• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet Expectations Good HIE, got what I was looking for. Breakfast was ready on time, room darkness and pillow comfort was ample for a good nights sleep. It would be nice if HIE would carry local sports stations. Disappointing to not be able to watch the local baseball team. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. LOVE THE STAY.WIFE REALLY LOVE IT.VERY CLEAN AND GREAT STAFF.COMFORT SLEEPING AND CLOSE TO WEDDING EVENT. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect three day stay! We would recommend the HI Express here at Sacramento Ne Cal Expo. It's close to the freeway, yet noise free. the rooms are clean and upscale. We felt safe. The staff were so wonderful it was a pleasure to arrive - everyone always had a smile. the pool is huge and handicapped accessible. No problems with using my computer however in the business center the computer had a problem the second time I tried to use it and in the bathroom you could hear water going down the pipes but since that did not affect our rest it was fine. The food was excellent and I hope you leave a tip for the cook! She was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay - clean, pleasant, wonderful staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room Would definitely stay here again when in the area and recommend to others. The value was excellent and staff went out of their way to respond to questions on directions. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Everything was clean and comfortable - our only problem was the front desk checked us in and told us room was ready but when we got there the maid was just starting to work on it - not a big issue- she let us leave our stuff and when we came back later the room was done. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased Front desk staff was very pleasant and very helpful Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a plus and big factor in deciding to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen suite Very roomy and clean. Staff is very friendly. Short distance from Cal Expo. Will recommend July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep There happened to be a Chess Tournament there during my stay. It was very crowded in the Breakfast Room but the crowd was quiet and respectful of others. I never heard any comotion in the hallways and nothing disrupted my sleep during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful with some unique issues that I encountered. The only problems I had was that the property was not easy to access from the freeway and there was NOTHING within walking distance as far as cafe, restaurant, fast food, etc. If that's not a problem for you then this Holiday Inn Express will definitely fit the bill. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. great food, good rest The staff was very helpful and cooperative. The breakfast was great, especially the coffee. The room was clean and comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cal Expo-Sacramento Hotel was clean and up to date. The price was Excellent and the breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good place to stay This hotel is relatively new. It is very clean, my room was quiet and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff was also very courteous and efficient. I would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Clean and helpful staff. From the moment we walked in the atmosphere was clean, well arranged and true to the online pictures. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK It was a standard HIE, which I typically am fine with. The staff was fine, polite, and helpful. Breakfast was what you would expect at HIE, except the food didn't get refilled quickly. When I walked up to get something, if it was out, it was out for a little while, so I had to wait or get something else. Most HIEs rotate food quickly before bins go empty. TV channel selection was lacking for some reason. It had basic cable, maybe HBO, but it seemed to be missing some mainstream channels. The worst part was the business center. Only one computer and it was horrible. The computer was slow, the internet speed was even worse and, again, only one computer July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom Bathroom is super clean. Bed is very comfortable and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here while apartment hunting I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express NE Cal Expo during an orientation period for a new job while apartment hunting. Everyone at the front desk was personable and accommodating. While the front lobby may leave little to be desired, upon entering the room, I felt very comfortable. The room appeared clean and up to date. And. having a fridge in the room was a major plus for me, who was staying at the hotel for an extended period of time. Very good value for the accommodations. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Express After staying in small rooms for several nights on my vacation with my daughter, it was a pleasant surprise to find we had a large room with a fairly good-sized TV and fast internet. The room was clean. I did not think we would get breakfast, but we did, and it was one of the better ones in terms of variety. We weren't really close to much so had a drive 10-12 miles, but it was worth it to stay in a hotel with good accommodations and relatively low price. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We booked this hotel room at the very last minute for a wedding we were attending and it was great! They still had rooms available and the staff made every effort to accommodate us in every way! Every staff member we communicated with was friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay here and with this chain again! Great overall value!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location inconvenient location related to restaurants must have a car no restaurants close by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Fiendly Atmosphere Employees are friendly and knowledgeble of the surronding area June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Accommodations are good. Manager’s hour could be better, by offering a better variety of snacks and beverages. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very attentive to your needs. While they could not do anything about the plumbing issue, they did what they could. They quickly developed a plan to address the toilet issues. They provided free bottled water. A for the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Clean Complimentary breakfast was great! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in town. Good value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Raging Waters Taking grandchildren to Raging Waters, this was the perfect place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No control SECURITY HAD NO CONTROL OF THE LEVEL OF NOISE RUNNING AROUND DRINKING IN THE BREAKFAST AREA . THE ELEVATOR WAS DOWN FOR 2 DAYS ! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room I was able to secure a King Suite on the third floor next to the elevator. My room was spacious and the bed was fantastic. No noise or disturbances. The breakfast was good as usual though it would be wonderful is they added an espresso machine. I still enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and the always wonderful cinnamon rolls. I always like to add something that can be improved and the business room PC needs an upgrade. It is very slow. I will stay here next time I visit Sacramento. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Overall the service was great but only one complaint. The nightstand next to the bed. Something had spilled and the side of the nightstand facing the bed had a horrible smell. Only spent one night but for future stays I would have asked to be moved. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close We enjoyed our recent 2-night stay - a beautiful moon outside at night and we even got to see a wild turkey in the field next door from our window! We thought that was funny.....beds were comfy and the room was a great size...we loved the sitting area. We were in town for a sad occasion; a family funeral , and it was so nice to come back to a sparkling clean quiet cool room. Thank you for making our visit such a pleasant one. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Tasty I love that IHG has properties in convenient locations all across America. I was able to choose from many in the Sacramento area so chose this newer property. No upgrades were available this visit and my short stay was very comfortable. The breakfast fare is diverse and tasty with much variety to choose from. Since I was in a hurry to get to my next meeting I chose the warm cinnamon rolls and coffee. (Truth be told the cinnamon rolls keep me coming back to Holiday Inn Express.) The service was friendly and helpful as expected. I will return on my next visit to Sacramento. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They remember me from visit to visit. I have stayed here for years. It is like coming back to my home when I visit Sacramento. They remember me and my circumstances even when there are many months between stays. It is so nice to be able to use the laundry facilities when my stay is longer than expected or I have to travel suddenly and do not bring enough clothes. The rooms are sound proofed quite well. The guests are friendly as well. They all seem to feel the way I do... that it is like visiting family and sometimes better. April 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading