Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel, believe the reviews on Trip Advisor & Google... Was looking for a location that was right on the Garden State Parkway, and a middle point to the city and Woodcliff Lake. As in IHG member, the Saddle Brook Holiday Inn seemed like the perfect middle location. Checked in late on a Monday evening, after a day of meetings, walked in to lobby and the reviews of a musty odor were defiantly true. I get to the front desk, where I found the staff to be disinterested, and very rude. If I was traveling with someone, I would of left and gone someone where, but since I was alone and it was late I just wanted to get to my room and crash, but accepted I would try to avoid interaction with hotel staff. Getting to my room, everything was dated, but seemed clean. No complaints until I noticed the under side of one of the two sheets were stained. (Thankfully I was in a room with two double beds) I set the AC to 60 - it's lowest setting, but my room remained hot every night of the stay. This is an issue they must be aware of as on my 3rd day, I crossed paths with some contractors installing new AC units in some of the rooms on my floor. Day 4, I get a note slipped under my door that the boiler was broken and would be undergoing repair, so I was out of hot water that morning. Other things of note, one of the elevators was not running on my visit, the other was 'faulty' regardless of going up or coming down, the button for the 3rd floor must be stuck or something, because it always had to stop on that floor. The visit was capped off when I checked out, I was at the front desk, returning my keys, and getting a receipt and one of the staff was leaving for the end of his shift, the gentleman also happened to be one of the two members of staff when I checked in, but basically he was standing next to me, complaining about guests he had to deal with over night and what a pain they were, etc etc etc. Not the most professional things to be saying in front of another guest. Basically, the hotel is old, smells bad, a lot of things are broken, wifi is slow, staff are rude and don't seem to care, all the things you don't expect with the Holiday Inn brand attached to it. By far the worst hotel I have ever visited. Location is great, right off the Garden State Parkway, but thats about all the hotel has going for it. This hotel doesn't not deserve to be apart of the IHG Group and Holiday Inn brand. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, needs some work We now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local areaWe now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neglected Hotel I stayed here to be close to our company branch in Saddlebrook that was giving me training. This hotel was a preferred hotel for my company and therefore I felt it a good choice. I was disappointed in the overall care of the grounds and felt that it was not a nice place to spend my leisure. The grounds were clearly beat up and not maintained. The elevators were in poor condition and the rear elevator has a very musty smell. The sink in my room was barely functioning and I could not get cold water without moving the handle around backwards. I received two packets of decaf coffee in the morning and the TV satellite dish went dead during a mild rain in the middle of a movie. The pillows were hard and not what I am used to in Holiday Inn Express where I like to stay. I had little time in my schedule to complain and felt from the ambience in this hotel that there was a significant lack of attention to detail and quality. My problems although small must be on a much high level in the hotel. My company branch in Saddlebrook hosts visitors and I cannot recommend this facility as-is for future guests when there are other choices in the area. For a private hotel, it was not terrible but for a Holiday Inn it falls short of the mark. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by they treated me like a gentleman they treated me like a gentleman, thats alright by me! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 location-location-location no frills, just what I needed. Location very close to the meadowlands. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unfortunate This is not a Holiday Inn!!! If it were, I certainly would not have a platinum status. It reminded me of a old run down property facing bankruptcy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Hemos estado hospedados en este hotel por cuatro ocaciones y siempre hemos recibido un servicio excelente. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay only if everything else is sold out run down property; restaurant/bar was out of stock on just about everything. Staff said the hotel had lost their Holiday Inn rating but got it back after doing some upgrades. Think this property should lose the right to qualify as a Holiday Inn June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel was old and smelled musty. Needs updating. Air conditioning stayed on and got too cold. Was disappointed as I was traveling for business and was hoping to stay in a nice full service hotel. The restaurant appeared old and smelled musty as well. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by facility need freshen up -carpets need to be cleaned especially by elevators -hallways are stuffy - no air circulation or air ducts are dirty -paint in elevators needs attention -room was great -great price June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. I was able to enjoy a clean and comfortable room. I will be returning to this location again when I return to the area. They are a hotel that needs a renovation, but with that this will be a great location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to route 80 just what i wanted, close to the highway. People friendly hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average Holday Inn This Holiday Inn brings down the reputation of Holiday Inn. It is obviously a hotel which is not well managed and not well maintained. It was once a decent hotel it is not that anymore. There is no real effort to keep this hotel up to par. It depends very much on filling the rooms with people on Bus tours. It barely deserves even 2stars. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly staff great for business, easy accesss to interstate comfortable,room May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay This hotel is not good, the staff is not friendly, the rooms are not clean and it was not worth the stay. The shuttle personnel was very nice.... I stayed in Holiday Inn before in Florida and it was Great, this one is not.... May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I stay at this location often. The location is great, right off route 80 and the NJ Parkway. Staff always treats me like a queen when they see me. Very welcoming. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service - Comfortable - Value Our recent stay at the Saddlebrook Holiday Inn was excellent. It has been 11 years since our last stay in the building. The cost/value was appropriate and worth it. The staff was great. BIG THANK YOU TO ANGEL. His customer service skills are phenomenal. There was an issue that affected the entire hotel, he handled it professionally and politely. Thank you to Manuela for also handling the "crisis" with professionalism and politeness. Thank you to our housekeeper for providing the extra towels, etc when asked. The entire family enjoyed the stay. The pool was a hit too. We will definitely be back...Sooner than later...THANK YOU AGAIN FOR A GREAT FAMILY WEEKEND THAT WAS COMFORTABLE, FUN AND DID NOT BREAK THE BANK! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indoor pool was the best Very friendly and courteous staff ,Angel at the front desk is customer service with a great attitude and smile . Breakfast was great and everyone there tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible . Indoor pool was clean and relaxing . March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Parking for my Big Rig If you drive an 18 wheeler, this place is great, staff very accomodating. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill I have stayed at this hotel over 40 nights a year since 2009. I will not be staying here anymore. The Staff is excellent!! It seems that Management has made some cost decisions that have reduced to no better than a "Budget Motel" and raised the room rates by $20 a night. Here are some of the Highlights of my last few stays. Free breakfast buffet has been replaced by an Uneatable menu and a wait staff that cannot speak English. Hot water is hit or miss. Water is cloudy. Bathroom fixtures are glued together. Leaky faucets, Hair dryers hung from a nail hammered into the wall. Throw out your mini shampoo bottle every day (if you don't they will not give you a new one and you have to squeeze the last few drops out of your used one). The Urinal in the Main Lobby and the Automatic Handicap Door have been out of order for over 4 months. No USA Today or local Newspapers. As a priority platinum member, I was offered 500 additional points my last three stays and have yet to see them Credited. Again, the staff is great but management decisions seem to be the problem! March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Authorized points - I did not stay here at the end of January Since I did not stay here at the end of January, the points awarded are not mine. However, when I stayed early in the month of January 2014, it was one of the worse. I have stayed at this location multiple times. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and very helpful I have stayed here a few times and the guy at the front desk Angel is the best ,he's so helpful with the area and restaurants or anything to make our stay comfortable as possible .thank you Angel February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Nice Indoor Pool Nice Staff...Comfy room, Nice Indoor Pool, I was able to relax at the Indoor pool while watching the blizzard outside. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This hotel needs a complete renovation. Some fresh paint on the walls does not make any difference with dated furniture and worn out carpet. Even the elevators look and feel worn out. First room I had the toilet ran continuosly and TV did not work. Second room there was only lukewarm water coming from the shower. Their restaurant does not inspire confidence either and I decided to eat elsewhere. This place is not worth for what you get for your money and I will not stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People, Great Location I give this Hotel 5 stars for great People, and you cant beat the Location February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average This is a pretty dated Holiday Inn, but certainly not bad. I did say the value as 2 stars and fair, but this was the week leading up to Superbowl weekend so perhaps the pricey nature isn't the norm. The onsite restaurant had a reasonable selection and the food was good, I just wish they'd actually have a heater in there, it was COLD!!! Did I mention it was cold?? The room itself, again a little dated (whats with the wooden box closet - I haven't seen one of them in years!!!) was comfortable, clean, and no complaints at all. Was a great location and despite this review sounding a little harsh, if I was coming back on business again, I would most likely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff comfortable room, friendly staff, good location, close to Pky. and Rt. 80 Always ask you if you need anything January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big room space and fair staff members The frontdesk staff didn't welcome me when I told him that I am a priority club member which I used to hear but not this time. Also, he didn't mention the benefits I can get as a PriorityClub member. not to mention that he didn't not give me the complimentary gift for the members. Also, I asked him to add that night to my account but I didn't see it yet in my account. However, the room space was so big and the location of the hotel is good too. It is close to Teaneck and Paterson areas but you gotta be careful going through the toll way everytime you go outta the hotel, you can find other ways to avoid being charged for the toll way. There are nice swiming pool and fitness center too. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short term stay I was skeptical after reading review but decided to book my stay here anyway (using my IHG points). In summary: 1) Staff were mostly excellent 2) Rooms were clean.....but 3) Room condition and state of hotel is calling for a major renovation 4) Everything is/seems fairly old. Bath tub has chips; sidings are crumbled is some corners; overall not very welcoming rooms; furniture old and scratched as is interior of elevators 5) If I had to pay to stay here again, I would most likely look elsewhere I rated this "Yes to recommend this property" only because the staff actually made the stay very good. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and old although the rooms have been upgraded with new carpeting and paint, the window did not close completely, the sink (counter top) in the bathroom was broken, I had no soap and the noise from adjacent rooms was bothersome. a travelers hotel, no more, just a place to rest your head while you are driving through. January 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>