• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/pillows. Everything in room was good. The three things that moved me from 5 stars to 4 stars: 1. The pool was small and sunlight wasn't all day. 2. The gym was small and had only 2 machines for weghts. 3. The value - still bit pricey I thought for what was received. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This property is great. Good location, totally renovated, and the rooms with balcony overlook the riverwalk. I have stayed here three times and plan on staying here every time I visit San Antonio. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience A group of us stayed for a few days. We used the conference rooms and had Holiday Inn cater a riverboat cruise one evening as well. All went very well. The staff especially the sales group and conference area representatives were attentive and quick to respond to our needs. The staff that helped with the service on the dinner boat were very friendly and did a great job with our team. The only challenge I had was unable to get the alarm clock in the room to work and the times I requested a wake up call over the phone ended without confirming my wake up time. A trip to the front desk resolved this issue rather quickly. A great stay..we will return! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Oct 2013, We were holidaying in the US and had a last minute opportunity to visit San Antonio. Booked on line the night before, and were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Riverwalk which is lined with many excellant restaurants and bars. Spoilt for choice. Very hardy to all the tourist attractions such as The Alamo, Market shopping etc. Would love to return one day October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! As a platinum member traveling on points, we were treated very well. We received a two-room suite on the 21st floor overlooking the Riverwalk. The location is great and I highly recommend this hotel if you are in San Antonio. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Sevice, Great Location and Very Relaxing Rooms October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not family friendly, but good place to stay Great location. Newly renovated. Very friendly staff in many ways. We had several issues that were quickly addressed to our satisfaction. We ate breakfast every day there. Great buffet. Suite was nice and spacious. We had to change rooms the first night due to a shower valve not functioning properly and therefore not having hot water. In our new room, we had a sink that would drain very slowly, but it drained into the cabinet below. If you have a family, stay elsewhere. This place isn't real kid friendly, especially younger ones. Also, wear shoes in the rooms. They have no carpet and they don't mop the floors. Our little ones had black feet for the four days we were there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Relaxing My family was there for only one night and i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room we stayed in was great. I loved all the modern updates they had done to the room. My two boys were so excited that they were jumping from bed to bed. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the swimming pool. It was really close to the riverwalk and restaurants. My family are already planning on coming back to this hotel during Christmas. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th stay at the property When visiting San Antonio, this is our hotel of choice. Newly remodled and direct access to the RiverWalk. Very nice rooms, buffett breakfast, good food in the cafe and a nice bar. Highly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms This is the second time I stayed at this property, the first experience was great, we were very pleased and that's why we return a week later but this time we were very desapointed. The cleanses of the room was very deficient not only in ibe but in both rooms we even found dirty underwear on top of the closet area, the floor was very dusty, hairs in the shower, the coffee machine was broken, overall the rooms were very bad. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in San Antonio We stayed here for 1 night and had a room with view on the river walk. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice and very clean. San Antonio and this hotel: a place where we will return to.. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft from room Theft occurred from room and staff didn't seem to concerned by it. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class furnishings and location The hotel was completely refurbished since I was there in 2011 and the upgrade was very well done, baths, floors, beds, bar...all well done... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and todo service Godo hotel but pour options for the breakfast, the hotel are well olfatead in San Antonio October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and laptop hookup was easy Bonnie at the front desk was outstanding and provided us with extra clothes hangers for our long stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Good location on the Riverwalk; easy access to areas of interest. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Problem could have resulted in major problem. Everything was excellent except someone forgot to give me my wake up call the day I was leaving. It was a good thing I woke up by myself instead of the 4:30 AM wake up call that never came. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, uncomfortable quarters Bed was very uncomfortable. Furniture in the room also uncomfortable. The staff was exceptional and truly provided service with a smile. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Beautiful room. Helpful staff was always available. I loved the Riverwalk location was very convenient. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean clean! We were so pleasantly surprised at how clean and beautiful the room was. It is about time that hotels started putting in hard surface floors, instead of grunge collecting carpeting! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in San Antonio My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was a great and relaxing experience. The hotel has been renovated and is as lovely as the pictures on the website. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The view of the Riverwalk from the restaurant was wonderful. The staff was excellent; from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping to servers in the restaurant. Even the Parking Valet persons were happy and more than willing to answer any question. The meals served at our two banquet dinners were excellent. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Staff Right on the River Walk, and the Staff was excellent, went out of their way to help with any problems. Also they put up with my 11 year old grandson for 6 days October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY VERY NICE HOTEL - WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS - EXCELLENT DINING AND SERVICE - 2ND TIME WE HAVE HAD OUR AIR FORCE REUNION HERE +++++++ October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and excellent location! My husband and I loved our stay here and the location was perfect - walking distance of all downtown sites and our balcony had a great view of the riverwalk. The only slight blemish on the trip was that we didn't get a wake-up call we asked for; luckily our backup system worked. We would definitely stay here again and are going to direct our grown kids this way as well. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice quality hotel We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and found it to be very clean with exceptionally courteous and helpful employees. The location is very convenient to the River Walk and other attractions. We were there for a reunion and 90 other people concur with my assessment. The one and only complaint I heard and I had the same complaint was that cell phone reception was atrocious and if you have a smart phone wi-fi access was extremely limited and spotty. dave October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night riverwalk stay I had a great time during my stay at Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk/ check in were so sweet. The only complaint I have was the bartender that night at the hotel bar wasnt the nicest but wasnt rude either. I just expect staff who work for tips to be nicer. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean We were very satisfied with our stay. Very courteous staff and wonderful food. Location was perfect!!! We had to walk a little ways to get to the Rivercenter but that was o.k. we needed the excercise. We will definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Riverwalk Location Our location on the sixth floor overlooking the river and riverwalk was fantastic. This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Alamo, shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The river taxi was right out front. Internet service on our floor was sketchy, sporadic at best. Breakfast room service was a delight. Overall, our stay was the best, very romantic! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortaqble Rooms The Desk Staff charged my credit card twice for parking instead of once. I called the Hotel on Oct. 1st, 2013 to alert the Accounting Personnel but no response. Not good! Club Member October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE FOR A REST I found this Holiday Inn to be very conveniently located in the middle of town right along the River Walk. The staff were very helpful and tried to make sure each guest felt like the most important person there. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to experience the River Walk stay here. September 30, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading