• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed at our hotel. The charge is 25 dollars per pet, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Utah State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Maverik Center - West Valley City
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Family History Library
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Trolley Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in the well-lit parking lot. All parking is close to an entrance door. Extended parking is available when booking a Park Stay and Go Rate. Reverse Park Stay and Go is allowed, however the guest will need to come in and prepay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the 2011 Torchbearer Award winning Salt Lake City Airport Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites!

Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts on the Wasatch Mountains, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available.

Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed
View More

Welcome to the 2011 Torchbearer Award winning Salt Lake City Airport Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites!

Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts on the Wasatch Mountains, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available.

Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access in-room and throughout the hotel. Tie up loose ends in our 24 hour business center and enjoy the HD flat screen TVs when work is done. Triple sheeted beds and a pillow menu provide a superior night’s sleep.

Dine on classic American cuisine in Wingtips Bar and Bistro, our full service restaurant or enjoy the ease of room service. Catch a game on large plasma TVs in our lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool.

Plan a successful event with our professional meeting and catering staff. We offer over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Visit these popular attractions while in Salt Lake City, Home to the XIX Olympic Winter Games: Gateway & City Creek Shopping, Temple Square and the Great Salt Lake. Visit our corporate neighbors: GE Healthcare, L3 Communications, Raytheon, and Northrop Grumman.

Experience all that the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Airport West has to offer!

View Less
Features
Only full service Holiday Inn in the Salt Lake City area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SLC review Nice facility. Clean, comfortable and easy to locate. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room and Highway Noise It seems that the room was vented such that cold air and highway noise could too easily enter the room. Perhaps someone could check the heating system for flaws and consider some improvements. I realize you can't move the hotel or highway, but consider some noise reduction options. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and accommodations Staff is alway professional and friendly. For business travelers arriving late hours, expect pleasant and courteous service. The rooms are clean and perfect for extended stays. Location is great too! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, staff great Typical Holiday Inn Express, our first choice for traveling in the USA. Predictable comfortable rooms, breakfast, good service and computer access in the lobby. Excellent location if you want to be near the airport and have quick access to the freeways. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Service, Great Breakfast We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Only recommendation would be to add Truvia or Stevia as a sweetener, since it is healthier. They changed the way the eggs were presented from one day to the next. They also provided free shuttle from and to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this place The only draw back I had was the proximity of the I-215 to my room window. The view of the Mountains was great, but the road noise was a little loud. November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay You have a great hotel with good location. Also your staff is excellent. Emily was so helpful with information about our driving trip to Bryce Canyon and Zion. Larry was another very friendly staff member who helped us with printing out our boarding passes. Thank you. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything was great service very good. food was good great service to and from the airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside the airport area Nice and quiet, the staff here is very friendly, found them to be the best in our week's travel. Beds are nice and comfy, and 2 regular restaurants in walking distance, a good burger or a brick over pizza. Will definitely stay here again when I come to Utah. Only about 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet area. We rented a car so we didn't need their shuttle, but we put their address into our phone and found them with no problem. Stayed here our first night in town, traveled all week, and then spend our last 2 nights with them here. Thank you Emily and all the staff, you guys are great-Job well done, keep up the good work :) November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location, near the airport, but no airport noise. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, great staff The location was good for our needs. The lobby was very neat an clean, decorated very nicely to a holloween theme. The staff were curtious and friendly. The breakfast was exceptional. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was exceptional. There was a little noise from the hall and other rooms but overall great stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Convenient to the Airport and the light rail system that allowed for ease of travel to the downtown area October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday inn nothing special Most holiday inn expresses I've stayed at are much newer and up to date. This one was nothing special and I was not offered complimentary rewards points or a snack like I usually am when I stay at an IHG hotel. There was nothing really wrong with my stay, the hotel staff was friendly otherwise and you are extremely close to the airport. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff were always smiling and welcome me every night after work. They also had small personal stuff at no cost like tooth paste. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Typical morning breakfast though, nothing special. Less then 10 minutes from the airport. For a nice restaurant you have to travel about 15 minutes, unless you really into fast food. In all a really nice stay (my stay was 10 days). One issue though on the weekend with housekeeping, my room needed to be cleaned and I asked housekeeping to clean the room while I was going out for 2 hours. (I requested this from 2 of the housekeeping staff and the front desk.) However, upon my return 2 hours later the room still was not cleaned. Finally when housekeeping did come and clean the room, I was asked rudely (I felt) to leave the room so that the could clean it. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room, clean and breakfest food was excellent. I had everything I needed for a relaxing stay in my room. The room was always clean and very roomy. The location was perfect for all my accounts I was seeing to stay there two nights. My next time back I will book there again because my stay was so enjoyable. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably handy to the airport I had to drop off a rental car at the airport then fly out the next day. Staying at this hotel was good for that purpose.. There is no restaurant and the breakfast is basic. I dined in the city and came back by the wonderful light rail. The shuttle service to the airport in the morning was straightforward and took about 10 minutes. The room is quiet considering it is so close to a major interstate highway. The free fast internet is always a good reason to chose an IHG hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Not sure what to put here. I have stayed at this location over the years and I like the rooms on the main floor because they have the high ceilings. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clean and a great staff. Dave at the front desk help us get to the airport on time by provide the Holiday Inn shuttle when we had miss ours. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and close to airport The overall experience was great. The room was quiet and dark for sleeping. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great staff - courteous and helpful. Excellent breakfast. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Always enjoy staying here when I travel to Salt Lake. Plus its just minutes from the airport. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Excellent Stay I stayed with my family. The staff recongized my status and gave a treat to my children. The 3 staff members that interacted with us could not have been more kind or friendly. They were very helpful with some small requests that we made (extra pillow, etc.). My children loved the pool and the room. We would definately return again. It was a good stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hospitality Nice clean accomodations, pleasant stay, good nights sleep in Salt Lake City October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I always stay here when I visit Salt Lake City, it is always the same always great. This is why I stay here the people are so nice and I have never been disappointed. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I was at the hotel for a 2 night stay. I was thinking about going out to get some breakfast becasue I was thinking about Morning Restaurant Food vs Hotel food. I decided to check out the Hotel food instead before going to a local Restaurant. After walking in and checking out the buffet I decided why go and spend money on another place when the food here appeared very edible. Items were ALL fresh and very good. The only thing that I was not that impressed with was the flat circular scrambled eggs. They could have been better than a small circular disk. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient hotel Our party booked several suites at this hotel. I was very pleased with the staff and overall cleanliness of the rooms. My only complaint is that the extra sofa bed mattress was very uncomfortable. I was not expecting a high-quality mattress, but this one needs updating. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was great from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the food staff on to the shuttle service staff. A totally positive experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Good hotel for business and and on the go Breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep and amazing breakfast This hotel exceeded my expectations. I got an amazing nights sleep. The bed was so comfortable and so were the pillows. The breakfast bar was amazing and I loved the to go boxes. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading