• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GO SPURS I just happen to be staying at the Holiday Inn San Antonio on the Riverwalk during the boat parade for the NBA Champion San Antonio Spurs! Not being a huge basketball fan, I was not even aware it was happening. The hotel was in the perfect spot with a balcony overlooking the river. It was a great time. When I closed the glass door to the room you could not hear anything from outside. Everything was great and I had a great business trip. The only issue I had was that the internet service was not very good. Hi speed internet should be hi-speed internet. I thought I was in 1994. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Room The entire staff made themselves available to us and made us feel very welcomed. Great place for a meeting or conference! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location,very clean,however,the food in the dining room was not very good. When we went to dinner Saturday evening,we were the only one in the dining room. It didnt take long to figure out why----not very tasty food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk San Antonio Great location love the garage being right there, easy in and out. Excellent loading and unloading. Elevators in good working order plenty to cover capacity load. Which is way better than the Omni next door. pool somewhat small. Bed extremely hard. Clean safe, staff were very good. We will return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio Riverwalk Holiday Inn. The location was ideal for accessing the Riverwalk where we spent many hours each day. Our room was well appointed, comfortable and clean (comfy bed!). The staff very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Beside a great view of the Riverwalk from our table in the restaurant, we had the best meals of our stay in SA there. We highly recommend this hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! The hotel was everything we expected and more. I loved the location right off of the riverwalk. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms with a view of the riverwalk, however the large trees blocked most of our view. I loved that all of the downtown attractions were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in the Riverwalk the location can not be beat! I saw the San Antonio Spurs homecoming since it passed right by it. The lobby is modern and clean. The only complaint I would say is the bathroom smelled of industrial cleaners. =( The floor of the room were not swept or vacuumed everyday so the dirt stayed throughout your whole stay. The channel selection was basic but you will not spend enough time in your room to mind the limited selection. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Average Rate the hotel as average. Not bad, not outstanding. Just wasn't impressed with the whole experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most wonderful staff and customer service It's always nice to stay at a place that is comfortable and clean, which is what this Holiday Inn was, but when you get excellent customer service it make your vacation a wonderful experience. We stayed several days, so we had contact with several shift changes at the front desk and every one of them was awesome. People acknowledged us and always greeted us with a smile, especially Bonnie, Francine and Rueben. They were very responsive to our every needs and went above and beyond to help us. Thank you for making our stay in San Antonio a vacation to remember....Go Spurs Go!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed at this hotel 3x over the last 1.5 yrs. They've recently renovated and did a great job. The hotel is very conveniently located on the Riverwalk. Probably one of the best locations actually. It is at the quieter end but well located for restaurants, mall, dam, river tours and river taxi. The amenities, pool, hot tub, gym, bar, and restaurant are all good. The parking is overly expensive in my opinion but if you want a car you pay it. Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk (which is not really on the Riverwalk but very close) gives free parking if you are a Holiday Inn Club member. This location does not recognize that. I found the staff to be thoughtful and attentive at all levels. The parking attendants, bartenders, waiters/waitresses, room maids, front desk, maintenance crew that I'd run into. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but... The good in this Holiday Inn far outweighs the limited bad. The good: outstanding location in Downtown San Antonio, on the Riverwalk, near lots of cool stuff; beautiful, modern, well appointed hotel; friendly, attentive staff; large, well designed rooms with hardwood floors, nice sized desk, in-room fridge, and incredibly comfortable beds. The bad: First and foremost: CURSED HARD WATER. Ugh. In the sinks and showers. Soap never feels like it comes off your body, I didn't feel clean until I got back into my shower at home. While on the plumbing, the sink had a very slow drain. I didn't complain to management about either, but its the sort of thing you'd expect them to be on top off in a nice, fairly new property like this one. Other (minor stuff): The button to start the jets in the (outdoor) hot tub should be replaced (the whole hot tub could use a makeover); work on the building's alarm system resulted in awful beep noises coming through the in-room speakers for a little while (during the day, not too bad); no USAToday delivered one of three week days during stay (could be seen as a good thing depending on how you feel about USAToday). Overall, this is a great Holiday Inn, and I will likely stay here again next time I'm in San Antonio. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club member The late checkout was unexpected and exactly what I needed! Thanks so much June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff My husband, 2 children and I arrived a little before check in time and were asked to wait in the lobby until a room was available. I said that is fine and we waited.....and waited some more. There was probably 6 other guest that ended up checking in before we did. During this time waiting, staff members were at the desk talking very loudly and using profanity. It was so loud my family and I could hear. I understand these are young adults working there but professionalism definetly needs to be addressed at this facility. Besides this rude behavior from the staff, the beds were not as comfortable as I hoped they would be for the price, the walls are thin enough we could hear our neighbors all during the night and there was hair on the bathroom floors. I did email this location and they were kind enough to refund us the cost of our night stay. They stated that they would speak to the staff members in regards to the unprofessionalism. It's different if it was guests talking that way, but it was employees. I am not sure if we will ever stay at this location again due to the room itself. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In The Heart Of Ol' San Antone Great facility .... secure parking ... great view from 12th floor. A step away from Riverwalk June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, fantastic jucuzzi, Our balcony was directly over the river with a view of a gigantic tree June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff Great friendly and efficient staff from parking to check-in, as well as the housekeeping. Smiles and greetings at every encounter. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This hotel is literally ON the Riverwalk! What an excellent deal. The food was delish and the servers were very friendly. The front desk personnel seemed a little indifferent to any questions or requests but were nice enough. The mattresses were a little hard for my liking but my husband thought they were okay. You do have to pay daily for parking and thats a downside. Again, the location for the $$ was fantastic. Walk out the back door and your on the River Walk just a 1/2 block from all the excitement. **** June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New style, comfortable and relaxing This hotel is worth the value that you will pay for a clean, new style, and modern hotel, with excelent service, location and food. The pool is small, but enough for a while with the kids. I would add a bar over there :) June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel very centrally located also walking distance to everything slept great !!!! close to nice restauants also close to the mall June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder vacation spot!! Upon arrival they made my wife feel like a Queen. THE STAFF IS THE BEST!!! Carlos the Waiter and Alex the bar tender were great. The Valet is very quick. The only thing I can recommend is to get a concierge to help with excursion bookings. The folks at the front desk told me to ask the Valet guys for directions and ideas. They were very good at this but they didnt have addresses, prices, or phone numbers. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the river Location is awesome walking distance to everything and just far enough away from the crowds. I felt bad for the front desk it was short staffed had one person and she had a bit of a line but never stopped smiling never got frustrated just got the job done! They acknowledged my IHG account Immediately and gave me the free upgrade and 500 bonus points with out me having to even ask! the rooms are really quite and the beds are amazing i wish i could have taken the pillows home with me! We saved it in our top five favorites! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Service I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk San Antonio. I would like to to add that I add a problem with a faucet in my room and they were very prompt to fix within a few minutes I want to commend them on their prompt service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Love this hotel, will definitely return. Everything from parking to checking-in and going up to my room impressed. Very modern and up-to-date on all fronts. Beds are a little firmer than I would prefer, but I still slept great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Very nice property, courteous staff, very attentive (Kevin!). Great location, within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. My family and I would definitely stay there again . June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast check in and check out clean rooms. easy check out, just leave keys either in your room or in the front desk. late check out if your a member of the rewards club. the only negative I can say is the expensive parking, I guess it comes with if you wanna stay in a good location besides the river walk. they also have river walk direct access at the back, but not recommended if you are going home very late since they are located in not a busy side of the river walk . June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent stay We chose to stay here because of the location although we were unsure of the hotel since we have never stayed there, we were extremely pleased with everything. We had a very short walk to the river and were very close to the downtown tourist sites. We had an excellent time and will stay at this hotel again. The staff was very helpful as well. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean contemporary design I stayed two nights in a beautiful room on the 22nd floor. It was spotless. I visited the restaurant for dinner, lunch and twice for breakfast. The food and service were excellent every time. I visited the bar both nights and the two different bartenders were friendly and provided great service. Front desk staff and everyone else I encountered was polite and efficient. I was attending a conference at a nearby and more expensive hotel where I could have stayed (company paying); I chose Holiday Inn for the IHG points, but I'll return for the great room and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little disappointed Great location but women's restroom was closed in lobby and smelled up the place . Hot tub did not work June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff was friendly , the food at the restraunt was great , also the location on the riverwalk was great it puts you in walking distance to downtown, the riverwalk itself , the only bad part of the trip was hotel guest have to pay for their parking, i guess thats a small price to pay for the convience June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading