• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Very good value. Nice hotel and nice amenities. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is for the business traveler. If you need to use the internet quite often the connectivity is very slow. For leisure purposes I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to others. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I stayed @ Staybridge Natomas for 5 nights for a week long school. Everything was great except that the wireless WIFI connection was not secure and my locked down work laptop could not connect. My personal iPad worked ok though. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area and Courteous Staff The hotel is in a perfect location. The staff were some of the nicest I've come across in my travels. The rooms are extremely comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpfull staff!!!! We stay here 2 times a year on our drive from phoenix to Oregon. The 2 bedroom is great there is enough room for my wife and I and the kids. The air was not working properly in the room, the front desk staff was great, a man came right up and re-set the a/c unit and even brought a fan, water, and ice cream for the kids. GREAT Service as usual. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Refreshing I was only a the hotel one night as in the city for a two day meeting. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was attractive. Room was pleasant, comfortable, clean, well supplied. I arrived in the evening after dinner and left early the next morning, but I left refreshed from my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean Overall a good stay. Very clean. Too much stuff on bed! Heavy comforter and sheets didn't fit. Bathtub had a poor patch job. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Our party included two adults and two children (ages 8 and 11). The hotel grounds were clean and well kept, the lobby and common areas were clean, and we felt safe. A major advantage is that parking was free. We had a one bedroom suite with a pull out couch. The bed was very comfortable. The children did complain that the pull out bed mattress was thin and that they could feel the bars/springs beneath them. The kitchen and free breakfast saved us lots of money. One problem was that the windows in our suite did not open so the rooms became stuffy. Also, when using the air conditioning the temperature in the bedroom area was not nearly as cool as in the living area. This made sleeping more difficult as the children (who were in the living area) were cold while the adults (in the bedroom) were too warm. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-around hotel The Staybridge at Natomas was an all-around great hotel. The room was excellent in terms of quality, arrangement and comfort. The food was tasty and the staff were warm and friendly. I have no criticisms of this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Within Walking Distance of Dining and Shopping We ended our five nights in Cali in Sacramento and were looking for a property close to the airport. We were very pleased with the comfort and hospitality shown by the Staybridge staff. A very generous Hospitality Social in the evening gave us time to relax and converse with other guest. We enjoyed a leisurely walk to the nearby Target and stopped at the BW3's on the way back for a quick drink. The suite was well designed and amply stocked with the needed dishes and utensils one would need for an extended stay. We have stayed at extended stay properties in the past and felt cramped and the desk would have to double as the dining table. The low counter with seats in the kitchenette was a nice touch. Breakfast was adequate and the exercise room was clean and in good repair. This will be my choice when returning to Sacramento for an extended stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean quality hotel near airport This Staybridge suites is all you would expect it to be. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Its close to airport, shops and restaurants with plenty of free parking. Free breakfast and evening "social". August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for with a real kitchen The staff were helpful and polite. the hotel was clean, well appointed, had a great pool area, BBQ, areas to hang out and relax. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place! My daughter and I had to overnight in Sacramento due to a missed flight. We had no luggage, toiletries, etc. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff everyone was friendly and very accommodating! Would highly recommend this property. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Business Facility Convenient to freeway and major streets; located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I was most impressed with the breakfast selection and service. The staff was most accommodating and attentive to the food and to a clean dinning room. Everything about the facility is dedicated to the business traveler: business center; spacious rooms; excellent internet service; large screen TV's with excellent channel selection; library room for quiet reading, and a outstanding breakfast selection. On site gym and pool with the pool are also available. Great staff to check you in and take care of all your needs! A great place to stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the 2 bedroom suite we love the staybridge suites... we plan our travel around finding a staybridge to stay at. Free breakfast ! free dinner social ! talk about saving money.. We have 2 small kids and the 2 bedroom suite gives us plenty of room.... A very very clean facility... great staff !! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time staying at this property. Nutshell version: great value. Longer version: let's consider pros and cons. Pros: *My group was able to book rooms at the government rate, which was an excellent value. *Comfortable room, with a small kitchenette and refrigerator. *Meeting facilities worked well for us. *There are many restaurants, shops August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A satisfying experience. Staybridge Suites, only 7 minutes by hotel shuttle to the Sacramento airport, was a pleasant surprise. The suite is a studio, complete with a kitchenette. And, for the meeting I attended there, I enjoyed the variety provided at breakfast as well as the fitness room, available 24/7. Next time I'll pack my swimsuit and also take advantage of the complimentary popcorn in my suite. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good 2 bedroom suite Stayed here for one night for the State Fair with the family in a 2 bedroom place. Decent value at AAA prices. Typical Staybridge standard. Breakfast could use some meat. Hotel has large pool which is critical for the hot summer central valley heat. The fold out bed in room 238 needs to be replaced. Has some gross red stains on it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much better than expected overall from the time I entered till the time I left, I thought I was at a great hotel. my expectations were exceeded at every turn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by want to stay in more staybridge suites we have a huge family, 5 kids, and it's so hard to find rooms big enough to accommodate us all, while getting two separate rooms is just a little too expensive. this suite was a great way to fit us all, and it was cheaper than two rooms, AND we got two bathrooms and a full kitchen and free breakfast and dinner!! how awesome is that? today i even researched where these hotels are in the u.s.a. for all our future travels. :) thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was as well appointed as any resort I've stayed in. The suite was very clean and beautifully decorated. Each bedroom has a private bathroom; great for individual guest privacy. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Business travel for work, some leisure travel included July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and service This hotel is located in a great place and easily accessible to downtown and Old Sacramento. My only complaint was the hot tub was under repair while we were there and we were really looking forward to using it. It would have been nice if this had been noted on the web site. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Peaceful! This place was GREAT! We had all the utensils we would ever need in the kitchen. Extremely clean and quiet and best of all, everyone in the staff were terrific if we needed anything. Will definitely stay here in the future! PLUS...FREE bag of Microwave popcorn! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spa broken Unfortunately the spa was not working when we got to the hotel. This was our main reason for chosing this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows however are not. The girls in the next room kept us up until 1am. Love the kitchen, living room area. Shower head was wonderful, lots of room in shower. Great soap! Have stayed here in the past. Return customers, but would have stayed somewhere else, if we had known the spa was not accessible. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff We had a family emergency in which we had to cut our vacation short. We wanted to check out 2 days early so we could fly home. The manager said that he could not credit us for the 2 days. So I said to him, if I check out and still have to pay, you can re rent the room and make double. With kind of a smirk on his face he said yep. Needless to say I will not stay there again, based on the rudeness of the staff. Very unprofessional. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfied. Great service. Food and drinks were fair. Rooms need updating. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I had 5 weeks of training for work and my coworker found this hotel. It was perfect. The room was very clean, the beds were so incredibly comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and catering. I will definitely be going back in the future if I ever have training down there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite The suite I had was large, clean and comfortable. It had essentially a full kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, which was helpful to me. One minor frustration was the fact that in order to enter the hotel after leaving the swimming pool, I had to use my room key. Not a big deal, but a minor inconvenience. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I've used Staybridge Suites each June over the last three years. I rate it highly in all categories. It is a good experience, especially for the dollars that are spent. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I had a meeting scheduled in downtown Sacramento that got rescheduled to following week. Was unable to find hotel for new dates. Remembered this hotel from another meeting I had in the area and decided to give it a try. So glad I did!! Less than 15 minute drive to downtown Sacramento. Lots of shopping, restaurants and other activities to do in the area. Room had more amenities than I expected. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for the great experience! June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading