• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed on the Premise, the only exception would be a service Animal with Certification.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special
View More

Saddle Brook Hotel offers deluxe accommodations near New York City.

Ideally situated near Teterboro Airport, Newark International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook hotel blends modern luxury and impeccable service in a premier setting near NJ’s leading businesses and attractions.

Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 12 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our accommodations near NYC and major corporations such as BioReference Laboratories, Marcal and Sealed Air.

Five meeting rooms with over 7000sq. ft. of meeting space, twenty four hour business center, and free high speed wireless Internet access are also provided to meet our guests' professional needs.

Our location just off the Garden Parkway and I-80 makes it easy to get everywhere in the area. Dine with us or order room service at our Old City Grille for an exceptional meal. An indoor heated pool, a well equipped fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle services within a 5 mile radius are also available for your convenience. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Saddle Brook hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
For our guests' utmost convenience, the Holiday Inn Saddle Brook is pleased to offer complimentary shuttle services to exciting attractions and office complexes within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The Holiday Inn offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We offer a great indoor heated pool open until 10pm nightly. The Holiday Inn offers a 24-hour fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The hotel isn't the same as when I rented in 2006. It's run down and the service is horrible. I checked in, when I got to my room the key didn't work. A Tech came up to the room and opened the door with his key to find there was people already in my room. He then gave me another room that has this horrible odor (like wax). NO one called and apologized for the MAJOR mishap. I complained later and was told I'd get 25% off my stay. To find when I left they only wanted to take 12.5% off. I took it, but believe me I'm calling Customer Care. To Find the Manager on call couldn't figure out or count so she still over charged me. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good value Clean comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price - what more could you ask for? Also a very nice restaurant with well prepared breakfast items in particular. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be rated 4+ on a scale of 5. Lobby does not match room. Room was old looking so it never looked as clean as it should be. False advertisement. hotel should not be rated a 4+ on a scale of 5. Lobby does not match room. First impression was great was the lobby. Bedroom did not meet expectations. It was old and so it never looked as clean as it could be. Also, there were very noisy residents who fought. I checked out early wit little concern from the hotel staff. An apology would have been nice . I left and went to a better , cheaper newer hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great continental breakfast--free with my package Stayed at the Englewood, NJ location twice. Rooms were very clean and hallways were quiet. Bed was very comfortable and heat worked well, although a bit noisy. Staff was friendly enough but not helpful when I told them the keys had to be swiped numerous times to get into the room. She said they were sensitive. Stayed at the same place 2 weeks later and keys still had to be swiped numerous times. Don't know what the problem is. I think the magnetic strips are wearing off. Staying at same hotel but different location (Paramus). We'll see if the keys swipe any better there. Both times I stayed here I did not receive my Priority Club Points. I have the Club looking into it. Otherwise would recommend staying here. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I stay at this hotel whenever I visit the NYC area and I always find the staff to be responsive, polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the city but not spend most of their travel budget on their stay. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but room look to old because the furniture and carpet,bathroom no shiny and is not because the employees The staff was awesome they helped me in every way I need them,specially the restaurant personnel they were great,greeting for all of them,but really the room look generally to old,especially the carpet and bathroom December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth a stay This hotel has been our choice for 10 years now. It is a very short trip to Manhattan and is a fraction of the cost of a hotel in Manhattan. It offers free parking and is very quiet. The beds are so comfortable that we researched the brand and actually bought the same bed for our home in Ottawa. The restaurant is average but the staff are very helpful and the town has many fine and inexpensive restaurants. There are fabulous malls a short distance away if one is interested in shopping. Be careful to check schedules because New Jersey is very conservative about Sunday shopping. The George Washington Bridge is just a few minutes away and very easy access to the island. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Campassionate and Professional I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza Englewood during my husbands medical treatment at Columbia Presbyterian Hospital. He had an LVAD and then a heart transplant 10 months later. My husband wound up passing away during my last stay at Crowne Plaza. However the staff at Crowne Plaza was there for me. During the times that I stayed there, I've become familiar with the staff and they have become my family away from home. They are compassionate, professional and humorous when you need the laughter. I will always remember the staff at Crowne Plaza. A heartfelt thank you. Darlene November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room,comfortable bed and great service. Our room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. We requested extra towels and coffee and they were delivered in less than 10 min. I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and always have a great experience. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We loved this hotel. We were going to see a show at the BergenPac and we needed to stay overnight. This hotel was recommended as it was very close to the theatre. The entrance immediately gave us a wonderful impression. Everything sparkled and the juxtaposition of the various areas was perfect. All there. The reception area, the restaurant, corridors leading to public bathrooms, and corridors leading to elevators. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean and welcoming. The mattresses were comfortable and got a wonderful sleep. As for the bathroom everything you needed was there. Sparkly is the word that comes to mind. We went to dinner and even though Hurricane Sandy disrupted electricity this hotel still served dinner. Breakfast was unbelievable. They served fresh fruit, but when they say fresh it meant fresh. Wonderful. They had wonderful coffee, service, the food was varied and hit the spot. The lighting in the restaurant drew from the daylight and made it wonderful. What can I say i recommend this place. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff went out of their way to help me. The hotel is adequately clean and comfortable. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and comfortable. Everything was great. Liked the little shop where we could buy incidentals and water, etc. Was disappointed that they didn't give us our gift bag. Then when I called about it after finding out that my niece arranged it for us, they just said that we didn't go to the counter to check in. But we did. They agreed to send it to us but it hasn't arrived yet. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My overall stay was good. I thought a few of the front desk employees could have been more helpful. The service within the restaurant was great as well as the food. The bedding was (mattress) was good and comfortable. The carpet could use a good cleaning or replaced.. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT I have stayed at this hotel many time,when ever I have business in NYC and it keeps getting better and better,these day with slow economy every one is cutting corners ,This hotel cuts no corners,service is getting better and better,I stay there since it is so close to the New York City,when I have business there,my wife stayed with me few times,she loves the location the shuttle takes her to the malls close by and pick her up,she loves it,the pool is clean,the rooms are nice,and the food is great,specially breakfast before I hit to the city,this hotel is a true 5 stars in my book,I recommend this place to ever one October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean rooms - great service I wish the buffet breakfast were better, but there's a great diner across the street. I stay here often and love the location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Highly recommend!!! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrangements with Columbia Presbyterian wonderful We had the pleasure of staying at your hotel the end of September when my husband had to have a procedure at Columbia Presbyterian Hospital. We appreciated the arrangements with the hospital regarding the cost of the room. The nominal cost per person for the shuttle to and from the hospital was very reasonable and the shuttle was always on time. The driver was very personable and was a very compitent in his driving skills. We found the room to be very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was also excellent. We had to wait for a ride home, and no one complained that we were sitting in the lobby for over 6 hours waiting for them. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was my wife and I first time in the New York/New Jersey area and the Holiday INN Crown Plaza was suggested. I am very familiar with the HICP from staying in other cities. Everything was great. We even used the shuttle van and the young lady driver was very nice and professional. We would stay again when returning to the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Great Hotel and very helpfull in having a shuttle service for us to use. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. Would stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Superior service began at check in and continued until checkout three days later. Stayed at hotel for a conference so spent all day at the property including daily breakfast and lunch. Excellent in every detail. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Cooperation I have personally stayed at CP Englewood and was very pleased. Because of this, I recently made arrangements for our two sons and their families to stay there during a family gathering in the area. They were very pleased with the accommodations. I was pleased because the staff worked with me to give me an excellent rate and arrange for the advance payment.. I have also recommended your hotel to friends of ours from Germany, who visit the US frequently. They now use the Crown Plaza Englewood as their main hotel while in the NY/North Jersey area, instead of staying in Weehawken. September 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room didn't lock, toilet ran all night long, and double billed! The door to the room was broken. Being a woman traveling alone, this is a BIG issue. In the second room, the toilet ran all night long (refilling every 20 minutes) so I did not get any sleep. Also they double charged my dinner to my room bill. When checking out I told the front desk person all my issues and they said someone would call me. No one ever called. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Shuttle Service Nice place with lots of parking. Very helpful staff!! September 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY BUT NOT IN THE CITY!!!! I stayed at this hotel because we had a wedding to go to, and this is where the guests were staying. The lobby was lovely, and the manager was top shelf, and gave personal attention to everyone. The rooms could be a little noisy or perhaps it was just a big party weekend. I liked the fact that if you're a premiere member you get to use "The Gym" across the street. It's a fabulous gym with spa showers and great steam room. The shuttle got us where we needed to go, and across the street is a great diner which serves you enough food for a week in one meal. Here's what I would fix....the air conditioning...it was loud and needs updating. Maybe it was just my room but i don't think so. The lighting.....NEEDS better lighting as there are no overheads. The pool is nice but on the small side. The buffet breakfast was good which we were given vouchers for. All in all, a really nice, relaxing stay. August 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location with reasonable price Great location, easy access to Manhattan and NJ malls. I stayed with my family and parents-in-laws, total of 5 people. They booked two rooms next to each other, so we can use the inside the room door to visit each other's room easily. Nice staff. Very kind front desk staff. Overall, great value for the money you spend... August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if visiting NYC This Hotel is quite the find. It is just minutes from Manhattan at half the price. The hotel, rooms and grounds are kept in excellent shape. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting New York City. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good business hotel with some nice extras Even though the hotel could do with a refurbishment the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The beds are great, and you have the choice of feather or synthetic pillows. The room service menu is not huge but the food you do get is surprisingly good. There is a pool and a small gym however if you are a member of Priority Club (free to join) you get free access to a brilliant and fully fitted plush gym next door to the hotel. This extra really is a huge bonus for travellers who want a proper gym when travelling. The hotel also provides a free local van service for guests. I make it a point to stay at this hotel every time I am in this area for work. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff My husband is a patient at Columbia Pres Hospital, I can not tell you the comfort that I have received at Crowne Plaza. The shuttle staff, the staff at the front desk, all have greeted me with a smile and have genuinely made me feel so comfortable in this trying time for me. After a difficult day at he hospital, I know i will be greeted by a friendly shuttle driver to take me "home" Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. I am not from NY city and the thought of having to come to an intimidating city such as NY to be with my husband was very nerve racking for me. This is why i love Crowne Plaza. they helped me be able to be here for my husband with minimal amount of stress. It has helped with my husband's recovery, to know that I am safe and not being stressed by fear of NY and accommodations. July 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very nice and I got a good night sleep. Overall when I visit Englewood I will stay at Crowne Plaza. July 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by earias this place always has special meaning to us, its were my realtor came to give me the keys to the house that i am living and the baby and babies firs birthday so its like a home away from home July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Saddle Brook, NJ Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Saddle Brook Hotel Lobby A comfortable place to meet New York City just minutes away
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.