Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 352 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Food

By

July 05, 2016

club

food was good and service was good

décor in lobby was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kit16, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are thrilled to see your five star review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the décor of the lobby, and enjoyed your experience in our WingTips Bar and Bistro. We hope you will stay with us again if you should return to the Salt Lake City area. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Polite Staff, Great Environment

By

July 04, 2016

club

Truly enjoyed my 3rd stay at this hotel, was here due to military appointments. The staff has always been polite and the breakfast food has been great (as I expect from a H.I.)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Spikemillette, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our polite staff and breakfast. We are looking forward to your next visit! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

One day stop

By

June 30, 2016

Very convenient loaction by airport without the noise. Did not arrive in time to utilize restaurant, however, I have came to this hotel before and they had good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kevin 1961, Thank you for staying with us again! As an IHG Rewards Gold member, we know you have high standards when choosing to stay with Holiday Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location within 2 miles of the Salt Lake City International Airport. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding WingTips Bar and Bistro. As of June 1, 2016 we have some amazing new breakfast and dinner menu items. We hope you will have the chance to dine with us next time! Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

One out of three time's aint too bad I guess

By

June 27, 2016

Nice hotel have stayed here three times total usually a week at a time, typical when I come to the office in town to work. Usually a good hotel, staff has been nice but this time WOW I wonder if new owners or something. As a SPIRE member I usually get an upgrade offered the green option or something not this time. I was offered nothing had to ask for my welcome points, MY room was skipped twice in a row during my week stay. and no towels in the exercise room. Very disappointing stay. my other work associate stayed three doors down the street and behind one road had a very nice room with free hot breakfast at the same rate as me. Whats my reason for staying here again?
Very sad.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear mandmgriffin1, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of providing you with an excellent experience at our hotel. We do hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you. We apologize for not being able to upgrade you this time. We make every effort to upgrade our Spire Elite Members. Unfortunately we did not have any upgrades available, due to our hotel being sold out during a citywide convention. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding breakfast. Unfortunately the deeply discounted negotiated rate for your company does not include breakfast. However, we do have other rate plans available that do include breakfast. I am happy to hear that your previous experiences at our hotel have been good. We do hope we will have another opportunity to accommodate your needs. I invite you to contact me directly for your next reservation. Please know that I am committed to upgrading you next time, and I can offer a rate that does include breakfast. Take care, Nicole Walker Director of Sales 801-741-1800 dos.hislc@statushospitality.com
Read More
Read Less

Switched hotel brands

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

I re-affirmed why I switched hotel brands. I'll be using the "others" as much as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Hunter860, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. As an IHG Platinum member, we know you have high standards for hotel brands. We would be very interested in hearing from you regarding the details of your stay. I can be reached at 801-741-1800, or dos.hislc@statushospitality.com. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

good quality hotel

By

June 24, 2016

Good Quality Service, near the Airport. I stayed only one night. A Little bit expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Patt82, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our good quality service and convenient location near the airport. Next time you stay with us, be sure to check out our IHG Rewards member discounts. As a member, we've created a rate just for you, for your stays with us. Take Care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Well Kept Property

By

June 20, 2016

club

While I only stayed the 1 night, I found the staff in all positions (front desk and restaurant) very friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the room in excellent maintenance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Bruce, H75, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you found our entire staff to be very friendly and welcoming. We are also happy to hear you had a good nights rest on our comfortable bedding, in our well maintained hotel rooms. If you should return to the Salt Lake City area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thanks again, Nicole W. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service!

By

June 16, 2016

I had a great stay at this location. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great friendly customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear rmr824, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Relax and enjoy!

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

Love this hotel chain. Never fails us. Nice rooms, great staff, very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear DandDwest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are happy to hear we met your expectations as a Holiday Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms, great staff and overall cleanliness. We hope you have a lovely summer in Idaho. We hope you will come visit us again soon! Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service. First class staff!

By

June 06, 2016

club

The staff is First Class! This property is a gem amongst the "Airport" hotels that I have visited in the past. The décor is updated, modern and clean. I can't not say enough good things about the check in staff and the overnight desk clerks! They helped make an unexpected airline delay enjoyable and helped make me and my family comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent and reliable. And lastly the value of parking a vehicle there while I was on vacation was a huge savings over the other parking facilities in the area. I rate this property with 5 stars and will recommend it to all of my friends and business associates.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear MichelleP71, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our modern and clean hotel, as well as our helpful staff and complimentary airport shuttle. We are glad to know that our Park N' Fly package was a good value to you. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

As god as always

By

June 06, 2016

platinumelite

This is an excellent hotel to stay at when you travel to Salt Lake City. They have an excellent service all around, and the location is perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear cjperez, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West for your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member, we know you travel on a regular basis and you have high expectations when choosing a hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our great location. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again! Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Abandoned Me at Airport

By

June 04, 2016

I checked into this property and was greeted by two front desk middle-aged ladies. One just looked at me so I asked who I was to check in with. The one farthest from me (had a luggage cart with 5 pieces of luggage responded and checked me in, greeting me as a Platinum Elite member. After dropping my luggage off in the room, I told the front desk staff I was going to the airport to drop off the rental car and they told me to call when I was ready to be picked up. I had to call twice and wait almost 45 minutes to be picked up because the front desk lady that had ignored me upon check-in stated she had forgotten to tell the shuttle driver to pick me up. Since I had to leave at 4:00 am in the morning, this delay meant I had to eat later and get very little sleep. The service at the restaurant was excellent but the pasta dish was tasteless.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear Saylswim, Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us with the feedback from your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member we know you have high expectations when selecting Holiday Inn & suites. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your transportation needs and we apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced. We acknowledge that we fell short of our own goals of providing excellent customer service, as well as reliable airport transportation. Please know that we taking your feedback very seriously, and we are working closely with our team members to provide better training and support. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the Salt Lake City area in the future. We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less