Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay was made great with wonderful and friendly staff. Our experience in the dining room was great the waitress was wonderful and made us feel at home. The food was great. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The room smelled very nice when we 1st walked in. I liked the fact the room had a fridge and a microwave. Very conveniient to Salisbury University. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful! Second stay at the H.I. Salisbury. Parents weekend is always busy and this weekend was no exception but the friendly, helpful staff at the front desk and in housekeeping made me feel like I was their first priority. I was able to check in early on Saturday and spend the day enjoying Salisbury with my daughter. The bartender on Saturday night was friendly and check out Sunday was a breeze. Dont miss the breakfast it is delicious! I will be back again! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold showers, hard beds! Long, painful stay! we checked into 2 rooms with family in 2 other rooms. all experienced cold showers on Saturday and Sunday morning. we were traveling with a 7 month old that we couldn't give a bath due to how cold the water was. Didn't sleep well, just truly a bad experience. left my number with the desk clerk at check out but of course no one has called. Too much money for this poor condition. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kept charging my account when they weren't supposed to.... Overall my three weeks here was okay. The biggest problem I had was the hotel charging my account, when it should have been charging the company card. I'd go downstairs, go through everything with them, they would then assure me it was fixed. The next day the same thing happened. This went on for 5 days. It was difficult, time-consuming, and stressful to have this happen and to get it fixed. Sure, in the end it was all worked out. Of course it was. It ruined my stay there and I won't be back. I contacted the assistant general manager and he was absolutely no help. He said he'd get back with me in 15 minutes. Two hours later I tried calling him back and got his voicemail. I then had to contact the General Manager. Why should I have to contact anyone but the front desk to get this matter taken care? October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and facility seemed excellent easy check-in during a busy time...helpful staff...room was great.. only downside; on-site restaurant has limited menu and hours, over-priced, and in the immediate area around the hotel, there is nothing except a carry-out pizza place... October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was truly the home away from home. From the moment I arrived I felt that I was in good hands. I look forward to returning. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I've stayed here several times for work. Staff is always welcoming and accomodating. My room this time had a leak in the bathroom and they quickly moved me to a new upgraded room! I'll return to this establishment on my next trip to the Eastern Shore. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pressure I've stayed at this location before and was very pleased with my stay. However on my stay Sept 2013 there was very low water pressure and little to no hot water. Mentioned to the desk clerk however problem was never resolved nor any follow from staff. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic Front Desk Staff No luggage carts were available during morning check out. Front desk staff just shrugged and was interested only in her shift change. check out required four trips and 45 minutes. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience. Staff and Service were good and professional (typical of Holidays Inns I’ve stayed at). Location is excellent if you are there for the activities in Salisbury. We were there while we dropped off our college student at Salisbury University. On the down side. We had no internet access (were in rooms 421 and 421). The problem was that the wireless signal was weak and our wireless devices would not connect with strong enough conductivity to access the internet. We were able to connect when we went into the fire escape stairwell so I know it was not our devices. Therefore this certainly did not meet expectations. Secondly the pool water looked murky (a little cloudy) and something was dripping into the pool water from a ceiling tile. Of course this was very uninviting for swimming. There is no continental breakfast that is a common amenity for many similar class hotels. There is a very nice restaurant on site but since I like to eat a light breakfast and get on the road in the morning, this was not convenient for me. Please note, this is not a complaint because the property is not advertized to have a continental breakfast. I’m just stating it as a fact. My review is not trying to discourage you from staying at this Holiday Inn, I will stay there again next time I’m in Salisbury ….just stating the facts for this review and letting you know to check your room's internet access (if this is important to you) before you get settled in case you want to ask for a different room. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell Room reeked of tobacco had to leave the room for an hour August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay august 2013 Not enough parking owned or allowed by hotel guests. My wife and kids thought the pool was colder than any other hotels we have stayed at. We noticed trash or other debris around the room as if it hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed before we checked into the room. We are not confrontational so won't say anything while we are there to avoid offending anyone. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great staff! Location is great too.....able to walk around the Historic District of Salisbury. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable and clean rooms!!! We had a great experience and at Holiday Inn @ Salisbury. We looked at the hotels in Ocean City, MD and found those prices to be ridiculous. This is the place to stay! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable room I was looking for a nice affordable Hotel near Ocean City and I found it here!! This Holiday Inn is very clean inside and out and the staff are helpful and friendly. It would have been a better stay if breakfast was included with the room rate. Their buffet was just not worth the money, so we ate elsewhere. I would definitely stay here again in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The location seemed dangerous.I called two days in advance to request two cots and to let them know we would have a late check in because of driving six hours.We arrived at one am there were no cots in the room we waited another half an hour foe the cots and they were old and very uncomfortable we checked out early there was no complimentary breakfast like all the other holiday inns we usually stay in and when I checked my account I was charged 40 dollars for 2 cots no one told me when i called to request the cots or hen she broght them to the room that there was a charge for the cots we called every day to speak to a manager and was transferred to voicemail and never recieved a returncall about the charges to my account.very unsatisfied and will never stay there again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great stay! We stay in hotels for months at a time and this hotel has great service and great rooms. Not only are they ready to help but courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SOFTBALL TOURNEY POOR PLACE... DO NOT DO IT.... ROOMS ARE MESSY AND MUGGY. YUCK August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy In town for a softball tournament. Rooms were small and very muggy. had a bad smell to them. Bathrooms are VERY small. The toilet kept running and then when I asked to have the staff fix it they made it worse. Ill think Twice/Three times before I stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday INN and found the staff to be courteous and professional the only drawback was a group of noisy children who seemed to be unsupervised staying in the room across from ours. They continually ran the halls were noisy and banged the door all night. I called the front desk after midnight and reported the problem; the desk clerk said she would take care of it. Soon after my call the running and yelling stopped however they continued to bang the door all night. Then early in the morning they left. I appreciate the staff addressing the issue quickly and I know this type of behavior can be expected but I have stayed in numerous Hotels all over the country and even the economy inns that attract families are quieter than your Inn. I think if you would add additional sound proofing to your rooms it would resolve this type of problem. M. Martin July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't believe it. Hi, I am the director of house keeping for a hotel. I was so shock to walk in room 222 and see the dust along the boarder where the television was. I was looking for the remote control, so I could the front desk, and they brought one up. I turned on the tv and went to turn on the light bye the window, it was unplugged so I go to plug it in and to my left are dirty sheets behind a chair. Wow! I then started to check more of the room and later found a water bottle and the missing remote under the bed. Now that I have said that, I hope you take action and fix the problem in the house keeping staff starting with the inspector or your head house keeper. Thank You. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure We stay here several times a year and we are always treated well by the friendly staff. Any issue we have ever had has been quickly addressed to our satisfaction. It is convenient to everything in the Salisbury area. Rooms are good size, clean, and well equipped. Would recommend highly. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal and location in Salisbury! I stayed with my wife and 2 girls at this location last week with the USSSA. I am a coach and our team had 12 rooms. We had a god time staying at this hotel. It’s just 2 miles from the county civic center and close to the field we played at. The hotel is old no doubt about that but is decently maintained as it’s not one of the luxury hotel. They have a beautiful and huge lobby and deck on the river. The only inconvenience we had was that 3 of our team rooms were on a different floor even though we requested them to be together. Our rooms were clean and had a fresh scent. The best thing about this place is the staff, and I mean all of them were very friendly and ready to help. They took great care of our whole team and I am sure other team members will be posting their experience here as well. We had dinner on the river deck one night and the crab cakes were delicious. We had to pay for breakfast as someone else had mentioned. The service in the restaurant was quick and food was good so that was okay. Overall we did not encounter any major issues at all. Before we booked our room in March we checked the rates for all the hotels and the price we paid was worth it. We travel a lot every year for these tournaments and Holiday Inn has never disappointed us. My message to the staff is “keep up the good work and we will be back in the future.” July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was very clean and restaurant staff very friendly. We had one small issue with TV/Cable malfunctioning and manager came to room right away and offered to change rooms. However, this was not necessary as he was able to fix TV quickly. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure The Staff are always cheerful and helpful. I have stayed there many times throughout the year during business travel and have never had a bad experience. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Original trip was to go to a campground but the weather was uncooperative. Arrived during a terrible thunderstorm. The staff was wonderful. We did have a few problems with the room, but management went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. I will be in the area again this week ( unexpectly) and have already booked a room again at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room A/C A/C in the room was turned off prior to arrival (not even 70 deg at least). The first room was 85 deg. and the second room (Presidential suite) was the same. 80+ deg night spent on one of the hottest days of the summer. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff and location The hotel needs to be up-dated, although there were attempts in the bathroom with the sink/bowl. The rooms and hallway are worn out although I found it clean-other rooms had a nasty smell. Deodorizing the hall/room does not help but make the smell worse and overpowering. Staff were very accommodating. For the normal price of a room and even with the "special" rate, the price is over-rated for as worn out the hotel was plus it did not even include breakfast which is ridiculous! At least, breakfast should be included with the stay. Location was good, walking distance to restaurants, fast foods. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff and clean building From our check in to check out the staff was very gracious and helpful. With the hotel accommodating a boys travel baseball team, they also proved to be very patient and kind! May 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>