Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and room Room reservation was made days in advance and requested a ground level room with a pool view. Upon arrival I noticed that there were several buses and a very large group of ppl. Front desk was overwhelmed trying to figure out how to handle the group. I was told that even though I had a reservation, there were no rooms available and so I would have to wait!! Very disappointed when I was told that...what is the point of making a reservation if I'm still not going to have a room?! Eventually i was able to check in, room was on the 2nd floor (not what I requested at time of reservation) did have a balcony, but no view to the pool due to trees!! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs work This hotel is away from the Riverwalk but shuttle service is very good, although not available on Monday. We were very disappointed in our room; furniture was old, disintegrating, and smelled of mildew. We were told that the hotel had been flooded during a recent storm. That furniture didn't deteriorate in 2 weeks!! The manager was very sympathetic but didn't do anything to make up for the conditions. It was 100 degrees and our room didn't have a refrigerator; we asked and were put on the list. They delivered a frig and microwave after 2 days; it just sat on the floor. Stay somewhere else if you can. This hotel is not up to HI standards. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Only had my room cleaned once in 8 days as housekeeping left my room open when they finished. I told the manager about this and the only thing he said was "oh" and wrote it in a notebook. Never even checked back to see if anything was missing. As I result, I had more cash in my pockets than usual, so when I was pick pocketed at the mall I lost $250 instead of just $50. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for a Business traveler I had multiple issues during my stay, and will avoid this property in furture stays to the area. If I was in town on vacation this may be a place to consider due to the pool size and location to attractions but definately not for a business traveler. The only two good notes was that the GM did take the time to call me and ask for feedback, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room i checked into had an issue with the A/C, so i was switched rooms. At dinner the restaurant was out of all dessert options. I was happy to hear that there was an ice cream vending machine in the building but that too was out of product. Kids running up and down the hall awoke me up around midnight so i decided to get caught up on some e-mails but couldn't due to the desk lamp not working. In the morning when I went to take a shower, the knob was falling off. As breakfast the restaurant manager seemed to be overwhelmed, and rude. I also overheard the manager in the dining room yelling at his staff in the kitchen. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again I agree with the other reviews about the hotel and service. Wish I would have seen some of the comments before staying here. The hotel needs a lot of updating and based on the price, I would recommend staying elsewhere. The shuttle was never available so our option was 'walk the short distance (20 min) and not ideal with small children or drive and pay the parking fees. The hallway carpet is terrible and the doors to the rooms look like they've been kicked in. We understood when trying to get into our room. The doors would stick. Although the room wasn't too bad, it does need some renovations. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Towels looked dingy. Wait until you try to do laundry, the washer sounds as though it is going to fall apart, but even though the dryer took a long time, it was free. The front desk staff were the only nice positives for this place. Remember the lesson though about not leaving valuables out, they will get 'misplaced' when you go back to your room after being cleaned by housekeeping. Hard lesson learned for my young child, doesn't create a memorable vacation experience when that happens. Restaurant was ok. We had the breakfast buffet and although our waitress tried to be nice, she did a lot better than the manager. Lesson learned for the next time we stop through San Antonio! July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service otherwise needs attention My husband and I picked this hotel on the basis of available trailer parking as we were on a business trip. When booking I was told that for a discounted price we would be getting the "corporate suite" with a balcony and a view. Upon check in we were give a room with a king sized bed and no sofa bed for my 4 year old daughter. We went back and told them that was not what we reserved so they gave us another room on the first floor with no (apparently there is not even a corporate suite). Renovations are being done so we had to listen to workers the whole time we were there. Restaurant food was delish, and staff were wonderful to deal with. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms I enjoyed my stay for two reasons, first of all I was told I would have a pool side room and it was not availiable upon arriving. However they accommodated me due to the fact I needed an additional room and gave me two rooms side by side which made it convienient for the family. Secondly the breakfast buffet was top notch! kids 12 and under were free which saved me money and we all know that most kids dont eat a full meal. I was also given a few food vouchers which made it even more pleasant dinning. Over all 4 out of 5 for service and accommodations. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place we've ever stayed Over all dirty once you get past lobby. Rooms floors were grimy dirty. Patio doors lock didn't work and main door security latch falling off hinges. Comforter and towels looking dirty and stained. Pillows felt like wadded up pieces of foam. Rooms were never kept stocked (glasses, coffee cups and lids, coffee, liners for ice bucket, etc.). There was a toilet brush left on our sink top, found housekeeping she came and got it but never re-cleaned the spot where it was sitting. Front desk service was terrible too. Asked for a refrigerator as soon as we got there. They led us to believe there would be one up in a day or so. Never received one, we were there 5 days! We wanted to know how to get to the river walk, they told us how to walk there. Not offering to find us a taxi, or give us bus options or parking downtown. Do not walk if you have young children, elderly or people that can't walk a good distance. We also wanted to print our boarding passes when we left, took us forever because the printer didn't work and the front desk staff took a long time to come and help us. The restaurant was by far the worst dining experience we've ever had. There were 7 of us and not one of us got what we ordered (there was only 2 other tables in the restaurant at the time we got there). Never received water after asking a number of times. Our drinks didn't come out for 20 minutes. Our salads were all wrong and some didn't even get theirs. Food was burnt, overdone and cold. One person never got their food. It took 2 1/2 hours to eat. People were walking out. Terrible! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by did not want to leave the bed Always good service,good location,the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed my husband and i have ever had! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst yet I have stayed with IHG a lot, I travel for work a lot and this has to be one of the worst experiences I have had with IHG. Here is a list of the issues: 1.) Arrived to check in after 3:00 PM, was told no rooms ready by first employee I approached, she told me I had to just wait. 2.) 30 minutes later approached 2nd employee, he said hold on let me check, then answered the phone, was on the phone for a while, finally ended that, then told me no rooms, maybe 30 minutes. 3) 30 more minutes, approach 3rd employee, same story, no rooms 4) Lobby is full of people waiting for rooms 5) 15 minutes later I approach a 4th employee, the one who actually got me checked in, was competent and polite 6) Finally get to room, no towels, hair all over the bathroom, tub dirty and broken, carpet was filthy and torn, AC on last legs, room super humid and muggy 7) Hotel staff was cleaning room up until at least 7:00 PM, we left and they were done by the time we got back at 11:00 PM 8) Pool was dirty, people drinking, with glass containers, no towels there either This was over memorial day weekend, so I expected them to be busy, but the staff could not have been less helpful, with the exception of the gentlman that checked me in. I wasted a reward night on this, contacted customer service and got no reply. IHG seems to be slipping, as it was my preferred choice for business, now I may be re-thinking that. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only inconvenience was on Sunday that there was not a shuttle in the evening to take us downtown, other than that, everything else was satisfying. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have stayed at this hotel frequently. Poor service, from dinning to express check out. Beggars in the front. Inside a/c keeps you awake all night. Big need to updated facility. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Answer Your location is great for our purpose. Your rooms do need some serious makeup. I took pictures of the the overall of our room and it was not to any body's standards especailly the bath room. I will be glad to send you the pictures of what needs repairing. I been staying at your location for more than twenty years and on my last three stays, we have experience no HOT WATER. You coyuld run the sink all the way and never got hot water. My worse experience was at time of my reservation. The young lady that took my reservations at the hotel passed me to a promoter that was promoting serveral locations she would not take no for an answer. She had me on the phone for more than thirty minutes. Not too good. Again, if you want the pictures, let me know. THanks Ram June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems encountered at this location In the past I have been given a key: 1.To a room that was still occupied. 2. To a room that had not been serviced yet. 3. To a room that had had plumbing repairs that lasted the entire stay. 4. To a room where the AC unit was dismantled & laying on the floor. There was no AC. We were given another room & there the toilet lid would not stay up. The maintenance man used duct tape to temporarily fix the problem for the weekend. We like the location & pool but we never know what's going to happen next time, if there is one. Also, we are "Priority Club Members", if that means anything. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Upon check in, we were given vouchers for the unimpressive breakfast buffet. The first morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel. It was limited to cereal, eggs, bacon & sausage. The next morning, we were told that we should not have gotten vouchers, and we would have to pay for breakfast. It would have cost us over $20 for two people. I drove to McDonald's, and we ate for $6. The ice bucket was missing the lid. There was no refrigerator in the room. The shower took over 10 minutes for the water to heat up. The front desk staff members were very disorganized. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/stay Great service at front desk, friendly staff, clean rooms, had a pleasant stay........have stayed at different hotels in and around San Antonio and this was by far the best so far. Thanks for everything, hope to go back withing 2months. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Rooms I have always been a great proponant of your hotel chain until my last visit. We were given 2 rooms. One of the rooms had a huge Olive garden left over food bag which was stinking. The watercloset was clogged with faeces. The room was smelling with dampness and the headboard was hanging of one nail. The other room was damp and stinking. The bathroom had celing paint which was cracked up To make matters worse, we had taken guests from out of the country there and it has left them a horrible experience as a host, your hotel chain and the of the USA This hotel should be closed down I want an inquiry started and want to know what actions you will take to remedy this May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GREAT STAY We always stay at this location because of the great service we experience there. The restaurant has changed for the better and the waitresses were excellent. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude!!!!! I made reservations weeks in advance and when i arrived they had my reservation messed up. They put me in the wrong room and then had to get paperwork to prove I reserved a specific type of room. Then they tell me they don't have that room but yet when someone off the street came in for a room beside me they gave them the type of room I reserved weeks before. I was there for business. Next time i think i will stay across the street. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing For a Holiday Inn this property is worn out and lacks the service Holiday Inn is noted for. The room was small and cramped. 2 days in a row I tried to take a shower at 9 AM to find the hot water only lukewarm at best. It didn't get hot until after 1030. The house keeping staff needs a refresher on how to clean and restock the rooms. We had no soap or wash towels left the first day and the pillow sashes were thrown in a night stand drawer. I never got the extra coffe packets I requested 2 times. I had to ask twice to get the desk chair replaced so I wasn't sitting on the floor in it. 2 days in a row I had to flag down someone in the restaurant in the morning to get fresh coffee. The seats in the restaurant and lounge are so worn the leather is almost gone on the edges. The USA today was delivered to the room the 1st morning and I never saw one after that even at the front desk. When I asked a clerk about it they couldn't explain why they didn't even have one at the desk. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent price for being so close to the Riverwalk. Very comfortable and looking forward to staying there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, comforable room & pools. great service We stayed 7 days in our room. The carpet was a little worn and dated but it was clean. We didn't realize there was not that much to do in San Antonio and the desk and shuttle drivers were quick and right on target with helpful suggestions. The lack of refrigerators in the room was a hassell but wouldn't be needed on a shorter stay. The shuttle drivers were excellent and informative and never waited more than a minute or two for a ride. The young lady at the desk was very sorry they didn't have a lint brush that I'd forgotten and gave me a very easy solution for my problem. Worked like a dream. The chicken Cesar salad I had in the hotel restaurant was better than any on the riverwalk and the breakfast was made to order perfectly! each day we saw a little maintenance going on around the building and it was good to know they take pride in their hotel. I was never woken in the wee hours to have the room cleaned but when they did come in they did a great job in just a little time!. Would recommend and stay there again in a heartbeat! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Awesome Location. My 4 day 3 night was awesome, except for one morning, I had to take a cold cold shower. The water boiler or heater never warmed the water. The water ran for 20 mins, turned warm and then, you talk about a cold shower....Oh yeah, it was into effect. Over all it was a very nice place to stay and the staff was great and helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again I love this place I see it like home...I just have one small compalint this time, I stayed on thursday it seem it bit dirty I dont think the housekeeper did I good job, I usually stay on the weekends a least once a month. Other than that I call it home..=) April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Priority Club Acknowledgment I don’t really ever write reviews about properties. But I was quite offended that at no time during my stay was I recognized as platinum elite. No free bottle of water no free drink coupon at the bar or free breakfast coupon in the morning. I’m loyal to the brand but because of the lack of acknowledgment I will probably stay at another hotel with in the brand. It’s the little things and it seems like you did want to acknowledge this. Thanks for your time April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room love staying there for past 2 yrs this year i had a sofa bed but no mattress call office twice they didnt have one other than that it was good ..will stay there again for sure March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Many Problems Have been staying at Holiday Inn Market Square for many years. This stay was not so good. 1. No hot water ... let faucet run for 20 minutes and water barely heated. Was at the hotel Monday-Thursday with no hot water. 2. Housekeeping didn't replenish wash clothes. Had to call twice to get the items. 3. Housekeeping didn't clean or replenish coffee bar. Used coffee bags were left in coffee maker. 4. City cancelled Yellow Line Trolly route. You could catch this trolly across street to ride to the RiverWalk. Now you have to walk 4 or 5 blocks for the bus. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable stay The room we stayed in did not have all the lamps working and when we asked that the light bulb be changed we were informed that it would be taken care of and it never was. The restaurant in the hotel had a balding hostess who was extremely rude. They never restocked the rooms with enough towels and we were always having to ask for more towels. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. They did not have a microwave or mini fridge in the room. The hotel does not offer queen size beds. All beds were full size unless you stayed in a room with a king size bed. With a family of four a king size bed will not do. I do not intend to ever stay in this particular hotel again. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and unorganized. The waitress charged us for "eating from the buffet" because some food was shared at our table. The people who were eating from the buffet shared with those who had ordered from the menu, and those family members had a long wait before the food arrived. There was no guidance given related to the buffet. If I had known I could have eaten just the fruit from the buffet and be charged a nominal charge, I would have just eaten that. Instead, the waitress just charged the additional knowing we had ordered from the menu. Also the waitress was quite rude when confronted about the situation. I asked for the manager and had the charges removed, but all the way around it was embarassing and humiliating since the restaurant seemed understaffed. Why doesn't the Holiday Inn offer a light breakfast like HI Express as well as a heavier breakfast in the restaurant. Definitely like the HI Express down the street much better last year. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card pending charges and addtional unexplained charges. When I originally made these reservations for three romms i gave my personal CC # to reserve the rooms. Three days prior to check in i called and gave the names of all the respondsible parties who will be liable for the room charges. I confirmed with the rep that my card will not be billed or have any pending charges. I was reassured by the rep that NO, NO charges will be on my card since the card holder had to be present because they ask for ID. WEll low and behold my credit had PENDING charges as well as was billed for addtional charges. When I called to ask why I was told to ask the person who stayed in the room. I then asked speak with the Mng. Baker who said he could not explain why the charges were ever put through since I was not present nor did i stay in any of hte three rooms. I provide instructions from my bank on what to do to release the Pending charges ASAP and that was taken care of. However, I have yet to see my credit of the actual charges that did go through on my credit card. I stayed there from 3/15/ to 3/18/2013. Today is 3/25/2013 and still NO Credit pending nor issued from the HOLIDAY INN. March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>