• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Over all this is a great place to stay both in value and comfort. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Everything about our recent stay was positive. The service was exceptional. Employees were very courteous and helpful. It was nice to stay at a place where everyone seemed to love doing a good job. Everything was comfortable and the breakfast was one of the better we've had. This will be our first choice in whatever town we are in! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away form Home at IHG proporties Variety Of Breakfast Choices very poor. Was not acknowledged for my level of status. They did not review my profile or history of stays at IHG. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Richard great staff, clean room, enjoyed our 5 night stay, will go back to that location was very central October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My husband and I spend 4 nights on this hotel. This hotel is close to a main freeway, close to restaurants and in a quiet neighborhood. We had a very positive experience. Starting from the hotel personnel to the amenities. Bed was comfortable, room clean, quiet, and the service was excellent. Breakfast was the best we had, which included regular oatmeal, raisins, nuts, apples, bananas, plenty for healthy eaters too!!! You get a lot for your money- we definitely recommend this hotel!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for a business trip. Staff made stay very easy and comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I dont like the pillows but love my stays I only stay at Holiday inn and always enjoy my stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay New renovated, clean and fresh. Was a pleasant stay. Stayed One night for family event, good express breakfast. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues My stay was very comfortable, however there are minor adjustments I would suggest; * The thermostat was lit and could not be dimmed, as well as the microwave clock. It is difficult to sleep with lights facing the bed. The thermostat should be placed around the corner near the bath. There should be a shelf covering the microwave oven. * Staff and guests would sit in front of the hotel and smoke. I sleep with my window open and there was a steady flow of cigarette smoke smell coming into my room. * Being there for business, I was away for most of the day. There were a couple of days that were quite warm and I considered enjoying time by the pool. When I finally found the pool, it was behind the building and in the shade. Not inviting for late afternoon relaxing. * I packed light due to the fact I was informed there is a washer and dryer available. The washer was out of order the entire time. I ended up having to hand wash my garments. * I could not find free weights in the fitness room. * I found the lack of nearby restaurants was disappointing. * It would have been nice to have an on screen channel schedule for television viewing September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thermostat Thermostat would not shut air or heat off. The unit was running the whole time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Fast Internet Really liked the rooms. Breakfast had more options than most Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at. The Internet was very fast. Front desk staff was very helpful in choosing restaurant choices nearby. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hotel staff on arrival I was highly disappointed that there was no hotel staff around upon my arrival. I had to wait 20 minutes before the employee came out of the back and didn't even offer an apology. Not staying here again. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Really great stay, staff was so very helpful and location was very helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Work and Easy Access The hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable on local establishments and best ways to travel. Highway access is very simple. Rooms are comfortable and provide all requirements for a successful working trip. The internet is accessible and the work area is large and well lit. Breakfast is hot and food choices are varied enough to please most all travelers. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful experience, had everything we needed. Would recommend this location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cal Expo What I like about Holiday Inn Express's is you really can count on the quality I've come to expect. Having stayed at 4 different properties this year, I feel I've got a good sense of what to anticipate. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home The staff and accommodations were great. We would gladly stay at this hotel again should the need arise. We were here in support of a relative undergoing serious surgery at the Kaiser Hospital on Morse and the staff at the hotel were very understanding and helpful in all ways. I especially appreciated their willingness to work with me on possibility of extending our booked stay, which we did do since the hospital kept my sister-in-law longer than planned. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. Will stay again. Only complaint is internet was unreliable and towels were a little rough. Other than that, I will come back again! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Education I found the facility well maintained and comfortable. It was nice to come in after a fi=ull day of classes and be able to relax. A pleasure to be there September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice hotel. Not too far from downtown Sacramento. Although there aren't too many business close by, that is ok if you have a car. The bed was really comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average place to stay Breakfast was good and in a nice open room; halls were a little noisy at night. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sacramento NE Cal Expo As usual, nice hotel and amenities. What I was a little surprised about though was that there was coffee at the front desk available for $2.00 per cup. This seems a bit odd to me. I stay at many Holiday Inn Express and Suites properties, and have never seen a charge for a beverage at the front desk. On the contrary, many of these properties offer lemonade or cold water and a snack in their lobbies. Just a suggestion, but lose the coffee for sale. It is both tacky and a bit unwelcoming for guests to see as they show up for check-in. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people Lived up to our expectations which were high after our previous stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was nice, staff was friendly and attentive. Have stayed at this hotel several times and will be back again. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room This Holiday Inn Express really had noting to offer. It was just a room with poor wireless, a nothing fitness center, breakfast was nothing much (and they did not have coffee out past morning breakfast during my stay), the elevator is hot and stuffy and the staff is nothing to write home about. I stayed at this location before and it was fine but this time will be my last time. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very comfortable, clean, and friendly. No problems during the entire stay, quiet and calm. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff We had a very pleasant stay and really appreciated the friendly attentive staff. Maritza in the breakfast room was especially kind and gracious in spite of being extremely busy. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, quiet area, had a great stay. This hotel was our third hotel that we stayed in during our stay in northern California and this hotel had the cleanest and most comfortable rooms. Oddly enough, this was the lowest star rated hotel we stayed in but it beats the other higher star hotels. I would had booked more nights in this hotel had I known it would be this good. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make Sure you have a privacy tag! We asked for a late check out and was confirmed. However the housekeeping staff did not have a "Do Not Disturb" tag in or on the door. We went to sleep only to be woken up almost every hour starting at 8 a.m. We call the front desk to let them know and they didn't communicate this to the housekeeping staff. Needless to say everything else with OK, but the little details were overlook that made our stay restless. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and amenities Great hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly. Breakfast options were varied and the employee always kept everything well-stocked. Guest reception an unexpected surprise. Comfortable bed and very clean, well-maintained room. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading