• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Park Horse Racing - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Mall at Rockingham Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Canobie Lake Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.
Announcements
Choose Holiday Inn Salem for all of your guest accommodation needs. It's not too late to receive a group discount for guestrooms. We're easily accessible off I 93, just 30 minutes from Boston and
View More
Announcements
Choose Holiday Inn Salem for all of your guest accommodation needs. It's not too late to receive a group discount for guestrooms. We're easily accessible off I 93, just 30 minutes from Boston and Manchester, New Hampshire. Call our sales team today for rates and availability. Plan a tax free shopping getaway and finish your holiday shopping in advance and at a discount.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms. We have stayed at this hotel many times and are never disappointed. They always have clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Durham NH Holiday Inn Express My review is based on my survey. Very pleased with out stay in Durham NH November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Positives: Location. Right near the college campus. Breakfast was decent. Negatives: The tv did not work. The bathrooms need updating. There was hair all over my sheets - disgusting. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations We booked the UNH Holiday Inn Express for our visit to UNH and the area- it was close and affordable, and had the essentials. On arrival we were greeted with a nice clean and fresh looking hotel and friendly helpful staff. Check in was easy. It was Halloween, and some staff even wore costumes. We slept well, mattress could be a little nicer but was certainly adequate. Minimal noise disturbance from other guests or residents of apartments next door, and I am known to be crabby about these things. We decided to stay a second night and explore the area a bit more, and initially couldn't book a room as the hotel was booked full that night. Steve the manager told us to take the college tour and if something opened up he would reserve it for us. A short time later he called and left a message that we were all set, and we were able to stay in the same room the second night. All in all a very pleasant stay, and a great value. If we are in the area, we will be back. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet I can not recall the young man's name who assisted us but we stayed Fri. the 17th of Oct. and were headed to UNH the next morning for a college tour. On the night we were there he checked us in, recommended where we should eat, and made us feel extremely welcome. When you are in a town that is new to you, you hope for this type of service. He was jovial, although having worked that day and even into the next day, as he was just as pleasant the next morning when we came to the breakfast and was still there! He printed something for us and was terrific overall. The facility was quiet and that is a must for a stayover. The breakfast terrific really. And the man who attended to the food, really pleasant. We enjoyed feeling welcomed and the fact that these men were not pretentious and made our stay so comfortable ,was great! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Met expectations of convenience, access to highways and Portsmouth. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything was normal You provided only one bath towel - that does not work for me. I was also in a handicapped bath room and the shower was not talk enough for the needs. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fear Not - Nice stay It was a nice enough stay - the greeting at the front desk was the best I have had - the young lady was honestly caring and went above and beyond to ensure any needs I may have had were taken care of - she was best part of the stay - I wish all my staff had her attitude! Rooms were fine - October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Spent several nights here with friends from abroad. We were all very pleased; comfortable and quiet facility with easy access and close to UNH campus. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a delight As always I had a wonderful stay at the holiday inn in durham nh Thanks to Steve,Bliss,Kate,Susan ,Jim and the rest of the staff Thanks again Sharon October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for groups, family We stayed here with a group (3 rooms) and the front desk staff were able to accommodate us with our request to be as close together as we asked for. They were very friendly and the breakfast was great- so easy to grab, and excellent selections. They had healthy options which is unusual for free hotel breakfasts! Even though I went to college in Durham I did not feel like I was in a college town. The hotel was comfortable and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Hotel I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn/Durahm and would recommend it highly October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay (once I found a place to park) There seemed to be no place to legally park at check-in. I had to temporarily park in a handicap spot at first. Once I checked-in and they gave me a map of the available parking areas, I was able to locate an available legal parking space. The only parking spots available were on the other side of the hotel, nowhere near the front desk. A portion of the parking lot in that area around the hotel is designated for the residents of the adjacent housing complex only with signs threatening to have your car towed away if parked in the wrong spot. After checking-in, the parking was no longer a major issue. So, my stay at the hotel was very nice from then on. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good location for my needs. The team serving the guests at this location have always been very professional AND friendly...yes, you can have it both ways. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The tub drained slowly and I was standing in water while showering. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay Comfortable room, friendly courteous staff only complaint was a noisy a/c unit September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was A Friendly, well maintained facility, clean, and top notch service! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for parents I love visiting my daughter at UNH and your location is perfect! Prices seem to have crept up over the last 3 years. How about offering the parents a frequent stay package. Susan O September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Move in The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathroom was small ( toilet and shower in small room, sink/vanity outside) and cramped but clean. Even though it was on a college campus it was quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The employees at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NH are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Nice overnight stay. Welcoming staff at the front desk. Would have liked more options for breakfast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was friendly and efficient and fun! Freddie was awesome as well as the woman on the desk. He answered all our questions about where to eat and how to get there and directions for all over the place....... I would stay there again... Thanks especially to Freddie. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Couldn't ask for more! The staff was super and the room was very clean. Awesome variety for the breakfast served. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mangement of various issues Poor parking arrangements - sending your customer back out to their car at 1.30 in the morning after a long day of travel by air and road - to place a parking pass on the dashboard or 'be towed' is not a good welcome, especially when it's been difficult to find a place to park the car in the first place. The night receptionist didn't get up from his chair throughout the check-in process and was not the best person to have doing this job. In the morning housekeeping knocked on my door at 9/9.30 even though I had the DND on my door - when told the front desk they were apologetic, but defensive of the housekeeper saying that they were experienced and would not have done that etc. I wasn't going to argue, so I moved on. Also - they had run out of some breakfast items so selection was v limited. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ... caring staff Nice quit place in the middle of a college town. Inviting meal area with a use-one-leave-one library which I relied on heavily during my many overseas deployments. Go to the game at UNH and stay at the HIXPress! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit to Newmarket/Durham/Portsmouth Area This is an average priced hotel for the area in the summer. The employees are very friendly and responsive. The continental breakfast is convenient and typical; there is a good selection. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of. It shares parking areas with local student housing but the staff is very good about explaining where you are allowed to park and it was never an issue for a July/Aug visit. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of pillows. It was a convenient spot to go around the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy Overall a great experience with a very friendly staff and cleaning services. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The overall hotel was good but the cleaning staff failed to run a vacuum in our for the entire seven days we stayed at the property. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff are friendly and make you feel at home. Great rooms clean and quiet. Easy to relax. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but hot room The bed was comfy. The food was plentiful in the mornings, but the 4 problems we had were 1. The smoke detector went off every time someone showered because it was right outside the bathroom door 2. The a/c unit was a regular window unit--it was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on making the room HOT...you could even see through the sides to the outside! 3. The carpet is old. It needs replacing. We got the room on discount, so it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel. 4. The wall and floors are paper thin. We could hear the people above us all night walking around and early in the mornings--and we could hear noises from outside. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Select to close.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues. Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading