• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, however we accept all service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, Manchester, NH
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Rockingham Mall - Salem, NH
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salem Icenter - Hockey Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Grandview Flea Market in Derry
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • A large, well lit parking area at the Holiday Inn Salem hotel is available free of charge for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern
View More

Full-service NH hotel near Canobie Lake Park

Combining the comforts of small town living with the excitement of the big city, Salem, New Hampshire boasts a perfect location just 35 miles from Boston and 20 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. The Holiday Inn® Salem (I-93 at exit 2) hotel is ready to provide you with the information and amenities you need to explore this beautiful and charming area near Canobie Lake.

Besides offering a 625-sq-ft meeting room, our modern facilities also include a Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous wedding venues and Southern New Hampshire University are nearby, and several area businesses, like ECNE, AgaMatrix, Airgas and Continental Biomass Industries, call Salem, NH home.

Our hotel's Southern NH location places you just a few miles from the Mall at Rockingham Park, the largest mall in New Hampshire and Merrimack Premium Outlets. The nearby Verizon Wireless Arena promises a jam-packed schedule of shows and events. You can also spend a fun-filled afternoon at Rockingham Park or the Ice Center. Be sure to take the time to travel from our Salem NH hotel to America's Stonehenge or to Canobie Lake Park, two favorite area attractions.

When you travel to Salem, you can enjoy great amenities, including free Wi-Fi, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a whirlpool and a Fitness Center. Dine at the Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas. Book today to take advantage of the great deals and rates!

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Salem appreciate our hotel's full-service facilities, which include two restaurants, Sunrise Cafe and Margaritas, a fitness center, game room, indoor and seasonal outdoor pools and free Wi-Fi. Near Salem ICEnter and NH wedding venues. Groups are welcome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even though there was no refrigerator available, the staff made it possible for me to store my perishables January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a winning combination Where else can you get such GREAT service, smiling people who go out of their way to accommodate and comfortable rooms? No where but Holiday Inn Express in Manchester NH! A totally wonderful experience from check in to check out. Thank you. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best value for the price Two double beds for a very low price with breakfast included. Small pool but great jaccuzzi - with jets in actual working order. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas with family The room and amenities were good. However, it sounded like people were bowling above us. A little noisy, but overall a nice stay. Loved being able to visit with family in the guest/breakfast area. we gathered at night for dinner and play board games. Nice time overall. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Stayed four midweek nights in early December. Good rate & location. Nice common areas. The only thing more tired than me was the mattress. Had to sleep across the bed to avoid the saggy areas. Noisy neighbor's TV. Dogs barking in hallway and adjacent rooms at early & late hours. Worst, though, was the brown paper bag of groceries at I had set next to the desk - NOT near the trash can - was **taken** during room cleaning one day. It contained dried mangoes, a bag of cheesy popcorn, bars of dark chocolate, granola bars, 2 apples, 2 pears, 1 banana, and a bag of sweet potato chips. Now you know what I like to eat - all purchased at a wonderful natural food grocer about a mile away on Willow St. " A-Market". Most of these I purchase because the store was preferring samples, and I was a sucker! Front desk response to this was " are you sure?" Yes, I'm sure. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and clean facilities. A great place to stay near the airport; comfortable and close to shopping, and breakfast in the morning gets you on the shuttle to the airport fast. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was a wonderful hotel in which to stay. Our room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The big plus is that it is a pet friendly hotel! I will book here again next year. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome If I could give the staff 6 stars I would. As a Platinum Club member I stay at a lot of IHG properties and this has been one of the best. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and clean room. Breakfast was good, plenty to offer; the room was nice and clean. Gym was ok, Hot tube was out of service, and the managers night meal was somewhat disappointing, they did not serve drinks with the meal. Doors on rooms seam paper thin and this inn, identical to the one I stayed in Orlando, did not have seal around door. Gap exist all the way around the door to room allowing hallway light to get into room. Otherwise stay was good. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best hotel in Manchester!!! Thank you to all the staff for being so caring!!! This hotel is very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff is amazing = Holly, Paul and everyone else. Thank you for making my stay a great one!! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable rooms The hotel is conveniently located just off of the highway (Rt-293) in a safe area a short drive from downtown Manchester. The rooms were comfortable with plenty of space to spread out. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The rooms are nice, pool is always clean, help is right on! Love the breakfast, and staff there. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Manchester this is the place to stay! I have no reservations about recommending this particular Holiday Inn Express and every time I have a need for lodging in southern NH, this is where I stay. Well maintained facility in a quiet but very accessible location near major highways, shopping, downtown and restaurants. I have always found the staff at this hotel ready to go above and beyond to make me comfortable. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with the Hotel it was very clean and the bed was one of the best we have ever slept in at a Hotel. The staff was helpful as we went through the Sandy Hurricane there and Halloween. They even had some food Halloween night they did a great job and it was appreciated. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff. Proximity to the airport and ease of getting to the airport is great. Nice, clean room and helpful staff were appreciated. We recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was a welcome surprise. Decent omelet and great pastries. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at this hotel evertime we visit Manchester. The front desk staff is always very pleasant and very accomadating. The shuttle is very convienient. We love the breakfast and the cinnamon buns are out of this world ! We look forward to our next stay in this hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice jumping on and off place This hotel is very comfortable. Great place to stay after a late flight in or before a morning flight out. Very nice indoor heated pool and hot tub to relax. While breakfast was good, the seating is not adequate for the crush of people around 8 A.M. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and room very nice place .. close to airport with prompt service from front desk to shuttle personel one of best holiday inns I have stayed with..I travel alot. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We went to the Holiday Inn for a relaxing night. It was great. There were 12 of us. Adults and adult children. We ate altogether in the breakfast room on Saturday night. Used the pool and the Hot tub. Ate a great breakfast. Was well worth the money. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot This is a great spot right off the highway, and close to several restaurants. The continental breakfast is really great, better than most. Everything was clean, the staff was super friendly and the pool/hot tub was a real plus! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express yet! I stay at many Holiday Inns across the country every year, but my experience here at this Manchester HI was the best I've had. I will definitely come back next trip to New Hampshire and Vermont! October 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Modern and inviting hotel lobby
Select to close.
Modern and inviting hotel lobby Front desk with view of hotel lounge area Lobby entrance of our Salem, NH hotel Relax in our seating area near the front desk Relaxing seating area with complimentary WiFi Welcoming front desk Convenient location off I-93. Perfect for teams and wedding groups Salem ICEnter and Rockingham Park are also nearby.
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading