• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Park Horse Racing - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Mall at Rockingham Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Canobie Lake Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, attractive and great service We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this Holiday Inn Express was. We were on our way to Boston to fly back to Texas after driving up the coast of Maine and staying in several bed and breakfast houses. We were looking for a clean facility to stay one night before driving into Boston. The girl at the desk was so nice and accomidating. She also gave us a review of several places to eat dinner. We really enjoyed our dinner at one of these places! Our room and bathrooms were very nice and comfortable. I asked the girl at the desk if the facility was new because of the condition of the furniture, carpet, etc. She said that it was seven years old and is often being updated. We could tell! We hightly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Above average property - large rooms with pleasing décor. Very clean and well maintained. Only problem was the pillows - the soft and firm were about the same and both had little stuffing. Breakfast was above average also with a wide variety of offerings and well stocked. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel I have been staying at this hotel every September for the last 5 years. The staff (front desk, housekeeping September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit to Boston area Enjoyed the stay especially the suite. Did not enjoy the breakfast so much. The cooked breakfast is not so good: rubbery egg etc. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a disappointment! We were fortunate to stay in Seabrook for three nights and were very happy with the location to the beaches and the quality of the hotel. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I next visit Saybrook, NH. Very professional staff who went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Please include scrambled eggs on breakfast menu. Not necessarily fresh eggs, the liquid egg scramblers work fine. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by On the road A bit pricey but nice size room. Clerk was very helpful. It was noisy at first with loud guests but we had a very quiet night especially being near the elevator and that's what we look for after a long day of driving. Very clean room but the bath water didn't drain well. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets need cleaning THis place needs new towels( you can see through them) and carpets cleaned. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seabrook access and location pretty good with access to the beaches and several restaurants in the vicinity September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms comfortable bed and pillows Had a lovely stay here for 2 nights, rooms were clean beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good but because of bank holiday not enough tables and chairs, we had to wait, but otherwise food was good. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Stay Breakfast food was of poor quality. Water pressure in rooms was insufficient. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The grounds of the property was well maintained. It is hard exiting the property when traffic is at a peak outside the property exit. There is only a one lane road with much traffic daily. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet zones/floors Our experience was that it was quiet in the evenings. Very clean and courteous staff September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast The person in the dining area was very friendly and kept everything very clean and well stocked. The selection/variety of stuff to chose from was also very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for Business Very convenient for business. Excellent location for my business there. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice place to stay and relax. We visited the beaches and ate lots of local lobster. It was relaxing and the late checkout was great - it gave us a chance to go for a walk on the beach and then shower and be on our way. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient, Friendly Staff, Well Run Breakfast Room Room was ready at 1:45. Receptionist was welcoming and efficient. Room was clean, neat, TV & A/C worked fine. Comfortable bed, nice pillows People across the hall a little noisy, but kids will be kids. They didn't have a local paper. Maybe they were just out..?? The Breakfast Room had EVERYTHING!. Their staff kept everything moving and well stocked. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks! September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warning they lock the front entrance doors The hotel was beautiful and clean. The only issue I had is when I went outside at 4am to get much needed advil I found myself locked out. If I had known that the door was locked at a certain time I would have brought a key with me. I ended up standing there knocking until I got the attention of the night audit. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodations. Although the accommodations were very comfortable (and quiet, as I had requested), I felt the price was a little steeper than I'm used to paying for HIExpress. I'm guessing it was due to the (coincidental) Labor Day weekend, even though I only stayed the one Friday night. I did wish they had an outdoor pool since it was a beautiful day and we had a couple of hours to kill in the afternoon, but I settled for sitting with my kindle on the bench located just outside the lobby entrance. Breakfast was quite busy when we were there, but they seemed to do a great job of keeping up. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Good location, clean and updated room, proximity to Hampton Beach. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seabroiok HIEX nice hotel. Good location that avoids the crowds, and lets you drvie to where you want to be. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing A very nice stay! A thank you to Maggie who kept our room nice and fresh!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Overall the hotel was very well maintained. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The only problem was that the TV did not work and the hotel staff did not make a reasonable attempt to fix it. The breakfast room was a bit cramped for the number of people using it, but that is a small criticism. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Area We were stayed there for one night. Hotel is just like new. very clean rooms, Excellent Breakfast and very professional service by Friendly staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, pleasant environment. We hadn't stayed at one of these before and it was better than We expected. the Hotel felt upscale and the dining room was comfortable with character and less of a cafeteria institutional feel. The room was comfortable and what you expect at this price point. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy guest great room and good food no problems with anything August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service The overall experience was great and we would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the center of everything! We had 4 days to explore the coast. We chose the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Hampton South-Seabrook because it was so close to Hampton Beach but also proved to be affordable, cleaner, quieter and had more services than hotels located on the beaches. The staff at the front desk provided us with welcoming service and we checked in to our room with ease and then were off to explore the area. The Great Hall offered us a lovely free breakfast that allowed us to start off our days of travel nutritiously. We had very full days of driving and touring the 3 states but returned each evening to our room that was cool and quiet. After a quick shower we were off to sleep in a comfy bed that offered us a choice of soft and firm pillows. We will not hesitate to return to this gem of a hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly accommodating everything was fine, but I would love a bit of a better value overall! Thanks August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We were able to relax and sleep comfortably. Good appearance at this hotel and would stay again when returning to this area. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Select to close.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues. Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading