Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go-to place for business I travel to Sacramento about once a month for work and stay at this Holiday Inn in downtown. I have to say that it's a really good hotel that gives you a great bang for the buck. The rooms are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and they know their stuff and they are very accommodating too. I drive in and their valet service is great. They get quite busy, but they do run a busy hotel. If you are a Priority Club member, you get a complimentary drink ticket when you arrive. It's an older hotel, but the rooms have been renovated and the view of downtown is pretty good. It's right next to the downtown mall so there's decent shopping on that end. Cross under the I-5 freeway and you're in Old Sac. One con I have, which isn't really the hotel's fault at all, is that there aren't many good places to eat that are close. Old Sac has a limited selection and mall food isn't always what I'm looking for. It's really a problem of downtown Sacramento than anything else. A few minutes drive away from downtown and there is plenty of pickens for food. The other con is that many of the other Holiday Inn hotels offer a complimentary hot breakfast. I wish they would too! All in all, though, it's a good place to stay when you're in town for work or just looking for a place to get a way for a bit. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The location is excellent for visiting Old Sacramento as well as the attractions around the Capitol; we walked everywhere. Our room was spacious and the service excellent, We also had a very good and reasonably priced dinner in the restaurant. The pool area is clean and spacious, but shade is limited, even in the slatted area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleseant stay Nice & roomy and the staff was very helpful. A few things to note is that you have to pay for a fridge to be put in the room. $15 per day. That's absolutely ridiculous! Either provide them in the room at no charge, (standard) or don't provide any at all. For goodness sake the Super 8 has a fridge & microwave standard in all their rooms, and that's at a low end hotel. Also the lighting was a bit awkward and room was dark if you didn't open the curtains, which doesn't help much at night. :) The beds were a bit uncomfortable. I know everyone has individual preferences whether it be firmer or softer so I realize it's impossible to please everyone especially with the beds, but for what its worth, it did create a sore back in the morning. All in all, great stay. Nice location for visits to Old Town and Downtown Plaza. Roof top pool is awesome but a bit breezy after the sun goes down. This made for a very invigorating swim. :) June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE AND PRIVATE Always a pleasure to stay with you when we come to Sacramento, hope our conventions continue after next year, you've been my best stay at any convention June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not dark While the room was generally clean and comfortable, and the location is great, I woke up before 6 a.m. because it was not possible to darken the room. The dark curtains do not cover 5 or 6 feel of window (over the air conditioning unit). That definitely made my stay unpleasant! The breakfast was average, but item received was not as ordered. Because of time reasons, I did not return it. I did tell the server and was not charged. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, costly parking and breakfast The breakfast choice was unattractively expensive for pretty standard fare. We walked through to Old Sacramento and had a great breakfast in Steamers Bakery & Cafe on K Street. Really great atmosphere and the food was good value. The best part of the hotel is its location. Beyond that everything lived up to the Holiday Inn promise and that's worth lots. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff, Room & Food Had a great stay last weekend. The hotel is in a great location, staff very friendly and attentive, room was clean and well appointed and the food and beverage were great. Thanks for a great stay! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My husband and I come to Old Town about 4 times a year and always stay here. We've brought friends and family and are always impressed at how we are greeted by the staff. Marisol always remembers us, and because we have a bit of a drive to get there accomodates our early check ins. We also appreciate the friendly service we receive from James in Vallet. The hotel is nice, clean and we enjoy staying there. We've eaten at both the lounge and the restaurant and have enjoyed both. Can't say enough about your hotel and your staff! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn In CA I was here for a conference and did not expect anything from Sacramento since I've been to this place so many times. However, this hotel made my stay a lot different. This hotel is one of the best hotel in CA. Its clean, looks new and the overall condition of the hotel is excellent. Not to mention the location. Its connected to the mall and old town Sacramento. The gym at this hotel is most decent gym out of all the Holiday Inn that I've stayed at; their machines are relatively new. Further, the pastries that they've served during the conference were so delicious. Could not ask for more. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants near Old Sacramento. We found the beds to be uncomfortable and in need of possible mattress replacement. Because of the location, parking was not convenient and was an additional fee. Hotel was convenient to the ball park while attending a Sacramento River Cats baseball game. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In-room amenities I liked the location of the hotel and the room was very comfortable; however, when traveling for business it is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in my room. The hotel is very close to Old Sacramento and right next to a mall, so there are plenty of dining options, but on Sundays everything closes early and other nights it doesn't seem altogether safe to wander around the city, so being able to have some way to preserve and cook food in my room would have been nice. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at Capital Plaza Our health care organization held the annual conference here at Capital Plaza. We were extremely pleased with the service and the responsive staff. The meeting rooms were perfectly set up and the food was most excellent. Only small surprise was during the pre-conference meeting, the staff only supplied ice water during the organizational discussion. We a as we had travelled a distance and were a bit hypoglycemic. All in all a fabulous experienc and we will be back! Thank you H.I. Capital Plaza. N Perrin State Pres CSPR May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Updated Stayed on the Consierge Floor and the Hostess was awesome, very professional, friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean and updated. Bed was comfortable. Lobby was clean and busy. Valet/bellman, Armando, was very courtiuos, helpful, pleasant and friendly with great sense of humor. Front desk did not program our room keys correctly and the second night when we tried to get into room we had to carry all our personal items to lobby to get correctly programmed keys. This was very frustrating. Would of had a five rating overall if not for this debacle. thanks May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I was in Sacramento on business, and stayed here my last day in downtown. Room was clean, and quiet, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area,and overall a pleasant experience. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in person rude I recently stayed at the property and not what i expected. When I checked in the person at the desk was rude, i asked if she saw that i was a Gold member her response "yeah". When i went to my room the TV didn't work, after looking behind the set i found it was un- plugged, so i took care of that, but still it didn't work. I found the connection from the outlet directly to the TV was also unplugged. The TV was actually disconnected from the wall outlet. Sometimes it the little things that you remember, but i'll remember. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for visitors to Old Sacramento or downtown I’ve stayed at this HI before a little over a decade ago and when I recently decided to visit Old Sacramento, which is nearly at the foot of its entrance, it was an easy choice. Shoppers will love the a-joining mall. The staff was great, my room great with one caveat. The hotel restaurant serves an excellent breakfast as well as proving a very equipped breakfast bar including omelets made to order. My one complaint: Why oh why does this excellent room come with cheap coffee? May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation Our family was able to get away for the weekend. We stayed at two of your properties in the Sacramento area. We were quite happy the location, the comfort of the room and the friendly staff. We would go back and stay there again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had all the comforts we could have ask for. This was an outstanding Hotel and the perfect spot for our reunion. We enjoyed every minute of it. The Hotel resterant food was great to say the least. The staff was the most helpful of any Hotel Ive stayed in. Thank you for everything. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Have stayed at this location in the past business travels and trust me nothing compared to the experience that was had while there at this visit. Being young once before in life, I found it very difficult to understand why a hotel would allow such behavior of its patrons, such as a college fraternity/sorority to be so disruptive in behavior that caused a loud musical orientation as to not be concern with the entire facility. This went on all night on just about all the top floors. Even after calling the front desk, this matter continued. I can't say if it was staffing or the patrons not giving a care about others. But when this is a business trip and I'm trying to get work done that was not my idea of business as usual. Then only to overhear the staff and other patrons discussing this matter the following morning at breakfast and surrounding places. Not booking these people again is not a viable solution. Can we control our consumer, NO. However, it doesn't make for good business when an individual has to pay for a service and entire the hardship that was had while at this location. Therefore, If you are going to this facility, understand that is may happen to you and buyer be aware. I won't even justify it being because it was the weekend, but it could happen during the week. My experienced just happened to occurred on Friday night/Saturday night.. All I can say is WOW!!!!! Not in a big hurry to return. However, should I do return there will be great hesitation. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Fun & Relaxation Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capital Plaza is ideally sited for access to Old Sacramento, Sacramento Downtown Plaza, State Capitol and "Kay" Street Alley. For those up to the walk, the Convention Center is a walkable distance that will contribute to heart health. Hotel and Restaurant staff is helpful and friendly with accommodations that are comfortable and well equipped. Rooms that feature great beds, plenty of room space and free wi-fi connections. I was very pleased with my stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, terrible place to eat We enjoy staying here, mainly because of the location. It is easy to walk to most places we enjoy, and a short drive to other places. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is showing its age in spots and could use a good review the rooms, curtains, etc. but still pretty good. I find it hard to believe that the hotel tolerates a one-star restaurant. The ratings for the Cyprus Grill are low, and I think that is too positive. We had breakfast there a few stays ago. We ordered from the menu, and were served cold food from the breakfast buffet--look up good breakfast spots in Sacramento, because you don't want to eat here. Dinner is worse, but it is a short walk to Fats in Old Sacramento-try their specials! We'll stay here again, we just won't eat here or drink the Folgers "coffee". A little work could make this place great. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service When i first checked in I told the person helping me that I had two seperate reservations for April 12th and April 13th. I then ask them if I would have to check in the following day and they assured me that I would not. Come to find out the next day that they had booked someone in my room and moved me to another room. This is extremely unprofessional and I would not recommend this hotel. My overall experience was not great. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card practices I enjoy the service and the room at the Holiday Inn Plaza. What I don't like nor appreciate the practice of putting a hold on my credit card way over the amount of the actual charge on the credit card upon "checking out". For folks that use "debit cards" this practice could make their card invalid if they don't have the extra funds that is used for the hold. Why this practice? Doesn't make sense from a customer service perspective. Thank you, Lara April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more staff at the desk This is a very nice hotel. I got a special rate for my two day stay for an ACLU Lobby Day conference. My one complaint is that Holiday Inn seems to be trying to cut corners with insufficient help as you check in or out. I'd ask Holiday Inn to make sure it has enough people to insure there is not an excessive wait for service. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & value. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year & wouldn't hesitate to do so again. The location is excellent whether arriving by car or Amtrak. Great spot for a quick trip to Sacramento to visit Old Town, take in a baseball game, or visit the state Capitol. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodation and accomodating staff The usual good accomodation and attentive service from hotel staff. The only con is minor due to hotel being a little older. Very good value and I would recommend it to anyone. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel in Sacto, but... We stay overnight in Sacramento several times a year, particularly when attending the ballet, opera or Sacramento Philharmonic. The location is idea for walking ti Il Fornaio (where we like to eat) and to the theater, not to mention the Starbucks 100 feet away where we can get our morning paper. The rooms are generally very nice. This past trip saw us put into a handicap-access room, and it was less than ideal. Moreover, the little gift shop in the lobby was closed more than it was open. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model of Customer Service From the valet staff to Front Desk Staff--Linda, Sunita, Marisol, Roman, Georgia, Denisia, Lauren, and Mary. Catering manager, JB; Sales Manager, Natalie--All great people!!! The food is reasonable and they serve popcorn regularly to patrons in the bar. The Mall is right outside and Old Sacramento. You come here often enough and the staff know you by name among your many other compatriates that attend meetings at this Hotel. Pillows are not the best but I love coming here for the wonderful appreciation shown by staff of your patronage and how they try their best to ensure you have the best stay possible. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel if you are going to Sacramento for business or pleasure. I stay here for business and it's like a home away from home!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Comfortable beds Our room was clean and comfortable but on the freeway side of the property and very noisy. On checkin, we were given a folder for our room keys, however, the front desk personnel never mentioned the free drink or free coffee voucher located inside. We were not asked if we valet parked our car which required returning to the front desk to pay for parking after checking out the following morning. I did complain to the delightful woman at the front desk who promptly took care of the parking, and apologized for the poor check in service. In short, I would stay at this hotel again, however I would request accommodations AWAY from the noise of the freeway. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I think they can do it better I stayed with my family but there are 3 things I think could be better: 1) The beds are double instead of queen 2) The air conditioning makes a lot of noise and also you can hear a lot of noise from the street 3) They didn´t recognise my Priority CLub Platinum status So I think they can do better..... April 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>