Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut, Danke für den netten Service Tagungsraum hell und klimatisiert - sehr angenehmes arbeiten. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn with unexperienced staff Average Holiday Inn with unexperienced staff,great location October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some work... This hotel is within walking distance from the train station (6 blocks) with a pleasant walk to the heart of Salzburg with plenty of restaurants and shops on route to the old town. This hotel could be a great hotel if the carpets were replaced. They are beyond cleaning and as a result gave me an unpleasant feeling in the room. The room size is very adequate and the bathroom is large and clean. The common areas are very spacious. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I've stayed in. Thankfully we were only there one night. The front desk people didn't speak much English or they didn't understand what we asked. We had to pay for wifi and there was not one English Channel on the tv. We could not make a phone call. Twice we called the front desk to ask how to dial out and we were either given two different answers or we couldn't understand them. We ended up emailing home(after paying for wifi) and telling then to call us. The website made it sound like breakfast was included but it was not. We were told we could have some for 16euros each. We ended out going to a grocery store and buying pastries for our breakfast and only paid about 10euros total. It wasn't easily accessible from the city centre. We had to walk about 15 minutes to get to it. I would not recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Fast internet and clean hotel. Terrible customer service by Philip at reception, we were ignored a few times and he answered the phone in the middle of a conversation with us. Terrible attitude towards customers and he didn't seem to care when we made him aware that we were not happy with his treatment. The other ladies at reception were very nice and polite. Overall, would not recommend this hotel since I think good customer service is essential, specially when we are Gold Members and we give priority to the IHG Group Hotels over others. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maid service Found location from old town a short walk and comfortable.Used the in room coffee and tea service coffee was not replenished had to go to front desk and ask for some. No spare roll of toilet paper placed in bathroom complained about it and there was still no spare roll the next day, all front desk said was sorry. Went to restaurant/bar washroom and took one of the 5 spare rolls from there. Ate at restaurant once for supper it was adequate not the best for the price seems tour groups caught better choices. Breakfast was fine, felt it should have being complimentary, no mini bar in room. After travelling through Europe for 12 days this is the only hotel that I found with no complimentary breakfast and mini bar. Would I stay at the same Holiday Inn next time in Salzburg probably not. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and staff was great! This hotel provided exactly what we needed. Although it's not right in the Old Town, it is only a short walk and the main train station is about a 15-20min walk way. The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable and the front desk staff was always friendly and accommodating. I can not give a reliable rating for the food and beverage, as we were always off to experience the wonders that Salzburg had to offer, but the restaurant and bar did look like an enjoyable experience. Great Hotel! I would stay there again if I ever make it back! October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms After a recent 4 night stay at this property I was consistently dissapointed. The coffee cups provided with the inroom coffee/tea station were dirty cups upon my arrival and were never replaced at all during my 4 night stay, even the paper doilies under the cups were still the dirtty ones of the previous client. There were several hairs under the sheets in the bed upon my arrival, toothpaste smeared on the counter in plain view also from the previous guest which remained throughout my stay. I left it on the counter just to see if in fact they would notice it which sadly they didn't.. Room service needs to follow the Holiday Inn franchise guidelines not to mention common sense.. Front desk staff were friendly but didnt seem to have the power to resolve certain situations. Salzburg is a lovely historic city but this is not the property to stay at whie visiting it. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay more get more Much better than the Holiday Inn Express Much bigger room, better mattress, not on the floor A/C worked all night Able to walk into Salzburg Would stay here again October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience good location, easy to find the wsy to the hotel. Comfortable bed good service, efficient check in and check out experience September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. Great staff and very helpful The room was clean and quite. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and were helpful in providing tour information, The location was well suited Re; close to railway station and old town. Over all good value. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable Room and excellent service Warm and excellent staffs. A little bit far away from the central city, if you go there by walk. However, it's very close to department stores. A good place to stay. Ps. When we arrived, we received a warm welcome letter and the staffs already reserved the parking lot in advance for us. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Comfortable The Salzburg City Holiday Inn provided a most comfortable stay and if my travels take me back to Salzburg, I will definitely return. The Hotel is modern and kept in good order. The room was clean and well appointed, most importantly the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet throughout each night of our stay. The Breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety and the wait staff was cheerful and attentive. The personnel at the front desk were helpful, pleasant and professional. Upon our check out they stored our bags until mid afternoon so we could accomplish more touring before departing the city. Overall the rating of this Hotel is Excellent in all categories. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated and expensive the hotel is ideally situated but is showing it's age. there was no shower cubicle available only a shower over the bath and the bath could not be used as the plug did not work. I would have expected a proper shower cubicle in a "modern "hotel. there was no computer available for guests which meant you had to provide your own laptop/tablet etc. which is poor if you are travelling in a sports car with limited space. the cost of 13 euros per night to park also seemed too harsh as at other holiday inn hotels we stayed in during the trip we had one free and the most was 6 euros per night. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for holiday Enjoyed our recent stay at HI Salzburg City. Hotel is closely located to the center of town, but in a nice quiet area. Room was comfy (a/c seemed token) and had a nice view of the local mountains. Restaurant was OK; breakfast was good, dinner was average. Onsite parking was nice and plentiful with reasonable rate. Overall, can recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt Die Mitarbeiter waren super freundlich - Zimmer war hell und bequem eingerichtet. Die Lage ist zwar nicht direkt in der Innenstadt - aber nur einen 10 Minuten Spaziergang entfernt - am Hotel gibt es wenigstens einen Parkplatz - was in Salzburg schon eher die Ausnahme ist. Insgesamt - sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt - würde jederzeit wieder kommen. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Nasty rooms The staff was excellent. Very helpful, welcoming, and courteous. They went out of their way, and it made a difference. Our room (#116), was nasty. Stains all over the carpet. We laid a blanket and a sheet down to avoid walking on them. It is clear that a room quality and cleanliness standard does not apply. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel!!! We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again, also very convenient to the downtown area. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, too far from city centre There was no wifi available in the room, just in the hall, and you have to pay fot it! - That is not the service I expected. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started off rocky Management thinks more about making money than taking care of the customers. Upon check in, our room electric shade was in the down position and would not work. Requested to move rooms but was told that hotel was full. Was offered two free drinks and would move us next day. I counted with a request for a free breakfast for myself and wife since we are platinum priority club members and the front desk clerk agreed. Then manager came out and said he wanted us to now move rooms because he had a cancellation. We were on our way out with friends to go to dinner. I could not believe that he wanted to inconvenience us and refuse the desk clerk offer of a free breakfast. I was so irritated that I refused to move and declined any offer of compensation for the inconvenience. The front desk staff was very nice and did their best to address issues but management is bad. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken air conditioning met with a shrug We were "upgraded" to a top floor, corner room with large glass windows and great views, but unfortunately this also meant that our room received sun all day long turning the room into a furnace during the day. It was also very hot in Salburg at this time, with highs around 95F(35C). When we came back to our room after sightseeing the room was unbearably hot so we turned on the air conditioning and waited for the room to cool down. When, at 11:30pm, after 2 hours of having the AC on, the room hadn't cooled down at all and was obviously broken, we called the front desk. Someone came to the room, saw it wasn't working and just said sorry the is nothing we can do. In the morning, after complaining of a sleepless night, we were given no further apologies, but just 15 euros off the room. After what initially seemed like a nice hotel, never again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder Holiday Inn Tolles Hotel mit herzlichem Service. Wir hatten ein Mountain View Zimmer mit tollem Blick auf den Kapuzinerberg. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend aber nicht aufdringlich. Die Zimmer sind einem Boutiquehotel ähnlich. Geschmackvoll und warm. Wir kommen gerne wieder und können das Hotel weiterempfehlen. Danke besonders an Fräulein Michaela für die tolle Betreuung. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Betreuung die Ganze Woche schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Der gebuchte Meeting Raum war hell, ruhig und mit allem versehen was wir gebraucht haben. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good, Beds are low to the floor. The service at the front desk was very good. The beds were comfortable but very low. There were no english speaking channels on the tv & the breakfast was very expensive (a tea cup size coffee was 2.40euros with no refills offered). We stayed in 4 hotels in six nights, three of which offered free breakast, two of which were Holiday Inn Express. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Badbed Lousy beds - Small rooms No ammenities Fair breakfast July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Stayed here in June for 2 nights. The experience got off to a bad start - arrived at about 13.15 hours, only to be informed by the receptionist that check in was 15.00 hours. When we asked if the room was possibly ready. the response was that the housekeeper had left her mobile phone at home and therefore couldn't be contacted. None of the 3 members of staff behind the reception desk offered to find the housekeeper and find out - very poor customer service. When we eventually got to the room - room very compact although the bathroom quite spacious but shame that the toilet bowl was cracked. The room had a built in rack for a suitcase. However, we had 2 suitcases - asked reception for a portable luggage rack - but apparently this hotel doesn't have them. The carpet was stained - off-putting. Whilst we appreciated the balcony, there were no dividing partitions between the rooms - any occupants of rooms could walk the whole length of the balcony. The rooms did not have net (privacy) curtains - so at many times we had to keep the main curtains closed. A first for me - the TV had no English language channel - as a platinum member of IHG loyalty scheme I have stayed at numerous hotels but never encountered nil English language channels at other hotels. The breakfast was the standard provision for an European Holiday Inn. We has intended having dinner on our first evening but were so disappointed at the lack of choice on the menu e.g. the only "starters" on offer were either soups or salad we went out. This worked to our advantage as we had an excellent meal in a local Italian restaurant (Ristorante Beccofina) We were impressed by the excellent service given by the bar tender but found that she has simultaneous duties in the hotel restaurant. Guests should not be expected to ask reception staff about the whereabouts of the bar staff in order to be served! The lasting impression of this hotel is the management is doing "everything on the cheap" The final issue - as a member of the IHG loyalty scheme I should be awarded loyalty points for all costs. When I looked at my statement for this hotel - I had only been awarded points for drinks at the bar - ignoring the cost of the room! This took 2 weeks to be rectified despite the "standard" 3 working days response time. Loyalty members - check your statements carefully. Loyalty members - your choice is between this hotel & the Crowne Plaza - having stayed in both - let me assure you that the Crowne Plaza offers better value, location and service. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place to stay... We booked a room there for our 3 day vacation. While check-in at 3 pm they couldn't find out our reservation though we show our payment receipt and they asked us to wait for sometime (1 hr) so that they can finish check-in for others. After a long search the receptionist found it and gave the room key. They haven't cleaned the room and gave it to us just like that. They accepted it was their fault and asked us to wait for 10 min. But I asked the room key after 30 min and they said the room is ready. It was same before. Again they asked for apologize and wait for 10 min. But after 30 min when we asked for the room key they gave an irritating reply as "You may have some free juice at reception". Finally they gave us the room ready after 5:30 pm with the explanation that they have a problem with room service people. They could have explained it when we were check-in and we might not wasted our time at reception. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and free wifi It's about a 15-minute bus ride from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for high-foor and non-smoking room. We got what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. Internet is free! That's a plus compared to the Holiday Inn in Frankfurt and Munich. However, the cleaning lady did not wash cups or glasses nor did she refill tissue box or toliet paper. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms Very friendly staff, was recognised as Priority Club member, excellent room (full wall size glass window. Good breakfast. Small amount of free parking next to hotel. A little out of the centre of the town. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We asked for and were given a room in the back away from street noise. At 10 p.m. a man tried to enter our room with his key which didn't work. He told us this was his room and he hadn't been told his room had been changed. The pillows are just plain awful. It's time you got some of even a little quality. We asked about breakfast - it was 16 euros EACH. In USD that would be about $48.00 for the two of us. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn EXPRESS. When we can't, we go to Holiday Inn because of IHG loyalty. We an count on HI Express every single time. June 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>