Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too bright in room Couldn't close drapes all of the way. A/C didn't appear to cool down all of the way...wanted under 70 deg F...maybe it was too humid? July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend we enjoyed our stay; location is great; access to facility is easy; The only thing(s) I can say is the stairs are only Exit purposes and when on 2nd floor and elevators are incredibly slow, I'd like to take the stairs. The a/c unit had to be turned down very low to get cool, but it did work; refrigerator in room wouldn't get cold, but they provide ice and we had a cooler. All was very nice! We loved it and will go again July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location/ Poor Service & Cleaning Location of this hotel is great. The initial check in was fast and easy since I had already made reservations online days before. We were staying right across a room full of young adults who were pretty loud and inconsiderate of others. It was about 11pm by the time we got to relax and we notice that there was a blood or feces stain on the comforter. Pretty disgusting. I called the front desk and a young woman answered and I told her the situation and her response was " I will let housekeeping know". Me thinking that she should send housekeeping up right away because of this unsanitary bedding she did not. We waited well over an hour and by this time my son wanted to go to bed so he used our comforter and we used the sheets from the bed. To top it off the young lady who I called did not acknowledge or show any type of empathy, which is very disappointing. I am aware you can not please every customer but as a business you try to fit every customer's needs as much as you can. I even wrote a note on the rapid checkout and personally handed it to the front desk clerk the day of check out and told her that I had wrote a little something for the manager. This happened on Saturday 6/28/14-6/29/14 and to this day I have not received any type of communication for this hotel. This is very upsetting, I even took pictures to show management if they ever contact me. I will not put them up for everyone to see. (room 317 to be exact). Thank goodness we only booked 1 night we were wanting to stay for 2 nights but that goodness we didn't. We ended up taking our business else where because of how disgusted we were. The overall hotel is nice but my experience was not so great. I hope this will not happen in the future. I am a strong believer to give second chances but we will see. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for an overnight stay Located right off I-410 the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly but not as receptive/professional as other places I have stayed. Very tight turn off the access road and traffic can be heavy at times. The mall is close by but has limited walkways-unable to get there safely by foot. Conference rooms are small but well supplied and replenished during breaks. Wireless internet was available but sporatic and very slow download speeds, especially at peak hours. The elevators were older and slow and wait times during conf breaks took a long time. No stair-up option available. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mediocre service Okay to sleep, good gym and business center. No safe so don't leave valuables. Staff lacks attention to detail. Breakfast buffet overpriced for what is on it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at this Holiday Inn below expectations The suite I reserved was not available and I was provided with keys to a standard room with double beds. The front desk staffer did not advise me of the error or offer to adjust the rate accordingly. The problem was resolved by a manager the next day, but our return to the hotel a few days later was marred by unfinished maintenance work in our room that delayed our being able to use it by at least 20 minutes. No offer was made to provide another room. This visit did not meet my expectations for a stay at a Holiday Inn Hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Uno de los mejores hoteles Holiday Inn En general puedo decir que es uno de los mejores hoteles Holiday Inn que me he hospedado. A mi familia le encantó, un ambiente muy agradable, instalaciones muy cómodas y bien ubicado en San Antonio Texas. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holida inn is awesome My family and I frequent this hotel it is a little ways from downtown but close to the north star mall several restaurants and shopping centers. It is central from the spots we visit the most. The hotel clerks are very friendly and always remember us even if its been a while. Breakfast is amazing and so is the staff. The rooms are clean, the air works great as well as the shower. We love this hotel because it is the most inexpensive hotel in san Antonio for the accommodations. Thank u holiday inn int airport July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, accommodating, and wonderful service My overall review of this hotel was great! Guest services were very professional and polite, and the rooms were comfortable and accommodating! The beds were very comfortable and the internet access was great! The location of this property was convenient because it was located close to a shopping mall and plenty of food facilities. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio this past weekend and I must say this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and the cleanliness and comfort of the bed, room and lobby were very much appreciated. I needed a late check out as my husband was at a conference and because of my IHG rewards membership I was able to stay until 2:00, which was so convenient. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHERE IS THE BUD LIGHT LIME YOU NEED BUD LIGHT LIME TO BE STOCKED JUST AS YOU WOULD BUD LIGHT. TIMES ARE CHANGING. MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO REGULARLY STOCK BUD LIGHT LIME. GOOD PLACE TO STAY. JUST NEED MY BEER ON STOCK. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great location Very Clean Great pool Friendly staff June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay rooms were quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful. Grandkids enjoyed the good sized pool. Location was not too far from attractions we wanted June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average At Best The primary reason I chose this hotel is because it was convenient to the airport, has a good corporate rate, and I can collect IHG points. The hotel claims a recent renovation, but I do not see anything that screams redo in the rooms. The hotel on the highway but I did not experience any traffic noise even though I was facing the highway. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel, and security patrols the lot. Front desk always seemed to have a wait for service, either understaffed or missing. On first entering the lobby, there is an 80’s southwest feel. There is a restaurant, bar and quick grab food service are. Check in was quick and easy. They made a point of telling me how they were upgrading me to the executive floor, like it was a big deal. Well, reality is, this floor is a JOKE, being upgraded to the executive floor is useless, given that they no longer have a lounge. (They still have it marked, and used to have one when I stayed here many years ago.) Upon check out I inquired if they had a lounge and the clerk stated “not any more” ---- When I inquired why I was told that I had a special upgrade mentioned, she said its because of the secured floor and upgraded amenities. I did not see any upgraded amenities, just standard Holiday Inn fare. My room was a nice King room. The room had a relatively large bedroom, chair, and reasonable sized work desk. Closet and bathroom space is acceptable. The sheets, bed, and pillows were nice. Actually, the pillows were some of the best I have experienced in any hotel recently. The climate control system worked well, and the blower can be set to on for white noise while still using the air conditioning. Curtains did an excellent job of blocking out light. The room has a nice HDTV, but the channels were pretty limited. The free High Speed Internet connection worked fine.There are plenty of plugs in the room which is always appreciated. The room had a dingy / dirty feel to it. The carpet between the bed and TV had multiple stains, and most disgustingly, the floor in the bathroom had mop swirls / dirty smear all over the floor. I don’t care if that was as stain or not, they could have easily buffed that off the floor. Made me question the cleanliness of the entire room! They have a business center with two PC’s and a printer. The hotel has a nice gym and pool for a hotel of this caliber. There is an onsite bar, and restaurant. Breakfast was included in my corporate rate, but if it were not included, I would have found $13.95 to be ridiculous for the poor quality food and service. The restaurant is barely marked, there is no hostess, and when you finally get seated you are not offered a menu. On the buffet, the food was dried out and crusty at 7:45am. I just had some oatmeal and juice and left disappointed, even though it was free to me! . The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking for the most part, though some places were looking a tad worn. Overall, I will stay here again if I need to be in this particular part of San Antonio, and want a IHG point stay. That being said, with the exception of the workout room, pool, and roving security, this hotel is simply average. Given I would rate them a 2* on cleanliness, I feel I am being fair giving them an average rating. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My sons football team stayed here for a weekend tournament in San Antonio check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies for quest, rooms were clean and a bar for adults. Pool was clean.. Great quality! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in San Antonio Was a nice pace to stay on this business trip. The IHG Upgrade was nice. My only complaint is the laundry facility. There were two washers and only one dryer. One washer can wash faster than the dryer can dry. There were several loads of laundry sitting in the area waiting for the dryer to finish. It was hard to keep track of who's turn it was to dry next. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CORTESIA Y CONFORT FUE MUY FACIL HACER VLA RESERTVACION VIA INTERNET AL LLEGAR AL HOTEL FUIMOS ATENDIDOS CON CORTESIA Y NUESTRA ESTANCIA FUE PLACENTERA, RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE AL HOLIDAY INN SAN ANTONIO INT´L AIRPORT June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience First I must admit that I made this booking through a 3rd party company and it was on Memorial Day Weekend. Got stuck in an old, dank handicapped room with a very small bed (seemed like a full) and a shower that is only good if you are under 5 foot 3. Did not like that they would allow a reservation of 2 adults to be stuck in this room with a non- King bed - husband therefore slept on floor. Also there was no coffee/coffee maker in the hotel room even though when I called the front desk they said each room should have a Keurig. I informed them that there was no coffee maker in the room and the front desk assured me they would have housekeeping bring one up. 2 hours later no coffee maker. We then left the hotel to visit the area but before we left I stopped by the front desk and again informed them about the coffee maker so that I could at least get coffee the next morning. She assured me (should of gotten her name) they would get one in there while we were gone. Of course they never brought a coffee maker to the room. Do they think handicapped rooms do not need a coffee maker? Even though there was a Starbucks in the lobby I do not like their coffee and did not want to get out of my PJs to go downstairs and BUY overpriced coffee when I should be able to get it in the room at no additional cost. Additionally the speed bumps at this Holiday Inn's parking lot are a joke and hence very dangerous. They are black like the street color, not well-marked, and barely elevated. You can't see them well and during a rainy day someone can mistaken them for puddles and get a surprise. Just overall a very unpleasant experience and it basically put a downer on our trip to SATX. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probabaly won't come back Overall the stay was average. I would have given a better rating except for the little details that kept popping up. Housekeeping is not the best. I noticed a piece of soap in the bottom of the bath tub when I arrived, four days later when I checked out it was still there. You could tell housekeeping was in a hurry. Towels and coffee were not replaced on a one for one basis. I used the two disposable coffee cups and they were never replaced. Bed was never made the same way it was when I checked in. It was obvious there are poorly enforced standards at this property. Starbucks vendor is understaffed. Tried to get service the first 2 days but no one was at the counter. The bartender told me they were doing room service and he could not help me. I didn't feel like riding the elevator from the 9th floor just to check if someone was manning the register. I did get a cup on my third evening. Not sure if the smoke detector was operational. I noticed it hanging from the ceiling by the wires when I checked in and it was the same way when I left. I did not report these issues because after the soap I wanted to see how long it would take to "self correct" Never happened during my stay. Bed was comfortable. Internet worked well. Room was well lit. HVAC worked well. Furnishings were modern and serviceable. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-par Holiday Inn I was disappointed to find food particles and crumbs on the TV stand and the desk. The shower had spots all over the faucet from the previous user. Apparently the cleaning staff has a different standard than I am used to at other hotels. The room wasn't clean. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good but tub drain was slow to drain all other amenities were ok. Window was dirty when looking out of room 404. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service provided by the manager, Mr. Esquivel. When I arrived at 3:00 pm, the room I had booked wasn't ready yet. I asked if an upgrade was available and they found a king suite available for me. When I got to the room, it hadn't been cleaned yet from the previous guest. I called the front desk and they said they would find me a different room and bring me new keys. After about 10 minutes, Mr. Esquivel himself came up and explained no other rooms were available and he personally was seeing to it that housekeeping immediately cleaned our room. He also offered my son a complimentary movie to watch while I left for an appointment. This is the kind of service I'd expect even if I wasn't a platinum member. It was nice to see. I very much appreciate how I was taken care of. As for the hotel itself, it was great. It's in an excellent location close to the airport and shopping. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. I typically stay at the Staybridge Suites across the street but will now look to stay here more often. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience They never offer me a upgrade, they don´t recognition my Rewards status, Very noise room, Bad cleanliness, We need to call to the front desk for shampoo, April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience at front desk I had to stay here because my flight was cancelled and they have free shuttle. Room was fine. Location was OK, without a car it was pretty long walk to a decent restaurant. My experience was ruined mostly by a front desk lady. When I arrived at the room it was occupied, I'm just glad I didn't walk in on anybody undressed or you know... I talked to service lady on the floor and she called downstairs, they wanted me to come back down with my two very heavy bags. I came down and the front desk lady didn't says word, no apologies or anything. Just silently gave me keys to another room with an angry face like I did something. And forget about IHG member recognition. I purchased a club level room and neither occupied room or new room were on the club level so I got downgraded, where usually I'm upgraded as a platinum. I asked later why I was downgraded and they said I was given king room instead of two queens... what? Why would I care. At least offer me to choose, don't make a decision for me. I purchased breakfast option but was able to change my ticket to an early flight so was not able to attend breakfast. When I came down to ask to replace breakfast for dinner credit or something, then answer was NO. But at least they gave me couple drink tokens so that's why I gave it '2 star' and not '1 star'. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I had ask to stay longer in my room on Saturday so I could rest after the two o'clock meeting I went to my room and the maid staff was cleaning my room .i told them I had made arrangements to stay in my room until around five or six o'clock the supervisor told me no I was suppose to be out at two .even though I had made arrangements the day before which really upset me. So I left my room and stayed in the lobby till dinner On Friday we were suppose to have a table for the founders club. I went three times and talked to the manager to see about getting the table that was suppose to be in their to begin with after the fourth time the table arrived. The manager told me that it was somebody's else to handle getting the table to us. I an sorry to say there Is no communication between the staff and management. This was the convention for the lions club. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find and good location This was my first time staying at this hotel in over 20 years. The place has since been remodeled and had a very "San Antonio" feel to it. Be advised there's a Holiday Inn select on the same side of the road, so don't get confused. Also, note there is only one main entrance which is in the pathway of the exit ramp to McCullough. Even with these nuances, the place has a good location for food and shopping. We had to take a trip to Boerne and it was only 30 minutes away. This also made it convenient to La Cantera and The Rim. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Very much recommend staying here. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good While the staff were SO friendly answering every question and helping however they could, my stay was less than desirable. The food was fairly expensive for what you purchased. I was with a large group and there were no inside stairs so after our meetings, we spend long periods waiting on elevators to take us to our room. At one lunch, we had the hotel cater it and for $15 we received 2 pieces of plain bread with turkey or ham slices, a bag of chips and an old apple...NO drink! This made me very upset. We could have catered from a nice place for less. The room was great, but I found it hard to sleep with the extremely small pillows they provided. I wished my experiences would have matched the quality of the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service / great bar service Bar tenders were awesome. Customer service was great. Room was nice but pillows were uncomfortable. I got a room by the elevator it was noisy so a little hard to relax and sleep. I was there for a week it would have been nice not to be by the elevator but not that big of a deal maybe something to consider when assigning someone a room. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I always stay at a holiday inn or Holiday Express when I travel, but never like this. Bathroom was filthy with urine under the sink and pop stains on the toilet seat. Next day at check out. They said my credit card did not clear and I needed to pay cash. When I got home the next day I checked my card statement and saw where they also did charge my card for the room. I have called the general manager 3 times, but I got his voice mail every time. As of today he has not returned my call. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing beds. space and layout was perfect. Very happy with my stay. I was with my daughter during march break week, it was quite. Good job with the cleaning crew. Everything was very clean. March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>