Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel provides all the basics needed for business travel. It's not flashy; but, it's comfortable, clean and safe. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Old Sacramento where you will find a number of fine restaurants and attractions. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Breakfast This was a great experience for the night that my wife and I stayed at the hotel. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was great and a great price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town Sacramento Great stay in a very clean and comfortable hotel. Check in was easy, quick and efficient. We love the location and the friendly staff. Makes us feel like coming back! Linda and Lisa are particularly helpful and welcoming. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Holiday Inn is in the center of everything. The mall is next door, Old Sacramento is walking distance and every type of restaurant is also close by. Staff is super friendly. Clean hotel. I always stay there when I come in for business. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok service hotel was ok. Staff could have been more personable. Bed was not comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!! We were in town for a family wedding and had 8+ rooms for guests/family for 5 nights. The entire staff was OUTSTANDING!! Everyone was pleasant and went above and beyond to meet our varying needs. Not being familiar with the area we asked for good places to eat and shop and got wonderful recommendations We had one family member in a wheelchair and another with special needs and everyone was very kind and helpful. The location is perfect...walking distance to so many restaurants and shopping! I don't know when I will be back in Sacramento but I would be happy to return to this location! Thank You!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff very friendly Queen beds would be better than full beds and more carts for luggage for checking out September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of concern. Check in this time was Great this year! I made my show on time so everyone was happy!! But, due to a big party that was going on Friday night on Aug. 29. and the total lack of sleep was not so good at all!! I told the front desk the very next day and I was told that they would make an adjustment on my bill. O.K. Then when I check out , the adjustment was only $35.00 !!!!! WHAT!! For not getting any sleep that night!! NOT GOOD AT ALL!!! I want to keep on coming back to your Hotel! Because it is so very close to Old Sac. Where I do shows. I do understand that things do happen. But to give me just $35.00 was like a slap in the face. :( NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT AT ALL! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay at a reasonable price for the location. No complimentary breakfast a negative. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great rates! The stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Great place and close to Downtown Sac! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write as the experience was exceptional. I have never come across a hotel that had such amazing staff...honestly, they are second to none. I feel qualified to say this as I've stayed in many hotels over the years and even the premium hotels weren't a patch on this for customer service. Britney in the restaurant for breakfast was a breath of fresh air and so helpful. We are currently relocating to Sacramento and she took the time to give us her opinion on the city and made us feel right at home. From the moment of check-in we had nothing but outstanding service. Reception, the Porter who gave us a much needed complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste (mad rush packing), The bar staff and waitress (they even gave us a complimentary drink as our room was being cleaned). I dare say the other hotel groups could learn a lesson from how this hotel operates. They are definitely doing something right. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again and will most likely do so when we return next week to look at more houses. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a nice time staying here for one night. Location is safe and near airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel experience Really nice relaxing stay & comfortable atmosphere. Friendly stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel is fine and convenient, miss the drink tickets though. I hate the new "travel agent" website. Sad when you can't type in a confirmation #. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Value, Comfort Traveling with the family on vacation, we chose this location because of its proximity to Old Sacramento. Can not say enough positive things about our experience. Truly enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excess phone charges Double check your bill at checkout, I was charged $58 for a 30 min. toll free number and initial contact with front desk pretty much said too bad, we charge for these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, for shopping and dining. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel This is a great choice. Centrally located, providing easy access to many things. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sacramento. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to Hotel Recommendation Excellent Hotel... now if they had a bikeshare program at the hotel for guests (for those of us without car access), they would really make more positive headlines and show real support for customer service recommendations and health/ fitness August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Staff and very nice location Thanks to Ramon at the front desk and Tammy with the shuttle. ..I had a refreshing and relaxing stay. Thanks again for all you do to make your guest feel at home August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Sacramento Convenient, clean and friendly accommodations close to everything there is to do in our State Capital. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent Stay at Sacramento-Capitol Plaza Our stay was a brief one. Loved the hotel and its close proximety to Old Town Sacramento, The river and shopping and restraunts and bars August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I regularly stay at Holiday Inn Sacramento every month. For over 2 years, the same staff has taken care of checking me in and out and assisting with valet parking. The same staff shows that the management treats their employees well and staff enjoy their jobs! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Nice that is is close to Old Town Sac other than that nothing spectacular. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Old Town Sacramento I stayed here for a conference at the Sacramento Convention center, about a 10 block walk. Hotel was very nice, and walk was good (relatively safe areas). I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great I was in Sacramento for a training and chose Holiday Inn for my stay. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. I was shocked that you had to pay a parking fee per night and it was, in my opinion, fairly expensive. As well there was no fridge in the rooms. To me that seems to be pretty standard to have in a room these days. But overall it was a nice place to stay and loved that it was walking distance to old sac and shopping and great restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I are regulars at this hotel. We generally try to get the same hotel room when we go and so far have always been accommodated. I did mention that it was our anniversary and semi joked about an upgrade, but the lady checking us in just ignored me and didn't comment. She did welcome us being IHG Club Members though. The room was clean and comfortable as always. I also requested a late checkout due to it being our anniversary which was granted by the front desk host. We will be a guest at this hotel again in the near future! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff & location Very enjoyable stay!! Pleasant staff! I love the location of this place and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Holidy Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza My family of seven had a wonderful time and experience at this Holiday Inn. We stayed at the hotel to enjoy Sacramento before our trip to Lake Tahoe. We will be staying at this Holiday Inn again on our way home. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>