• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Fine food. Most comfortable. easy access to sites. I had stayed there with my wife back in 2011. She became ill before we got to the hotel but the staff did so much to make her stay comfortable, when she got out of hospital that I would not think of going anywhere else on returning to San Antonio. So, I did so with my daughters this time. I would go there again without question. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view Excellent value, clean and easily accessible by car or on foot December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing before Thanksgiving We went to San Antionio to relax before the Thanksgiving holiday. My wife, kids and myself try to get away before the family come over, this is a great place to come relax and slow down before the Chaos of the Holidays hit. Great place to stay. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in San Antonio Contrary to previous reviews from a few others, we would like to say that our stay could not have been better. The room was clean and very comfortable, all the staff courteous, friendly and efficient. The two very minor things we needed were dealt with promptly. The facilities were excellent and the price very reasonable for downtown in a major city. . Doreen and Tony December 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only stayed 2 of 3 nights Room very small 12x12 box. Floors not carpet which may be cleaner but also very loud. 1st night people above us walked back & forth a million times with what sounded like high heels way past 3am. Bathroom smelled of sewer gas, had to keep toilet lid closed & bathroom door closed entire time. 2nd night loud drunks stayed up all night talking loudly & making noise. I have a almost 2 yr old & this made sleep difficult both nights. No microwave in room, again with a 2 yr old this made heating up meals or snacks difficult. Our room was right next to stairwell that people used constantly & slammed the door even at night. The 2nd day it flooded & the elevators had water in them. No free breakfast. Breakfast was available in restaurant but extremely overpriced for the quality. Dinner at the restaurant & room service was the exact same foods & menu. Extremely over priced for the quality. Would not recommend. Parking garage is literally the smallest thing I have ever been inside we have an expedition & it was probably less than 3 inches from scraping the top of the garage. & they charge you $22 a day for parking !!!! Overall hotel is overpriced & not worth the money. Doesn't live up to brand name, we were more than ready to leave after our 2nd night. We left & ended up staying in another holiday inn not far from San antonio after we sat in traffic for almost 3hrs due to a wreck. That hotel was a million times nicer & cheaper. With free breakfast & free parking !!!. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We really enjoyed the river-walk balcony view for our anniversary weekend. The Christmas lights had just been hung and the weather was great for time outside. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was great It was a wonderful stay, from the time we checked in Kevin was great. He greeted me checked me in answered all my questions. The room was excellent on the 22nd floor with a nice view on the Riverwalk. On the second night we were up graded to a suite that was great. I will stay at this hotel again when in San Antonio. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The hotel is nice & clean, the staff was helpful and professional. I would definitely stay there again. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended!! We stayed at this location over the Thanksgiving Weekend - Friday 28th through Sunday 30th. This was a recreational weekend with my family. We had never stayed at this location and we were pleasantly surprised. Considering the traffic and amount of people staying in the hotel during this Holiday weekend, the staff didn't miss a beat. The parking staff and the front desk staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms are big and comfortable. This location is on the riverwalk, so we were able to leave our vehicle and walk via the river or through downtown. I received value for my stay and I send high compliments to the staff for making us feel welcome! We will definitely stay at this location again! Thank you all! December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay, comfortable and affordable. great location December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was excellent! Mary is an excellent supervisor. The food was very tasty and well prepared. She cares about and values her employees. She is a great asset for your hotel. Carlos is a trusted employee who is proud of his job. Be good to him for he would be welcomed at any hotel in the country. I especially enjoyed Diana when she cleaned the room. A fine lady and a valuable employee makes her a great asset. Being a school principal, I would be proud to have all of these people on my staff. Keep these folks in your employ for they make your hotel a fine place to stay. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad Hotel was in a fabulous location. Enjoyed it a lot. Wish we could have spent a little more time there. There was one little problem we encountered however, which was a little disturbing. I asked the front desk employee to book a reservation for the Holiday Inn Express in Tucson Az for the following night. Upon our arrival in Tucson, they were unable to find a reservation, pulled out my confirmation and our reservation was for the night it was booked, as I was standing in front of him. Why would I check the confirmation? We were labled as a no show and charged, for the night. Luckily they had a room for us. The next morning, as it should have been the charge was reversed. Otherwise our stay was wonderful! November 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again Very disappointed with this property - first we didn't receive the room that we had reserved a river view room, instead we got one on the other side. When we asked about this, said didn't have any available - it seems if that's what you reserved and paid for that is what you should get. Then the room we got was next to the gym that was open until 11pm at night and open again at 5am in the morning - so we got to hear people work out in our room! The next day we asked if they had others complain about the noise from the gym and they said yes. Hmmmm, not good customer service. The gym is on the 7th floor, so I guess people below and beside have complained. Beware! The staff was very unhelpful and pretty much it was our problem and not there's I've really never ran into this kind of problem before, so was very disappointed. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location, friendly staff This is my preferred hotel when I travel for business. My experience has been excellent here. Value for the location on the Riverwalk is ideal. On-site parking is an advantage as well. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We were here for Thanksgiving and was very pleased with the hotel and its location. Staff was great and wished we could have stayed longer November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Everyone was very nice and helpful Breakfast buffet was great Beds were comfortable and room was nice and cozy November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not this hotel We reserved a river view room and were given a room with no view. When we asked about it they said sorry no rooms left - no help and then the room we were given was next to the gym so we got to listen to people until 11pm at night and then it started again at 5am. When we checked out we asked if anyone had complained about the noise and they said yes - hmmmmm - great customer service November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love it It's a great place to stay! Had a great time with my husband! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, awesome hotel!!! Staff was extremely helpful and professional. We traveled with a group of senior citizens who lost room keys,lost breakfast vouchers, took forever in the parking pickup area. The staff was extremely understanding and helped more than was expected. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Loved that the rooms did not have carpet. Fantastic location on the Riverwalk. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn, Riverwalk again. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location. Excellent staff, very courteous and polite. The staff was extremely helpful and knew me by name November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk I stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk for a conference and had a great experience! My room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! The staff were exceptional! I would definitely go back and stay there again! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue for Conference Very much enjoyed the accomodations for our CEA, Region V conference. So accessible to restaurants/taverns, the Majestic/Empire Theaters, Paris Hatters, Alamo, all within walking distance. We were there for 3 days, and never had to pull the car out of the parking garage. Staff was phenomenal, pleasant, and prompt. We had issues with the thermostat settings in our room, but we were on a high floor with a tremendous view, and had a really quiet room. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Quick check in and friendly staff. The room was clean with the temperature set at a comfortable level. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Stay Nice hotel for the price...very close to Riverwalk and other downtown San Antonio attractions. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location The hotel looks amazing after the remodel and one of my favorite hotels. The staff was outstanding and very attentive. You can't beat the location. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and location...recommend! Location is in middle of Riverwalk - price is great - rooms are not fancy, but are quiet, clean and modern! We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Was disappointed I didn't even receive a newspaper at my door and I'm an IHG rewards member. No other recognition either. November 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more for the PRICE! The high costs made me pay attention to the details and I don't feel he hotel or the staff did that; except for the valet parking staff that was very helpful. The lobby staff was far from friendly, helpful but not "warm". Speaking of warm, maybe it was the weather that kept the rooms cool and not the AC system. The bathrooms are very poorly heated and they lack space for toilet items such as a shelf or drawer to keep items off the counter. Yes, I would recommend it because of the location but I will stay somewhere else next time. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn, River Walk due to the central location and available amenities. The hotel is nicely appointed, clean and staffed with courteous and caring personnel. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Everything was very nice. Even my wife ,who is hard to please thought everything was just fine. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees went above and beyond All the employees we encountered were very helpful and seemed glad to be of assistance. November 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading