Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to Holiday Inn? We stayed here simply because it was the cheapest rate we could find in the area. After arriving and checking in, we immediately started looking for a rom elsewhere but everything was too expensive. Simply put the hotel is old and dirty. It needs a major refreshing soon. Our room was stuffy. The carpets were dirty. The linens and curtains were dirty. The tub was rusty. Our AC was set at 60 and it was still hot. There was no mini fridge which we were expecting but had there been one it probably would have been dirty. We will never stay here if ever in the area again. The front desk lady was nice that was the only good thing. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn excellent value - experienced staff and safe enviroment August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff I stayed at this hotel for 4 days on a business trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful to me during my stay. It was my first time traveling alone and was a little nervous but they made me feel very comfortable. I expressed my fear of elevators upon checking in and they immediately switched me to a first floor room. I felt safe and comfortable here August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I carefully choose my hotels based on location and everything else is secondary. Base on location in regards to this area of NJ and proximity to NYC, it was everything I would want in a hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My #1 Place to Stay when in NJ!! Best staff.. hands down of all the HI I say at!! James the manager is just the Best!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying, No better than the 1st. The first time I stayed at this hotel, room was dirty, halls were noisy (bus groups), outside noise was noisy (Jersey Turnpike just below hotel), staff was unfriendly, and check-in was slow because of a printer having issues. Guess what happened this time when I splurged for a suite since I had a co-worker staying with me? You'd think when you pay for the best room money can buy at this hotel, the quality of the stay would improve right? WRONG. First of all, check-in: Laser printer won't work, jams every time the hostess printed to it.... Please fix your equipent! I work on computer hardware for a living and know how easily and cheaply this problem can be resolved by management who are refusing because they think they are saving a buck. If I'm pre-reserved and checking in at almost 1AM and ready to get some sleep, and the Hostess has to mess with the printer for 15 minutes trying to fix it, only to have to redo my check-in at a different station, I'm gonna be upset. THIS IS A PROBLEM for your guests and you need to address it. It's not the poor Hostess' fault that your hardware isn't working for her. If you want me to have to sign a sheet to check-in, then you better make it readily available to your staff. This suite, unbeknownst to me from the poor description on the IHG/Hotel website, was a single 'real' bed, and a couch with pullout bed. Maybe that's my fault for booking it. One of us stayed on the couch pullout, and that someone was me. And let me tell you, this thing was AWFUL. I would have been better off laying directly on the couch to sleep that night, it would have been more comfortable. But the couch was old and worn and disgusting looking, so I opted to pull out the bed. Well that was a mistake: The pullout bed mattress was like stacking two of the (not so fluffy) hotel towels together and suspending that over metal bars so stiff and uncomfortable that a jail cell wall must be a better sleeping apparatus, at least a jail cell wall has bars that are only inches apart and not feet. The bars make you feel like you are sleeping on some sort of medieval torture device. Next to the bed, the ceramic base of the lamp was shattered so you could see the electric cord inside, and the rest of the room was nearly as unkept and dirty. Bathroom was old and dissapointing. Tiny fridge barely got my drinks cold by the morning. I may be wrong but it seemed like there was only one working elevator. Outside noise was just soooo noisy.... I understand that the NJ Turnpike is loud and your location can't help that, but I have to believe there is some modern soundproofing improvements that have gone undone, because this place has obviously never seen a remodel. Breakfast was being served in this really old dark dingy eating area, and the staff didn't say anything to me when I walked in to eat. I didn't know what to do, didn't know whether to seat myself or what.... I had to walk around til I found someone wiping a table, who didn't speak english, and still didn't get an answer. SO I WALKED OUT. My meal at Dunkin Donuts was delicious, thanks guys. I feel like this hotel is a blight on the name of Holiday Inn, because I've come to expect much better quality in my numerous travels to other Holiday Inn locations. I had a much better stay at the other one in Seacaucus the night before, for instance. Night and day difference in quality and service. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel I was looking for an affordable hotel as I was visiting NYC and this one was ok just to sleep. Needs some renovation! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buyer beware Hotel is in need of some serious TLC. Only one elevator was working for 8 floors. Mattress and room décor was dated and very uncomfortable. Even the children complained. Staff was friendly, however seemed like they were just Yeahing me with my concerns. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worn down hotel and bad service I was very disappointed with his hotel and will never stay at this property again. this hotel needs a lot of fixing and retraining . July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night Stay Rooms dirty, only on elevator worked had to wait a long time to get to the lobby. Bathroom tub was dirty, the place need an upgrade. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend. NOT! Dirty hotel, people smoking at every entrance, poor customer service. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor pool was great I was able to relax all by myself in the heated pool. Nobody else was using it while I was there. The room was just what I needed. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty terrible I've stayed at a bunch of Holiday Inns in the past two weeks and this one was by far the worst. None of the vending machines work and when I went to the front desk to tell the manager that they were all broken he responded with, "yeah, I can imagine." The restaurant had bad service, the shuttle didn't help us get anywhere, the lobby might look classy and clean but the rooms aren't great at all. Too hot all the time, even though the AC said it was down all the way. Sink was way way too hot I nearly burned my hand when I turned it on the first time, even toward the cold water side. Two of the three elevators weren't working and the last one kept stopping on the third floor every time either up or down without pressing "3", like the electrical system was messed up; that's kind of sketchy. Not convenient for a New York stay, the bus took an hour and a quarter both ways. I can see why this was 10,000 points per night; I'd rather have paid 15,000 to stay closer to New York and probably get a better quality Holiday Inn. Do not recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable The overall experience of the stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel had a safe feeling to it. My family and I were a little disappointed in the pool, it appeared the pump was off and the water needed some attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Needs some TLC Hotel was average overall Shows signs of age Pool area was a little disappointing - A/C in the area was not working so the enclosure was Hot Elevators were a little nervous - lights did not work for the floors - inside was not updated in some time Resturant - could use some updating - looks like a conference room that has been converted. not impressed with bar - outdated No places within walking distance to really go too The hotel is near highway - easy access Again, a little TLC in common areas and outside would benefit this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was pretty good. I would stay here again. location is great July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable! First, the staff were very friendly and patient when we arrived. The rooms were very clean and the bed sheets were immaculate and fresh smelling. The room was kept at a good temperature and cold when needed. The TV had many channels. And the pool was very nice and clean! I would definitely return if needed a place to stay in the area, and I would recommend this hotel! July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing This hotel has seen better days. Although it appeared clean, there were issues with the age of the hotel itself. The furniture was old and banged up. The elevator kept going to the wrong floor, and despite the hotel being empty, the room was NOT ready at check in (the mattress was completely off the bed). Upon notifying the staff, no one apologized and we were moved to a lesser value room. I am upset I used up points to stay here. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor quality rooms and grounds! I wish hotel and grounds were better quality the rooms need updating and ice machine workable. Staff were overall great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 maids our first day was good after we left the maids came fixed up the room and left us the usual essentials soap shampoo etc, after the first day they never gave us anymore soap or shampoo etc. but overall everything was fine i was there for the international convention of the jehovah's witnesses and the staff were very nice to us and we greatly appreciate that. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Changed rooms three times during my 1hour check-in process. This hotel (rooms July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay away The hotel lobby smelled really bad. The halls and elevator reminded me of a scary movie. The room did not have proper furniture to put our luggage on. The lock on the back patio door did not work. Everything looked old, worn and it did not seem clean (there was a bobby pin we found on the floor). The lights did not work by the bed. The pad of paper had a condensation ring mark on it. They did not provide enough towels. The room stayed hot, super hot, it never cooled down. We woke up sweaty. We did not feel safe. There was no continental breakfast offered. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel, believe the reviews on Trip Advisor & Google... Was looking for a location that was right on the Garden State Parkway, and a middle point to the city and Woodcliff Lake. As in IHG member, the Saddle Brook Holiday Inn seemed like the perfect middle location. Checked in late on a Monday evening, after a day of meetings, walked in to lobby and the reviews of a musty odor were defiantly true. I get to the front desk, where I found the staff to be disinterested, and very rude. If I was traveling with someone, I would of left and gone someone where, but since I was alone and it was late I just wanted to get to my room and crash, but accepted I would try to avoid interaction with hotel staff. Getting to my room, everything was dated, but seemed clean. No complaints until I noticed the under side of one of the two sheets were stained. (Thankfully I was in a room with two double beds) I set the AC to 60 - it's lowest setting, but my room remained hot every night of the stay. This is an issue they must be aware of as on my 3rd day, I crossed paths with some contractors installing new AC units in some of the rooms on my floor. Day 4, I get a note slipped under my door that the boiler was broken and would be undergoing repair, so I was out of hot water that morning. Other things of note, one of the elevators was not running on my visit, the other was 'faulty' regardless of going up or coming down, the button for the 3rd floor must be stuck or something, because it always had to stop on that floor. The visit was capped off when I checked out, I was at the front desk, returning my keys, and getting a receipt and one of the staff was leaving for the end of his shift, the gentleman also happened to be one of the two members of staff when I checked in, but basically he was standing next to me, complaining about guests he had to deal with over night and what a pain they were, etc etc etc. Not the most professional things to be saying in front of another guest. Basically, the hotel is old, smells bad, a lot of things are broken, wifi is slow, staff are rude and don't seem to care, all the things you don't expect with the Holiday Inn brand attached to it. By far the worst hotel I have ever visited. Location is great, right off the Garden State Parkway, but thats about all the hotel has going for it. This hotel doesn't not deserve to be apart of the IHG Group and Holiday Inn brand. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, needs some work We now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local areaWe now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neglected Hotel I stayed here to be close to our company branch in Saddlebrook that was giving me training. This hotel was a preferred hotel for my company and therefore I felt it a good choice. I was disappointed in the overall care of the grounds and felt that it was not a nice place to spend my leisure. The grounds were clearly beat up and not maintained. The elevators were in poor condition and the rear elevator has a very musty smell. The sink in my room was barely functioning and I could not get cold water without moving the handle around backwards. I received two packets of decaf coffee in the morning and the TV satellite dish went dead during a mild rain in the middle of a movie. The pillows were hard and not what I am used to in Holiday Inn Express where I like to stay. I had little time in my schedule to complain and felt from the ambience in this hotel that there was a significant lack of attention to detail and quality. My problems although small must be on a much high level in the hotel. My company branch in Saddlebrook hosts visitors and I cannot recommend this facility as-is for future guests when there are other choices in the area. For a private hotel, it was not terrible but for a Holiday Inn it falls short of the mark. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by they treated me like a gentleman they treated me like a gentleman, thats alright by me! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 location-location-location no frills, just what I needed. Location very close to the meadowlands. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unfortunate This is not a Holiday Inn!!! If it were, I certainly would not have a platinum status. It reminded me of a old run down property facing bankruptcy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Hemos estado hospedados en este hotel por cuatro ocaciones y siempre hemos recibido un servicio excelente. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay only if everything else is sold out run down property; restaurant/bar was out of stock on just about everything. Staff said the hotel had lost their Holiday Inn rating but got it back after doing some upgrades. Think this property should lose the right to qualify as a Holiday Inn June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>