• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed on the Premise, the only exception would be a service Animal with Certification.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special
View More

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 12 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our accommodations near NYC and major corporations such as BioReference Laboratories, Marcal and Sealed Air.

Five meeting rooms with over 7000sq. ft. of meeting space, twenty four hour business center, and free high speed wireless Internet access are also provided to meet our guests' professional needs.

Our location just off the Garden Parkway and I-80 makes it easy to get everywhere in the area. Dine with us or order room service at our Old City Grille for an exceptional meal. An indoor heated pool, a well equipped fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Saddle Brook hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
For our guests' utmost convenience, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to exciting attractions and office complexes within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The Holiday Inn offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We offer a great indoor heated pool open until 10pm nightly. The Holiday Inn offers a 24-hour fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally positive in all areas A pleasure to walk Into such a welcoming room . Every aspect from the reception desk to check out was perfect. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service Wonderful. Traveling with a group of young children and adults, we had varying needs. The front desk helped us with any questions and needs we presented. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant The hotel made the trip pleasant. It was clean with and extremely pleasant staff. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms This is an excellent hotel if you want a quiet place to stay that is next to local shopping and restaurants. The noise level was low when I was there. The pricing could have been better for a weekend stay. However, all this is a good hotel. The beds are excellent - the best sleep I had while traveling in years. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Business Trip Last time I stayed in this area I stayed in an hotel the was priced way to high. It was not clean or a pleasant experience. Crown Plaza is the way to go if you need to stay in Paramus. Clean, great staff and great restaurant. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds Staff was very friendly and attentive. Use this slocation frequently when visiting the area. The Bonefish Grill is good and is convenient September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location acceptable, cleanliness NOT! Just re-read my previous comments. The room was filthy.... enough said. The staff were kind and coureous but obviously housekeeping did NOT live up to the expectations of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts. We stay at Crowne Plazas when on business but never have experienced the dirty conditions as in Paramus. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable. breakfast was excellent. The clerk on duty the night of our stay was very good & helpful. This was our third stay at this hotel & each time we have been very satisfied. I would recommend this hotel all the time. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Experience We were in town for a birthday party and stayed for one night. The hotel itself is fine - perfectly average. Location is good - if you like to shop - as it's right at a mall. The check in was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and she never called for back-up or apologized for the wait, even though there were about 12 people waiting in line while we were there. The room was fine but the mattress had a spring that would pop whenever we got on or off of the bed. The shower is great - clean, good pressure - and the toiletries are lovely. The gentleman who check us out was very pleasant with a great smile. Our room was on the first floor. There were young men roaming up and down the hallway when we arrived and it was unclear if they were guests or not. It turned out that they were - very loud guests as it turns out. In fact, given the flimsy door on our room, we heard all of their comings, goings and stayings throughout the day and evening. This is an adequate place and seems to be frequented by flight crews, but I can't recommend it with any sort of enthusiasm. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My entire stay at the Crowne Plaza was outstanding! I give everything 5 stars, including the staff. Eugene, the manager was especially accommodating. What true professionals they have working over at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus, NJ. Pasted below is the email I sent over to the manager to thank him for a great stay. Eugene, Wanted to send over a quick email to let you know how impressed I was with the level of service last night. It's a rare thing these days to meet people that genuinely care. You are without a doubt a true professional. You were more than willing to take the extra step outside your normal scope of duties to make sure that I was comfortable and satisfied. Honestly, I've never had a better hotel/travel experience than the one you provided. Your kind, warm, and caring hospitality will not be forgotten. Without any hesitation I highly recommend your hotel to anyone visiting the North Jersey area. Thanks again for everything! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food at this location A nice place to stay for a night or two. The restaurant on premises is very good and the room service is efficient. The beds are comfortable and they give a great aroma therapy kit and it's delightful! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and room The night was awesome in the hotel. The bed was comfy and the breakfast in the morning was awesome. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for! I was very disappointed in the hotel. They had no elevator, so my 75 year old mother was required to walk up and down the stairs. This meant I had to carry the luggage for 3 people up the stairs by myself! The hallway was filled with smoke from someone smoking in their room. The breakfast was terrible and cold. And the maid walked into my room while I was in there at 9:30 in the morning! She asked me again in the hallway if she could go in my room at 10:30. My checkout wasn't until NOON! When I told her, she mumbled something under her breath and rolled her eyes at me. This was my last stay at this hotel. The only nice thing was the front desk person. He was very polite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and location good value for the price and location was convenient to business appointments. The hotel is a little dated but they do a good job with service, cleaning and the rooms are quiet so a good nights rest is possible. I have stayed here previously and will return when in the area and need a room. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning is terrible Don't stay here in the summer. The room I check in to had a broken air conditioner. The new room was almost as bad. There was no bill under my door at check out. I stayed here 3 years ago and the pipe in the ceiling burst and soaked all my clothes. There is no elevator and you have to climb stars to get to your room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just some comments this hotel is located in a convenient location and staff is teriffic. However, I was a little disapppointed during this stay with the cleanliness of our room. This hotel is overdue for a remodeling! The carpet in our room was totally shabby.. The bed linens were clean and good. But its time to freshen up this place... just as an added note.. the staff was kind enough to get us a refrigerator for our room.. at no charge.. but again... when they remodel, a refrig should be included in remodeling. Another thing would be exhaust fans in the bathrooms... thank you for listening,. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful We arrived early planning to drop our bags behind the desk, but the room was available, so the staff kindly let us take our bags to our room. I really appreciated that flexibility, and will remember it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay! This our 4th stay in the last 2 months and it was relaxing and fun! The property is very well managed by the General Mansger, Maureen and is well maintained as well. The Front Desk staff of Sam, Jose, Eugene, Janice, Daniel and Christine are great and very responsive to our needs. The restaurant and housekeeping staff are also very friendly and helpful. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Northern NJ area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration I stayed here visiting my brother for my birthday celebration, It was a perfect spot to have some fun and be close to the city. The rooms were spacious and clean! Staff went out of their way to help. I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean hotel. Stay there for conference in the area The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were big enough, it was four of us in a double bed room. Not all the rooms have a fridge. In our case, we had to fill bags with ice to keep our food cool. We were attending an event were we took our own sandwiches. The staff was really friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean Needed a room for a death in family..called and got us a nice stay for the two days.. very clean and staff very pleasent to guests....will use hotel again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and stay Excellent value for the money. Have stayed many times and will continue to stay at this property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Paramus, NJ area This hotel is in a great central location and attached to a property that has a Bonefish Grill restaurant (very convenient). The Front Desk/Night Audit staff are all excellent! Sam in the restaurant was awesome as were the housekeeping staff. This is the only hotel I will stay in when visiting Northern New Jersey. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Unsatisfied! I was so unsatisfied with my stay that I don't even want to waste time writing about it. That's how bad it was. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The rooms do not come with a refrigerator in them. I requested one from the front desk to help keep my dietary foods cold over night. I received a refrigerator delivered to my room with in 10 minutes. Front desk was very helpful for direction to navigate for last minute needs. My room was cold compliments of the A/C unit in the room, LOVED IT! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza The only thing I would like to see is a refrigerator in the room - June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love the Crowne Plaza Paramus. Clean, comfortable, quiet atmosphere except for vending machine & laundry room. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You (should) get what you pay for... This is a nice hotel. It is well kept, the staff takes care of things properly. The rooms and common areas are clean and functional. There is adequate free parking. There is NOTHING, however, about this place that is special or wonderful, although considering the area it is located in (adjacent to a shopping mall and within a stone's throw of a busy highway, located in a not-really-close-to-NYC suburb# the price charged is so high that a reasonable person would be entitled to expect something special. The owners of this hotel charge far more than the experience of staying here is worth!!! Including free breakfast instead of offering a restaurant that sells breakfast would help make the cost seem a little more reasonable. This hotel offers free apples, coffee and newspapers #in the morning). It is pretty much like every other nice hotel/motel in North America, May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Add to my Favorites List This hotel was great! The room and bathroom was clean however the rooms seem to be very small compared to others. I was disappointed there was no pool and the fitness area was not equipped with any weights. For people who look forward to a good exercise workout you wont get it at this hotel. Was also disappointed room did not have a refrigerator. My next door neighbor had children and it was very noisey a lot of bumping and thumping late at night. The waiters at the breakfast bar were rude they stand around the dinning area like security guards waiting for you to take food then they run you down to pay for it. The Fish bone restaurant was absolutely fantastic that was the highlight of our stay....the food was excellent!!!!!. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mittelmäßiges Hotel Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und ist dementsprechend eingerichtet. Preis - Leistung stimmt nicht. April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ A comfortable place to meet New York City just minutes away Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading