• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, Manchester, NH
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Rockingham Mall - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grandview Flea Market in Derry
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay Very helpful and considerate staff. We had a long travel and it was a welcome destination. Room a great value. Courtesy van was great too. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I checked in but had an issue with the room I was given. The lock would not work. I returned to the front desk and informed the clerk They apologized profusely and changed the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcomed me back when I returned for the evening. If you are planning a trip to the area or just passing thru this hotel would be a great place to stop, relax, and spend the night October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis We have stayed twice and will be back soon. In town for unpleasant family business. The hotel and restaurant were a pleasant respite at the end of a long day. Clean rooms with good ammenities.Good food, good service and lots of choices in the restaurant. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice rooms comfortable beds but the old style sink out in the room is a little old school but all in all an ok place to stay October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great comfortable affortable place to stay . Very nice staff at the front desk makes sure you are all set. Park and fly is a great value and what i use all the time. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. This location was close to the Manchester, NH airport and having the hotel shuttle made returning our car the day before departure an easy choice. It made what can be stressful very easy. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I stay at this Holiday Inn before flying out early from MHT largely because the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I messed up my reservation this time, but the manager at the desk swiftly corrected my error. The man who drives the valet bus to and from the airport in the afternoons is also very good (see above). Attached Airport Diner is a big plus: Fine pub food at reasonable prices. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again I recently dropped my son off at college and needed a place to stay before my flight home the following day. The hotel was very clean and offered free shuttle service to the airport. I booked a king room which came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. In addition to a very comfortable bed there was a pull out sofa bed. Although a free breakfast was not an option, there was a very cute 50's style diner attached to the hotel. The food there was good and reasonably priced. The staff was both friendly and efficient and I will definitely be staying there in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable hotel close to the airport. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and awesome employees My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport in N.H. during a soccer tournament Labor Day weekend. Carissa was working the front desk when we checked in the first day. We only booked one night because we were my sure the out come of the games. Well we ended up needing to stay another night and Carissa was very helpful in getting us another room. Our stay was so good the first night that we brought 2 other family's back with us. She was just as helpful with them. It's great that you have complimentary laundry because we had to wash the uniforms. The Airport Diner was awesome too! We LOVED that kids 12 and under ate free from the kids meal. Because of the great service we received from Carissa if and when we are in the Manchester area looking for someplace to stay we will be booking at your hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Asked for 2 pm check out. Front desk was confused, but granted. At 11:45 housekeeping started pounding on door and woke me up. Restaurant service was poor. Had to hunt someone down to pay the night before. Breakfast (voucher) waitress was horrible. She came to the table once for order. Returned with check (no coffee refills) and stated well I hope you know that does not include the tip. She never returned and I had to flag someone down for a box. Hotel and restaurant service were poor. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent stay. Only down side was pillows weren't soft enough. Room was great. And being next to Airport Diner was out of this world. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Choice We found this Hotel to be a Very Clean, Very Comfortable place to stay . We had good size room at a good location that was close to shopping, transportation, and major highway/ August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Continental Breakfast? The Airport Diner is a nice feature but it would be a plus for HI customers to receive some sort of discount or voucher for a breakfast since there is no continental breakfast offered by the hotel. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I enjoyed my stay very much. Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Great staff at front desk and very accommodating staff. Everyone was super. I will definitely stay there next time I am in the area. Thank you for such a wonderful hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable bed. Everything was excellent. We were located close to a somewhat noisy restaurant. But, you front desk remedied the problem on our b nest stay. Thank you. Problem: This review is confusing. What do you mean by "Pros"? By "Cons"? August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable room and service The hotel it self was great just needs updating in the bathroom, but the food service from the 99 restaurant was terrible, the place was dirty and got my order messed up. It used to be a great place to eat but it has gone down hill badly, it is so dirty I saw at least 1/2" pile of crud on floor between the counter and soda cooler. Will not go there again, will eat anywhere but there. But love the hotel and service. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Staff was helpful and the shuttle was prompt both to and from the airport. Would definitely stay there again when I travel from Manchester August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible to airport and fun place to dine. We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Manchester, NH Airport. The free shuttle service was a must for us as we were dropping off a rental car. The Airport Diner, within the hotel, was a pleasant surprise and a fun place to eat both dinner and breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice big room,clean,heated indoor pool,hot tub.Had a great time wish I had more days to stay there. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays here I have had 30+ nights here and always come back. Comfortable beds and love the Airport Diner! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I specifically called hotel to ensure they had treadmills available for running. They told me they did. Discovered at 5a the treadmill did not go over 4.5 mph....obviously not meant for running. Don't like to run outside when I am unfamiliar with the area I am traveling in. Also tons of screaming kids in hallways. Lots of travelers stay here before flights at nearby airport. Seemed to be understaffed as I waited for 15 min to check in while desk girl talked on phone trying to solve a customer issue of being double billed. She kept whispering, "I'm sorry," to the few customers waiting to check in. As a priority platinum member I was surprised no room upgrade or welcome waters. I'll stay in Nashua next time at the better version of chain where they appreciate my business and have a decent gym even though it is a further drive from my meeting destination. Great beds and linens and the Airport Diner attached was full of comfort foods and good experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Accommodated The staff was exceptionally friendly and responsive, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location had easy access to restaurants and the highway. We would definitely stay again, and we would recommend this property to anyone else. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great room We had a really great stay, the room was great and really comfortable, we stay at this inn often and have never been disappointed. Really enjoy the diner attached to the hotel, great food and service. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite Convenience to final destination. Comfortable and clean, close to airport with a convenient, 24 hour "Airport Diner" attached to hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good experience Only complaint, was the cold pool water and no bar in the hotel June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I recently stayed at the hotel during the American Legion convention. Although the air conditioner was not working properly, I have no complaints. The customer service and hospitality I received from the front desk, and van drivers was exceptional. All of the staff went out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. I hope the American Legion considers utilizing the hotel next year, and I would highly recommend this facility for other conventions. The airport diner staff, and service was very good too. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer THis place is excellent. This is the reason I started seeking out Holiday Inn brand in other areas of the country when I travel. I have stayed here a few times now and will again. It is quiet, staff is great, clean, well done, good decor, excellent diner (24 hour) with affordable healthy choices and wonderful staff...I used the park and fly feature and highly recommend it. This is the best hotel I have stayed in this price class. Well done! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff Carissa at front desk and Joe Limo driver exceptional June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were great. Great place to stop for the night. It was right next to the airport. Fast and easy. The staff was great too. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! This is the perfect location for those needing to stay near Boston Manchester Regional Airport. Convenient shuttle services makes for a stress free start or end to your journey. Park your car at the hotel for the duration of your trip and avoid walking to and from the terminal. A twenty-four hour restaurant is a wonderful bonus, too. It's where we'll always stay when we need a hotel when travelling from the MB airport. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Select to close.
Modern and inviting hotel lobby Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relax in our seating area near the front desk Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Welcoming front desk Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Canobie Lake Park - Just 1 mile down the street. Salem ICEnter and Rockingham Park are also nearby.
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading