Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 744 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Location

By

July 22, 2016

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. Definitely recommend this hotel for travelers

Read More
Read Less

No bells and whistles but good!

By

July 22, 2016

club

You haven't changed much since I started staying here in 2001. The common areas and rooms look the same. Nice to see familiar faces at front desk and in concierge lounge. One gentleman was nice enough to search out the key to the lounge and open it up when the concierge was late. He had seen me trying to get in.
Buffets are too costly and the food is not good. That could be improved. The dining experience was only fair.
Temperature in guest room was iffy and difficult to control. That was a problem for me. Everything else was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2016

club

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza in Sacramento. The staff are friendly and the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and professional, our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was hot and delicious!
We look forward to our next visit!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

just an overall great experience with staff and the hotel in general. We had a last minute meal for a large family gathering in the downstairs hotel that went well. Waitress was great...took a little while to get the food but the food was good and the staff and manager great in helping us work out this last minute event for our family.

Read More
Read Less

Thumbs Up

By

July 11, 2016

Perfect for a quick night out on the town because hotel is comfortable and close to all the action.

Read More
Read Less

Superb location but hotel could use top to bottom reno

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here on the 4th for the holiday activities in Sacramento. Property's rooms, hallways and public spaces scream 1980's Holiday Inn, but the location cannot be beat. I'm Platinum IHG, and I see all kinds of properties during my travels.

Accessible electrical outlets and HVAC that works correctly would be a good start here, until a renovation can occur. Staff was friendly, and even though there is a parking charge, it was easy self-park and great access to downtown, ballpark, and freeways. All things considered, I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 09, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown, Sacramento, because the staff was cheerful, helpful and professional in their attitude. I felt welcome and appreciated my meals in the dining area and bar, both because the wait staff was friendly and efficient and because the food-- particularly the salad -- was excellent.

I would, however, recommend the hotel purchase new mattresses or at last some that are firmer than the current ones. The air conditioning was okay -- but not great.

The hotel is centrally located, close to the capitol and Macy's, and features an inviting lobby.

Checking in only took a few minutes and checking out was equally smooth.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

July 08, 2016

club

I like the location of the hotel in relation to Old Town Sacramento. the room was spacious and clean and relatively quiet. The front desk, housekeeping and bar staff was friendly and helpful. Mt only complaint would be the prices at the bar: a bottle of domestic beer was twice the cost of what I feel it should have been. The rooftop pool is small but clean and in a cool location and has a big deck, but there isn't much seating and there is no hot tub. I'd stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Come up every year with my son to go to Old Sacramento and see the River Cats. Love the hotel. Probably have been here over 15 times and it's always a great value in a great location. Look forward to coming up for a Kings game.

Read More
Read Less

Sacramento Holiday Inn/Old Town

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel is fairly typical HI. It is better maintained and cleaner than most HI properties located in a downtown area and the staff seems to have an above average level of courtesy.
We were just there to rest before flying home so our stay was short. We appreciated the proximity to Old Town, by the river. We could stretch our legs, get our evening meal, and come back to the room without driving or using other transportation.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

Really accommodating staff. Extremely friendly. Had to change my reservations a few times, and had no issues whatsoever

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less