Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed Pros: - complete breakfast buffet - comfortable, clean room Cons: - bar service time was not great because they were swamped August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My stay was for business and the service was good. If ever I have to travel back to that part of the country I will stay at this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay I'm going to be travelling extensively to SLC over the next few years, so I've been evaluating the IHG properties in town. This property is a full service HI (yes, that means no free breakfast buffet but there is a bar and restaurant on site. But you can also get a room rate that includes breakfast if you want.) I didn't have a chance to try either the bar or restaurant, but I did avail myself of the coffee provided in the lobby (and the cookies too, that is a nice touch). The things I noticed about this property that were good are its close proximity to downtown compared to the non-airport properties, and the very friendly and courteous staff. The rooms are very well cleaned and maintained. The shower is the absolute best. A pet peeve of mine is the low/no flow showerheads you sometimes have to put up with. On the downside, the HVAC in the room struggled to keep up with the 100 degree weather and the room's southern exposure. Some of that may be due to the auto shut off energy saving feature. The bed pillows are a kind of funny cube shape, which took some getting used to. Overall, I really like the convenience and and quietness of this property compared to the West Valley staybridge and hix, which at least this summer were overrun with small children staying there for the waterpark. I will definitely be returning. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was marvelous, good food in the restaurant. Clean and neat as a pin! And pet friendly too!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was decorated beautifully. There was no continental breakfast. The room was clean and roomy. Everything worked as it was supposed to. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim Growney This particular facility had GREAT blackened salmon on its menu, and a full bar and full array of locally brewed Uinta beer. Outstanding Salmon salad and sandwich, salads of very large proportions, really good food and extremely reasonably priced menu items as well. The bar staff were the BEST!!! This is good because this hotel is close to practically NOTHING ELSE but the airport. Makings reservations for this hotel for a conference turned into a screwed up mess, to the point where I had to check out and check in every day for 2-3 days before the conference, and got different room rates among them. Disliked that a lot. Free wifi was great! So was the free shuttle to the airport. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Glamour Young, Modern, and Hip. Also, Old School Hospitality. It's the real deal. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I was there for two night for business, the room was nice and quiet. I would stay again if I was in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, five minutes to downtown Friendly helpful staff,kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've stayed at least 3 times... This is a great hotel for comfort and service. The breakfast is always delicious. My kids love the TV at the table and I get to eat a full meal without anyone saying, "Aren't you ready yet?" The pool and hot tub are relaxing. The rooms are definitely on the plush side. The lobby has neat décor that entertains the kids. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service Several of your staff were very helpful and accommodating during my visit. I loved their customer service skills. My only criticism is the lack of a tub in the bathroom. It's hard for us ladies to shave our legs in a shower stall. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Holiday Inn Clean, very quiet, helpful staff, has a restaurant / bar in building, Very good place to stay July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff Extremely friendly, efficient and courteous staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Our experience of the hotel was limited to the bedroom and breakfast. We had travelled from London arriving after midnight and were very tired. The comfortable bed was exactly what we wanted. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, and was comparable to the best we experienced in European hotels. The shuttle service to the airport was exemplary. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The quality of the facility was above normal. The staff were all very polite June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Value! I was quite impressed with the quality of this establishment. The facility was upscale, clean, comfortable, and the staff very efficient and friendly. The quality of the food and service in the restaurant was good too, and the service was great! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was a pleasant experience for us. The staff was professional and friendly. We would stay here again. it is very close to the airport. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Pleasantly surprised, considering some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The staff were friendly and attentive, and we had a totally satisfactory stay. Would not hesitate to stay here again when in the Salt Lake City area. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Fine except for the dining room next to the bar (to noisy) June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Consistent The Holiday Inn Express at SLC Airport is consistently a positive experience June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable relaxing good service lounge enjoyed my stay will return next time in salt lake city June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn great - no problems - excellent service - attentive staff - friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable and clean. The continential breakfast was pricey so skipped that-felt like it tshould have been included. Overall, I would stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disppointed this time I was provided an unneeded handicap room and the configuration was much different than I normally receive. Strangely, the staff called me to ask if the room was comfortable which never happened before. I shared my dissatisfaction at that moment. Additionally, upon checking in, I was offerred 1,000 Rewards point to watch a 90 minute video. I explained I did that on my previous visit to the same hotel. The front desk gal indicated that I could watch it again for additional points. So, I watched the promo for the second time (1.5 hours) but then it prompted that I do not get additional points because I had already watched the promo. Time wasted. I value my time and did not appreciate her misinformation. Strongly considering changing hotels. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good No real downside. Property was fine. The review is too short and I do not have anything else to type. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay At Holiday Inn First and LAST Time! Checked in just fine. Bar Food was below average - Could have got a better meal at Applebees The WORST PART IS: Called Guest Services at 1:44AM because the Air Conditioning was broken in the room only to find out that (of course) their maintenance personal doesn't work on the weekends. The woman apologized and brought me a dusty fan. I continued my terrible & sweaty night of sleep. Scheduled a "Wake-Up" Call for 6:30AM. THEY NEVER CALLED!!!! I ALMOST MISSED MY FLIGHT!!!! Then I call back from the airport to explain how upset I was with them and the woman replies saying, "Sorry Sir, we had your wake-up call for 7:45"!!???! - That's not even close! WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.. EVER.... PERIOD. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employees The employees made the stay wonderful. Karne, the night auditor brought me a fan at 2:30am so I could get a restgul nights sleep (i'm a light sleeper). Dave picked me up from the airport, told me everything I needed to know about the area and hotel, than he checked me in too...he is a wonderful employee, you have a great staff! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service My wife and I were traveling by car from California to Wyoming. This Holiday Inn was conveniently located on the route we were traveling. The Hotel staff was warm, welcoming, and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We generally travel in our motorhome, but if we were to travel that route again by car and needed a place to stay, we would not hesitate to again stop and stay in this Holiday Inn. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Location Used for a quick night after Flying in on a late flight. As airport hotels go, it was fine. Clean and Quiet. Would stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and comfortable beds The gentleman at the front desk let us check in a bit early which was very nice! The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport and back again was a nice service and we were able to leave our car which was great too. April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>