• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Park Horse Racing - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Mall at Rockingham Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Canobie Lake Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-Service Southern NH Hotel off I-93

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very surprised We booked based on price and didn't really look into the property that much and we were pleasantly surprised in that the hotel had a much more premium feel than we expected. I am not sure how old the building is, but is looked very new, modern, and fancy. The rooms where clean and big, and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We got the shopping package with the Merrimack premium outlets and we found this was a good value. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and grounds are kept immaculate. The pool area is spacious and well furnished, The location is near many shopping areas and great restaurants. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If your not looking for the HIE experience, this place is for you. If you travel often, you will know what I mean when I say finding a small amount of familiarity and comfort in a hotel while working on the road is huge. Can I find a dozen places with rooms a fraction the price?, sure. But people like me pay the fee to stay here, because over all, they are all the same. From the way they do business to the breakfast room, you know what to expect. Which on the road, is as close as you can get to being home. So I might seem petty in expecting to be greeted the same way as other HIE's, but I do! It's part of the experience I've come to expect. Other places know you are driving by cheaper places to get to theirs, so when you show up they ACT as though they are aware and grateful of you staying there. i.e. greet you with a smile, recognize you as a loyal member,offer you some little bag of goodies, a bottle of water, ect. So at this point, if your thinking me petty, come on in it's a good place to stay. But if your a traveler like me and have come to have a level of HIE expectation in the way your treated and greeted, don't bother . Save $ and go to the mom and pop motel down the road. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence as a norm From check-in, the stay, to checking-out and heading home, as with past stays at this hotel, was totally enjoyed. The staff makes one feel welcomed upon arrival, providing them with their undivided attention, the Room was in perfect order, the food plentiful and delicious....and checking out without a hitch. I couldn't ask for anything more. And, this happens every time I arrive at this particular hotel. Bravo to your staff. Joe O. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for the business traveler. All questions and assistance requested from support was courteous, helpful and accurate. Very good staff support at the working level that relate to me that they do their work consistently well. Good location at Merrimack for evening walk to unwind from a business day, Not a demanding person for dining out and found hotel and nearby restaurants amenable to my tastes and style of living. Quiet atmosphere amenable to the evening business tasks that need accomplished. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Were very good, friendly and helpful. Made my stay there better because they were great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Place BUT This place is perfect. Spotlessly clean, the staff is very courteous and the location is great BUT they really need to do something about that coffee in the lobby that you get for breakfast. The coffee in the room was good but the lobby coffee was way to strong and bitter. I dumped it. Found it undrinkable. I ask other guests about it and their opinions were the same. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service I will always book @ Holiday Inn Express, very clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!! The ladies at the front desk were VERY accomodating. Especially Sharon, she really took her time with us to ensure our complete satisfaction.We loved our suite, very comfortable. Quiet, clean surroundings. Will definitely be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great staff and great breakfast!! We had a "great" stay here, the lady at the front desk even went as far as giving us maps for the area mall, and addresses for us to put in our GPS for places to eat. Amazing value for the price, and a very fulfilling breakfast to start our day off with. We will definitely be staying here again when in the area!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean courteous servive very nice hotel my whole experience was great nothing bad to say about this property or servive August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, neat and clean room The appointments in the room were extremely up-to-date and stylish. Although I am not a frequent traveler, I thought the bedding appointments in this Express, far superior to other hotles I have stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during a "girls weekend" shopping getaway in July 2014. We truly enjoyed our stay at the HIE Merrimack. Brianna at the front desk was so personable and helpful with any and all questions we asked! She is the type of person that makes you feel welcome and is sincere. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The included breakfast is awesome and there's a large variety of hot and cold choices. The Manager was visible and accommodating. The shopping in Nashua and the Merrimack Outlets is very close to the hotel and there are hundreds of restaurants to choose from. We look forward to our next stay at HIE! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps Getting Better We frequently stay at this HIE, sometimes for long periods of time, while visiting relatives and friends. Each time it just seems to get better! Sharon, in sales, is always around making sure the guests are comfortable and doing things we are sure are not in her job description. And one would think Gary, in maintenance, is in sales/customer relations by the way he is so responsive and customer friendly to all of the guests. And, of course, there is the lady in the breakfast area (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) who keeps things picture perfect and has a great sense of humor to boot! Definitely our home away from home!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and clean Rooms were clean and neat. Easy access to internet. Convenient location - clost to turnpike - less than a block. Variety of breakfast food choices from healthy to pancakes. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. Would come back to stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The hotel is in very good shape.. General manager and all staff members were great. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience I recently stayed at this HI Express while visiting the outlet mall. My overall impression was good. This hotel was fresh, clean and located close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. The outlet mall is about 5 minutes away. The design and layout were a bit strange; immediately when entering the lobby you need to go up a curved staircase which can be difficult if carrying luggage or bags (there was an elevator available if needed). As others have mentioned, the rooms are quite small. I felt our bed was too close to the air-conditioning unit under the window so it was chilly while sleeping. The set-up for the breakfast food is a bit cramped and disorganized. It was very busy the first morning (had to wait for an available table) and guests were constantly cutting in front of others trying to get food as there was no proper flow to the layout. Not really a huge issue and is probably fine on less busy mornings. Overall I would recommend this location. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service comfortable. clean. good staff. i'd stay here again if i'm ever in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable bed, superb breakfast, I've been traveling for over 30 years and have stayed at many hotels both abroad and statewide. This hotel ranks among my top 5. I was extremely pleased with how personable and helpful the staff was, the cleanliness and comfort of my room and the easy access to many attractions. I plan on staying there several times in the coming months. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was excellent, Very comfortable bed, Will continue to stay here each quarter when I come up for business. Great location and room was ck=lean and the bed very comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just WOW! What a nice hotel. Staff, rooms and location. We were in Merrimack for the outlets on our way to Boston. What a great place to stay! Many restaurants nearby and the best New Hampshire Liquor Store with great low prices. The outlets were fabulous! I really recommend this hotel. Barbara (I think was her name) during the evening was so nice. Also, if you have the chance to visit the Budweiser Brewery and have the tour, it's a must!!! Free visit and tasting! Thank you to all! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to be Our Home Away from Home Every time we stay here, which is many times a year, everything and everyone are just wonderful. . July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent IHG property This is great hotel. The ownership, management and staff do a great job taking care of their guests. Plus the building itself has a feel not found in other HIE locations. Nice work HIE Merrimack! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good experience Minor bill issue on checkout but was remedied quickly by staff at the front desk. Overall the hotel was clean inside and out. Breakfast choices were pretty good. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cheaper rate for walk ins On my way to your hotel I picked up a local travel magazine and found the walk in price cheaper than the senior rate. I inquired about getting a cheaper rate and was told it was only for walk ins. This I do not understand. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel a lot, for both business and personal reasons, and I have been all over the U.S. So, I have to say that my visit to the Holiday Inn Express Merrimack, NH was definitely one that belongs in the great stay category. I did not want for anything; everyone was very friendly, and the staff wanted my stay to be as comfortable as possible. From the bedding to the air-conditioning to the temperature of the refrigerator in my room I could not have asked for better service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member I have stayed at this property before. It's very nice and I will return again. The staff and rooms are also very nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Booked this trip as a pure leisure trip to visit with family in the area. Merrimack Holiday Inn Express provided a central location for us. Rate was more than competitive with other chain hotels in the area. Familiar with this property from years past, however, this facility is well maintained, clean in fact it looks relatively new inside. Staff was attentive to guests needs, especially in the breakfast area with a person assigned to monitor the offerings and insure that items were in supply and available. This is a great place to stay if your in the Merrimack or Nashua New Hampshire area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Close to Manchester and outlets. Quiet, clean and comfortable! July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues.
Select to close.
Off I-93 near the Salem Icenter, Canobie Park & Wedding Venues. Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading