Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 733 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

733reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great hotel. Great staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

Really accommodating staff. Extremely friendly. Had to change my reservations a few times, and had no issues whatsoever

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

June 28, 2016

The staff at the Capitol Plaza Holiday Inn are fantastic group of people. From the valet, to desk, and housekeeping; they made my stay a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We love to hear when we do it right. We hope you will return again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 28, 2016

Great Hotel near Old Sac. Staff is great. I have been here for work off and on for 3 months. They treat us like family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

June 27, 2016

The staff were friendly and efficient both at check in and checking out. The room was clean. However the bed was lumpy and sagged on one side. Mattress had outlived its usefulness. Improvement would be to get the pillow top mattresses a little more on the firm side. Dining room was efficient getting us coffee in the morning. Would have been nice to have a snack machine / pantry when everything else was closed. Liked the water with lemon in the front lobby as it added a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing your comments and look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Parking Costs

By

June 24, 2016

Your parking is excessive in cost, someone chose the hotel location and now expect customers to pay for the lack of parking. This is the only reason I will not return to this hotel. Figure something out to make it a little cheaper to park or it will cost you in the long run.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

June 21, 2016

Great value and serve for your cost. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Surroundings in great taste.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday In Capitol Plaza

By

June 20, 2016

club

This is a convenient hotel for business meetings. The banquet staff are fantastic. They make sure everything is working perfectly well and are willing to go above and beyond to make sure your meeting goes well.

Food is great. The location is excellent, close to the freeway and restaurants along the river in Old Town Sacramento.

Kudos to JD and Fred. You know who you are. Holiday Inn is lucky to have you on their team!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We love hearing from you and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

NO NO NO

By

June 17, 2016

Glad to be home. Whole experience was a nightmare. I did not like this hotel or Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. If we can make amends in any way please contact us at saccp@atriumhospitality.com. We hope to hear from you.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 09, 2016

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeeping did a wonderful job in cleaning, and the restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you. We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice night

By

June 08, 2016

club

Another very nice stay in Sacramento. Keep up the good work.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you. We look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Commuter Hotel

By

June 07, 2016

club

A very convenient hotel for both business and holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for the nice comments. Look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

June 07, 2016

club

The location is great as you can park your car and walk everywhere.

For improvement, fruit in the restaurant was not good. Needed to be ripe.

Read More
Read Less