• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed on the Premise, the only exception would be a service Animal with Certification.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special
View More

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 12 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our accommodations near NYC and major corporations such as BioReference Laboratories, Marcal and Sealed Air.

Five meeting rooms with over 7000sq. ft. of meeting space, twenty four hour business center, and free high speed wireless Internet access are also provided to meet our guests' professional needs.

Our location just off the Garden Parkway and I-80 makes it easy to get everywhere in the area. Dine with us or order room service at our Old City Grille for an exceptional meal. An indoor heated pool, a well equipped fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Saddle Brook hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
For our guests' utmost convenience, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to exciting attractions and office complexes within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The Holiday Inn offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We offer a great indoor heated pool open until 10pm nightly. The Holiday Inn offers a 24-hour fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! From the minute I checked in and greeted by the front desk staff, I felt like a VIP! Every employee I had contact with from the housekeeping to front desk was very friendly. Always said hi and have a good day. If you want a friendly staff and excellent accommodations the Crowne Plaza is the place to stay! September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible staff The room was excellent. The female front desk manager was the rudest woman with no customer service skills at all. She was rude, embarrassed me by claiming i didn't pay my room bill ( which WAS paid) along with accusing me of trying to skip out on an $11 breakfast bill! I attempted to speak to her regarding the lack of sleep we received due to the people screaming and slamming doors all night and that is the response I got...... "How about you pay your bills before you complain."!!!!!! After walking away from her, she saw me in the lobby and started speaking Spanish under her breath! I would never want to see her again. Horrible!!!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay excellent room and the restaurant is surprisingly good too September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning i have stayed with the crown plaza several times and this was fiorst time I had a bad experience. I requested room service and it was not done. When asked for a different time I was told that cleaning would be off at that time. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre staff and service, poor restaurant choices I was at the hotel for a convention. The desk staff wasn't overly friendly, none mentioned that there was a shuttlebus to go wherever, and I wasted gas and was very stressed getting lost in the confusing New Jersey highway system. One day our room was not serviced at all, when we mentioned it the desk staff didn't offer any useful info, but they just left towels in a bag on our door handle, nothing else was replenished or cleaned, which was really annoying. I was happy with the restaurant's dinner buffet and thought it was reasonably priced, even though the selection was small. But the breakfast and lunch buffets were $15 each! They were nothing special; just cheap food with small selections at high prices! If I weren't there for the convention I would not stay there. I did like the pool though, and the bed was comfortable. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility, rude staff My family booked a number of rooms for my daughter's wedding. Although we felt the facility was beautiful and the rooms were clean and comfortable, we also felt that the overall attitude of the staff was unfriendly and rude. The staff and management made it clear, verbally and in their actions, that our business was not important to them. The overall experience was disappointing, I would not book with this company again, nor would I ever recommend the hotel to others. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Very nice room with no noise. The restaurant had exceptional food! September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!!!! At about 215am a large group of young adults (15-20) were in front of the main entrance chanting and dancing loudly and obnoxiously. Just to explain how loud they were we had our air conditioner on high and were on the 4th floor but could hear them clear as day. A call to the main desk was made but after 20 minutes the group continued their chanting and dancing. Another call was made to the front desk and only after a threat to call police was an attempt to quiet them down made. I witnessed the security guard come tell them to disperse but they just laughed September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and the food was outstanding ... normally we travel outside to eat ... not this time each meal was superb August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent facilities and awesome service This location lacks the executive lounge of some locations, but it still goes out of its way to recognize reward members status with extra little perks. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 114 ideal handicappped accessible room Only minor problem - requested and paid extra half day rate for 3 PM check out so I could sleep between1:30 and 2:30 PM. at 1:45 PM housekeeping knocked on door even though Do Not Disturb sign was hanging on outside door knob and woke me so that I could not get back to sleep August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Minutes from My Meeting I did have some issues finding the hotel, for some reason the address in the computer did not work well with my GPS. I did stop at a Holiday Inn about 10 miles away from the Crown Plaza and the gentleman at the counter was very helpful in giving me directions. Once I found the Crown Plaza its location was excellent, the room was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and recognized me as a priority club member. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when my travels take me back into that area. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad wi-fi I was told I had to contact the 3rd party provider to resolve my problem? When my room was not clean after returning from the office 2-3 times I was originally told "That's housekeeping sir" until I reaffirmed my disappointment. Not the maid's fault, not enough staff for peak days. I have several hotels to choose from and the next time I am in Nj I need to reconsider. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay as Usual We always stay here when in NJ. The hotel is consistently clean. This time our housekeeper went above and beyond leaving us good night notes and heart shapes towels. Will be back on our next trip next summer. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Safe box in rooms I am disappointed that this high end hotel does not have electronic safe in rooms. Since I was attending a wedding , I had to go down twice a day to front office safe to deposit my valuables. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the right hotel All was great. Specially the staff at front desk and the restaurant August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza and it was a very nice experince. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was plesant and very helpful. The breakfast staff were especially nice and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again! I would highly recommend this hotel. Oh and the Room service was fast and delicious! Just loved my stay there! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest! The room was clean and met my needs. I called for service once and it was responded to efficiently. Thank You August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to nyc We just loved the room and the room service. Location is a plus, just 30 min from NYC. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super support from the staff The management and staff of this Crowne Plaza were superb during our stay two weekends ago. Our family from five states decided to meetup for an impromptu reunion at Fairfield and used it as a base to visit NYC. The manager and staff were very helpful in allowing us to take over the sitting area and business center for most of Saturday. The restaurant staff was equally accommodating allowing us to sit together in a usually closed area of the restaurant for Sunday breakfast. The restaurant food was excellent at each meal and the service extraordinary. Even though an area blackout of some ten minutes or so one night set back the evening, the staff soldiered on and we had a nice time. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, and all the appliances worked throughout the stay. A large Jewish wedding filled a lot of the hotel and some special accommodations were made for them that were a bit unusual - sheets blocking the windows of the pool and exercise room - but that was minor to my mind. Thank you CP staff and GM for making our reunion very pleasant. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the business Just want to say thank you to the front desk people. My check in was fast and painless. And the cookies was a great treat. Seen you real soon. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Speed and worst experience I and my 2 other colleagues got a chance to stay in Crowne Plaza, Fairfield during our stay in US from 14th July - 28th July. Rooms are good and comfortable but they don't have a refrigerator (which I think is very much required#. Internet speed is pathetic #not more than 1-2 Mbps most of the time). You can't even open your e-mails at such a low speed. Most of the hotels provide atleast drinking water bottles at room but this was missing in Crowne Plaza. In short, our overall experience was bad and we try to avoid staying at this hotel in our next visit. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family impromptu reunion There are no words superlative enough to capture my feelings about this four day gathering of family from teens through our 90 year old aunt. The general manager, F&B director, and entire staff bent over backwards to ensure our time spent on property was the best it could be. The desk staff was friendly, efficient, and seemed happy to help us, and went beyond all expectations. The cheese tray arrival welcome was much appreciated and really good. The lounge and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The food was tasty, appealing, and properly cooked and served. I would recommend this team of hospitality professionals and this property to anyone interested in a great experience. Thank you Crowne Plaza you are The Best! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed in NJ for 3 weeks and the 1st week had to stay at another hotel due to this one being sold out when we called to make reservations. I did not like the other hotel and came by here to see if they would be able to help me with a room. I was told by the front desk that I would have a suite and when I checked in; they put in the room next to the smoking area outside. I went back to the front desk and informed them of this and the rest of the stay was great. The front desk manager went out of her way to ensure that I was happy. Great front desk team! The food was okay in the restaurant, but ever morning sitting by the windows there was a smell coming from the vents. That really needs to be looked at. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay .... Beautiful Hotel This Crowne Plaza is beautiful! I stayed for 4 nights and was extremely happy with my stay. My room was lovely. The furnishings are updated and the room was decorated beautifully. It was neat and very clean. The beds are comfy! The maid left me a nice handwritten note on the night stand introducing herself and stated to let her know if I needed anything else. This was a nice touch. The entire staff is wonderful and very friendly. I had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and it was delicious. They serve a full breakfast buffet with a very pleasant wait staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will enjoy your stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Came here for a friends wedding and the place is quite nice for the jersey area. The staff was very professional and helpful. Stayed in a junior suite we got at a discount because we were apart of the wedding and the room was worth the price. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been staying here off and on for years as I travel for business often. It has gotten better over time. They have invested a lot of money into renovating and upgrades and it shows. One request that I have made is that they their fitness room was completely renovated and they put all new equipment in there. However, there is one vital piece missing, a workout bench. Its kind of like having a hotel room without a bed. If you work out with weights you need a bench. I've made the suggestion to front desk personnel in the past and am hopeful they will add one soon. Other than that its a great hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. Everything was excellent , except the pool area .....which is indoors... had no air conditioning nor fans, and that was really uncomfortable for the kids and myself. The water was really cold and the room was really hot. Both conditions were unbearable.Other than that, I have to say that the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and professional. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff; Clean rooms I was pleasantly surprised and pleased by the Fairfield Crowne Plaza and glad I chose to stay there. I was feeling ill and without any issues, I was able to get my room prior to 3:00 pm check-in. The rooms are nice and were clean and I could not ask for a more friendly, smiling staff. When I am back up in New Jersey to see friends and family, will stay here again except this time, the Presidential Suite that they have! Thank you! June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet overflowed and flooded bathroom My family stayed here one night for a convention and the room was good. The next morning while we were getting showered and ready the toliet overflowed and there was about 3" of cold water in the bathroom leaking out into the room. I'd called housekeeping, but they did not come for about 15 minutes, so I'd tried to clear the water so my husband could shower. We had to catch a shuttle and couldn't just wait around. It did not go away, we eventually threw all the sheets and blankets on the floor to soak up the water. The Guest Services offered no refund for our major inconvience at this hotel. May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Lobby A comfortable place to meet New York City just minutes away
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading