Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Aufenthalt Unser Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Salzburg war wunderschön. Obwohl wir früher anreisten war unser Zimmer bereits bezugsfertig. Sauber, mit super Aussicht und . Das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen ließ ließ keine Wünsche übrig. Alles sah sehr appetitlich aus, war frisch und schmeckte gut! Auch die MitarbeiterInnen waren immer äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir kommen beim nächsten Salzburg-Besuch bestimmt wieder! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room easy access to walking city sights of Salzburg and wonderful breakfasts. Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Walked to the city sights of Salzburg easily, had nice restaurants nearby for true Austrian cruisine, ample parking and great breakfast each morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Perfect place for a family holiday, great value for money, I'd definitely come again if possible. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel Easy to reach from Airport, go outside arrivals get the #2 bus (every 10mins) DO NOT get off at Bus/Train station but remain on for a further 4/5 stops until it announces "Bayerhamerstrasse" the hotel is 400yds beyond the stop on the opposite side of the road. Clean, quiet, nice rooms although a little cosy however a good size bathroom. Breakfast was well presented and well stocked with fruit, hot food and the usual bread, cheese, meat etc. All staff friendly. It's about a 10 min walk to the "New Town" for bars restaurants etc and about 15/20mins to the "Old Town" for the sights and more bars etc. You could always hop on the #2 bus back towards the airport and get off in the Town centre if walking is a concern. A very comfortable stay and would recommend. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff Had a great time on Holiday and the Holiday Inn was great! Great proximity to the train station and Old Salzburg. It was also Easter weekend and I received a little treat! See photo. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Salzburg Above standard Holiday Inn. A bit of a walk to old town Salzburg. DEFINITELY worth the walk. Great restaurants close by. Quiet rooms. Great staff. Diana at the bar was delightful. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay! Very professional & friendly staff. The room was clean and in a very good shape/condition. The wireless worked perfectly. Parking is not really cheap (13.-), In exchange the parking lots are extraordinary wide, so even if not travelling with a rental you can take the risk and leave your car... . I had dinner in the "Weisse" a nice local restaurant 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. I will be back... :-) March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliche Mitarbeiter Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter möchte ich hervorheben. Bei meiner Nachfrage nach einem Kosmetikprodukt wurde mir sehr geholfen. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by schoen wars ich durfte mal wieder hier wohnen wenn auch nur für eine Nacht. habe diesesmal auch das Restaurant getestet. freundlicher Service und gutrr Wein. danke March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everithig OK ! the hotel is very clean and modern : i got a full comfortable experience March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder gerne Schönes Hotel, zwar ein wenig außerhalb aber zu Fuß in 10 min in der Innenstadt. Hotel ist absolut weiter zu empfehlen. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night It was a great stay. Fast help from the staff about a place to eat nearby and it was a great place. the room was good and my stay short, but anyway thanks. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immer wieder eine Freude nach Salzburg zukommen Sehr angenehm in diesem Hotel . ausgesprochen freundliche und hilfreiche Mitarbeiter. Wlan funktioniert einwandfrei für kleines Geld. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room carpet We loved our stay but the only complaint I have is that the carpet in our rooms was filthy. The rest of the hotel was immaculate so I couldn't figure out why the carpets weren't clean. Also our hall smelled like someone was smoking in their room but it was supposed to be nonsmoking. The staff was wonderful! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect24 Perfect stay , everthing was perfect. will chosse this location again. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hätte besser sein können Das Wochenende mit meinem Partner im Holiday-Inn Hotel war zu unser beider Bedauern wenig entspannend und zufreidenstellend. Das Personal war durchschnittlich höfflich und wenig um unser Wohl bemüht. Was uns besonders verärgert hat war, dass es während unseres gesammten Aufenthalts kein warmes Wasser gab, wir uns also weder ausgiebig duschen noch baden konnten. Das war besonders schlimm nach dem Besuch des Weihnachtsmarktes, wo man stundenlang in der Kälte wandert und sich im Anschluss auf ein heißes Bad freut. Ebenso die Raumtemperatur war alles andere als warm. Entschuldigt hat sich wegen dieser Mängel niemand bei uns bzw. Preisnachlass oder anderweitige Entschädigung hat es nicht gegeben. Bei der Abreise wurde nur kurz auf Nachfrage erwähnt, dass es wohl Probleme mit der Heizung gegeben hätte. Alles in allem würden wir dieses Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen. Der Geräuschpegel in der Nacht war derart hoch, dass an ein entspanntes Schlafen nicht zu denken war. Wir fanden es sehr schade, das das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in keinster Weise übereinstimmte! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and friendly staff The room was really modern, comfortable and warm. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The only minuses were that there is no room service in the evening, the hotel is quite far from the old town and the bed was pretty old. Most restaurants were already closed in the city around ten in the evening during week days, so it would have been good to have something to eat. Otherwise, the hotel was a pleasant surprise. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect holiday experience in Salzburg I reccomend this hotel for room comfort . staff, service. Food and beverage of excellent quality . November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut, Danke für den netten Service Tagungsraum hell und klimatisiert - sehr angenehmes arbeiten. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn with unexperienced staff Average Holiday Inn with unexperienced staff,great location October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some work... This hotel is within walking distance from the train station (6 blocks) with a pleasant walk to the heart of Salzburg with plenty of restaurants and shops on route to the old town. This hotel could be a great hotel if the carpets were replaced. They are beyond cleaning and as a result gave me an unpleasant feeling in the room. The room size is very adequate and the bathroom is large and clean. The common areas are very spacious. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I've stayed in. Thankfully we were only there one night. The front desk people didn't speak much English or they didn't understand what we asked. We had to pay for wifi and there was not one English Channel on the tv. We could not make a phone call. Twice we called the front desk to ask how to dial out and we were either given two different answers or we couldn't understand them. We ended up emailing home(after paying for wifi) and telling then to call us. The website made it sound like breakfast was included but it was not. We were told we could have some for 16euros each. We ended out going to a grocery store and buying pastries for our breakfast and only paid about 10euros total. It wasn't easily accessible from the city centre. We had to walk about 15 minutes to get to it. I would not recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Fast internet and clean hotel. Terrible customer service by Philip at reception, we were ignored a few times and he answered the phone in the middle of a conversation with us. Terrible attitude towards customers and he didn't seem to care when we made him aware that we were not happy with his treatment. The other ladies at reception were very nice and polite. Overall, would not recommend this hotel since I think good customer service is essential, specially when we are Gold Members and we give priority to the IHG Group Hotels over others. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maid service Found location from old town a short walk and comfortable.Used the in room coffee and tea service coffee was not replenished had to go to front desk and ask for some. No spare roll of toilet paper placed in bathroom complained about it and there was still no spare roll the next day, all front desk said was sorry. Went to restaurant/bar washroom and took one of the 5 spare rolls from there. Ate at restaurant once for supper it was adequate not the best for the price seems tour groups caught better choices. Breakfast was fine, felt it should have being complimentary, no mini bar in room. After travelling through Europe for 12 days this is the only hotel that I found with no complimentary breakfast and mini bar. Would I stay at the same Holiday Inn next time in Salzburg probably not. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and staff was great! This hotel provided exactly what we needed. Although it's not right in the Old Town, it is only a short walk and the main train station is about a 15-20min walk way. The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable and the front desk staff was always friendly and accommodating. I can not give a reliable rating for the food and beverage, as we were always off to experience the wonders that Salzburg had to offer, but the restaurant and bar did look like an enjoyable experience. Great Hotel! I would stay there again if I ever make it back! October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms After a recent 4 night stay at this property I was consistently dissapointed. The coffee cups provided with the inroom coffee/tea station were dirty cups upon my arrival and were never replaced at all during my 4 night stay, even the paper doilies under the cups were still the dirtty ones of the previous client. There were several hairs under the sheets in the bed upon my arrival, toothpaste smeared on the counter in plain view also from the previous guest which remained throughout my stay. I left it on the counter just to see if in fact they would notice it which sadly they didn't.. Room service needs to follow the Holiday Inn franchise guidelines not to mention common sense.. Front desk staff were friendly but didnt seem to have the power to resolve certain situations. Salzburg is a lovely historic city but this is not the property to stay at whie visiting it. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay more get more Much better than the Holiday Inn Express Much bigger room, better mattress, not on the floor A/C worked all night Able to walk into Salzburg Would stay here again October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience good location, easy to find the wsy to the hotel. Comfortable bed good service, efficient check in and check out experience September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. Great staff and very helpful The room was clean and quite. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and were helpful in providing tour information, The location was well suited Re; close to railway station and old town. Over all good value. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable Room and excellent service Warm and excellent staffs. A little bit far away from the central city, if you go there by walk. However, it's very close to department stores. A good place to stay. Ps. When we arrived, we received a warm welcome letter and the staffs already reserved the parking lot in advance for us. September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>