Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People, Great Location I give this Hotel 5 stars for great People, and you cant beat the Location February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average This is a pretty dated Holiday Inn, but certainly not bad. I did say the value as 2 stars and fair, but this was the week leading up to Superbowl weekend so perhaps the pricey nature isn't the norm. The onsite restaurant had a reasonable selection and the food was good, I just wish they'd actually have a heater in there, it was COLD!!! Did I mention it was cold?? The room itself, again a little dated (whats with the wooden box closet - I haven't seen one of them in years!!!) was comfortable, clean, and no complaints at all. Was a great location and despite this review sounding a little harsh, if I was coming back on business again, I would most likely stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff comfortable room, friendly staff, good location, close to Pky. and Rt. 80 Always ask you if you need anything January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big room space and fair staff members The frontdesk staff didn't welcome me when I told him that I am a priority club member which I used to hear but not this time. Also, he didn't mention the benefits I can get as a PriorityClub member. not to mention that he didn't not give me the complimentary gift for the members. Also, I asked him to add that night to my account but I didn't see it yet in my account. However, the room space was so big and the location of the hotel is good too. It is close to Teaneck and Paterson areas but you gotta be careful going through the toll way everytime you go outta the hotel, you can find other ways to avoid being charged for the toll way. There are nice swiming pool and fitness center too. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short term stay I was skeptical after reading review but decided to book my stay here anyway (using my IHG points). In summary: 1) Staff were mostly excellent 2) Rooms were clean.....but 3) Room condition and state of hotel is calling for a major renovation 4) Everything is/seems fairly old. Bath tub has chips; sidings are crumbled is some corners; overall not very welcoming rooms; furniture old and scratched as is interior of elevators 5) If I had to pay to stay here again, I would most likely look elsewhere I rated this "Yes to recommend this property" only because the staff actually made the stay very good. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and old although the rooms have been upgraded with new carpeting and paint, the window did not close completely, the sink (counter top) in the bathroom was broken, I had no soap and the noise from adjacent rooms was bothersome. a travelers hotel, no more, just a place to rest your head while you are driving through. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wait staff not friendly Young lady who was waitresses for breakfast was pretty rude. They had nothing listed on the menu and she had a bad attitude about it!!! She needs a different job this one is not cut out for her! Gentleman at check-in was absolutely wonderful. He is very hospitable as well as friendly! December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the Money Check in was superb, Dinesh is a resource to keep. Room was OK, but bathroom shower was leaking all night, did not want to call room service and wait for hours. Went to the restaurant in the morning for the free upgrade of breakfast at 10:30 AM. The waitresses were very polite, but the breakfast was already closed. They served us Bagels with creme cheese/ cofee/ orange juice and chocolate milk for my son. Sad part in the restaurant was the dinginess. Roof leaking, very bad over all setup December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property is going downhill I have stayed at this property for four years running and will not return again. I spent four nights here on this visit. I was recognized a Gold Priority Member on arrival and offered a water and bag of chips. They no longer include breakfast for priority members as they have in the past. The side door was broken all week and left open all night. This door usually needs a room key to gain access. Poor security. A pipe was dripping all week in the overhead near the front desk. A bucket was there all week to catch the water. My bathtub in my room did not work. You could only shower because the push button to redirect the water was not working. I went out to dinner one night and returned to get a night cap at the bar and found it already closed at 9:40 PM. The bathroom in the hallway outside the restaurant/bar had no hot water all week. One day upon returning to the hotel at about 5PM I found the trash barrel outside the front door overflowing with trash on the ground next to the barrel. You would think this would be checked by the mainteance team frequently, especially during the normal work day. Since I spend the majority of my day in my car making calls I asked for a bottle of water for the day and was told the fee would be $2.00. You only get one on check in. I guess I should have checked out every morning and checked back in at night. Not only would they have had to change the sheets but I would have gotten a bottle of water every day. Poor marketing and customer service choice on their part, that policy should be re-visited, especially when you have a priority club member as a guest. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected; would never stay again Man at front desk was VERY nice; probably the only positive experience I had in the 3 days I stayed. Bedding smelled like smoke and I was in a non smoking room. Went to hotel restaurant for dinner. Ordered beef stir fry. There was so much water at the bottom of the plate from the bagged rice they use it was more like a soup. Absolutely disgusting. Bartender stayed at other end of bar on her cell phone; she was nice yet very unapproachable. Ordered room service for the second night I stayed. Had to call 3 times for room service and nobody still picked up. Eventually called main desk and they helped me. Elevators were cold and carpets were disgustingly dirty. Would never stay again or recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Was Excellent I arrived to the hotel late due to a scheduling conflict in the early AM. It almost seems not worth it to check in since daybreak was coming soon. The manager saw me entering the hotel with bags in hand and inquired if I was checking in for the next day. When I advised him i was checking from yesterday's date he tried to pull my information up in the system. My information had been purged when I didn't check-in on the date reserved. The manager made a couple of calls and got me a room including an upgrade. To make me even happier, he advised me as a courtesy, my check-out was at 3:00 PM. Love being treated like I'm special when I'm away from home !!! Truly Awesome November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food, poor service Waitress lied about the hours of breakfast, choice of food was limited to scrambled eggs, stale bread to toast and sausage. Man at the desk ignored a customer while he chatted, then seemed to not know that she was waiting for help. Did he think she was standing there to listen to his conversation? Poor food and poor service. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend. This is an old Holiday Inn and our room had a big stain on the ceiling. We were supposed to have breakfast included with our stay which no one seemed to really know anything about at first. We were sent to have breakfast with an Asian Church group and found some of the people in this group rude. The food was not very good and we ended up eating breakfast elsewhere. I've had great experiences at the newer Holiday Inns but don't recommend this one! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best and Friendliest Front Desk Staff EVER!!! James and Tiffany are amazing and deserve raises, as well as Angel. They were helpful and thoughtful and kind! I love staying here and the only reason is because of these guys!!! Especially James who always accommodates my needs and makes me feel like I'm home!!! Thanks so much!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Staying with Family The Beds are so comfortable. The rooms are clean and neat. We feel safe and at home all night! The Manager James Is great!!!! Would not stay any other place in the area!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, relaxing room Good location , close to major roads Clean , comfortable room & bed Very friendly staff, always make you feel welcome also very helpful if you need something or have questions November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service Just love the folks that run the front desk..Very Helpful. Maybe a better restaurant would be good though October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel, worth the value I stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Very nice staff, spacious room ! Definitely worth the value. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Potential The hotel looked great in the website but found out the truth when I checked in. The hotel needs update like: new carpet in the rooms and bathroom. This hotel is ok for a quick night but not for pleasure. On my next visit to New York and Jersey I will look into other options. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place, Value for Money Great Place to stay for a New York Trip, with amazing services & very co-operative staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and great service! Confortable and great service and all that i need! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Confortable and great service, nice people and all that i need! September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. An older property that could use a face lift but the size if this hotel (8 floors) means it's an expensive job. The room we were in was OK with a nice TV and almost all hi-def channels. The bathroom was very small with just a small ledge of counter space barely big enough to hole your toiletries. We were 3 in the room but despite picking up 3 towels the room person only left 2 and I had to find another towel every day. I had requested a roll away bed when I booked the room but naturally it wasn't there so I had to wait for it but it was brought promptly. It was awful sleeping in it - the thinnest mattress ever. I had to move the chair to make room for it and there was somebodies earring on the floor. I didn't use the restaurant (hey, you're in NY. Who wants to eat in a hotel?) but the coffee urn by the desk always had coffee. The employees at the desk would occasionally give you a nod but seemed more concerned with talking to each other that how your stay was going. The exercise room was OK but there was no remote for the TV. I wasn't crazy about the location. There is nothing around there and your access is mainly from the highway. Fine if you're using I-80 but if you're coming or going on the Parkway you have to pay tolls. Couldn't figure out a way to get there using streets. The price for this hotel was reasonable but like I said, you get what you pay for. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent location outstanding service!! Perfect place to relax and service is highly recomended,whenever I have the chance to visit New Jersey I would definitly stay in this Hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overall very good... It would have been nice to have a fridge, but the room was very clean and the staff very nice. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and great service This is our second stay at this hotel - the second after a 10-year gap. The hotel is easily accessible, convenient to NYC and has good rates. Having the Holiday Inn name, I am assured of certain standards, and that is the reason for booking it 10 years ago and again now. We had two rooms for a family of six and they met our expectations. The building did show some aging - probably not renovated in the ten years since we were there and that is the only reason for not giving it a 5. The staff is excellent and the breakfast experience was super. Despite the large crowd that was staying there the night before, the ladies did an outstanding job serving everyone. Overall, great buy for the money! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean the bathroom yourself The hotel is ok if you need some private space in order to take care of some paperwork but if you plan to use the bath you had better be careful. on two occasions they gave me the same room, I complained the first time because the water in the bath tub wouldn't go down the second time I arrived and was given the same room and at that time was told the tub had been repaired. THE TUB WATER STILL DIDN'T GO DOWN THE DRAIN! I had some paper work to do and needed some alone time in order to do it in a hurry so I went the 3rd time. Upon check in I was given the same room so I asked the girl if they had another room because of the issues instead of her saying something a guest would want to hear she said if there is a problem come back and I will assign another room (like this would not be an inconvenience ) Well I don't know if the tub was backed up or not because there was long brown hair inside and outside of the tub so I couldn't use it anyway. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast should begin at 6am not 6:30. Food was excellent though. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always enjoy my stay here especially at the pool, easy access to route 80 and the parkway. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you don't mind We arrived in the evening (around 9 pm) the entrance smelled like urine. The front desk attendant was looking at a girl's rear end instead of greeting me. The elevators are looking old (wood is scratch, handles are scratched too). The patio door was clapping a lot (when we open/close the room's door. We had to put a towel between them to stop the clapping. Beds were ok I guess. The breakfast was included with the night. Overall it was good except for the eggs. The week before, I stayed in an Holiday Inn near south Philadelphia that was WAY better for a little more. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>