• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed on the Premise, the only exception would be a service Animal with Certification.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special
View More

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 12 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our accommodations near NYC and major corporations such as BioReference Laboratories, Marcal and Sealed Air.

Five meeting rooms with over 7000sq. ft. of meeting space, twenty four hour business center, and free high speed wireless Internet access are also provided to meet our guests' professional needs.

Our location just off the Garden Parkway and I-80 makes it easy to get everywhere in the area. Dine with us or order room service at our Old City Grille for an exceptional meal. An indoor heated pool, a well equipped fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Saddle Brook hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
For our guests' utmost convenience, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to exciting attractions and office complexes within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The Holiday Inn offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We offer a great indoor heated pool open until 10pm nightly. The Holiday Inn offers a 24-hour fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ;GreaT sTAFF i LOVED MY SUITE AND i WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great exercise facilities Room was good, workout facility was great, breakfast was not worth the money. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great from bedrooms to food to the service staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non - Working shower The plunger on the shower did not work. The last thing you need in the morning on a business trip is a non working shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and ambience but not so good mattress The lobby, breakfast and the hallway was very good. The ambience in the room was good. the arrangements in the room were very good. The biggest issue was the quality of the mattress. It was VERY bad. At the end of a long day, the most important part is the sleep and hence mattress quality is very important in a hotel room. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food- indifferent service staff Restaurant prepares delectable dishes, but the food service staff was not attentive to our dining needs. Asked repeatedly for drink refills. Also, our server's menu knowledge and dish knowledge was lacking. The room was adequate at best. Several room furniture items were broken. I expect better quality furniture and TVs from Crowne Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is close to many shops and services, including transportation into Manhattan. My only complaints are that the pool is NOT heated, there is no fan in the bathroom - and the bathroom was rather small, and the internet was incredibly slow. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and comfortable. A nice and safe place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location your right in the middle of my territory and its very convienent - I can get to Newark - Paterson - Jersey City - Denville with ease July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Location We came to NJ for a wedding and stayed for one night. I am a travel agent but did not identify myself as one for I wanted to check out location for another wedding in October of this years for 40 rooms of very picky guests. The front desk was very friendly, I stated I was a diabetic and needed a refrigerator in room; within 5 minutes there was a knock on my door and in came a maintenance worker with the refrigerator! Bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable except for me I have issues with the pillows (I have allergy's). The pool was indoor and looked very clean. The breakfast was a pay buffet we walked through to see what they offered, but very expensive. we drove down street to DINER on Rt 46. We also enjoyed coffee and pastry's at Calandra's Bakery nearby in Fairfield. I have told the bride and groom about my experience and they are signing contract. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready at check in time I checked in at the hotels designated check in time and was immediately given a room. Went up to the room and opened the door and found that the previous guests mess hadn't been cleaned. I went back down to the desk and after waiting over 2 hours more they cleaned my room. This made what should of been a little time to relax after a long drive in rushed to make the wedding I was there for. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was very clean. The staff was professional and the beds were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We had major issues with the loud air conditioning unit that interrupted sleep, impacted our ability to have conversations and watch TV. There were several other friends who had stayed at the hotel during this time and reported the same difficulty with the loud noises from the air conditioning unit. The housekeeping staff consistently did not replace the towels and the responses to our requests for towels were very slow. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service at the restaurant. The negative experiences outweigh the positives. We are not likely to return to the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner in room/poor wi-fi The air conditioner in the room was so loud, I had to turn it off to make phone calls, and to sleep. Then the room got too stuffy, so I had to turn it back on, wait for it to cool and turn it off again. Not a good sleep experience. Also, the wi-fi in the room was so slow that it became useless. The tech support (level 2) said the speed is throttled and depending on how many people are using it, it will just get slower and slower. Could not even get 1.0 mbps. Breakfast is expensive -- most hotels nowadays offer complimentary breakfast. Nearly $20 is too much!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! great staff Love this hotel, The staff is great! I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone in the area June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & Quiet It was so nice to be in a hotel where one did not hear the road noise from the nearby highway. There was also no noise from the adjoining rooms. We saw the crowds/groups checking in and worried about the noise. There was none. It was great. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Sleep ever Every 30 minutes or so the A/C would come on with a Loud Bang. Stay on for about 10 min and then after Freezing and my going under the covers it would go off for what I would estimate to be 20 min during which time I would kick off the covers. Then after the loud bang which would partially wake me from my stupor and I would begin to Freeze as the AC would blow on me in the small sleeping area., I would have to get under the covers til it got hot again. I was so exhausted in the am I didn't even have time to make a cup of coffee. The Hotel was Full and the Internet service wouldn't allow me to get on. because the everyone else was on. What a place to stay. NOT June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Mucho ruido en la habitación por causa de las máquinas June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza in Fairfield exceeded our expectations on all levels. We've stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza's in the past, and this is by far the best one ever. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience Hotel staff catered to wedding parties and ignored other guests. Issues started with not getting the suite we reserved, hotel was overbooked and our accommodations were not considered. We checked in around 5,the suite should have been available. Several families from our group had issues with wrong rooms, staff and disrespectful neighbors. Staff did nothing to resolve issues during our stay and were argumentative. Phone calls to management for a refund have gone unanswered. We will never stay at another Crowned Plaza. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred location in the area A good place to stay. Well maintined, clean, good location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome! The staff at this location is truly awesome. Everyone had a smile and acknowledgement. It was a pleasure to stay in Fairfield. There were a couple of annoyances. The air conditioning/heating unit in the room was extremely loud. The shower leaked on to about a 1/4 of the bathroom floor. Other than that, I was satisfied with my stay and would stay again. Oh, the bed was extremely comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pak Overall a very good expetifnce( Comfort in rooms was of high levels. However , one of the front desk personnel with long black hair was rude, couldn't break a smile , and not helpful ! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep The front desk staff was not friendly when we arrived. They appeared a bit stressed because the hotel was full. After we returned from dinner around 10:30 pm we went to our room and through the paper thin walls we were immediately hit with the sounds of our neighbors "love -making". They also had their radio on so loud we could hear every word. I turned on the television and air conditioning to try and drown out the sounds. My son tried to sleep with a pillow over his head. It was still going on after midnight. Around 12:15 am a hotel worker tried to enter our room with his key card. When he opened the door the "chain latch" caught to prevent him from getting in. My husband jumped up and went to the door. The hotel worker had someone with him. He then apologized and said he thought this room was empty. At this point my husband went to the front desk to complain. The front desk could only say "sorry, the hotel is full. We can offer you points." My husband replied points would be no good because we will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again. Around 5 am our neighbors resumed their "private party" however, they had now at least turned off the radio. When we checked out, the again rude front desk staff did not ask how our stay was and showed no concern what so ever. We left exhausted. Just this week I booked a 5 night stay in Florida. I noticed two Crowne Plaza's close to our destination. After our experience in New Jersey, I chose a different hotel. Thank you for your time. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the noisy air conditioning system. My husband and I booked a mini suite for my college reunion activities at the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the excellent food at the restaurant, the competent and helpful front desk staff and the comfortable bar area. Unfortunately, we didn't get much rest because of the extremely noisy air conditioning system in our room...the fan came on every 20 minutes or so and we woke up each time throughout the night. I finally shut it off and then we couldn't sleep because of the heat! Other than that...a good hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great stay! A great stay at the hotel. I was there 1 night for business, and the hotel met all of my expectations. The only complaint is that the fruit tray I was provided upon check in contained fuzzy strawberries and rotten grapes. Aside from this minor issue, the hotel is definitely well worth the value and I would stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property One of my favorite hotels to stay... Always! Excellent food, service and location! You couldn't stay at a nicer hotel in the area! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Carpet Service- Feels Like Home Visited again the area for business, outstanding service from staff. Miley and Susana will deliver great hospitality, to make you feel like at home. wheter its local area directions, or referrals to local professionals, they are there to lend a hand quickly. the sleep and room comfort is excellent, and its super clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed The hotel this weekend was completely understaffed. I spent over 30 minutes waiting in line to check into my room, only to find that my room was not ready yet, I got in line after 4pm. The staff was obviously very busy, but also quite rude. My stay came with a complementary buffet the next morning, which again was way understaffed for the amount of people waiting for brunch. The staff simply could not keep up with busing the tables or keep the buffet stocked with food. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but poor sleep Thanks for update to spacious room. Just unfortunately could hardly sleep in that room: - not possible to open window to reduce temperature and get fresh air (realised at morning that slideable part was glued!) - very noisy A/C - toilet flushing itself alone. Would have changed the room, if stay was longer. Now I was too tired after long drive and near to mid night arrival. Staff freindly, breakfast had nice selection, pool ok (but poor locker&shower). April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Floors 1-3 smell bad Having stayed here several nights in the past two months April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ A comfortable place to meet New York City just minutes away Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading