• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Park Horse Racing - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Mall at Rockingham Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Canobie Lake Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with refrigerator I am an amputee and requested a handicap accessible room and that's exactly what I got. Very clean and roomy and to my surprise the room had a refrigerator October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed a King Suite at this hotel. The hotel was quiet. Staff was helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms We stayed at this property for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were awesome - no problems falling asleep in a strange place! The bathroom was well-stocked and the water pressure was excellent. The staff at the front desk were very helpful October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My husband and I who are senior citizens are avid Holiday Inn people. We have stayed in Holiday Inns regularly for over 20 years. This is the first Holiday Inn we have had a room with a volume limit on the TV. Would not it be appropriate to call if there is a problem with loudness. The answer at the front desk was every room is the same. Because of this issue we will not come back to this Holiday Inn. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome It was late on a Saturday night when we finally made it to our hotel. We were given a warm welcome by the front desk staff. Our room had a great restaurant recommendation for some excellent seafood. It helped making our stay in an unfamiliar city a lot better. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Will come again. I always enjoy returning to this Holiday Inn Express, as I feel Holiday Inn Express Inn's provide me will all my needs and wants. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mancseter holiday inn express very good nice hotel great location to airport shuttle service to airport park and fly September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by towels bath towels were aweful. they were hard and too small. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We were bummed that the hot tub heater was broken during our stay. We were looking forward to relaxing after walking and being on our feet all day. The pool was still nice to go into though. The rooms were clean and modern. There was no outside noise or noise from any other guests, which was a pleasant surprise considering the hotel was almost completely booked for this weekend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Wed nights they cater some food in. Wow...really good stuff! Clean rooms. Quite rooms. Comfortable beds. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived there loved it! This was my temporary home for 3 weeks! I can say I was thankful I was here. The staff are outstanding! Helpful, friendly, eager to please and constantly working! Breakfast was always hot and ready to go! Boiled eggs for those who love them like me! The room was clean. The housekeeping staff knows how to vacuum all the room, not just the center. Dogs are allowed and they cater to them! How relaxing and comfortable. I love this hotel suites and all. Convenience is number one and you are 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from dining, gambling, movies and more. This is where one needs to stay when they need a nice inexpensive place. Oh yea...they have military, AAA and AARP discounts! A+ to the staff! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We're regular customers of the Holiday Inn Express on So. Porter Street - usually two weekends a month. The staff is always super accomodating. They always try to get us the room we request. The hotel was extremely quiet, so we were able to get a good night's rest. The only complaint I have is the number of people smoking outside the front door. We were heading out Sunday morning around 7 am and there were about 10 people standing just outside the front door smoking. This meant we had to walk through a cloud of smoke. Very nauseating. It would be much nicer for those guests that don't smoke if there was a designated smoking area away from the front door so we don't have to hold our breath as we walk in and out of the hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with Staff I staied at this location the week of September 1st and I have never had a issue in the past. But an experiece like this is what makes me not come back. When I checked out I left a shirt there. I called the hotel the next week and asked to see if the shirt was found. The front desk always put me through to house keeping where I had to leave a message. This happend four times over a two day period. Four days later the house keeper called me back to let me know the shirt was not found. What was interesting was she was the head house keeper and she said she had been on vacation and just got the message. Why didn't the desk staff take the responcibiity of letting me know this instead of sending me to a voice service? This was the poorest communication process I have ever experencied. On top of tat I know for a fact my shirt was left in that hotel room, I know it didn't jump out of my suit case from the time i checked out till the time I got home. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Very nice accommodations - We enjoyed the salt water pool, the bedding was very comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful during our recent stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and courteous employees Great property. service was very good. The room was very comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Gracious staff, and Economy pricing I found the staff to be gracious and helpful. They prepared me for unfamiliar traffic patterns in the area that enabled me to be on time for an 8am meeting that was over 45 miles away, despite heavy traffic. The staff anticipated my scheduling challenges by leaving a prepared, to-go breakfast, at the front desk that I was able to grab, when I checked out in the morning. The staff was always accessible and exceedingly helpful in ensuring my hospitality. Great travel experience! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Airport Flew into Manchester to visit our son who lives in Grantham. We had an early morning return flight home so booked a room in the Holiday Inn Express. They were extremely flexible in allowing a late check in time (8:30 p.m.) and they were close to the airport. The wake up call was timely and they offered us a take out breakfast as we checked out prior to 6:00 am when the breakfast bar opened. Friendly staff, clean rooms. flexible and accommodating. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful Stay We were flying out of Manchester on Sept. 2; we always try to stay at a HIE or one of its affiliates when we travel. This HIE was only 10mins. from airport and there is plenty of shopping/eating places in the immediate vicinity. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, large and had everything we needed including a small refrigerator. The bed was great, the pillows soft, large and fluffy, got a great nights sleep. The side of the hotel we stayed on was very quiet and little/to no noise was heard during the evening. Would definitely stay here again, thanks HIE! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean. Heard a little noise from hall. However the place was pretty quiet. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We had very good stay. the staff was was helpful. The hotel was close to the Airport. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Sleepness Nights During my stay, I was unfortunate to end up next to a room that had SEVERAL dogs. The barking at the middle of the night, and early in the morning was unbearable. Despite that I brought it to the attention of the staff, nothing was done. I needed to extend my stay at the hotel, instead I opted to stay at a different hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value. Convenient location. Very good value to your dollar. The hotel is right across to the NH mall and next to the highway. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Bed comfort was good and rooms was clean. Will stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Manchester hotel We stay here every time we travel through Manchester. Clean, quiet, great service, good value. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location to stay. Hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. Welcoming, clean, and comfortable stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Location Had business in Northern Boston Area and flew into Manchester, NH - BOSTON Regional... Great location and facility for a stay. Super staff... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services; nice room Impressed with airport, late arrival, pickup service. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food service The first morning the lady looking after the food service was excellent. The last morning of my stay it was very crowded in the breakfast room. The lady looking after the room was very rude and seemed frustrated when asked a question. She was very short with people and put an appearance on that we were bothering her if we asked a question about the service. I advised her several times about certain items that were not available such as the coffee/tea milk was empty. She seemed very frustrated and unorganized. She could have probably used some help at the busy times when an influx of customers/hotel guests were present. I was present for a long time it seemed because of the number of people, however once the people started to dwindle, the lady seemed more relaxed and easier to deal with. She was asked at one point to put out fruit however she didn't get to that duty and she never did put any out. Overall the stay was good but that lady made for a frustrating time at breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ray of Tenn Good clean room and friendly staff. The front desk helped with a pre-check in and gave directions to a good local pizza restruant. The breakfast bar offered many choices and the items that needed to be hot were hot and those cold were cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay, MUCH better! This was our second stay at this hotel in 3 weeks. The first time, I posted a negative review; our room was located on the second floor (room 240) and the floor smelled of cigarettes even though it is a non-smoking hotel. This time we stayed in the room right above (Rm 340). Fantastic stay! Smelled clean, looked great! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Helpfulness I was notified by the manager prior to arriving that my room was unavailable because of a maintainance issue but was put into another room. No problems at all. Over all a very pleasurable experience. Everything was good. Thanx August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Select to close.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues. Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading