• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed at our hotel. The charge is 25 dollars per pet, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Utah State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Maverik Center - West Valley City
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Family History Library
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Trolley Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in the well-lit parking lot. All parking is close to an entrance door. Extended parking is available when booking a Park Stay and Go Rate. Reverse Park Stay and Go is allowed, however the guest will need to come in and prepay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the 2011 Torchbearer Award winning Salt Lake City Airport Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites!

Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts on the Wasatch Mountains, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available.

Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed
View More

Welcome to the 2011 Torchbearer Award winning Salt Lake City Airport Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites!

Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four world-famous ski resorts on the Wasatch Mountains, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available.

Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access in-room and throughout the hotel. Tie up loose ends in our 24 hour business center and enjoy the HD flat screen TVs when work is done. Triple sheeted beds and a pillow menu provide a superior night’s sleep.

Dine on classic American cuisine in Wingtips Bar and Bistro, our full service restaurant or enjoy the ease of room service. Catch a game on large plasma TVs in our lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool.

Plan a successful event with our professional meeting and catering staff. We offer over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Visit these popular attractions while in Salt Lake City, Home to the XIX Olympic Winter Games: Gateway & City Creek Shopping, Temple Square and the Great Salt Lake. Visit our corporate neighbors: GE Healthcare, L3 Communications, Raytheon, and Northrop Grumman.

Experience all that the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Airport West has to offer!

View Less
Features
Only full service Holiday Inn in the Salt Lake City area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! There was nothing wrong with this place. Every staff person I talked to was extremely pleasant, helpful, and happy. The rooms were gorgeous and very clean. I especially liked the shuttle service to the airport. The drivers were friendly, helpful, and respectful. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport. Very close to a busy highway, but room was surprisingly quiet . Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. My only complaint is about the airport shuttle. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel My company's hotel of preference is the Holiday Inn, and I'm usually pretty satisfied...including my recent stay at this one. The only thing that was a little unnerving was that housekeeping tried to enter my room around 8:15am while I was in the shower! Needless to say, I'm glad I had the latch lock on to keep them from entering. My only piece of advice would be to ensure housekeeping has an accurate record of check-outs, because that was, again, a little unnerving. All in all though, the gentleman who checked me in was friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and it's pretty quiet despite being by the airport. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family loves it! We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, so my kids were excited to be back. Friendly, competent staff to greet us throughout our stay. We enjoyed the comfortable breakfast area with great food to start out the day. My kids enjoyed the pool. I think my kids' favorite thing about this hotel is still the dog pictures in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This hotel was perfect for our journey to Phoenix, AZ. The staff was great and were sincerely interested in making our stay a good one. Thanks for everything! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service friendly attentive service. Average room. poor food August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great, could have some improvments The HIE is a really nice place, but the elliptical orbital machine is clunky and needs repair (has been this way for more than a year) and it would be nicer if the breakfast had more healthy choices. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfy and reasonable price rooms were clean, Pillows great, Inside handout hotel clean and neat. Was not really impressed with Breakfast bar, Tables were left dirty after people left, selection less than other hotels. Adequate for early morning pick-up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and excellent service I have been using Holiday Inn hotel chain for ten years and prefer above all others August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel for the price Stayed hereand booked at the last minute. Very convenient and the staff was friendly. Very clean for a Pet friendly hotel. Breakfast choices were decent, however the staff needs to be more strict with the guest walking into an eating area without shirts or shoes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean comfortable bed As always we received great service and all questions answered with a smile. Keep up the good work!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful bedding The room was very large and comfortable. The bath had everything we needed and was also very large. Breakfast was delicious August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLC Close, clean hotel near the airport. Complimentary shuttle service was fast and attentive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep We had a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed in a quiet room after a long day of road travel. Breakfast was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing experience Very friendly environment and made my family and I feel like VIPs August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation The rooms are clean and very quiet. Location is excellent for airport travel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NA Good Place to stay for business as well as leisure. nearby restaurants were not very far and the salt lake down town was also nearby. Approximaty to the airport was quite near and the shuttle service too was in time July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My bedroom away from home, It is a short walk from the light rail (UTA) to go to down town for sinner and night life. It is clean, comfortable, and secure. I always stay here. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Innightmare! Come to find out they still have smoking rooms. That was the only one available at 10 PM after a long days work. I reluctantly accepted, went to eat before going to my room. At 11 pm walked into my room to find butts in the ashtray, bed unmade, towels on the floor and stale smoke smell. Went to the front desk, he was extremely apologetic, blamed housekeeping, but had no other rooms and offered to change my sheets. I grabbed the sheets and said I'd do it myself, and went back to the third floor, exhausted. Stripped the bed and realized I had Queen sheets for a King bed. With precious time ticking away, I returned those for the right ones, but had no pillow cases. The stale smoke was horrible, so I just removed the dirty pillow cases and tossed and turned with out them. Had used soap for shampoo the next morning, stumbled out groggy and stressed to go fly aerial supervision on wildfires threatening homes nearby. Definitely tarnished the name. Seeking other hotel chains for now. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room at SLC East Wonderful service, with a professional staff. Joe, Shane and Pagan were a very good representation of you hotel. Kudos to them. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to place in Salt Lake City We travel for pleasure often, and we find ourselves passing through SLC to fly or while driving. We are always treated very well, and will always use this hotel whenever possible! Everything is top notch! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet/Breakfast I was disappointed that Internet access was unavailable throughout my stay. I had plans to conduct Internet activity and was unable to do so. More variety at breakfast to include fresh fruit. Need provide Tabasco sauce for the bland eggs. Nice Room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff there is great. Emily is the best. Convenient location. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location versus airport and available shuttle. Good confort and welcome Thank you a lot for your services, except too basic breakfast July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk in room The desk was ok. The chair was a piece of junk. The beds were ok. Very clean romm and very friendly staff. I travel often and stay at HIE often. For me having good wifi and a comfortable desk to work at is almost as important as the bed being comfortable and clean. Breakfast choices are not bad. Would be nice to have cheese for making breakfast sandwiches when there are biscuits and sausage patties. I SAY THIS PROPERTY WAS A NICE STAY. Just need better chairs in the room at the desk! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This was our last stop on vacation. The hotel was very comfortable. When I thought I lost the keys to our rental car, the front desk clerk was very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very friendly service, very thing was clean. Pool was warm and enjoyable after a long day on the road. Rooms were clean top to bottom. Beds and pillows could not have been any better to my liking. You can not go wrong by staying at this hotel. Thanks to those workers that made our stay as nice as it was. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Very quiet for being by an airport. Staff was very friendly. Internet access was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT STOPOVER FOR PROXIMITY TO THE AIRPORT IT COULD NOT BE FAULTED,WAS JUST A 5 MIN DRIVE,IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE NEAR TO THE AIRPORT I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS NO REATAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable SC Airport Hotel We stayed at the HI Express SLC Airport East the nite before our flight out of SLC. The Hotel looks to be new and is clean, nicely decorated, nicely appointed rooms and friendly & helpful staff. We checked-in and the desk clerk suggested that we could return our rental car and they would pick-us up and then we could take shuttle to the airport in the AM - this worked out GREAT and saved a bit on the rental car. The downside is that the hotel is located in a office park area off the far side of the airport and there are no services (one "tavern" in walking distance) in the area; gas and fast food several miles away are in a seedy area. The Hotel and staff were great and suited our needs, but the location isn't great in terms of nearby services. ken July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading