking, needs a major jump start. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Valet Service Holiday Inn Sacramento is a great place to stay when you are in the Sacramento Area. Ease of parking, shopping and businesses is a plus. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent downtown location with many attractions within walking distance. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, rock hard bed Everything was great for a above mid-level hotel except the bed which was rock hard--not just firm, but ROCK HARD. The room was good size, nicely appointed, comfortable sofa, good sized bath, everything very clean, and the staff was courteous and professional. The bed was a killer. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price. Stayed at this hotel because it was close to a family wedding location. The facility is adequate, very clean and the staff were exceptionally nice and accommodating. I was surprised that a refridgerator was not provided in each room; however, we received one promptly when requested. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay worth it Overall good experience. Staff is excellent! The hotel shuttle staff was very considerate helping our large group navigate the construction zones to get to a nearby restaurant, safely. We were able to walk under the tunnel to Old Sacramento from the hotel and felt safe. Going the other direction towards Macy's, and into the construction zone was less safe September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Sacramento! We always Sacramento-Capitol Plaza when we are overnighting in Sacramento. Staff are great and the facilities are up-to-date and near mid-town venues we like to visit. Highly recommended! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great stay. This was the meeting hotel for a convention, so room rate was excellent for quality of property. The room was comfortable and CLEAN! Nice to be able to get a late dinner in the bar area while visiting with friends. Proximity to Old Sac and downtown shopping was a bonus. Food and beverage seemed pricey,but no more so than any nearby competitor. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all ! Very very good FRIENDLY STAFF PROACTIVE HELPFUL CARING September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! This hotel was a great deal and location in downtown. Very clean and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service The staff went above and beyond in order to make my visit enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and informed. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean rooms, great service, near to downtown area and shopping/dining. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel provides all the basics needed for business travel. It's not flashy; but, it's comfortable, clean and safe. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Old Sacramento where you will find a number of fine restaurants and attractions. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Breakfast This was a great experience for the night that my wife and I stayed at the hotel. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was great and a great price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town Sacramento Great stay in a very clean and comfortable hotel. Check in was easy, quick and efficient. We love the location and the friendly staff. Makes us feel like coming back! Linda and Lisa are particularly helpful and welcoming. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Holiday Inn is in the center of everything. The mall is next door, Old Sacramento is walking distance and every type of restaurant is also close by. Staff is super friendly. Clean hotel. I always stay there when I come in for business. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok service hotel was ok. Staff could have been more personable. Bed was not comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!! We were in town for a family wedding and had 8+ rooms for guests/family for 5 nights. The entire staff was OUTSTANDING!! Everyone was pleasant and went above and beyond to meet our varying needs. Not being familiar with the area we asked for good places to eat and shop and got wonderful recommendations We had one family member in a wheelchair and another with special needs and everyone was very kind and helpful. The location is perfect...walking distance to so many restaurants and shopping! I don't know when I will be back in Sacramento but I would be happy to return to this location! Thank You!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff very friendly Queen beds would be better than full beds and more carts for luggage for checking out September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of concern. Check in this time was Great this year! I made my show on time so everyone was happy!! But, due to a big party that was going on Friday night on Aug. 29. and the total lack of sleep was not so good at all!! I told the front desk the very next day and I was told that they would make an adjustment on my bill. O.K. Then when I check out , the adjustment was only $35.00 !!!!! WHAT!! For not getting any sleep that night!! NOT GOOD AT ALL!!! I want to keep on coming back to your Hotel! Because it is so very close to Old Sac. Where I do shows. I do understand that things do happen. But to give me just $35.00 was like a slap in the face. :( NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT AT ALL! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay at a reasonable price for the location. No complimentary breakfast a negative. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great rates! The stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Great place and close to Downtown Sac! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write as the experience was exceptional. I have never come across a hotel that had such amazing staff...honestly, they are second to none. I feel qualified to say this as I've stayed in many hotels over the years and even the premium hotels weren't a patch on this for customer service. Britney in the restaurant for breakfast was a breath of fresh air and so helpful. We are currently relocating to Sacramento and she took the time to give us her opinion on the city and made us feel right at home. From the moment of check-in we had nothing but outstanding service. Reception, the Porter who gave us a much needed complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste (mad rush packing), The bar staff and waitress (they even gave us a complimentary drink as our room was being cleaned). I dare say the other hotel groups could learn a lesson from how this hotel operates. They are definitely doing something right. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again and will most likely do so when we return next week to look at more houses. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a nice time staying here for one night. Location is safe and near airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel experience Really nice relaxing stay & comfortable atmosphere. Friendly stay. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>