• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a family wedding to stay Hotel had easy access off exit 2 on Rt 93 once you crossed over the border to NH...Yessica, the front desk clerk was terrific. My husband and I loved our suite but my cousins were unhappy with their room so I brought it to Yessica's attention and she took care of the problem. My only complaint about my room was that the pillows were too soft but everything else was great...I love having a mini kitchen and living room with a separate bedroom...I think all rooms should be this way. Wish there was room service all the time. We had to go out to lunch as there was no place on property...Fortunately there were plenty of options not too far away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great staff and great room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This was our third year staying at the Holiday Inn Salem. The staff (especially Yessica) is incredibly friendly, the hotel is clean, we love the pools and the convenience of Margarita's Restaurant next door. We'll be back again next summer! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant No complaints would stay again. Very nice staff and rooms very clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service. The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was friendly, and the fact that the kids ate for free really helped with our vacation spending. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location We really enjoyed staying here to attend Hockey Night in Boston for our daughter. The new lobby was amazing and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was prompt and of good quality. The attached Margaritas bar and restaurant makes this hotel a perfect "one stop shop." August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Service rund um die UHR, Personal ist freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Restaurant Margarita direkt durch die lobby erreichbar August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Hotel and staff met all my expectations! Hope to make a return visit next time my business returns me to the area! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alot of Extra Fun Hotel Kids Loved it two pools inside and out , Game Room , Hot Tub, Workout , and great Place to eat right at the hotel didn`t have to drive anywhere and great Food... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room The staff at the Holiday Inn was very accommodating to a special request we had. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel itself very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Sunrise Cafe The breakfast in the Sunrise Cafe was awesome!! Ate there both mornings of our stay. Close to Canobie Park which was our reason for being in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Accommodations, Excellent Staff Hotel is old but has been updated. Rooms are very basic and no-frills. I had a room on the 5th floor and it was quiet. Bed was below average for a hotel in this price range. The toilet was dirty when I first arrived in the room with an orange ring around it. Very odd and off-putting. Other than that, the room was clean. The reason I picked this hotel was location. I don't believe the value for the price is quite there. I ordered room service for breakfast and dinner and the prices were reasonable but the food was very average. The bright spot was the staff. They were all friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. I may try a different hotel next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel everything from bed to bar was great I had a great visit and everyone that was there seemed to really enjoy everything that was offered by the hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Enough said July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family hotel. Clean, comfortable , friendly staff and close to attractions. More than I expected for the price. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great family hotel. Pools, game room, restaurants, clean rooms and 24/7 service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service/Facility Great facility, loved the colors in the lobby. Friendly and very helpful staff. Bed/pillows very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an ok stay I first had a bad taste in my mouth after booking here through the contact center as they booked me 3 nights instead of the 4 I wanted. After noticing this mistake I called the call center and was told the agent booked it right!!! lol....anyway the supervisor could find me an extra night but only in a different room meaning I would have to move with a family of 6. After arriving at the hotel though the front desk had no problem in making it so that my entire stay was in the same room, As to the room, we stayed in room 119...it is NOT suitable for a family of 6 as to the sq. footage., and the unit has good a/c in the living room area but the bedroom doesn't get a/c and it was warm. Also, the contact center when I booked said the breakfast was buffet daily and this is the case but not on the weekend. Anyway in all I give it a 3 out of 5 at best not a 4 out of 5. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We found this motel to be a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay. We would definitely stay here again if travel brings us to this area. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont use at weekends this is a reasonable, average hotel with quite a nice pool. the fitness room is dated and small. the breakfast is waiter serviced only, quite expensive for what you get and VERY slow. the wait staff and desk staff and unresponsive and difficult to communicate with. however for a mid-week business stay, it is acceptable. BUT - they tend to have a LOT of wedding parties stay at the weekend. on 2 different occasions when I needed to stay Friday night, I get little to no sleep because of the loud drunken partying going on, up to 3am, on one occasion featuring an air horn. the front desk did little to stop any of this. additionally,. at these times the hotel is so full that it can take 20 mins to get into an elevator and the parking lot has no spaces. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of Smoke I had a non smoking room but I believe it may have been a smoking area at one time because of the smell of stale smoke in the hallway and the room. My suggestion would be that the carpets and drapes should have been replaced or cleaned better to get rid of the smell. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 500 condition I have been visiting this location on business several times over the last 2 months. This first time, I was placed in room 500 and asked for a room change because the room was poorly laid out and had a very noticeable musty odor. I asked for a room change due to my extended length of stay and was accommodated to a room at the opposite end of the same floor. This trip was short and again I was placed in room 500. It still had a musty smell and the shower head was broken, not allowing for a proper shower. I am puzzled and disappointed at this holiday inn for placing back in a room I had previously asked to be changed from. I expect that I will be back in this location in the near future on business and will see what this holiday inn accomodates me the next time. If I cannot be accomodates in a reasonably sized room with no offensive odors, I will cancel all reservations at this location and look for other reputable accommodation nearby. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great again! Always stop here on our way from Maryland to Maine. Consistently excellent in every way. Renovations in past year further improve the hotel. Mexican restaurant in the building is great and fun. We will continue to use this hotel to break up our drive. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Never say on the lower level rooms are musty moist and should have stayed a basement June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding location Great location for wedding parties as well as business travelers . Good restaurant is adjacent. Near tax free shopping mall June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for a business trip. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. The recently updated lobby looks fantastic. There were 7 of us and everyone enjoyed their stay! Having the restaurant attached was perfect. We heard they are updating the guest rooms next, and we will definitely be back next year... May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade I am in the area frequently. It was very nice that they recognized my frequent visits and upgraded my room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Best room with a kitchenette and sofa area. Nice work space area and great bathroom. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Updating The room I stayed in did not look anything like the picture above. Badly in need of renovation. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Needed a meeting room for six people. All the meeting rooms were booked so the sales representative offered me a suite which would accommodate 6 people. This room featured separate sleeping quarters and fit my needs perfectly. The property only charge me a normal room rate also! Front desk met every request and house keeping even cleaned the room when we took a lunch break. Two of the people, besides me were from out of town and all three of us will stay here again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable clean suite. My daughter was competing in her final gymnastics meet of the season. We live almost 90 minutes away and athletes had to check in by 7:45AM. Rather than getting up SUPER early and schlepping kids down so early, we opted to stay closer to where the meet was being held and so glad we did. Our suite had everything you could need and was very cozy and clean. We used the pool and spa for a little fun and relaxation before having a nice dinner at the adjoining Margarita's restaurant, followed by early to bed to get plenty of rest before having to compete in state championships. Check out was quick and easy and appreciated the complimentary tea/coffee. Hours after checking out I realized I had left a very expensive pair of sunglasses in the room. I called the hotel and learned that housekeeping had located them. Management took the time to bring the to the USPS and mailed them on Monday. I received them the following day! So pleased with this place! Thank you so much for the amazing service. Can't wait to visit again next year! April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Select to close.
Modern and inviting hotel lobby Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading