• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, but very poor service from staff. We enjoyed our room, the location of the hotel, and it was very clean. One big problem was the shady way the staff acted when we tried to have them call a taxi for us when it was time to check out. In this day and age, there should be a taxi ready all the time. The staff assured us they would call a taxi ten minutes before we needed to leave. When we did ask them to call a taxi, they said the did, however, we saw taxi after taxi go by empty and none stopping. When I asked the desk clerk about this he said go outside and ask one of the guys out there. I then asked if he had called like he said he would and he did not answer plainly. So, I went outside asked one of the young men there to hail on of the many taxis for us driving by and he told us to wait he would call. He got on his cell phone to call, and then I got angry and told him to stop one that is driving by which he hesitatingly did. We were told by the taxi driver that the hotel waits to call one of their friends who drive taxi where they get a kickback. This I believe as we saw it with our own eyes. We almost missed our flight and this I think really reflects poorly on the hotel and I plan on writing to the CEO of the company. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night parking attendant On the night of the 6th. The only glitch to my families stay was the night parking attendant/valet. I spoke with hotel staff regarding the attendants poor behavior. My concerns were heard & I consider the issue resolved. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Great Hotel staff, great price for the value. We were able to relax, have fun, and enjoy ourselves for the weekend. Hotel is convenient to all places to visit on the Riverwalk, and best value. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to San Antonio. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very current decor, great location, breakfast buffet had everything but was also pricey, parking spots were hard to find in the garage, but the valets offered us spots on their floors when full, room was comfortable, clean and offered a decent view of the riverwalk. Would stay there again, for sure. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with the family Just finished up a 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I was a little apprehensive due to some of the negative reviews, but that was completely unfounded. The hotel has completed their renovations and looks great. Bonnie checked us in promptly upon arrival (a little early) and was absolutely wonderful. Only problem is that the room had not yet been cleaned (oops), but that was taken care of quickly. We had a top floor room with all new furnishings and a very comfortable bed. Kids used the pull out sofa with no complaints. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel, the buffet had a good assortment of choices. We had a late dinner as well and the choices were much more limited, but our meals were fine. The pool is a little on the small side, but the guests using it seem to be enjoying it and it appeared clean. I would definitely stay there again when I return to San Antonio as the location was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff!! We were here for vacation with my kids everything was great this is truly a prime location and close to everything. Room were a bit sloppy with the sheets hanging down but other than that everything was just great breakfast had a lot of options which we liked. One person that stood out the most to me, and was ALWAYS willing to help was Jose, from the front desk. Hes so informative hes up to date with all the citys events, hes just great person. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, bright and updated rooms. A/C works great. Little pricey, but hey, ur on the river walk so all in all a good value. Would gladly stay here again. I recommend using the valet for parking if in a large vehicle as the twists and turns are hard to navigate. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good located Nice hotel, good location, good facilities, the only negative is that they had no courtesy or recognition for being IHG Platinum client. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, Ben I have to say this hotel is amazing, you walk in the door and Ben greets you with a smile from ear to ear. I did speak with him before my arrival to arrange my room. Which he was so personable, knew everything, nothing to small for him. He took care of my every need. I arrived early my king room with a balcony was ready and waiting for me. OMG georgous room thank you Ben. So pretty and relaxing. Ben if he is not a manager should be what an asset to your holiday inn and should train all new hires he is amazing and grand. I felt like a queen. I wanted for nothing. the room was beautiful the air conditioner worked, there was a lounge deck out back so relaxing and pretty. Restuarant and bar great and food delicious. Even got a coupon at check in for free nacho and home made salsa. yummy. Rooms are clean and cheerful beds awesoe pillows great. Business center perfect. Loved the floors in the room and the balcony perfect. Ben did good for sure. this is my 2nd post and hope this one makes it so everyone can see this hotel is grand. There is nothing bad about this hotel at all. You are taken excellent care of for sure. You want for nothing. The Front Desk rocks (Ben) you are fab and goes above and beyond the call of duty. I do not see that my first post was posted and sure hope this one is. This hotel is awesome, comfortable, staff so nice Ben the best. I hope you take the time to recognize him for his excellent service. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Not a thing wrong with it. You will be very happy with this choice. thank you Ben so much and the entire staff Rm 418 August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and step to River Walk Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean and good size. Had River Walk view, and city view, great. Breakfast variety was good, our family enjoyed. Servers at breakfast buffet were very attentive. The River Walk was across street and down stairs. Also, entrance to river walk boat tour was right there as well. All in all good experience at this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall and Ben I the hotel was grand, room beautiful balcony perfect, restaurant and bar delicious. Ben at Front Desk if not a manager he should be what an assest to Holiday Inn. What great customer service a smile that doesn't stop. I wanted for nothing great accomodations. He took personal care of my every need. I couldn't ask for anything more. This hotel was awesome, but Ben added to a perfect stay. If he is not in management he should be and also involved in the training of the Holiday Inn new employees. Great location. just so pretty, relaxing after long days. You couldn't want for anything more staying here. Perfect and Ben is grand and most helpful. He made me feel like I was the only guest and nothing was too small. thank you so much. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by truly friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay. The staff were all super-friendly, professional and took care of our needs right away. The bathroom was large and well-appointed; the beds were clean and comfortable. The only minor downside was our forgetful maid: although very friendly, we had to ask twice for extra toilet paper and kleenex and three times for a plastic liner for the ice bucket. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again. Excellent location on Riverwalk. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and installations Great service, see you guys the next year, dont forget to apply my points and send me promo information! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service and Cold AC The overall experience was Good, customer service was Good. I was a little disappointed that there was not a microwave oven in the room however, we survived. The pool was too small for such a big property and so many guest this time of year. The biggest let down for a newly renovated hotel was the TV that kept getting darker and the picture soft at times. Do I recommend this hotel yes, the location on the riverwalk is perfect especially without visitor's crowding access to it like other property's on the rivewalk . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gateaway Had such a great time there everything was excellent. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a nice location. Nice clean, remodeled rooms and comfortable beds. Close to the Riverwalk. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised! My daughter is allergic to some materials that are in carpets. She is only a year old and is still crawling. We packed a bunch of long pants for her to wear in the room to minimize contact. We were very surprised to find no carpet. This made our trip much more relaxing. The hotel staff was great. Our room was beautiful. We do wish the pool was a bit bigger. Lots of patio space with a tiny pool. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience,, I took my family for a weekend to visit fiesta texas, and the riverwalk and its surroundings ,, best weekend ever, although everything very expensive, it was well worth it. The balcony overlooking the riverwalk was awesome.Room super clean and very elegant. my kids and wife loved it. hotel very convenient, accesible to the riverwalk,close to the mall and alamo,,,believe it or not we also ordered pizza , ate indoors/outdoor at the balcony and enjoyed the riverwalk environment at night . will definately come again. coupons, coupons coupons,,, dont forget those coupons,,,, July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest right here. My first visit to Holiday Inn - SA-Riverwalk was in February, 2013. I loved the experience, despite the renovations taking place. I decided to stay again in July (most recent visit) for another conference. Though it was a little more than a 1/2 mile to the Convention Center, I enjoyed every aspect of the property. Courteous staff at the receiving area, and a top notch front desk. The remodeled property is beautiful!!! Breathtaking! Probably one of the best looking views for a hotel. Very modern look. The suites look absolutely gorgeous. Totally worth every penny you spend on your stay there. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were checked in quickly and cordially. We received prompt and courteous help in securing a taxi for the return to the airport, and because we were on a later flight they gladly stored our luggage for us from checkout time until we left. The location was wonderful! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff, room, and bar were excellent. The walk from the hotel down the street was a little scary due to transients and unruly deviants. Suggest inexpensive taxi to and from hotel; however, the value of this hotel and stay was fabulous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff here at San Antonio Riverwalk was amazing. They were so helpful in so many ways...from the car valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. THANK YOU! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average all the way around... Very easy to get to access. One family in front of me at check-in and it took me almost 20 minutes to get my room keys and exit the lobby. Room was nice at first impression. Later found hair on comforter and pillow cases as well as in shower. Walls seemed thin and I had to listen to every conversation that took place in the hallway for several doors down. Actually heard somebody's phone alarm go off in the room next to mine the walls are so poorly insulated. Restaurant food was not good and way over priced considering all of the options a short walk from the hotel on the Riverwalk. I will say that the guy working in the restaurant was a bright spot on this trip. He was very nice even though he was the only one working because 2 people called in and somebody else didn't show up. I felt bad for the guy because the restaurant was getting packed late on a Monday evening and people were blaming him for slow service. I saw a couple of people leave, but it really was too much for one person to handle. I did not see a member of management or a restaurant manager anywhere to assist. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk Without doubt one of the worst IHG properties I've stayed. Room was filthy and never did get cleaned properly. The front desk staff were very good but nothing can make up for the lack of housekeeping attention. I will nevr be back to this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I am only complaining about Eric the guy that checked me in on my first day. I thought he was very unprofessional rude and refused to accommodate my request. He also lied to me after I called the corporate office. My overall stay was great and my grand kids enjoyed their visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment trip Had more trouble than I thought I would finding a hotel in San Antonio, but this Holiday Inn made the trouble more than worth it. So convenient to the whole riverwalk experience, helpful, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. We will be back July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating our daughter's return from Afghanistan Our two night stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was truly a very good choice. We had a balcony that overlooked the river just as promised and the people were friendly and willing to help!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location I love the riverwalk but have never been able to spend any nights there, only a few hours here and there. We choose the Holiday Inn because of the great price and location. It was on the quiet side of the riverwalk but only a 2 - 3 min walk from the hustle and bustle and restaurants. My 81 year mother did not have a problem at all getting around. However, on our second day we decided to do everything by water taxi. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel but I did see the restaurant had a great view of the walk. Our room was extremely clean and we opted for a balcony room. The view was beautiful and very relaxing. We spent our nights and early mornings out there soaking it in. We will definitely be staying here again when back in San Antonio. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and hotel My first visit at this property. I was given an upgrade to the 23rd floor and the suite was fantastic! This room was beautiful. Most suite upgrades look like some suite at an embassy hotel, but this room looked like an upscale condo. Beautiful balcony and the kitchen was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly and the store was well stocked. This is now my favorite hotel on the Riverwalk. JM July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Location We were upgraded to an Executive Suite at no additional cost since we were club members. 22nd floor, newly remodeled room with hardwood floors. The whole hotel recently finished a remodeling, and it shows. Hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, and it is right on the Riverwalk. You can't get a better location, and everything about our stay was great. Stay here, don't give it a second thought. July 21, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading