• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Korean
  7. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is added to room daily. Choice of valet for $18 per day or self parking for $16 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:359
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:261
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:359
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the
View More

Hotel's Downtown Sacramento Location Is near Everything

Need a hotel that is close to as many local attractions and venues as possible? Well, the Holiday Inn® Sacramento - Capitol Plaza hotel is the perfect solution to your problem. After a 15-minute drive down I-5 from Sacramento International Airport (SMF), guests arrive at this hotel's downtown Sacramento, California property.

Corporate patrons are only a brief walk from most business-related venues in Sacramento, and the hotel's address is merely two, seven and ten blocks from the Federal Courthouse, Convention Center and the State Capitol, respectively. With more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, our meeting facilities easily accommodate groups of up to 1,000.

Leisure guests love that the hotel's location in Sacramento, California is across the street from "Old Sacramento." This historic landmark district, themed around the California Gold Rush, features shopping, dining and world-renowned museums. Downtown streets are laid out in grids, making it easy for first-time visitors to navigate their way around the city and downtown Sacramento.

While the hotel's location gives patrons the ability to easily visit nearby attractions, we also offer great on-site amenities, as well. Guests enjoy the complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and amazing food at our restaurant and lounge, Cyprus Grille. Call today and reserve your room in Sacramento!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown Sacramento facilities include five meeting rooms, totaling about 15,000 sq ft of flexible event space and featuring access to an event planner and state-of-the-art A/V equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Location was very easy to get to and the staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable but, the bed was too soft and bouncy. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations for Professionals I highly recommend Staybridge Suites for professionals who have to work out of town, particularly for a long period of time. For a six month period I had to fill a position that had been unexpectedly vacated. Staybridge Suites were not only a convenient choice due to location, but gave my organization reasonable rates. The notion of a small suite with a kitchen is very cost effective, as well as comfortable. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and remembered who I was when I arrived. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well-Located and Comfortable We enjoyed this well-located property and will return. The two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. Plenty of towels and pillows. Staybridge knows what travelers are looking for. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, good price Good deal. My family enjoyed our stay. Our kids liked the pool & spa. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights The last two stays have been plauged by extremely noisy guests in adjoining rooms. The other guests played loud music at two in the morning and had no problem keeping everyone else awake all night. These type of guests appear to be what this hotel attracts. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and GREAT hotel We arrived late on 10/18 and there were 2 friendly people at the counter to greet us. We had a slight room mix-up on check-in but they got it corrected right away. The room was great with space for everybody to stretch out - including our dog! The breakfast in the morning was wonderful & just a great way to start the day. Close to shopping, restaurants & airport. We will definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We recently stayed here for a wedding and I have to say that the service was fantastic. We requested an early check in so we could change for the wedding and they were very happy to accommodate us. The stay was very nice. Very clean inside and out. The breakfast was good although I wish there had been bacon or sausage as I am lactose intolerant and could not eat the biscuits and gravy. The fruit was a little old but all in all very acceptable. Would definitely recommend to other people. If we are in the area again we will absolutely stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service September one-day stay: No one at the counter when I checked in at midnight. Had to place a phone call to Staybridge to get someone to appear. October two-day stay: Someone messed up and checked me out after one night. Very frustrating! Shuttle driver from airport to Staybridge wonderful...quick pickup and very friendly. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff, very friendly and the amenities were always on point. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, challenging "24 hr room service" The room was great. It felt very much like a condo. The draw back was the "24 hr Room Service". There isn't a restaurant on site but there are room service menus in the room. After making the call, a 1-800 number, discovered the menu was in error and the entree selections were extremely limited. If that's the situation, a second menu for "after specific hours" should be made available. Had to adjust the selection and wasn't able to order first choice. The food arrived in a timely manner and was actually very good. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendly staff Very nice accommodation and friendly staff. Good location for easy access to town and nearby shopping. Only downside, but minor issue, did not appear the facility and staffing were prepared for the large crowd at breakfast . Small staff could not keep up food preparation to supply the crowd. Inside seating limited and was not enough room to handle everyone, since sitting outside was not available due to wind and cold. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good Hotel. For the most part the property was pretty clean, but when meals are served I think the staff is challenged to keep up with the mess in the dining area. Nice location, convenient to shopping and the Interstate. Decent price and value. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home cooking amenities This location comes with great kitchen amenities as well as comfort for eating away from home September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Everything was just perfect! From the front desk staff to Bob who drove me to the airport! I have never stayed here before and I was also impressed with the breakfast items! Everything was fresh and the staff cleaned the tables promptly after each guest left! I will recommend this hotel for business and friends! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed one night, flying early the next day to Boston. The park and fly went like clockwork. I felt more secure about our vehicle as opposed to leaving it in the long term lot. As our flight was before the shuttles, they arranged a taxi for us. The evening get-togethers was a nice treat. Room was comfortable September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday weekend overload Very nice place to stay. Just off I-80 near a major shopping center with lots of choices of eateries in walking distance. Lots of parking in front and back. My suite was perfect and spotless, right down to the closet and windows. The bed was wonderful that I was able to sleep in. Breakfast in the morning was another story. Seems like everyone came down to eat at the same time. The staff did the best they could to restock everything, always with a smile on their face. Good job. If in Sacramento again I will be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything about it!! This was our first stay at a staybridge and my family loved it!! It's our new favorite place to stay. We searched for staybridge suites the rest of our trip. The rooms and amenities are first class and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We already recommended this hotel to several friends and family. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need parking space for checking in This is a great value overall. I liked it. The only thing needs to improve is the need for a couple of parking spaces at the front door reseved for check-in guests. I arrive late and found no spaces in the front. I parked in the back, not wanting to block any one, and had to walk all the way in the dark from rear to the front to check-in. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Amenities I was very impressed with the hotel and staff. Definite Home away from Home. My only complaint was that I was assigned a room where the air conditioner was on the outs.. I had already unpacked for a week stay so I opted not report it until checkout September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I have been there twice. Is the first place I search for when traveling to sacramento August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sister Party All five of us had a wonderful time at Staybridge! Breakfast is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean attractive and comfortable. But the BEST part was the beds! The most comfortable bed ever! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We were down in Sacramento 1 month ago, and liked our stay so much that we booked again when we had to go back down. The second experience was just as good. I would have given this hotel 6 stars if that had been possible. Excellent price, room, and ammenities. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be back. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great location This hotel is in a safe area and has nice big clean rooms. Will stay here again anytime we are in the area!!!! Staff was very nice and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with my stay Staff was very professional and gracious..Room was clean and Sunday expected to go down to coffee and donuts, and to my surprise was a wonderful full breakfast bar that I fully enjoyed. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room I loved the room. Peace and quiet and a good nights sleep. I would like to stay again and again. Wish price wasn't so high during the week. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good pillows ruined the whole stay all four of us were very unhappy the next morning!!!!! everything else excellent! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Room Room had trash on the floor, bed and nightstand (used cup). The laundry basket was in the middle of the room and towels were strewn on the bathroom floor. It looked like the bed was just made up without changing out the sheets. I got in so late I just laid on top of the covers and left first thing the next morning. I have never had an issue with this line of properties before so hopefully this was an anomaly. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This was an excellent room for the cost. The breakfast was awesome! The only problem we had was getting in our room at 3:00. In defense of the hotel, however, they have had some mechanical issues that probably has put them behind. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This was probably the best hotel stay we have ever had in our 46 years of marriage. We had two rooms, one for our daughter and grandson and ours and both were outstanding and clean. The staff was the best I have ever had at any hotel and I traveled a lot with 30 years in the military. This particular spot allowed pets with a non refundable deposit and this was a welcome advantage to other hotels as well. The breakfast was hot and wonderful and social hour Tues - Thurs in the evening was a warm touch. I will recommend this organization to everyone I know. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Great location close to lots of restaurants although not quite within walking distance. the free breakfast was always cool to cold. after you get some hot food and go sit at a table to eat it was already pretty cold. This was also true for the Social evening reception. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Crocker Art Museum Raley Field Home of the Rivercats Welcom to Sacramento View the City Ca State Railroad Museum Westfield Mall Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Welcome to Old Sacramento Arco Arena Home to the Sacramento Kings Sacramento River Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Cyprus Grill Patio Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Lobby Lounge Tower Bridge located in Old Sacramento California State Capitol Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Front Desk Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading