• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, Manchester, NH
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Rockingham Mall - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grandview Flea Market in Derry
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Stayed 2 nights as we were in NH for a wedding. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Coffee maker in room was nice since we are early risers. Had breakfast in the Sunrise Cafe (buffet). Great selection, reasonable price and food was fresh, served hot and was very good. Stopped in the Mexican restaurant as well; also good. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. This hotel was a good deal for the money. The location is great as it is accessible to the main highway. A few suggestions.......a small refrigerator in the room would be nice as we had no place to store our restaurant leftovers; a room safe would have been a nice addition too. Also, wish the hotel had a store or convenience center of some type for guests to be able to purchase sundries. Shampoo,etc. provided in the room contained products I am allergic to. Housekeeping did not have any other products available. If we ever get back to this area in NH we'd definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We stayed in a suite after a day at canobie lake park. Plenty of room for the six of us. Clean room, helpful staff. We plan to return for another canobie trip in the fall! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Rates with Comfort and Accessibility We found the rooms exactly as advertised. Everything was neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a great shower. WiFi worked without any fuss. Our Holiday Inn hostess was very friendly and patient as we asked our questions. The hotel was very accessible to the highway and rt. 97 making it very easy to negotiate all places we visited. None of the PBS channels were available much to our disappointment. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Staff allowed me to check in early and gave me the assistance I needed. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The hotel was nicely kept our room was clean and fresh. The staff and check in service was excellent. My only complaint was that the majority of the parking was in the back and quite a walk to get things to the room. That said, I would recommend this hotel . August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad..... I think with the park being so close you have alot of kids... and that means running down hallways early in the morning, so we didn't complain to management. Other than that , the staff was very professional and nice to deal with. Rooms were clean. The small refrigerator was noisy but other than that, it was a nice stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value with kids kids eat free was nice and even get dinner free at the Mexican restaurant in the hotel which is very good. The room was a nice size and a good value the only complaint was it could have been a lot cleaner. We found the bathroom a little dirtier than it should have been and room was dusty. The furniture was old missing some pieces definitely time for replacing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE My stay at this Holiday Inn was wonderful! I was in the area for a wedding.The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room We had a very comfortable stay. Roberta at front desk was so sweet and helpful. Your company should be proud she works for you August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good This is the first time for a long time that we've stayed at a Holiday Inn. We won't be going again. The room was not clean. I found a bobby pin on the floor and who knows what else was there. The air conditioning was noisy and interrupted sleep. The fan in the bathroom was even noisier. The room was not made up even though we were out from 7:30 am to 9:00 am and again from 12:45 pm to 5:00 pm and we did NOT leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door. And I won't go into the fact that I broke the heel of my shoe in a gap in the pathway from the front door of the hotel to the parking lot. The only good thing was that a gentleman from the front desk very kindly took our bags up to our room. The lady on the front desk seemed to be hard of hearing and didn't understand anything I said. We left on Sunday even though we were booked through Monday morning. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy comfort The room is well appointed with couch and chairs, comfortable bedding, ample kitchen supplies. However, the noise in the hall and from the room next door was intolerable. We had to run the AC fan continually to drown out the noise. Security came quickly to quiet the party next door. They should have thought about better sound proofing when they upgraded the rooms. Price is way above the value. No decaffeinated coffee on the coffee bar but they got a cup for me very quickly. All staff was very personable and helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice place to stay. We had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable, the pools and spa were excellent. The food at the restaurants was good, not great, but very acceptable. Super friendly staff and great customer service. A little pricey, and the hotel could use a renovation soon. Besides that, a great place to stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend A last minute reservation with helpful front desk staff. Will definitely stay there in the future, wish it could have been a longer stay this trip. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with amazing service The beds were comfortable, the room very clean, overall the stay was an amazing value. Most important, the staff from General Manager to housekeeping very accomodating. Pool very good, food wonderful. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff!! The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The best part of our two day stay was the friendly staff. The night we checked in the young woman at the desk was very busy with a lot of people all at once. She stayed calm and was very personable and friendly to all the customers at the counter and the ones on the phone. The next day we were helped with directions and a recommendation for the best lobster rolls we have ever had. And lastly, one of the young men in our party broke his name plate for his Army dress blues. The staff found him crazy glue and saved the day! We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Needs improvement First of all, I made reservations 6 months in advance, for two rooms, and requested adjoining rooms. When we checked in I was told they could not give us adjoining rooms, they just weren't available. We had constant trouble with room keys (cards) not working. Both rooms had problems. The front desk just kept giving us new cards (a total of 7 reprogrammed cards for both rooms). I was told they have lots of problems with the readers on the doors and they need to be replaced. The air conditioner in one of the rooms was very noisy and had trouble keeping up with the 90 deg. outside temperature. The day we checked out, the elevators weren't working. We had to haul luggage for 4 adults 4 floors down the stairwell. This property needs updating and the staff needs training on customer service. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our guests basically happy, me not so much Paid for 8 rooms - family wedding guests. Bridal suite was a nice surprise. (1) All were happy with rooms and pools (however, not enough pool chairs ? come on - those are cheap ! ) until check out day. Breakfast wait was over an hour (on 7-21-13 ) and service was very spotty even when we sat down. (2) I gave Sue and the front desk the incoming family names beforehand. ROOM Payment was to be assigned to my credit card thru emails to Sue, however, my guests got bills with their room charges under their doors in the morning. Embarassing. Just what I was trying to avoid. You have got to get the details right if you want top ratings . Perhaps a multi-room paying guest check off list would make sense. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. One minor recommendation. I travel frequently. This is one of the few times a hotel has sent me an email prior to my date of arrival, welcoming me. This is a small but important item. Also, the request for feedback is appreciated. The one item we recommended to the staff, one of the bedside lamps was not plugged in and we could not access an outlet because the bed was fixed onto the wall. Will come again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF It is wonderful to go to this hotel after a long day at work. I feel as if it a home away from home as the staff is so helpful and dependable. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Getting old and it shows I have been staying here on bi weekly basis for work for over 2 months, so I have a fair amount of experience now with the service, rooms and location. Location wise, it's right in Salem. Close to highways and right next to a great Mexican restaurant. The hotel is getting old and it shows. Carpet is getting worn, and I notice that its just dirty which house cleaning can only do so much with. I have had two interactions with really dirty washrooms as well, upon asking them to clean the washrooms and still missing the spots, I was moved to another 'upgraded' suite which also had human feces on the seat. -- which I wiped off myself. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms I always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress when I travel because I can count on spacious, clean rooms and the friendliest staff. This held true here. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We spent one night here to break up the trip on our way to our Maine vacation house. It could not have been a better start to our trip. The suite had a sauna, washer and dryer, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and a separate bedroom and living room. The accommodations were spotless, the staff were all courteous, competent and friendly. This is clearly a well managed Holiday Inn. The attached Mexican restaurant was also very good. The hotel is just off the highway but there is no sense of being that close. It feels more like being in the country. We will be sure to stay here next year when we travel back up to Maine June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first timers went for a wedding, arrived early, got check in within 1/2 hour, clean spacious room neat and tidy. Headed to restaurant for drinks and snacks food service was quick bartender friendly and ready to serve June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! We stayed at the Holiday Inn - Salem to attend a wedding that was being held nearby. This hotel was so incredibly convenient! The Management and Front Office staff offered fantastic customer service. They were happy to accommodate us by checking us in prior to guarenteed check - in time and were quick to accurately answer the questions we had about about the local area. Our room was spotless. We stopped into Margarita's (for a margarita of course...# and received quick service by a friendly staff and found ourselves chatting up the other patrons #who were just as friendly!). What a nice time. Anyways, I would highly suggest the Holiday Inn to anyone looking for accommodations in or nearby Salem, NH. There doesn't seem to be a lot for choices in the Salem area...a few economy hotels that just can't compete the with professionalism, high level of service, and accommodations the Holiday Inn provides. Thanks again! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Was pleased that we had a clean place to stay during my nieces wedding. Staff was great. Key cards to rooms caused a bit of difficulty entering rooms but staff was able to assist promptly. I would stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet suite and super staff My wife and I recently stayed here for a weekend and had a great experience. The hotel was clean and well equipped for all our needs. The staff was incredibly attentive, welcoming and helpful. We also loved having a great Mexican restaurant right in the building and enjoyed dinner and drinks there on a few occasions. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great stay and service It's always a pleasure to stay here, and the room upgrade to the jacuzzi room is worth it if you can get it. I just wanted to comment on what a pleasure it is to deal with April at the front desk, who is always very courteous and helpful. It's also great to be recognized as a Priority Club member - the 1,000 point vouchers are one reason I keep coming back here. Keep up the great work! December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served the purpose the location of this hotel was good. The room was clean & ok for our 2 night stay. The beds felt a little small. We're not big people and we felt a little tight. Everything thing else was very comfortable. The restaurant had a very nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for traveling or in our case a wedding event. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find The hotel is very easy to find. Close to lots of shopping. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. We' ve stayed here 2 times, and will definitely use this hotel again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We were forced to change our stay date several times and were helped every time I called with no hesitation. We ended up staying in an executive queen room and it was pretty fabulous. There was a nice sitting area with a couch and coffee table with a wall mounted TV that could swivel to the sitting area or the bedroom area for easy viewing. There was also a small kitchenette area. All in all, a very comfortable room, and of course, great beds, lol. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Select to close.
Modern and inviting hotel lobby Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relax in our seating area near the front desk Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Welcoming front desk Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Canobie Lake Park - Just 1 mile down the street. Salem ICEnter and Rockingham Park are also nearby.
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading