Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was there for a convention and found a great hotel with a great staff. I enjoyed working and meeting Tonya at the front desk, she helped me navigate downtown and even drove the shuttle bus! The recognition of being a platinum member was over the top. I will see you guys again. Thanks. George February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast I am a very frequent traveler. This is the only branch I have stayed in and does not offer free breakfast with the room. When we talked to the guy at the reception, he listened, however his gestures did not imply that complaints are welcome. He also did not take any corrective action. The room was ok but is not big enough. It's definitely not a high end hotel but I guess if you just want spend the night it's ok but keep in mind if you got for a cheap price it's not the real deal. You can definitely get similar hotels WITH breakfast at a cheaper price AND a bigger room. To me their promise to make my stay a "10" was not really fulfilled. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orosco's Retirement Party Had a Retirement Party, it turned out to be a success thanks to Ms. Lulu and Staff. Every one had so much fun and the stay was excellent. I would recommend the hotel HIGHLY. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Evver The hotel stay would have been ideal. However, the noise of other guests, train whistle, and laundry room dryer kept me up all hours of the night. The resturant employees were rude beyond belief. Just wont stay at that particular location ever again. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge disapointment! Staff was not at all helpful with absolutely anything! Did not show any sence of urgency what so ever. This was the worst stay I've ever had at a Holiday Inn, al in all a huge disapointment! January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Attitude 1) No recognition for IHG Platinum members 2) Too much of cross chit-chat in between staff even when guests are present. 3) When I asked if room was quite, was informed that it is. However, it was not, too much noise at 1 floor 4) Will recommend IHG Platinum members to keep this as last option. Am sorry to say this, but it has been the worst HI I have stayed so far. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in customer service! Awesome experience! Shuttle service to downtown! Customer service exceeded expectations! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This is my favorite place to stay here in san antonio? The staff is always great. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and well kept up. Great job!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at I have stayed at alot of hotels over the last 3 years for work. I am on the road 200 days a year. Thia is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in that cost over 39.99 and even at that price I don't know if I would stay here. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Blake at the front desk is a real asset! He seemed to be under the weather when I arrived, but he went out of his way to make sure I could check in early and get situated. He was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were friendly I recently stayed at your property. The stay was average. I normally stay at a little more quality hotels. I travel alot and spend alot of time on the road. Your staff was friendly and accomodating. I was very surprised that there were no refrigerator nor microwave in the room. I inquired with your staff and they provided them. The carpet in the hotel is very unclean. It really need to be replaced. Most hotels now are offering complimentary access to a fitness center. I think this would get bonus and would attract more patrons to your hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We enjoyed our stay. The only things I would suggest would be more than one wash cloth and hair conditioner in the bathroom. Great location!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service was the Best Selling Point Average hotel. Service was average. But now that even average service or "as expected" service is a growing rarity, I'd rate it Good. Rooms and corridors need more air. A bit stuffy like an older hotel. Room itself was not smelly if not as fresh. Water is a bit hard, does not make a foam. Everything else is good. They have a complimentary shuttle service that runs on demand to the San Antonio Downtown area from where you can walk to most major attractions. That was the best part of this stay. If you are getting a good rate, I'd definitely recommend the stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great location Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is great, the rooms clean and comfortable. They put me at the opposite end of the hotel from a large group of high-school aged girls in town for a competition of some sort. Very thoughtful! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I stayed at this hotel many times while working, recently came back into the area for a class. Upon check in a high school band was checking in. Believe it or not, best behaved kids, they were very quite and well behaved. As checking in, I was given a handicap room which is not what I requested. I questioned it and the girl said I was a gold member, I showed her my platinum card with IHG, she said well that's what's in our system. I told her system should be the same as IHG, because that's who I made my RSVP's through. No offer of my upgrade or apology that no rooms due to full house. I was suppose to get comp breakfast, guess what. I paid every morning for my breakfast. Brought it to the attention of the guy at check out, and told him instead for credits just give the points instead. If I was the let this visit determine future stays, I would not stay again. But based on other past stays, the staff was wonderful. Still unsure on future. The room was a little smelly. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to relax Staff was very nice and prompt, friendly and helpful, as well. The woman at the front desk remembered my name, and I seriously have NO idea how. We'll be back! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Room I made reservations for a king room 2 weeks in advance. Upon our arrival we were placed in a wheelchair room. I did not make a reservation for a wheelchair accessible room. When We requested a room change we were placed in another wheelchair room. Very disappointed. Wrong Room. Poor customer service. The hotel coffee had coffee grains floating in it. The staff laugh when we present with a problem. It is just funny to them. Very nonprofessional staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual! Our family have stayed at this location on every trip to San Antonio for the past 8 years. We have never had any issues and really enjoyed our stays. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio get away The hotel itself is in an excellent location with good customer service and friendly staff. The restaurant was good with a decent breakfast. The downsize of my experience is that he hotel really seems outdated with a musty room and hallways. The beds were nog very comfortable and the sofa bed mattress showed that it was old. When we arrived I was put in a room that has not been prepare. After a trip to the desk the staff move me from the second floor to the first hauling my bags from the second to the first floor a real inconvenience. Again is not a terrible hotel but I recommend looking for other Holiday hotels in the area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ I was in town for a graduation ceremony at Fort Sam Houston. Very easy off the highway, easy and quick to get to base, not far from downtown, great bar/restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and hot tun that my Sailor really enjoyed soaking in! I was nervous coming to SA and staying alone, but I was very comfortable there. I will be recommending to other Navy families heading to FSH for graduations. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very friendly staff , very clean hotel , easy to get too , and close to everything , will be staying them again for my next trip to San Antonio . October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled musty.bugs on floor.tile coming up in bathroom not a great experience.place needs work.bugs in room, wall paper peeling, et.c etc. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! While this property is far from what I thought of as Downtown/Riverwalk, it is a quick cab ride away. Perfect location for the Market Square, though, which did come in handy for a late night run to Mi Tierra for food. :) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & location Love the fact that we had sliding doors to go out to the pool area & had very comfortable beds and the location was perfect for what we plan for. Also liked the fact that we could leave our car there & they could give us a ride to the downtown & pick us up so we saved money on parking. The only thing I wished they had was a small fridge in the room. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating The hotel is within walking distance to the market and river walk. If you don't mind walking a little more you can make it to la villita and tower of America. The food is good at the hotel. Brandi was a very good waitress for our breakfast meal. The hotel room was cleaned daily and the beds were made. The only thing was we had no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking was free and they had free Wi-Fi. The over all stay was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a comfortable room This place had a knowledgeable and courteous staff with a great comfortable room just minutes from downtown. The staff was familiar with nearby late night eats to satisfy a late night hunger. Great job staff!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Wait staff in the morning told me there was a buffet and did not even offer me a menu. Then explained my voucher for $20 did not include a tip. Horrible service in my opinion. Prob won't return even though the front desk and evening staff were much more hospitable. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SA Trip I booked one night at the Holiday Inn downtown because I wanted to try a different location/chain from what I normally book on my trips to SA. The people at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming. The elevator was musty and had no A/C, thank God I didn't get trapped in there! When I got to my room, I noticed the A/C was working properly, but it had a musty-dampness smell. The toilet was running and the shower looked well dated. There were holes in the shower walls where there used to be a towel bar. After the bar fell, they just filled the holes with caulk. The shower spicket had a gap that was about 2 inches from the wall to the base of the spicket that exposed the pipe. During my shower, I opened my mouth under the water and noticed that the water had a sour taste. Sour taste, I had never had that before. It didn't smell, just tasted bad. I was fortunate that that I was so tired that I fell alseep. The next morning, I realized that breakfast was not included in the price. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room was small but was comfortable. Best part is it is in walking distance to the tourist locations in San Antonio. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location, great service, the only reason I don't five five star is because my only complaint the a/c was leaking water so it keep the carpet and that area wet. The staff put a fan but didn't help much. September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>