• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed, however we can refer pet owners to a local kennel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for one guest vehicle per room only on a complimentary basis. Limited Bus and RV parking on site, please call hotel directly for availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0346

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides
View More

San Antonio Hotel's Location is Near the Riverwalk

Looking for the perfect spot to launch an expedition in San Antonio? The Holiday Inn® San Antonio – DWTN (Market SQ) hotel is not only just off of I-35 & I-10, it's also right in the heart of the city. Starting here by foot, bus or car, all of San Antonio is at your fingertips!

Travelers searching for fun love exploring the history and modern culture that mix freely in San Antonio. The hotel's proximity to Market Square provides a small glimpse of our traditional Mexican heritage and flair, and the stately elegance of Victorian mansions in the King William Historic District is just a beautiful, shaded stroll away. The hotel's location is also near the Riverwalk, a must-see waterway that links all of San Antonio's major attractions together.

Those in San Antonio for business find our hotel only a few blocks from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, while Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston and the University of Texas-San Antonio downtown campus are also located nearby. We offer free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected.

Our hotel's location near Market Square makes it easy to discover the unique melting pot of history and beauty in the city. We have a full-service restaurant and lounge that can satisfy your cravings, and the whirlpool and Fitness Center help you relax at the end of a long day. Make your reservation today, and come experience the heart of San Antonio from our hotel!

View Less
Features
In San Antonio, our hotel's location near the Riverwalk and Market Square makes it an ideal launchpad for your excursions. SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are also just a short drive from us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 661 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Staff Our banquet staff was excellent and the food was served warm and attractively presented. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience. Attened my Vietnam unit reuinion at the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk. A beautiful and modern hotel. Convenient to all downtown attractions, restaurants and shops along the Riverwalk. On site parking a plus. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Had a great time, friendly staff and nice rooms. A little on the cold side, but all the extra blankets came in handy. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente Felicidades, el hotel en general es una delicia. Sinceramente lo peor es el servicio del restaurante ya que el personal es malencarado, no hay nadie en la entrada para recibirte y sentarte, la comida no es buena y ademas es carisima. Respecto al setvicio de parking, creo que deberia ser automatizado para no estar teniendo que revisar nuevamente si el del vallet informo los dias correctos del servicio que requerimos. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch amenities and staff The Holiday Inn Riverwalk is always my first and last stop in San Antonio. For business and pleasure, Ruben's staff is always courteous, professional and helpful in every way. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for value and location, which can't be beat. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic week on the Riverwalk We have no complaints about our stay--everything was wonderful! My one suggestion would be to ask for a room away from the elevators if you're a light sleeper. It can be a tad noisy. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In San Antonio, TX Great stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk. Nice accomodations, close to near-by food and sites to visit....very good...... September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting San Antonio It was our first visit to San Antonio and hopefully won't be the last!! My husband was there for a business conference within the hotel and I went along for the sightseeing. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby, restaurant and bar were good, the entire staff - from front desk to housekeeping to wait persons - were friendly; and the location was fabulous, allowing plenty of time for exploration and just a slow leisurely walk along the river. About the only downside for me was cosmetic - I didn't particularly like the "modern" look of the rooms and no carpet on the floor - it took some of the "warmth" away. But we would definitely stay at this beautifully remodeled location again....and again! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly A Wonderful Place To Stay We spent 5 nights here due to my husbands army reunion taking place in this hotel. We were thrilled at how nice the rooms were. They exceeded our expectations in every way. The bathroom was great as it was set up for handicap people. My husband has a fused led from Vietnam and we both have bad knees so this shower really worked great for us. The window view was fantastic as it was floor to ceiling. I was able to watch the river right from where I sat and that was just a blessing for me. I loved how on the first floor there were places to sit to visit with people. That was wonderful and we used it. The restaurant was nice and the staff was very friendly. We would go here again if we get to San Antonio, TX again. We do love Texas! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast Last breakfast was terrible. Dirty plates and lipstick on cups. Up to then it was great but that spoiled it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall While there as part of a reunion, and given a chance, we would stay there again. It was comfortable and centrally located. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Outstanding Place to stay while away from Home. I would recommend to anyone and everyone. The location, the staff, the view, close to everything. Great Job by everyone Thanks so much. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No parking for trucks at Hotel The hotel is nice , clean rooms , good location , but if you have a pick up truck that's to high ( mine was a 2014 Dodge , 4 wheel drive, no lift ) you cannot park there , you have to park it a block away at a public parking area for $30.00 per 24 hours . The lot is not even truck friendly, as it is very difficult to park there, do to the narrow parking stalls .Unless you get lucky and get a stall at the end of the rows . September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Stayed for 4 nights, and all went well from friendly staff to the newly renovated facility. Don't know what brand of coffee the restaurant has, but best coffee I've had in years. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good overall I would stay here again. very clean and nice. I hope to return someday. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to shops We found the hotel very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were very accommodating in directing us to different sights. We arrived by Amtrak, took a taxi to the hotel and the hotel had a taxi for us when we were ready to return to the train depot. Very nice trip and would like to return someday. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and cozy room a short vacation for wife and kids to see the state historic events and sights September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to San Antonio We've stayed here twice - once about five years ago and again in September 2014. Both times were comfortable and we found the location to be very convenient. The staff members were wonderful. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grerat services and comfort Your services and attention given to our Association and personell was greatly appreciated. Your staff never hesitated in meeting our request. I enjoyed the location for shopping and sight seeing. I would very much recommend staying at your Hotel. You desire it. GLT September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed the hotel, but will probably stay at a different location the next time I am in San Antonio. The floors were hardwood which was great, but didn't seem to be mopped because my feet would end up so dirty. The people at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. As a Gold member, I would have hoped for a free or discounted breakfast like the other IHG hotels have done in the past. This hotel was good, but not great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent staff This hotel is very nice. The wood floors and design of the rooms make It feel very comfortable. The high point of staying here however, is the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The staff make you feel as though you are staying at one of the finest hotels in San Antonio. The location is great - walking distance from the Alamo and right on the Riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel and I personally plan to make it my hotel of choice when visiting San Antonio. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in an Awesome City Everything about this hotel is great! It's in a great location... right on the river! The staff is exceptionally friendly! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel on the riverwalk The holiday inn on the san antonio riverwalk is a great place to stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and comfort I was there for a military reunion and everything was just great. From the staff at the registration desk to the restaurant, lounge and house keeping. You all made our stay a memorable one. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great functional room. Close to the Riverwalk and the restaurants. easy access to the airport (less than 30 minutes). September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Great Experience of hotel and location was optimal for our visit September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice location to Riverwalk and the many restaurants and clean rooms! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value on the S.A. Riverwalk This is a great hotel for a great value! I would most definitely stay at this facility again and likely will on my next visit to San Antonio. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service provided by Sales Manager, Catering Manager, Banquets Manager, AV Services Manager. Everyone I came in contact with was always smiling hello. Great location, too, right on the River Walk. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is always exceptional. On my most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. If traveling to San Antonio I highly recommend the HI Riverwalk. September 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading