• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Club Member My family and softball team ( 12 family ) have been staying at Holiday Inn for years now. We have been a Club member for a while. Hardly have problem in some Holiday Inn hotels, however Holiday Inn Roseville - Galleria hotel needs improvement on their customer service/care if they want people to come back. Customer service means taking care of your customers/keep them happy, specially the club members. Their needs maybe small or big, keep customers happy! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely people The staff was so helpful they pointed out great restaurants very very knowledgeable. I have to send a special thanks to Amy she always had a beautiful smile and greeted me every time. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I love the staff very friendly and knowledgeable, Good breakfast choices. Walking distance to the movie, love the location October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Try and find somewhere else to stay Sinks do not drain, cold shower, and a room that is not ready. If this is what you like in a hotel this is the place for you. I brought this to their attention told I would be getting a credit to find out they cannot give me a credit because I booked and paid online. Sincerely, Greg October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel rooms were clean. staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast bar was great ! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel value! This is our fourth stay at this hotel. Family in the area. Consistently, staff have been very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable rooms. Great food service and menu. Two issues with the pool: cleanliness (wind is a contributing factor) and temperature (it's unheated and seemed very cold considering 85-90 degree days). We will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Roseville - Galleria for future stays. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fresh property close to everything I would highly suggest this hotel if staying in the Roseville area, great recreation, dining, and other options are right next door, including a paved path way along a year round stream October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Visit It was easy in and easy out by a good team and a pleasant facility. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff We had my mom 81 and Aunt 87 with us. The hotel staff were so wonderful from the minute our families checked in and until we left. From the minute you check in, all the staff are so wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. Now the Holiday Inn in Lincoln needs a new manager. The Manager is uncaring, does not return your calls until you get corporate involved and insensitive to family and emergency situations. My mom was in the hospital, so we had to adjust our hotel dates. The Manager did not care nor did she bother to try and work with us. I will NEVER stay there. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable! Every time I am at this Holiday Inn Express, I feel like I am home and it is the best place to stay in town. The price and comfort are the best! Super nice staff and easy access to so many places. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Be When You Are Away From Home As always we were greeted and recognized as valued IHG Club members. The front staff is always courteous and offer a welcome snack or additional points. The rooms are always beautifully cleaned and comfortable. This property in Roseville, CA has easy access to the freeway as well as local amenities. The rooms are dark and cool/cozy. My only complaint is that the pillows are just too soft. Other then that when traveling we always choose a Holiday Inn Express property. It is a nice treat in the mornings to have a nice breakfast waiting. The staff in the great room/breakfast area are always helpful. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great room for the price I was working in the area and needed a room at the last minute. I called and the staff was extremely helpful at getting me a room at the last minute. The room was very clean and I got a restful nights sleep. Had breakfast and returned to work refreshed and ready to go. I always look for Holiday inn Express when on business trips. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Stay Here I always use this hotel when I am in the Roseville area. It's always clean and comfortable, and the staff is always helpful and ready to recommend restaurants. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My job is Operations Manager for a very large Law Firm. We have sixteen offices around California so I travel often checking the offices. As always when I stay at a Holiday Inn Express their clean, the staff is always very curtious and there is always one near where I need to go I strongly recomend staying at a Holiday Inn Express.. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! This was a return stay after a year or so of staying elsewhere and glad I came back. Room and staff were great! I especially like being close to the trail. I enjoy a brisk morning walk and enjoy the wildlife! Due to the choices I have made for meals I would like to see more fruit options and oatmeal without the sugar, fresh would be great. But that is not a deal breaker - I will be back! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was excellent. The room , service and staff. Breakfast was great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Walk I took my family on a very pleasant walk along the trail/park behind the hotel, very nice walk. Desk staff was very helpful in selecting a family dinner restaurant. Breakfast area was clean and efficient. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hey,this is a great place to stay,nice room,and very clean.The room is cleaned daily,and really is throughly done.The breakfast is really good,and sweet cookies every night.The front desk personel are very good and treat you respectful.you can not go wrong staying at HIE. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom ventalation The bathroom ventilation was not good, we could not hear any air and it was stuffy, that was my only concern. My friends and myself have stayed in the Roseville Holliday Inn every year, sometimes twice and have always had a good experience. The close shopping is a plus. Good work! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere Great place,had a great time. Nice outdoor pool. Relaxing atmosphere. Customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vlaue - Great Staff The location has easy access to I-80 and to restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was nice for a family of 3. We did not use the pool. It did look very nice. The fitness equipment was great. The breakfast hit the spot every morning. The staff attended to the needs we had. They were professional and prompt. I would recommend the hotel for anyone staying in the Roseville area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining area recommendations would be nice to have metal service utensils (forks and spoons, knives) instead of the sub standard plastic utensils that were offered. Also, ceramic dishes would be nice. For the price using paper and plastic was a little tacky. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Easy parking, easy check in-out. Good experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Roseville They have a wonderful free breakfast. Free newspaper, and rooms are excellent and pool clean and nice. Valets subperb for the money. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Always the same experience when I visit this location, The best, in Personnel, Rooms, Cleanliness, Maintenance staff, Housekeeping. Everything is put together with the expectations of the guest. Well done ! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and great service Everything was up to our expectations. Room was clean, bed comfortable, all staff was friendly and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff I have stayed at this hotel for over 6 weeks and it has always been a great experience. Clean room, helpful staff, and complimentary breakfast! What else do you want? August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but only if you don't need internet The hotel itself, cleanliness and overall experience is very good. The staff is outstanding. I've interacted with about half a dozen of the staff and they're professional, courteous and know what they're doing. However, the internet service is one of the, if not the absolute, worst I've had in a hotel in years. I spend 40-50% of my time in a hotel due to work and this is my 16th night over the past 6 weeks in this hotel, and I'm yet to have the wireless stay connected more than 1- 1 1/2 hours. Then it's 10-20 minutes to get reconnected. If you don't care about or need internet access, I highly recommend the hotel. But if you do need internet, stay elsewhere. I really like the hotel, but my need for connections makes this a hotel I'll no longer stay at. As such I'm rating it Average. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to hospital Very good place to stay while relative/friend In Roseville SUTTER Hospital. Would get too expensive for extended staty. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and disappointed! I enjoyed the room, the staff, and the breakfast. I was extremely disappointed when I went to my vehicle in the parking lot. My car front end was completely covered with water spots from sprinklers, the water spots are so bad it has ruined a very expensive clear protective film I have on the front end of my car. This hotel needs to have the sprinklers looked at to stop them from spraying cars in your lot. I was parked directly out of the lobby, 2nd spot on the left hand side. I will be spending many weekends in the Roseville area but am now afraid to use this hotel, my car is a very expensive show car that I cannot risk having the paint damaged from your landscaping. It is already going to cost me 700.00 to replace the protective cover and many more hours trying to get the spots off of the paint where the cover stopped. I was going to a car show that morning and cancelled out of it do to the severe water spotting. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading