• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Ashley at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful and went out of her way to find us the perfect room with the perfect view. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great stay. Couple of small unexpected problems but the staff were on them immediately. Took care of them in short order. Manager was right there to make sure job was done right. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total at ease on the Riverwalk Exellent front desk service, had trouble reserving a room using the IHG app, but didn't have any problems making with the 800 number. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean What a great place and location. Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Walk down the river and back directly into hotel. Overall very nice place to stay and rooms were spacious and comfortable November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Vacation This was an excellent location. I recommend getting a IHG credit card. With having this card, you get platinum status. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 room executive suite. It was awesome. Room was very clean. Received two complimentary drinks at the bar and two beverages at the market upon arrival. I would definitely stay here in the future. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway Nice hotel and good location relative to the river walk area. Not so easy to access from the interstate and took us an hour to get through events, parades, road construction, detours and alike. Once at the hotel we had to go around twice in stop and go traffic because the lobby and garage excess is only from the top end of the one way street where the hotel is and the street running perpendicular directly to the hotel misses the entrance because of the one way direction. Check in is slow parking is cumbersome (maybe understaffed) but once out of the car the foot access is great, water taxi is 10 steps away and the action is right in front of you. We had a fun weekend. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern convenience Excellent service and super modern on the riverwalk November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ugh! This is the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. The hallways and elevator don't look like they have been vacuumed in years. Upon check in no map of riverwalk was offered. Front desk guy never even said they had a pool and exercise room. The washcloth from the previous occupant was over the shower rod. No soap or shampoo in the room. Next day dirty coffee cups still there, coffee pot not cleaned, nor was the bathroom. I lose alot of hair and it was all over the floor. The night before checkout all the dirty towels were still on the floor from the morning! Mgr said they take pride in their customer service. I guess they don't have much. I will say the restaurant was clean, food was good and staff in rest. were very friendly, In fact , they are the ones that provided info and maps of the area!! Mens room in lobby sink so dirty and full of hair my husband wouldn't wash his hands. I am an IHG member and am embarassed by this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell bad in your fitness room, and bad pelows Smell bad in your fitness room, and cheap pillows and mattress. Bad choices of breakfast area. Slow services at restaurant, you need to hire more people. The current ones are slow. Bellman charging for baggage that he did not carry nor helped. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold breakfast and no breakfast coupons We stayed at this hotel for my birthday the weekend of 10/31-11/3/2014. When I checked in, they asked what was the occasion, and I told them it was my birthday, so I thought at least we would be given some breakfast coupons, the front desk said they did not have any. I asked them what time breakfast was served, and they said from 7am to noon. We went down one morning at 11:20am and they were taking down the buffet but they said we could still eat. The breakfast was cold, and I asked them to warm mine in the microwave and they did, but my husband reluctantly ate his cold, and they still charged us. After spending over $600.00 with this hotel, you all could have been more accommodating. The room was very nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and location was great on the Riverwalk. Housekeeping did a good job. Marybarb November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/4 Cavalry Association Reunion Our organization held a reunion, for which I was principal host, at this property in September. We had a large turnout, for our group, with 400-plus at our Saturday night banquet. Even though the banquet room was a little tight for 40 tables, the hotel did an excellent job of fitting them in and we had a connecting room for overflow. The hotel staff did a wonderful job, everyone was served quickly and efficiently and our tables were cleared quickly as well for the raffle we always hold right after the meal. The hotel supplied everything we requested and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this property to anyone planning a group meeting in San Antonio. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a great place to stay! Very friendly staff. If I gave 5 stars this would be one of the places. But as Ove learned in life there is always room for improvement. Yes I would stay here again, and highly recommend it! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 disappointed. The accommodation s. Were good. They charged me more than was agreed upon by activity co-ordinater. I was with the 497th F.I.s annual reunion . Our co-ordinator said that if we arrived up to three days early or after the room rate for re-union would be the same as for the reunio . The charged me 30.00 more when I arrived 1day early. . The reunion co-ordinator talk to a person in thehotel and they said they would credit my credit card with the 30 dollars. My charge on my credit card was not received. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but... I had a good time and enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was a bit disappointing, however, to not be able get lunch at the hotel. I know you are surrounded by the riverwalk, but it sure would be nice to have a place in the hotel where one could eat lunch. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in San Antonio If you are going to San Antonio, you can't go wrong staying at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. It's a good value for the money...clean, comfortable room, access to a restaurant on premises (though we didn't eat in while there), and a fabulous location! You only need to go out the back door, down a few steps, and voila, there you are at the river! Also, it's only a short walk to the Alamo and to the sightseeing buses. We loved the location and would definitely stay there on our next trip to San Antonio. We recommend this hotel highly! November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need rugs or carpet in the rooms Hotel was nice but room had a very cold feeling. No rugs to be found on cold floor. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time This hotel was great! nice staff, good food and a great location. Just seconds from the riverwalk and the Balcony rooms have a great view of the water. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All was very good. The location was perfect, the breakfast was good and reasonable, and our room was comfortable. We stayed on the 20th floor, and had a wonderful view. I was surprised that a Holiday Inn had a hotel with so many floors. We were in close proximity to the restaurants on the River Walk, so that made it ideal for us to walk and select the restaurants of our choice. We also had the opportunity to go for short or long walks for exercise and the check out the shops. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I would recommend this hotel to others. The only thing that I didn't like in the newly remolded hotel was the room. I am one of the few people in the world that like carpet on the floor. Otherwise nice rooms, nice employees, great bed. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River walk right out the back door! Very convenient, beautiful views. Valets made parking easy. November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overcharged multiple times... huge financial headache To start things off they charged me double the rate i was suppose to be charged. Went to the front desk had the rate adjusted. Then random charges started showing up on my account. Front desk couldn't explain where they came from. So for days money was held in my account from holiday inn. Then all the charges disappeared and there was a credit to my account but it was still pending. A few days later the credit went away and more charges appeared. Was then charged twice for parking and bar charges and was told a refund takes seven business days.... Seven....will never stay at a holiday inn again. I travel a lot and have never had this many billing issues at ANY hotel before. Was completely ridiculous. And the only response i got from the manager at the property about the money in my account being tied up was "that's the risk you take when you use a debit card" i use my debit card at every hotel i stay at and have never had this many billing issues. And for a manager to just write me off and basically blame it on me was uncalled for. I'll take my business elsewhere so thank you holiday inn!!!! November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Redmond Poor customer service from the representatives at the front desk on Sunday, 26 October 2014. Upon arriving earlier that the 4:00 check-in, I was informed it would be a while before my room would be available. I gave the representative my cellphone number to be called once the room was ready. As I sat for over two hours waiting for a room, I witnessed four couples arrive after me get keys to rooms and proceed with their day. I stood in line so I could hear the responses the other customers would receive. One young lady asked where any room available and was told yes. I was very disappointed with the customer service I received. Each time I approached the counter, I was told my room is being "flipped" at the moment and I will be notified when it was ready. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay in the Holiday Inn. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to loud Music out side from the hotel next door music was to loud past 12am it made it hard to go to sleep October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but overpriced I enjoyed my stay. It was a great location. Easy access to the river walk and other area attractions. The remodel is excellent and the room was clean. Loved the fact that being a member allowed me to get a later check out. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Recommend, with all of the choices in San Antonio, this hotel offers location, access to the Riverwalk and is centeraly located. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel, just a few things... Overall it was a great hotel and it was in an excellent location on the riverwalk, right around the corner from some great restaurants and bars, etc. The only complaints I had is that for the price per night for a room at the hotel, the internet service was absolutely terrible and we had constant problems with the TV. The remote would only work about a foot from the TV, and once that was fixed the following day, the tv was black and white on every channel and there was a lot of static so we had to wait for that to get fixed. As far as the internet was concerned, I had one bar signal on my phone and my computer the entire weekend stay. They told me I could watch a video to earn more rewards points (which was only 1 minute long) and it refused to load. So I tried down in the lobby and that wouldn't even work. With that said, the staff and customer service was excellent, as well as the value of this hotel. I'd stay there again. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONAL DE RECEPCION DEFICIENTE LA SRITA DE LA RECEPCION INDICO QUE ESTABA TODO VENDIDO Y REALICE LA RESERVACION EN EL ESTACIONAMIENTO , HABIENDO HABITACIONES DISPONIBLES October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Regular This hotel is perfectly set close enough to the convention center to not be too long a walk, yet also just outside the main tourist crowded areas. I love the location on the main river. I am a runner and this long sidewalk in both directions is great for a morning run. Pool is too small though. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs a little work shower head was a little loose and was spraying water from the side. If you like your bed super hard then you have come to the right place. Not a big fan on of paid parking but can understand because parking is in their parking garage. On the plus side clean hotel with a really good location. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed it and thought the room service especially was very good. Location is close to riverwalk and convention center is about a ten minute walk. Staff was great, Internet fast, TV quality could be better. October 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading