• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Park Horse Racing - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Mall at Rockingham Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Canobie Lake Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Environment The hotel was very appealing to the eye and the night time lotions and fragrances left on the bed were absolutely heavenly. I received them the first two nights of my 4 night stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall it was average hotel. I had an issue at the restaurant with our bartender, I thought the issue was handle very poorly. I asked to speak with their manager to resolve the issue and when the manager came out to talk he had his "bouncer" following him out there, I'm not sure why. The issue was resolved very quickly. The bed and pillows are not very comfortable, the room was clean, as were the grounds. Its within walking distance of a couple other restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-6-14 Guest My Husband and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding we were attending. The Bride and Groom had a group of rooms reserved and we chose to arrive the day before the wedding. We found the room and floors to clean and comfortable an the staff was friendly and helpful. I think it is great they offer water aerobics classes in their pool, overall it is a beautiful classy hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I had high expectations for this hotel stay. I was very disappointed. I was expecting a special experience for my guest and I. We waited in line at check-in for 10 minutes only to be greeted by a very unpleasant woman. We got room 204, ask for a different room if this is what you get. When we walked into the room it looked ok until we opened the curtains. We opened the curtains to get a view of the hotels air conditioning unit. I was watching tv in the evening when bright lights shone into our room. I looked out and saw that 2 bright spotlights had turned on at 7pm shining right in the window. This hotel is not worth the price. It doesn't include anything!!! Not even breakfast! You would think they could at least throw that in. And luxurious bedding??? No, my bedding a September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall nice enjoyed much , nice rest and food . nice location safe September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review Wish they had robes provided in the rooms, and better ways to block out the sound in the hallways at 3 AM. But a clean, nice hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Received a wedding invitatiion with the Crowne Royal Plaza as the brides choice hotel. (discount provided). Was happy it was a IHG property, as I am a member of the program. Went online to book and found the rate to be comparable to what I could book as a priority member. Two months before the wedding, I booked a king suite with a pull out sofa bed. My IHG mastercard was charged at that time. Upon check-in, we were assigned to room 340. It was located in a horrid location and it was not what I had reserved. This room did not have a king bed, nor did it have a pull-out sofa. There was a dingy small room with a small sofa (found a cigaret lighter in the couch when we looked to see if it was a pull-out), This room was also a handicap room with a discusting shower, where the water would go all over the floor because there are no sides. Went back to the front desk and were told we had two options. A room with two double beds on the seventh floor, or a room with a queen bed and a twin bed (there were four of us) We choose the double room on the 7th floor, directly accross from the elevator. I then questioned the rate difference and was told there was a $30.00 difference in the rate between the suite and the double room. I asked if I was receiving a "book early" rate. I was told yes and my account would be credited $30.00. The next morning, I receive the bill under my door stating that I have a balance of $30.00 plus dollars due. Again, it's back to the front desk to straighten out the bill. On the good side of this stay, the staff was very nice. however, It just was not a good experience, and at one point thought about just booking something accross the street. The Royal Plaza should think about an update for #340. It is grim. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while on business The staff was great. They help with recommendations for dinner and drinks, and the food and drinks on site were well prepared. I will return to this Crown Plaza when I come back to NH for business. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first business travel experience This was the first time I had ever stayed at a hotel for business, and I was extremely satisfied. Definitely much more of a high-end hotel then I expected for Nashua. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Front desk staff so very friendly and helpful. Resturant staff friendly. Food very good. Concern with the Sunday brunch buffet......great choices except some foods that should be "chilled and on ice" were not. i.e Smoked Salmon was "room temp" so was the Shrimp. AMAZING lobster rolls!! Rooms are a bit dated and the air didn't work that great. Overall, beautiful grounds with great staff! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary stay We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Nashua. We will definitely make plans to stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise Everything was great at the hotel except we were in room 310 which is right near the elevators. We were awakened at 5:30 in the morning by a family that was checking out. Also awakened at 1:00am by people returning to their rooms from the bar. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,Unique Hotel We enjoyed our stay, close to the outlets, staff very friendly and helpful. We would like a fridge in the room but a minor inconvenience. We have already recommended the hotel as a great value and would stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home Hotel appearance is appealing. Clean interiors and welcoming. Bed is comfortable. The bath facilities are clean and next best to home. Price would be better if more moderate. Good property location makes for easy access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic amenities and wonderful experience My partner and I won a gift certificate for a one-night stay at the Nashua Crowne Plaza through the amazing charity, Cure For Hope. As we live close by in the Boston area, we may not have stayed there otherwise, but now that we did, we will definitely go back. The hotel has a beautiful décor with full amenities, including a pool, large hot tub, and sauna. The room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and full bath. We also really enjoyed the Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant - the food was great, and the restaurant was cozy with dark wood and a beautiful skylight. We had a wonderful experience, and recommend this hotel very highly. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing Problems There was apparently a drain line plug that allowed another guest's bath to drain into mine.... disgusting! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Exterior of building gives off its age. Some power washing would go a long way. The rooms are dated and somewhat musty. It needs a revamp soon. Everyone is starting to use the Marriott and the Holiday Inn Express up the road. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch place!! Atmosphere was great inside and out. Stayed on the executive floor and the woman in charge of running the floor, serving breakfast in the morning and a cocktail hour in the evening was genuinely nice and felt like a friend. Room was really nice. A full gym and pool downstairs. Restaurant served great food. Pub was also nice. Every single person I spoke with on the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I LOVED IT! Couldn't have picked a better hotel. Made my business trip a pleasure. I will absolutely be back August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first visit to New Hampshire Definitely recommend this location. Stayed for business. Hotel was well located, quiet, and nice. Bed comfortable and room dark. Will be staying here next time I am in town. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room service as indicated previously one may tell that my stay with my wife and relatives had a very nice stay at the hotel. The wedding ceremony and party was(Run)beautifully. Our short but great time here was well worth the long auto trip up and back home. When in this area again I will definitely look to stay here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza for wedding Excellent stay! We were in Nashua for a wedding at the Labelle Winery. Check in was fairly quick and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and would stay at another Crowne Plaza again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel This hotel is good all around for the price. All services and facilities are very good to excellent. The staff are pleasant and easy to talk to. Room is very clean and comfortable. Would easily recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay The Crowne is my only choice when visiting Nashua. I expect a clean and comfortable room with a friendly staff and the Crowne delivers that every single time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We unfortunately had an emergency situation in our personal lives which required us to seek a hotel room for a couple of nights. I would like to go on to state that the staff were intuitive enough to acknowledge our situation without drawing attention to it and went above and beyond to treat us with kid gloves. So I thank you all and hope our next stay there will be under different circumstances. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sleeping. Nice looking hotel Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were hard. Location and atmosphere were nice. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Rooms were a little small but that wasn't my complaint. The beds were my main complaint and the rooms weren't sound proof. I heard everyone in the next room and I heard their t.v. on. When someone was in the hallway, I heard them walking buy also. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Reasonable but Uncomfortable Bed The location was great, a good stop over on the way to Boston. I enjoyed the restaurant, good room clean and well maintained, the bed however was small and uncomfortable. I thought I would be getting a queen but seemed to be on more like a half double. Perhaps a make over of the beds might be in order. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service!!! The entire experience exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your every need. I couldnt have been happier. Would highly recommend!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1984 decor with 2014 prices Outdated hotel that is in bad need of a thorough renovation. Staff was very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool down - loud neighbor kept me up Heard that guests were being offered the use of a neighboring pool by other guests, but front desk neglected to mention this upon my check-in. They were highly courteous and friendly staff otherwise. I am not sure whether certain rooms have thinner walls than others, but I was either woken, or kept, up every night of my 4 (shortened from scheduled 5 due to this issue) night stay by the gentleman in the adjacent room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LunchBucket Great Grand Hotel! Wonderful Hotel Staff!! Terrific Bar! August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Select to close.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues. Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading