• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good room. nice visit. great staff. good breakfast. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great customer service I come every 3 months for business for the past 4 years and reason for returning is the location and great customer service. I try and make sure I book early, however it has been diffcult to find a "State Rate" even with 4 months in advance, October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sacto Staybridge I usually stay at this Staybridge it is convenient for my business and location to friends in the area. Though this past week I was not extremely satisfied I'm sure the next time I'm here things will be back on track. Staff is generally helpful and accommodating. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Was there for ten days. Was originally placed in a handicap room on first floor near public restrooms so asked to move to a higher floor. Despite two front desk members being great and helpful, took three days before I was moved. Everything else was great. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and BEST service I am a businessman travel from time to time, this hotel the price are fair, room and bed comfortable. always have hot coffee or tea. the staff here you feel like at home. very nice service, I rate this hotel over 5 stars service and comfort. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Sac Airport Natomas Clean comfortable well maintained new hotel property. 3 of us shared a 2-bedroom suite. Our 1st two nights were at a different hotel 40 miles away. We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night because we needed to be close to the airport for a morning flight. The 2 bedrooms and the kitchen/living area were very nice with plenty of room for us to spread out and relax. Beds were comfortable with adequate supply of pillows from soft to firm. TV and Internet reception were great. The continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, home fried potatoes and ham, melon, in addition to the usual carbs (waffle, bagels, cereal, etc). Good coffee. Easy access to the airport. We did not have a chance to use the rectangular pool but did notice that it had handicap access and appeared long enough to get in some laps. We also did not see or use the gym facilities. The hotel is in a newly developed retail corridor with lots of shopping, restaurants and a 16-screen movie theater all within walking distance. Had I known how nice it was, in retrospect I would have stayed the entire weekend and driven the 40 miles to the wedding! I would definitely stay here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for us and Fido Roomy suite, clean and quiet. Wednesday night social with wine, beer and food was great. Puppy liked the room, too. Easy in and out to take care of his needs. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Bed was so comfortable...looking at purchasing the same mattress for home. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Comfortable bed and great service The service in this hotel was friendly and attentive. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is great, convenient to many stores, restaurants and freeway access. It needs a little updating in the decorating department, however, all amenities are there. The breakfast was the only disappointment. Quality of food was not good. Overall a good value. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great Location, Clean, quiet and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and service. This is a convenient and great place to stay. Highly recommend this place. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Return of the Tasty Potatoes I am happy to report that the tasty potatoes were back, at breakfast. It's one of my favorite aspects of staying here. Aside from that, the suite was as I expected. I wouldn't mind seeing updated touches like I"ve seen at other IHG hotels, such as iPod docks and USB ports in the outlets. My only gripe is that they're still using styrofoam cups September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay Hotel is easy to get to, close to freeways yet the facility was quiet. Enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good (although the omelets were subpar), with a nice variety of choices. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The weekend value special made it affordable so, thank you Staybridge for a nice stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Great value for the price we paid. Not fancy - but far from dumpy. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very quiet, comfortable room. Good nights rest. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Sacramento area. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows; poor sleep for 5 days While there were other maintenance issues in the common areas of the hotel, the sleeping arrangements were abysmal. For readers familiar with fairy tales, I slept on Momma Bear's bed and used Papa Bear's pillows. The bed was too soft, and the pillows were too firm. Discomfort caused me to wake up several times through the night(s). September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Comfortable and very nice hotel, but we left a small portable electric fan in room 311, on the night stand left of the bed. Yes we take responsibility for leaving it there but when you know exactly when and where you left it and no one staff member seems to have seen it or found it tells me you cannot trust the staff working there. So unfortunately we will not be staying there in the future and we frequently visit Sacramento often. Sorry you lost a great customer for years to come. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Very good value. Nice hotel and nice amenities. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is for the business traveler. If you need to use the internet quite often the connectivity is very slow. For leisure purposes I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to others. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I stayed @ Staybridge Natomas for 5 nights for a week long school. Everything was great except that the wireless WIFI connection was not secure and my locked down work laptop could not connect. My personal iPad worked ok though. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area and Courteous Staff The hotel is in a perfect location. The staff were some of the nicest I've come across in my travels. The rooms are extremely comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpfull staff!!!! We stay here 2 times a year on our drive from phoenix to Oregon. The 2 bedroom is great there is enough room for my wife and I and the kids. The air was not working properly in the room, the front desk staff was great, a man came right up and re-set the a/c unit and even brought a fan, water, and ice cream for the kids. GREAT Service as usual. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Refreshing I was only a the hotel one night as in the city for a two day meeting. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was attractive. Room was pleasant, comfortable, clean, well supplied. I arrived in the evening after dinner and left early the next morning, but I left refreshed from my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean Overall a good stay. Very clean. Too much stuff on bed! Heavy comforter and sheets didn't fit. Bathtub had a poor patch job. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Our party included two adults and two children (ages 8 and 11). The hotel grounds were clean and well kept, the lobby and common areas were clean, and we felt safe. A major advantage is that parking was free. We had a one bedroom suite with a pull out couch. The bed was very comfortable. The children did complain that the pull out bed mattress was thin and that they could feel the bars/springs beneath them. The kitchen and free breakfast saved us lots of money. One problem was that the windows in our suite did not open so the rooms became stuffy. Also, when using the air conditioning the temperature in the bedroom area was not nearly as cool as in the living area. This made sleeping more difficult as the children (who were in the living area) were cold while the adults (in the bedroom) were too warm. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-around hotel The Staybridge at Natomas was an all-around great hotel. The room was excellent in terms of quality, arrangement and comfort. The food was tasty and the staff were warm and friendly. I have no criticisms of this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Within Walking Distance of Dining and Shopping We ended our five nights in Cali in Sacramento and were looking for a property close to the airport. We were very pleased with the comfort and hospitality shown by the Staybridge staff. A very generous Hospitality Social in the evening gave us time to relax and converse with other guest. We enjoyed a leisurely walk to the nearby Target and stopped at the BW3's on the way back for a quick drink. The suite was well designed and amply stocked with the needed dishes and utensils one would need for an extended stay. We have stayed at extended stay properties in the past and felt cramped and the desk would have to double as the dining table. The low counter with seats in the kitchenette was a nice touch. Breakfast was adequate and the exercise room was clean and in good repair. This will be my choice when returning to Sacramento for an extended stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean quality hotel near airport This Staybridge suites is all you would expect it to be. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Its close to airport, shops and restaurants with plenty of free parking. Free breakfast and evening "social". August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for with a real kitchen The staff were helpful and polite. the hotel was clean, well appointed, had a great pool area, BBQ, areas to hang out and relax. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place! My daughter and I had to overnight in Sacramento due to a missed flight. We had no luggage, toiletries, etc. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff everyone was friendly and very accommodating! Would highly recommend this property. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Business Facility Convenient to freeway and major streets; located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I was most impressed with the breakfast selection and service. The staff was most accommodating and attentive to the food and to a clean dinning room. Everything about the facility is dedicated to the business traveler: business center; spacious rooms; excellent internet service; large screen TV's with excellent channel selection; library room for quiet reading, and a outstanding breakfast selection. On site gym and pool with the pool are also available. Great staff to check you in and take care of all your needs! A great place to stay! August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading