• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:313
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Professional Friendly management I was really impressed with this hotel's eagerness to help their customers and for acknowledging my membership. status. We had arrived late and were so hungry, they were able to recommend some places nearby that would be open till very late. Then, my son needed to scan some business paperwork before midnight and it was 10:57pm and very urgent. They were so eager to help. Even though, Their scanner in the lobby wasn't working, they made sure we were escorted to their private office on the 9th floor so that we could achieve that goal of sending these very important documents before midnight. Great management! I highly recommend this place to everyone! Wow! You can't find service like this anymore! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; ok accomodations Hotel was in a great location... directly on the Riverwalk!, short walk to Alamo and other attractions. Did not get a chance to eat at the hotel, but you could see the Riverwalk from the restaurant. Room had laminate flooring instead of carpeting which I've never experienced before. Floor definitely got socks black. But was overall clean. Room was smaller than I expected for such a large hotel. Was kind of disappointed after staying a previous night at a Holiday Inn Express. Bathroom was nice and had very adequate lighting. Pool was a lot smaller than usual, about 15ft by 15ft, luckily there were only a couple people using it at the time we stayed. Will probably choose a different hotel when we come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You have to pay for parking, which is ridiculous considering you are staying in the garage that's in the hotel. However, it felt safe and secure. Especially with 2 young kids. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We were happy with the location of this hotel. This was our first trip to San Antonio, and were happy to find that we were able to walk to all of the tourist locations in the downtown area (and my Spouse and I are over 60 years of age). The rooms are smaller than they appear in hotel photos, but that did not really matter to us (even though we traveled with two grandchildren). We found the room, especially the beds, to be very comfortable. I suppose the only thing that we found odd was that ice machines were not located on every floor (I meant to ask why, but forgot). I did not have a lot of communication with Staff (there was no need), but when I did, I found them to be extremely helpful. We enjoyed dining in the dining room overlooking the River Walk - the view and the food were very good. We would stay in this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! the "river view" is actually looking at some old buildings and their ugly unmaintained roofs. looking straight out the window, it seems you're in the ghetto. If you lean forward and look straight down, there is the river! The rooms are decorated and built "cold". Personally, I like modern, but in this place I would prefer carpet. Everything is extra charge. including breakfast. pretty good buffet, but for that price they could add an omelet cook or something. All in all, very overpriced I think. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Dust AC was out for more then 8hrs room was hot. Room looked nice and clean but there was lots of dust on the window edge, beds corners, tv, and vents. Not good for my allergies. I hope it was just my room but the front desk did verify that the AC was out. Would of expected a a discount on room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Riverwalk Experience We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff and service were great, and the property is very convenient to enjoying the entire Riverwalk experience. The only point that would have made it better would have been an airport shuttle. I kept my rental car an extra day to accommodate getting to the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip To San Antonio Stayed here because it was right on the riverwalk. It is an updated hotel and very clean. Had a river view that was nice. There was only one time that we called down for towels and they did not come with them so I went to the lobby to get them to be told they don't have them down there so they would bring them up. They brought 2 towels up when I requested 6 and had to call the front desk again. The air conditioner had to be serviced because it was not cooling properly as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and extremely friendly & helpful staff. The hotel had excellent amenities, outstanding service: starting with the valet service, front desk and maid service. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and hassle free. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to San Antonio and will recommend this hotel to friends and business associates. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, dusty room Overall, our stay was good although the room and restroom were dusty and there was a bit of hair on the restroom floor and shower. The front desk and valet staff were very polite and helpful so that was a plus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Came to this hotel for a 2 night stay while attending a conference in San Antonio. Excellent location was convenient to all we needed and hotel staff was terrific!! I highly recommend it. They were worth the price!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking "Not" Overall I'd have to say it's a very nice hotel. If you are there to take in the sights then you are in a great spot. You're right above the Riverwalk and in walking distance to just about everything in that area to see. But I had to ding the hotel on the parking situation. It is a bit ridiculous to pay 22 dollars a night for parking and there aren't enough parking spaces. This is primarily due to Valet confiscating the first 3 floors for those using Valet. I think they need to reevaluate how many people actually use valet, because those 3 floors were never close to being full. Yet those of us who are paying daily had to park in drive lanes, up against walls or jack a handicapped space. The hotel also needs to get on the cleaning crew about cleaning the patio first thing in the morning. Drunks from the bar and or passers-by on the Riverwalk stop, park it, party and leave the place a mess. It looks like a seen from a fraternity movie the morning after the party. Guest having breakfast and wanting to sit outside should not have to deal with that kind of filth, especially at the rates we're paying. But as I mentioned earlier it was/is a nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable room, staff was very, very helpful and pleasant. Close to river walk, just a beautiful hotel!! Will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bANQUET MEALS THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THE SERVING SIZE BETWEEN PLATES LEFT ALOT TO BE DISERED. ONE PLATE HAS A ONE INCH STAKE ANOTHER HAS A 1/2 INCH STAKE. THE SAME THING FOR THE BBQ BEEF BRISKET, OUR TABLE WENT FROM THREE SLICES TO EIGHT. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Restaurant Overall we enjoyed our stay. The down side was the hallways always seemed to need vacuuming. The Guestroom and Bathroom were never cleaned properly. Nor was the bed made up properly. The lobby could certainly use more seating. There's only enough seating for 10 people in the whole lobby. The restaurant was excellent, the staff as well as the food. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location The only complaint I have of this hotel was how the bathroom, specifically the toilet area was not thoroughly cleaned. There always seemed to be a urine smell emanating from that area. I brought up the issue to the front desk attendant but nothing was done. Other than that, the stay at this hotel was pretty nice. I had a balcony riverwalk view! The noise level was never an issue, It was pretty calm most of the time. The interior looked very modernized, a touch I specifically picked out when reserving my stay. I ended up ordering a lot of room service, food specifically. I was never disappointed! The hotel restaurant catered some quite tasty food. There's a walgreens, a starbucks, and a local coffee shop (with food) all within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely come back here!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility Third time at this hotel and will definitely come again. The room and balcony and location were perfect. Very nice upgrades. The rooms are alittle pricey. Staff is very professional but not too friendly as opposed to the Express version of this chain. Wifi is extremely slow and weak. No vending machine on room floors so the cost of one can of soda purchased in the main lobby was extremely high priced and not conveniently located. THE VALET PARKING STAFF WAS AWESOME! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved the location as this hotel is on the river and just minutes from the main area of the Riverwalk. The lobby was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Self parking was available on-stie which made for easy entering July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but One Problem This is a great Hotel. Fantastic view and location, polite and friendly staff providing great service. BUT...Keep and eye on the cleaning staff. We had a 5K ring stolen and the only one in the room was the maid. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk Stayed here many times - know staff members by their first names and they know me - it's always like coming home and seeing old friends. Great staff! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg Stay Cons: Parking is high. Did not recognize me for IHG reward club member Asked for the balcony room and the associate was not willing to help; he just said we only have 1 bed; the person checking us in were not very service oriented. Room was not ready - I had to go get my own towels and the person was still cleaing the room when we checked in. I mentioned this to the guy who check us in. He just said oh... What a service!?! Pros: Breakfast location is awesome July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back soon Had a group of 20 families looking for a great place to stay and enjoy the River Walk. Vanessa at Holiday Inn San Antonio was great and took care of us. A good time was had by all , and the group will be back. We will not waste time shopping around , this is where we want to be . Thanks again Vannesa and all the folks at Holiday Inn River Walk. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi connection is the problem the WIFI connection is very bad and the internet are hard and not access to the website. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money A very good medium price hotel experience. Generally staff friendly and helpful. A slight hitch when we left some stuff in the room. But generally people were helpful and we got the item back within a couple of days and with no charge. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofabed A little disappointed about the sofa bed the sheets could have been changed before we arrived. Did that myself before going to bed. there was crumbs and hair all over the sheets. that was nasty to see. carpet in the hallway smelled a little old could us update. staff was great love location where you guys are at. loved bathrooms downstairs really clean. might go back just to see if it improved at least one last time. To recommend it people well have to see for them self. I wouldn't want to be blamed for dirty sheets on a bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GO SPURS I just happen to be staying at the Holiday Inn San Antonio on the Riverwalk during the boat parade for the NBA Champion San Antonio Spurs! Not being a huge basketball fan, I was not even aware it was happening. The hotel was in the perfect spot with a balcony overlooking the river. It was a great time. When I closed the glass door to the room you could not hear anything from outside. Everything was great and I had a great business trip. The only issue I had was that the internet service was not very good. Hi speed internet should be hi-speed internet. I thought I was in 1994. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Room The entire staff made themselves available to us and made us feel very welcomed. Great place for a meeting or conference! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location,very clean,however,the food in the dining room was not very good. When we went to dinner Saturday evening,we were the only one in the dining room. It didnt take long to figure out why----not very tasty food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk San Antonio Great location love the garage being right there, easy in and out. Excellent loading and unloading. Elevators in good working order plenty to cover capacity load. Which is way better than the Omni next door. pool somewhat small. Bed extremely hard. Clean safe, staff were very good. We will return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio Riverwalk Holiday Inn. The location was ideal for accessing the Riverwalk where we spent many hours each day. Our room was well appointed, comfortable and clean (comfy bed!). The staff very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Beside a great view of the Riverwalk from our table in the restaurant, we had the best meals of our stay in SA there. We highly recommend this hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! The hotel was everything we expected and more. I loved the location right off of the riverwalk. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms with a view of the riverwalk, however the large trees blocked most of our view. I loved that all of the downtown attractions were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!! June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading