Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very friendly staff , very clean hotel , easy to get too , and close to everything , will be staying them again for my next trip to San Antonio . October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled musty.bugs on floor.tile coming up in bathroom not a great experience.place needs work.bugs in room, wall paper peeling, et.c etc. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! While this property is far from what I thought of as Downtown/Riverwalk, it is a quick cab ride away. Perfect location for the Market Square, though, which did come in handy for a late night run to Mi Tierra for food. :) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & location Love the fact that we had sliding doors to go out to the pool area & had very comfortable beds and the location was perfect for what we plan for. Also liked the fact that we could leave our car there & they could give us a ride to the downtown & pick us up so we saved money on parking. The only thing I wished they had was a small fridge in the room. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating The hotel is within walking distance to the market and river walk. If you don't mind walking a little more you can make it to la villita and tower of America. The food is good at the hotel. Brandi was a very good waitress for our breakfast meal. The hotel room was cleaned daily and the beds were made. The only thing was we had no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking was free and they had free Wi-Fi. The over all stay was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a comfortable room This place had a knowledgeable and courteous staff with a great comfortable room just minutes from downtown. The staff was familiar with nearby late night eats to satisfy a late night hunger. Great job staff!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Wait staff in the morning told me there was a buffet and did not even offer me a menu. Then explained my voucher for $20 did not include a tip. Horrible service in my opinion. Prob won't return even though the front desk and evening staff were much more hospitable. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SA Trip I booked one night at the Holiday Inn downtown because I wanted to try a different location/chain from what I normally book on my trips to SA. The people at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming. The elevator was musty and had no A/C, thank God I didn't get trapped in there! When I got to my room, I noticed the A/C was working properly, but it had a musty-dampness smell. The toilet was running and the shower looked well dated. There were holes in the shower walls where there used to be a towel bar. After the bar fell, they just filled the holes with caulk. The shower spicket had a gap that was about 2 inches from the wall to the base of the spicket that exposed the pipe. During my shower, I opened my mouth under the water and noticed that the water had a sour taste. Sour taste, I had never had that before. It didn't smell, just tasted bad. I was fortunate that that I was so tired that I fell alseep. The next morning, I realized that breakfast was not included in the price. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room was small but was comfortable. Best part is it is in walking distance to the tourist locations in San Antonio. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location, great service, the only reason I don't five five star is because my only complaint the a/c was leaking water so it keep the carpet and that area wet. The staff put a fan but didn't help much. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An "Eh. . . " Experience Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel itself could use some TLC. The elevator has seen better days. My room had a leaking shower, a toilet that ran constantly, and the ceiling above the air conditioner was dripping. There was also no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom (which would have been fine if the hotel staff had mentioned it upon check in). The room itself (linens, basic cleanliness) was fine. The front desk staff did not greet me, and I stood for a few moments waiting for one of them to begin checking me in. There were two people working and I had to wait for one of them to finish their task while the other staff member stood there. I've had worse service, but was nonetheless impressed. Location is decent, but be aware that there are some rough parts of the city within a short distance of the hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay The value for the location was beautiful. We were 3 minutes from Market Square on Labor Day weekend. The room was VERY clean, quiet and COLD. My wife and I walked in and the thermostat was set to 62 degrees, it was amazing. Up-to-date flat-screen television with some decent channels. We didn't have USA network but it's ok because we had HBO. The beds were clean and soft and the breakfast buffet was fantastic and filling. IT IS CHEAPER TO GO TO THE BUFFET THAN TO ORDER ROOM SERVICE. Downtown San Antonio was so nice at night and we could see the city and actually ride down the street and see the beautiful buildings lit up. We were 4 minutes from the Alamo and perfectly placed in the middle of the city, equidistant to Six Flags and Sea World. We even became IHG members and were allowed to check-out at 2pm, and EVERY traveler knows that the 11 am check-out stinks. So make sure to talk to the front desk and get signed up, it's freakin' free. STAY HERE OR YOU WILL REGRET IT.... September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio West, August 8-11 2013 A poor rating overall was given for our stay. Our room door needed repair and only shut if it was slammed. The door not shutting is unsafe and it took us an hour before realizing the door had never shut. Also upon arriving we noticed hairs in our "freshly laundered and made bed", upon asking for new sheets the maids acted as if it was a huge bother and complained. Our room was dusty and one bedside table had an unplugged lamp and clock- appeared as if they were broken and hadn't been removed. we also had a few bugs. had we felt these issues would've been properly taken care of we would've reported them but our other concerns we voiced weren't followed up on professionally. We only received 1 washcloth and when asking for another we never received one but had a note slipped under the door regarding the lack of linens at your hotel. The fact is we reserved our stay at this location because it was the host hotel for the South TX Showdown. It is an expectation that hotels are prepared for guests and have plenty of linens to accommodate guests. The water was also cold and when inquiring about that received no feedback. We will not be recommending or reserving at your hotel again. In the future if you host a large convention be prepared! We should've received a day free for your hotels lack of preparedness. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service from Hotel Staff! What a wonderful experience and treatment I received from the San Antonio Hotel Staff. The staff was superb in all aspects. They made me feel at home and treated me like a family member. The staff was extremely warm and friendly, responsive to my questions and requests. They were wonderful hosts, who made the extra effort on all aspects to ensure I had a wonderful experience. This covers the fast, easy and friendly check in, to the shuttle service, gym, dinning area, Bar, and the sales staff along with the priority club happy hour event for members. I would like to give a special Thank You to the following staff: Anna - Sales April - Sales Adrian -Maintenance Anna - Front Desk Yukie - Server Mari - Bartender August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Not what I expected as I have stayed at this hotel many times. Dresser drawers smelled of urine, was given a hard time about additional bath towels. Made special request on holiday in website which was completely ignored. Front desk was un professional and did not listen. Will more than likely not stay here again. . August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Overall my stay was average, I have stayed in Holiday Inn's before. But a couple if things I did not like, remote was missing, Ice box was dirty and it took two days for them to bring a new one, and twenty minutes after checking in, staff just walked into my room for no reason! Also on the last day, I was woken up by the cleaning staff asking if I was leaving today, but I had already been told that I have priority check out at 2pm. I did however enjoy the shuttle to the riverwalk and the driver was very helpful, so the hotel did serve its purpose, but I won't ever. Stay there again! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff quite helpful Staff was quite helpful, especially Blake at front desk and Mari ? at bar, Steve the shuttle driver was great. Location was great. The only issue is this place needs serious updating.. Common areas and rooms were well past worn, especially by Holiday Inn atandards, but staff did everything possible to make stay enjoyable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than expected We stayed two nights to visit San Antonio. The hotel was very pretty, with a comfortable room. The only drawback is that it was a long walk into town in the heat. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and No Internet Very poor service, no wifi signal at least in that area of the hotel, they only make the bed and put the trash out, no more. We requested more towels and we need to call several times every day. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We love this hotel for their cleanilness,comfort & excellent location--we were able to walk easily to the market and to some really great mexican food. The staff was very nice, friendly & helpful--always a plus when traveling. We will definitely stay here again in the near future. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices in san antonio I would choose another hotel in san Antonio. Spend the extra ten dollars per night it will be worth it. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, customer service not as good I came to Holiday Inn for an Airforce graduation. The location was good because it was a short drive to downtown and to the Riverwalk. It also was only about 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Lackland AFB. Customer service wasnt that great. We called and asked for towels for our room and never received any. The breakfast buffet wasnt that great either. The potatoes tasted like they had been sitting out and the fruit was hard and OJ watered down. For $10.99 I should have ate at McDonalds. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was nice, I am really picky about where we stay when we go out of town, we would stay again. Some things could have been better & some things were great, There is a bus stop close by. The Market Square is super close which is a great place to do shopping. They do need to have ice scoppers for the ice buckets that did bug me quite a bit. The pool was nice. the hotel resturant was good. I did think that the hotel breakfast was a bit pricey. I do think that if it would be 1/2 the price people would go and they would not waste so much. The hotel served it's purpose August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to stay Not on the Riverwalk but still a great location.... Steve the Shuttle driver will take you into the main part and pick you up...so saves on paying the parking fees in the expensive hotels. Overall a great hotel to stay at.... August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Customer Service Check in staff, could use a little improvement and/or additional training on customer interface while checking in. The welcome feel just wasn't there. On the other hand, I had drinks and food at the restaruant bar. My compliments on the staff there. Specially the bar tendor. Made me and all the customers around me, at the time, feel at home. Outstanding service here... August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst holiday inn stay I've ever had I booked two rooms using reward points for two nights, for a family trip to San Antonio. The hotel was unable to provide us with adjoining rooms or supply us with a fridge as requested in advance, and no offer of assistance from the reception staff. The room I was assigned with my family was dark and very musty on preparing the pull out bed for my kids, we noticed that the floor was absolutely sodden. Luckily they were able to give us a different room which was still musty but thankfully not a soaking floor. We had breakfast in the hotel which was quite substandard and the pancakes were rock hard and despite asking no fresh ones were made. We decided to stay the second night as the location worked to meet with friends. On the second morning, we just got our kids cereal, to which they wanted to charge us $9.99 each! On challenging they reduced it to $3.99 which was for cereal and banana but oh there were no bananas and only a choice of 2 cereals. Overall the worst stay I've ever hand in a Holiday Inn. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joey93 Unfortunately my training ended short. Was suppose to be there for a month. Was only able to stay for one night. But it was a great stay. Cindy from your front desk had great customer service. Very nice, friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever Poor across the board stolen glasses in restaurant, wet carpet in room, and management did not care enough to respond to encountered issues. As a platinum member I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties this is by far the worst experience ever. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel rating do not speak for how well it is run. # 1 thing is Steve the driver that brings you to where you want to go downtown. He has been working for this hotel for 11 yrs and his helpful ways and how he enjoyes is job and it shows. Blake at the front desk was kind and helpful. Another female at the front desk help me get ice one day and sorry I don't recall her name. Food was good. Pool was great and very clean. My room was roomie and comfortable. Only negative thing was how big my room was A/C worked but it was so hot it was hard to keep room cool but not uncomfortable. This is a older hotel but there are not too many new ones in this area. For the price and location you can't beat it. I would stay again. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by conference experience I stayed here due to the price. The stay was not commensurate with the price. The beds were adequate, but nothing special. Room was kept. My particular room was in a corner farthest away from elevators and the front desk. The food was poor and over priced. I made an effort to speak to the housekeeping staff, but they were oblivious. When I returned to my room, the radio was on, loud. Not an alarm, just louder than the vacuum. The waitresses in the dining area seemed inconvenience by my presence. I will make better effort to stay elsewhere from now on. It would serve as a "place to sleep", but there are others that are cheaper. At the price, I expected more. July 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>