• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:248
  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad mattresses The mattresses at this property are the worst I have experienced in over forty years on the road. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast room was comfortable and clean which was good. Breakfast was excellent with various choices of food to eat.easy access to all major highways would stay again ray lebanon nj July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees We were in Manchester to visit family. The folks that work at this hotel were so very understanding of our short visit and need to see family in one place. There was no question when we asked if we could have our family visit us there in their 'living room' area in the foyer. In fact, their response was 'absolutely'. So happy we stayed there. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We woud stay here again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Manchester The staff were very friendly! Greeted us each time we came in and wished a good day when we left in the morning. Property is not new but it kept up nicely...the shower was amazing with great water pressure which is unusual in hotels now days. Ample free parking! My coworkers and I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Highly recommended! Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Close to Manchester Airport. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable... And when on vacation you need a hotel to be that. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and was close to a lot of neat shops.. Would definitely stay again! July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday inn express Good size for an express hotel, room was clean, staff was perfect. Stay here if you fly into MHT, great hotel! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone from the breakfast staff, shuttle drivers, desk clerks and cleaning crew were excellent. Wonderful costumer service, clean room, great rate, good food. What more could you want? Read my review on Trip Advisor.com Stayed June 15-18th 2013. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in your hotel the 8th and 9th of June and we had a great stay. The booking of the room was easy and very affordable with no penalty if we had to cancel before 6 pm on arrival day. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were a lot of fun. Next time we are in Manchester your hotel is definitely where we will be staying. Keep up the great work. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy There were several rooms adjoining ours and above ours that had noisy children and barking dogs ALL NIGHT. Other than that, the hotel was clean and nice, the breakfast buffet had a nice selection. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay As usual, a pleasant stay at my favorite hotel. Very friendly staff, and pet friendly too! Unlike many hotels claiming to be pet friendly, and then charging a non-refundable deposit, there is no charge here, they really are pet friendly. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet and People Friendly This is my favorite hotel of all of the places I stay at. I just returned from a business trip to a "high end" resort in Destin, Fl. Being at that resort with absolutely no amenities just makes me appreciate HIE and this hotel in particular more. No other hotel has not only free laundry, but free soap! By far and away the best part for me though is the very pet fiendly attitude they show, our "boys" are welcomed every bit as much as we are, and when we pull up their tails start wagging! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Service Exactly what I needed and easy to get in and out. Able to do what I needed. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago to attend a wedding. At that time we found it very welcoming and we decided to come back when we had to move the couple that had gotten married. Although we were exhausted at the end of the one full day we were there, the room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. There was no noisy hallways as we have found in some hotels and the courtesy of the stay was very much appreciated. You were excellent! We would certainly stay again if we return to Manchester. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Read the reviews before I booked and was surprised that they were true. Place is clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great just off the highway and very near good shopping. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but welcome stop Have stayed at this property twice in the last month, as were splitting a trip to points north. Staff was very nice at check-in, room was certainly clean and tidy. Pet friendly location was a mandatory for us, and the pet walking area was clean, well-maintained, and other guests seemed to be good about trying to keep their critters well-behaved as were trying to do. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was well stocked and the area continually clean during the dining hours. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean beds My friend and I was staying for a concert and the staff greeted us friendly and gave us directions. I am a priority club customer so I always try to stay at an holiday inn express. The only complaint is this is the first time there wasnt a mini fridge, but next time i will ask. The beds were very comfortable and clean. So was the room. My friend hasnt stayed there before and was impressed. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom I think the bathroom should have some kind of ventilation !! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Ask For More We were greeted with smiles and professionalism upon arrival and each time we entered the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, centrally located and easy to find. The breakfast a great addition and offered ample variety. Our girls loved the pool. The price was right as well. We will be back. Thank you to all. We own an Inn so we recognize and appreciate quality. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very helpfull staff and the room was very clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant. We needed a ride from the airport and the shuttle wasnt running and they sent a cab for us. In the morning they had made up a breakfast bag for us to take because we were leaving so early. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our anaversary For our 5 year anaversary my hubby and I stayed just one night on a Friday while my in-laws took care of our 2 year old son and it was fantastic, we had one of the jacuzzi rooms on the 3rd floor. The room was clean, very large and had everything you could want (toiletries, coffee lots of towels). The breakfast in the morning was also great, they have a pancake machine that makes yummy pancakes at the push of a button among other yummy choices. Check out was a breeze and honestly we were a bit sad to leave our mini vacation and go back to reality, they make it so easy for you to want to stay forever! We will be spending every anaversary there! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay in Manchester Great location close to shopping, local restaurants, highways and airport. The staff is always friendly and willing to accomodate any requests and offer dining suggesstions. Pool and Spa are alwasy cleaned and maintained very well. This is one of very few locations that has a free happy hour buffet with refreshments from a local restaurant. You must check out Jokers Sports Bar and CJ's Grill, both within a mile of the location for awesome local food and greats service! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comftable room My stay would have been fabulous had I not been in a room next to obnoxious loud shouting obsenities and door slamming from the people i the room next door to me. It lasted until around 2 or 3 AM and I had to leave by 6 AM. My exhaustion is the only thing that kept me from calling the front desk. I could not have changed rooms I was so tired. But someone should have noticed it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My wife and i greatly enjoyed the clean, comfortable room as well as the included breakfast the following morning. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall exactly what I was looking for Great place! would for sure stay there again.. Only little negative and it really wasn't the hotel's fault but there was a hockey tournament near by.. making this the perfect place for those hockey teams also.. so it was a little noisy.. but all in all it was great! April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, prompt airport shuttle service, too It was nice to be delivered to the airport (Stay #1) and picked up from the airport (Stay #2) in the wee hours of the morning by a prompt and courteous driver, then to be greeted by a pleasant receptionist who had the paperwork all ready was a delight. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Honestly one of the best yet Travelling with a 7 year old a bit stressful at times but to be greated by the staff in such a friendly manner was pleasant after a 10 hour drive. I have stayed at many hotels before when travelling to the USA and definately one of, if not the best. I fly back from FL into NH on friday night and will be calling soon to book again for way home. The ladies at the front desk were absolutely sweet and professional. I honestly felt at home. Nothing worse than arriving to be treated in a cold manner. Not here, they are all smiles. The rooms were very clean and I would truthfully give it a 5*. The only thing I can think of negative but in no way hotels fault is the pool scared my daughter as she thought it was so dark in there and water looked like cloudy river water lol. It's an alternative I was told by my daughter's father from using so much chlorine and normal. Who knows but experience great. Also the breakfast was very yummy with biscuits, sausages, eggs, waffles etc. Very nice start to the day and free! April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy,disturbing experience We like the location, size of the rooms, bed, pillows and prompt service. Major problem is that the hotel houses large groups and maintains no control as to noise or behavior. The first night we returned from dinner to find 8,9 10 year olds playing soccer in the hallways and later running up and down the hallways. On Saturday the breakfast area was loaded with more children than adults. I witnessed barefoot children unsupervised trying to reach breakfast items. There were parent chaperones but they allowed the children to run wild. I think the management should step in and the hotel should post rules. I am a retired middle school children so I love children however, they require supervision and limits. On Saturday another group using foul language near our room was disturbing. Around midnight a pickup truck pulled in front of the lobby and the 2 couples stood there laughing and talking. Our room was just above the front door. Where was the manager at this time? April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recomend this hotel We were here twice two different times in one week for a person who was in the Elliott Hospital. Staff was very helpful, and understanding. The pool was great, felt warm and then the hot tub after the pool was also great. The breakfast, although small was quite good, omlettes, pancakes, fruit were all good. Bed was comfortable March 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Select to close.
Modern and inviting hotel lobby Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Welcoming front desk Relax in our seating area near the front desk Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Near Canobie Lake Park with packages available
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading