• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed on the Premise, the only exception would be a service Animal with Certification.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special
View More

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 12 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our accommodations near NYC and major corporations such as BioReference Laboratories, Marcal and Sealed Air.

Five meeting rooms with over 7000sq. ft. of meeting space, twenty four hour business center, and free high speed wireless Internet access are also provided to meet our guests' professional needs.

Our location just off the Garden Parkway and I-80 makes it easy to get everywhere in the area. Dine with us or order room service at our Old City Grille for an exceptional meal. An indoor heated pool, a well equipped fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Saddle Brook hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
For our guests' utmost convenience, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to exciting attractions and office complexes within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The Holiday Inn offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We offer a great indoor heated pool open until 10pm nightly. The Holiday Inn offers a 24-hour fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My entire stay at the Crowne Plaza was outstanding! I give everything 5 stars, including the staff. Eugene, the manager was especially accommodating. What true professionals they have working over at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus, NJ. Pasted below is the email I sent over to the manager to thank him for a great stay. Eugene, Wanted to send over a quick email to let you know how impressed I was with the level of service last night. It's a rare thing these days to meet people that genuinely care. You are without a doubt a true professional. You were more than willing to take the extra step outside your normal scope of duties to make sure that I was comfortable and satisfied. Honestly, I've never had a better hotel/travel experience than the one you provided. Your kind, warm, and caring hospitality will not be forgotten. Without any hesitation I highly recommend your hotel to anyone visiting the North Jersey area. Thanks again for everything! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food at this location A nice place to stay for a night or two. The restaurant on premises is very good and the room service is efficient. The beds are comfortable and they give a great aroma therapy kit and it's delightful! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and room The night was awesome in the hotel. The bed was comfy and the breakfast in the morning was awesome. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for! I was very disappointed in the hotel. They had no elevator, so my 75 year old mother was required to walk up and down the stairs. This meant I had to carry the luggage for 3 people up the stairs by myself! The hallway was filled with smoke from someone smoking in their room. The breakfast was terrible and cold. And the maid walked into my room while I was in there at 9:30 in the morning! She asked me again in the hallway if she could go in my room at 10:30. My checkout wasn't until NOON! When I told her, she mumbled something under her breath and rolled her eyes at me. This was my last stay at this hotel. The only nice thing was the front desk person. He was very polite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and location good value for the price and location was convenient to business appointments. The hotel is a little dated but they do a good job with service, cleaning and the rooms are quiet so a good nights rest is possible. I have stayed here previously and will return when in the area and need a room. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning is terrible Don't stay here in the summer. The room I check in to had a broken air conditioner. The new room was almost as bad. There was no bill under my door at check out. I stayed here 3 years ago and the pipe in the ceiling burst and soaked all my clothes. There is no elevator and you have to climb stars to get to your room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just some comments this hotel is located in a convenient location and staff is teriffic. However, I was a little disapppointed during this stay with the cleanliness of our room. This hotel is overdue for a remodeling! The carpet in our room was totally shabby.. The bed linens were clean and good. But its time to freshen up this place... just as an added note.. the staff was kind enough to get us a refrigerator for our room.. at no charge.. but again... when they remodel, a refrig should be included in remodeling. Another thing would be exhaust fans in the bathrooms... thank you for listening,. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful We arrived early planning to drop our bags behind the desk, but the room was available, so the staff kindly let us take our bags to our room. I really appreciated that flexibility, and will remember it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay! This our 4th stay in the last 2 months and it was relaxing and fun! The property is very well managed by the General Mansger, Maureen and is well maintained as well. The Front Desk staff of Sam, Jose, Eugene, Janice, Daniel and Christine are great and very responsive to our needs. The restaurant and housekeeping staff are also very friendly and helpful. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Northern NJ area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration I stayed here visiting my brother for my birthday celebration, It was a perfect spot to have some fun and be close to the city. The rooms were spacious and clean! Staff went out of their way to help. I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean hotel. Stay there for conference in the area The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were big enough, it was four of us in a double bed room. Not all the rooms have a fridge. In our case, we had to fill bags with ice to keep our food cool. We were attending an event were we took our own sandwiches. The staff was really friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean Needed a room for a death in family..called and got us a nice stay for the two days.. very clean and staff very pleasent to guests....will use hotel again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and stay Excellent value for the money. Have stayed many times and will continue to stay at this property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Paramus, NJ area This hotel is in a great central location and attached to a property that has a Bonefish Grill restaurant (very convenient). The Front Desk/Night Audit staff are all excellent! Sam in the restaurant was awesome as were the housekeeping staff. This is the only hotel I will stay in when visiting Northern New Jersey. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Unsatisfied! I was so unsatisfied with my stay that I don't even want to waste time writing about it. That's how bad it was. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The rooms do not come with a refrigerator in them. I requested one from the front desk to help keep my dietary foods cold over night. I received a refrigerator delivered to my room with in 10 minutes. Front desk was very helpful for direction to navigate for last minute needs. My room was cold compliments of the A/C unit in the room, LOVED IT! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza The only thing I would like to see is a refrigerator in the room - June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love the Crowne Plaza Paramus. Clean, comfortable, quiet atmosphere except for vending machine & laundry room. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You (should) get what you pay for... This is a nice hotel. It is well kept, the staff takes care of things properly. The rooms and common areas are clean and functional. There is adequate free parking. There is NOTHING, however, about this place that is special or wonderful, although considering the area it is located in (adjacent to a shopping mall and within a stone's throw of a busy highway, located in a not-really-close-to-NYC suburb# the price charged is so high that a reasonable person would be entitled to expect something special. The owners of this hotel charge far more than the experience of staying here is worth!!! Including free breakfast instead of offering a restaurant that sells breakfast would help make the cost seem a little more reasonable. This hotel offers free apples, coffee and newspapers #in the morning). It is pretty much like every other nice hotel/motel in North America, May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Add to my Favorites List This hotel was great! The room and bathroom was clean however the rooms seem to be very small compared to others. I was disappointed there was no pool and the fitness area was not equipped with any weights. For people who look forward to a good exercise workout you wont get it at this hotel. Was also disappointed room did not have a refrigerator. My next door neighbor had children and it was very noisey a lot of bumping and thumping late at night. The waiters at the breakfast bar were rude they stand around the dinning area like security guards waiting for you to take food then they run you down to pay for it. The Fish bone restaurant was absolutely fantastic that was the highlight of our stay....the food was excellent!!!!!. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mittelmäßiges Hotel Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und ist dementsprechend eingerichtet. Preis - Leistung stimmt nicht. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Judge a Book by its Cover What I mean by this old saing is...I have stayed here several times...because there are choices and this is mine! It is not the ordinary, exquisite Crowne Plaza on the outside....but please don't judge! The Checkin process is fantastic! The people employed here are fantastic and very uplifting after a long day. Always smiling! The rooms are spotless, very well maintained, quiet, a great night sleep guaranteed! Bathroom...floors, walls, showers, sinks and toilets are just immaculate. I have never had a bad experience at this Crowne Plaza..ever! I stay at hotels probably 175 nights a year. This hotel is in my top 5 no doubt! They have a restaurant which is a great chain, with outstanding drinks and not hotel restaurant food....which I've never had hotel food better than mediocre. Bonefish has great food and great service at the Paramus Crowne Plaza. Fancier hotels...lots of them for sure, as far as clean, friendly and good food and drink....not too many! Try it and see. Attention to detail...they are 2nd to none. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Accommodations I took to the train from Newark airport to Ridgewood and the shuttle service provided by the Crown Plaza was a welcome relief, especially for someone who is not very familiar with public transportation. Not only did they pick me up in Ridgewood but they took me to Bergen Regional and then back to the train station. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable, creating a very satisfying stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Crowne Quality Stay was ok but I expected more, this not the normal quality I am use to from this brand. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms! My stay here was very nice. Room is very nice and clean/updated. I was lucky to stay on first floor as there are no elevators. Breakfast the next day was very disappointing. The breakfast attendant was very rude. I waited 4 minutes to be acknowledged/seated and he never brought me a menu (I did not even know there was menu available until I saw another guest get one) The continental buffet was the only thing available (even though there were 2 big signs posted advertising hot buffet available.) The attendant did not bring me anything to drink. I got up my self and took my mug to fill my coffee from the lobby dispenser. $9.50 for a bagel, coffee and yogurt and very rude service.....If you eat someplace else, you'll be better off. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not 3stars I booked this hotel as a valentines day getaway. The moment we drove up to the property I could' see it was NOT 3 Stars. No elevator Bad smelling carpet The room was the size of a cubicle I had an allergic reaction from the face lotion and the "toiletry kit"..and I woke up with half my face swollen. The room looked nothing like what was advertised on the web. When I called the front desk and asked to be moved to another room, the front desk clerk was very dry and said "sorry all the rooms are the same". The bed was comfortable and the towels were good quality. Good place for a rest stop. Not a 3-star experience. My boyfriend called it an upgraded short stay motel. :-( Definitely worst crowne plaza I've ever experienced. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 happy !! everyone was courteous,helpful,and positive. the amount of review is my choice!!!! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service Our overall experience was excellent!! Staff went above and beyond. We will be making another trip at the end of March. Highly recommend this property!!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paramus Crowne Plaza stay I was promised a refrigerator and it was not delivered; otherwise the stay was comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff we got in late, Samantha was at the desk, just have to say how sweet and kind she was. Very pleasant and helpful. She's a gem, Crowne Plaza is lucky to have employees like her! December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ A comfortable place to meet New York City just minutes away Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading