Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Excellent service and very friendly staff, they were very helpful on several different times,/ Please tell them excellent job CON. A/C unit in room was blowing cool air but would never cool the room down to desired temp. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid to sleep on the floor Holiday Inn poster plastered inside all of the elevators: "It is our promise to make your stay enjoyable" Refused to provide us w/ a fold out bed. Our 2 bed(full size) room could not accommodate 3 fb coaches. The management's reasoning for their refusal was due to a fire hazard, which is understandable. However, it is disappointing that the management and staff declined to acknowledge our situation, and did not even attempt to provide a compromisable solution. So I settled, called room service to provide us an extra set of bed sheets & pillows (which we received 4 hrs after our request). Thus, I spent my entire stay at The Holiday Inn sleeping on the floor. I did, though, experience the magnificent view of the spots on the carpet. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not worth the $ The hotel was clean and the staff was good but I would not return due to the cost of the room. It was too expensive for the small room we got. Only perk was that we had a back door going straight to the pool area. I also had a problem a couple of days before heading to San Antonio with the hotel. Apparently, the supervisor of the hotel had added 4 days to my stay and raised the price I had originally gotten the room for. I had to call and clear it up but, the person who answered the phone took care of the situation. Luckily, I always make copies of my paperwork when I set things up and had the original price they had quoted me. My sister-in-law got a suite about 10 minutes away, much larger than my room for about $50 a night less. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but... This location is great if you do not mind walking to the Riverwalk and Alamo as it is close enough, but not so close that you pay the prices for staying on the Riverwalk. It is also a short distance to Market Square, which is a nice plus for this property. However, I felt that this hotel was more about quantity than quality. The room is pretty sparse in terms of furniture (no fridge or microwave). The bathroom is relatively small, as well. The cost of the breakfast buffet seemed a bit much for how much the room already cost. This would not be my first hotel choice if I returned to San Antonio, but I certainly would not rule it out. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a new contractor but great service! The only complaints I had about the hotel were the condition of the room. Its bathroom needed cosmetic repairs and hotter/colder water, and the balcony could use at least one chair. The bed was VERY comfortable and there were a LOT of outlets refrigerator/microwave. The hotel itself is great! The only complaint I have about the service was that I asked the shuttle driver if he could drive me to the post office about 6 blocks away (I was walking and it was 90 degrees) and he said he only went to the Riverwalk. I guess that's okay, since it wasn't on the way, but I would have waited until he could drop off the other people. This hotel is right on the bus system (but a block from the downtown trolley and a LONG block from market square) so a car isn't necessary if you don't mind walking a little. The restaurant was overpriced, but the food was great! I recommend the salmon. The hot tub could use a few more jets, but the pool and hot tub were clean :) I would definitely stay here again next time I come to San Antonio. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Staff was awsome. The only complaint I have is that the room smelled old upon our initial arrival. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't meet Expectations I stayed here mid July for business and was hoping to get a good room close to DT. We got a room DT but it was lacking a lot of what you come to expect at a Holiday Inn. If you are wanting to get a signal for internet it would be best to try the lobby, I was in the middle of the hotel and it was so slow that I just quit trying. The shuttle only runs Tues-Sat and 3-9 pm. The beds were comfy and I had no problem with that part of the room. The TV is OK but didn't really try it too much. There is not much around the hotel but it is walkable to places if you don't mind walking 3-4 blocks over to Market Square or 1 mile to River Walk, for me it was no problem but I know a lot of folks that can't make it. Parking can be an issue if there is something going on in town or on the weekend. There are more rooms than parking spaces July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent services Excellent customer care, comfortable bed, great water pressure, friendly staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay here again No microwave/refrigerator and breakfast packages are not entirely free--you have to pay a little extra. Customers beware!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seguro regresamos a este hotel Todo perfecto, estuvimos felices, el hotel está muy bonito y bien ubicado, la atención exelente July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, nice swimming pool, good sleep July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room capacity If Room could have two queen size beds it would have been more corfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin/out noise internet Overall good stay. Except, long slow check in, then told no upgrade available, assigned dirty room then got upgrade without asking ?? Internet slow to unusable at times. On south side a lot of outside noise. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Horrible I would never recommend this property or location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay with your family I like the place we had a great time the room and service was very good we will be coming back June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We attended a business meeting and all facilities were as we expected - meals, available meeting rooms, access, staff, etc. were all attentive and responsive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed was very comfortable The front desk personnel and employees in general were very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The suggested resturants and places to visit during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNHAPPY Room AC and bed were not good at all. I was only there to sleep in the room and it was far less than expected. Room was clean but sheets were rough. Good the front desk staff were good..... June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente desayuno y atencion Pros: Limpieza de la habitacion, el desayuno y la atencion del personal. Cons: La habitacion era algo antigua y las alfombras de los pasillos bastante viejas. El ascensor era lento y viejo. El bar cerraba a las 23 hrs. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My family stayed here for a mini-vacation to The Alamo June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Excellen time, good staff, This survey is too long and asks far more questions than necessary. If I knew this survey was going to take this much time I would not have taken it. The only regrets we had is the outside appearance of the hotel is old and there is hardly any eating places with two or three blockjs. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Suite and Great Service GREAT HOTEL... I love the Holiday Inn chains. I had a great experience and HIGHLY recommend to PROPERTIES to ANYONE......AWESOME! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Getaway I just loved this hotel! No problems at all would recommend it to anyone. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very friendly and made checking in late at night very easy and quick, despite how busy they were during FIESTAs. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 disappointed I stay with the Holiday Inn family as much as possible and to be a platinum member and receive a room with no fridge, no microwave and dirty windows and floors was very disappointing. there was no upgrade available when i arrived which i understand and it`s fine but the other guys i was there with are not IHG members and had better rooms at the same price. the best thing about the stay was the location, near one of my favorite places to eat but that`s just coincidence. i hope if my company puts me up there again that the next experience is better April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room request not met. Highly disappointed! The last 3 times we have stayed there, we have requested the East side of the hotel (city view) and we end up on the backside (South). Hot water was not working and so my son had no choice but to shower with cold water. Though we were given credit for one night, it was still a HUGE inconvenience. As much as we have enjoyed staying at this hotel and have made it our TO-GO hotel...looks like we will be looking for a new one. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is is so Relaxing here!! I really like staying in this area because it is always a good reasonable price and the area is walking distance to the downtown area April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I love IHG - when in SA we try to stay in the Market area - I like this hotel because of the Market area location and the sometimes reasonable rates - We were here Feb 8th-9th 2014 - I think some of the room entrance doors need to be updated - I don't like that they have changed the bedding to 3-4 small pillows on a KING bed - not comfortable at all - I am not sure what was going on but the Hotel parking was awful - we went out on the Saturday night we were there and when we returned we had to illegally park because there was absolutely NO parking -- there were huge trucks in the back of the hotel as well as on the side parked along the fence which took up a lot of the parking spaces -- overall its a great hotel and I will return April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena compra El hotel tiene una gran ubicación, ya que está en el centro de la ciudad y se puede ir caminando al River Walk, que es un sitio de visita obligado. El acceso al hotel es sencillo. Las habitaciones son cómodas y cuentan con todos los servicios. Los alimentos son de buena calidad March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay On the night of March 13 my wife and my 6 year old son heard loud arguing and furniture being tossed around in the room adjacent to ours. We were in room 214 and the room adjacent to ours was room 216. I called the front desk to informed them of the loud arguing and the noises coming from that room to include a woman loudly crying and they said that they would send someone to speak to them. We did not hear anyone knock on their door to address the issue, the crying, arguing and loud noises continues to include a child crying and yelling for her mom. We were hoping that it would eventually stop but it continued so at 11:35 pm I called the front desk and once again described the noises. Coming from the room the lady said that she was sending someone ASAP. I heard loss control knock on their door and a short conversation, however as soon as the door closed the arguing begin once again even louder I could hear the man yelling at someone to opend the door or he would kick it down. Children crying and again, furniture being thrown against Our wall. This continued until 3:30 am. We finally fell asleep at that time. I informed e manager on that morning and she had no knowledge of the incident as if the night staff did not record my call/complaint . I relayed everything to her and she apologized and stated that she would re-I bourse my points back to me due to such a a horrible stay. I wanted to make everyone and every priority club memebr knows about this hotel and never stays there especially if you are using your reward points. Needless to say I will never stay at that hotel again.. My son keeps asking me if the lady is okay, the one he heard crying all night long... March 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>