Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel This hotel is located just off of the I-410 Loop, within walking distance of a few great restaurants and just a small number of blocks from the mall. You can also hop on the hotel shuttle and be at the Airport or any welcoming public venue within three to five minutes. It is very quiet with a quaint, yet attractive hotel lobby, giving anyone in the workout area a great view, without interruptions. Employees are welcoming and approachable, and responsive. The restaurant area is inviting and friendly, with instantaneous welcoming service, full breakfast menu and a self-service bar with healthy choices. The hotel provides minimal interruptions, comfortable beds, and almost every amenity. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio September 2013 The accomodations were very nice with a great location. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Pillows I know that I am a rich American, spoiled beyond belief. My only request for the hotel that I am staying in is that they provide a good pillow. You folks need to work on that. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay in the holoday inn Don"t have the bed i ask for Fisrt day 2 mens in my room fixing tv for more then 3 hour. Last day try to sleep and they have people working on the 8 floor making noices. Talk to the manage in the only answer i get was sorry we doing renovation, really!! by 7:30 in the morning. Never agen I stay in Holiday Inn Airport, San Antonio September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food will be back,good food, relaxing atmosphere,clean room September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't ever write reviews BUT...I loved this Holiday Inn! I hope everyone supports this property because I want to return and want it to thrive. My room hadn't been renovated yet, but it was great. Large and comfortable. The price is absolutely great...and the pool and patio are to die for! I appreciated so much being welcomed as an IHG member and offered my choice of a drink at the bar or a free breakfast (excellent!). The staff was helpful and courteous. The Java Bar is super! I stopped in for that free glass of wine at the restaurant and thought the bar was charming, too. This Holiday Inn is a charming secret at the San Antonio airport. I'll hope for a return engagement! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A.W.E.S.O.M.E. Experience!!! The staff was great from Crystal to Miguel and Michael! The room was nice, the pool and hot tub were awesome! The front desk staff, Crystal, was awesome! The restaurant had delicious food and the service from Michael, was great. Miguel was a funny and courteous driver. Never had breakfast but I'm sure it would have been great also. The cleaning staff was very nice, and did a great job every morning changing out towels, making the beds and cleaning up the room. I used to use another hotel chain when visiting San Antonio, but from now on I WILL use this Holiday Inn location, Hands Down!!! The location was great, it was close to many restaurants and shopping. OH yeah, right across from the mall, also. Grocery store around the corner. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel seems to be upgraded and I could tell based on what I saw in my room. The quality exceeds the price in my opinion. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Great attention at the front desk. On my arrival I was upgrade to a suite room for my platinum level, on my departure I forgot my cellphone and a staff member called me during the weekend to let me know about my phone, those people are very honest. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Price is great as well as location and amenities in the area. I realize that the hotel is undergoing a makeover and is aged in some of the rooms. However, the pillows are some of the most uncomfortable I have ever used. They are old and lumpy. New and better quality would be great. the last time I checked in (last week) I found the service at the front desk to be poor. It is hit and miss with customer service attitudes. I typically have to ask for any upgrades with this location since they do not seem to work on it on the front end. That makes you feel like it just doesn't matter. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed you Great experience for the circumstances. There when I needed you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare check in and out. Check you bill close. I booked two rooms months in advance at this hotel with a credit card to guarantee the rooms for a late arrival. We arrived at midnight. We were told at the front desk that one room was ready but they would have to "Find" the other room. It took them 45 minutes to "find" the second room. Both rooms were handicap rooms which I did not request. I was pretty irritated since it was already midnight. 45 minutes is ridiculous amount of time to wait at midnight. We were not alone with our check-in problems, others were going through similar scenarios. Because I'm priority platinum. I got free breakfast coupons. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and then checked out of the hotel. There was a 15 minute wait to check out but I waited to get the receipt. I was charged $16.10 each for our free breakfast. The charges were taken off after bringing it to her attention. It is an older location with only minimal maintenance done in the past. They are undergoing renovations currently. I will NOT be staying at or recommending this property to anyone, I will only recommend to stay somewhere else while in San Antonio. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable From the minute of checkin to checkout everything was smooth and comfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Human Hair on Bed Sheets I am very sorry to report that our stay at your hotel was not a pleasant one! First of all, we made reservations way in advance of our stay for Thursday and Friday nights; for which we did receive an email reservation confirmation. Then we called back Thursday morning to say that we would NOT be able to stay Thursday night, but wanted to change the reservations to Friday and Saturday nights instead. We did NOT receive a confirmation for this. When we arrived late Friday night (10:30), it appeared that there was no room reserved for us. (We were with the Bill Glass Champions for Life, by the way). The desk clerk said, "We have two rooms available--one a "handicapped" one and the other a "smoking room!" We are NOT smokers and abhor rooms that smell of smoke, so we chose the "handicapped" room. My husband asked the clerk, "Is it clean?" She said, "Yes." Well, when we got to the room, the first thing I noticed was that the bed sheets looked a bit wrinkled. I ignored that, but when my husband pulled back the sheets, he noticed a strand of long blond hair and also some small black hairs. We called the front desk immediately, and they brought up some sheets. We said we would make up our own bed (which we did!). After that, we didn't even want to sleep on the pillowcases, so we both put an item of our clothing wrapped around our pillows! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thanks for being there for us when we needed you. Everyone was ind and helpful. I appreciate it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio Intl airport I would not recommend this hotel at all. The service was very poor. I had to ask several times about different things, especially the shuttle. Even after doing as I was told, I had to wait about 10 min. and then 2 of the restaurant employees had to go find the driver. I would get different answers to questions I asked on different days, depending on who was there. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was very frustrating. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were wonderful. I stayed at the Holiday Inn International, Airport for a National Youth Gathering. The staff were wonderful to us. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool area was great for both those swimming and those who just want to relax by the pool. The coffee shop offered a great selection that our youth enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel provides the basic necessities for an overnight stay, but that's about it. It old, needs updating, has no closet space and smells. It's a good bargain, but that bargain comes at a price. Just know what you are getting into before you stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner and a Movie Unfortunately the room service for this hotel lacks attention to detail. The meal arrived when stated, but did not include everything ordered nor was the meal that was delivered correct. I don't eat burgers often, but when I order one I expect it to be what is ordered and tasty...this burger was neither. The remainder of the order came 30 minutes later, but was equally lackluster. Room and other accomodations were alright, but given the proximity to the Riverwalk, you would expect the food to be better. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed at a good price Room was good clean and omfotable. Ice maker next door very loud. Service at desk not up to par, not very helpful. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crown Plaza or the Holiday Inn Express Of the three IHG properties near the airport, I rank this one number three. The only thing slower than my check in was the hotel's Internet service. The hotel put me on the concierge floor where there was a very nice lounge that was never staffed but occasionally had free bottles of water. The Crown, closer to the airport, offers free cocktails and breakfast on the concierge level on M-F. The express offers free breakfast for everyone. Will stay here again only if the other two properties are sold out. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms.... Elevators are slow. Rooms are a bit dated. The fitness center is very small. The bar area is small, but the staff is always polite and efficient. The front desk clerks were wonderfully helpful. Close to a mall and places to eat!! June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Special Rate not honored We went to a basketball tournament 6/14/13 and this hotel was listed as a host hotel with a special rate under code: LFB that clearly stated it included free Wi-Fi and hot quick start breakfast. When I made the reservation over the phone, I even asked again whether breakfast was included and was told yes that was part of special rate they had under the tournament room block. This is a common question I ask because it is important for our players to stay at a hotel which offers breakfast. The morning after our first night stay, the staff wanted to charge $13 per person for breakfast . Had parents known this, we would have chosen a different hotel which honors their special rate. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 se percibe mucho el ruido externo a la habitacion me ofrecieron darme el desayuno bufete incluido y no me lo respetaron, tuve que pagar mis alimentos adicionalmente June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I always enjoy staying here. It's 5 mins away from where I compete in fencing tournaments. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food in the bar/grill is excellant. The patio and pool area is perfect for relaxing. And who doesn't love a starbucks in the morning. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in employee Crystal is a fabulous employee. She greated in a friendly manner even though it was a busy time. She was gracious and quick. To take care of customers as well as help others as it seemed like she was training others and answering questions of others needing help but with a smile on her face and with such patience. Most all employees get frazzled and or would get anxiety but she stayed calm, cool, and collective. Please take time as I have to let her know I appreciated her. Also, I booked two rooms for the two nights and days with breakfasts for two each. We had emergency so we had to leave early that morning and did not eat. I hope that you would donate the 4 meals to a very deserving employees or needy. I again want to complement the great buffett and cooks who prepared the buffett. It was awesome temps and servers were ready to take care of us. and yes there was one lady of color. I can't remember her name but she was there two years ago and always greets us with God's Blessing. She starts our day off great. Keep up your most excellent service. Best hotel we have had the pleasure to stay. Only little complaint is someone took the coffee pot. But you came with breakfast. Thank you again, Grace June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place we will ever stay again! The entire hotel had a funky smell & seemed to get worse the longer we stayed. The smell in the elevator was horrible & would of taken the steps but we were on the 10 th floor. We went to the bar & paid a terrible high price for a beer & one drink! Another guest had a problem with the poor quality of food & expensive price & nearly had a fight with the waiter & we absolutely agreed with the guest because the food looked terrible & he got a bill for over $20 for grilled chicken. We stayed here because a conference was being held there but we will never we stay here again! One other thing, I read that I could get amenities for free if I forgot something, well I forgot contact solution & the desk person told me to got to target & get some! How rude! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great value, location The room wasnt ready when we tried checking in at 3pm. They were not prepared for the sell out conditions of the George Strait concert crowds. They did offer me a handicapped room with a king size bed for me and my friend to share which we declined. We got ready for the show in the hot lobby bathroom. They finally called me to let me know that my room was ready while I was at the concert. We got the room at 12:45am and it was comfortable and dark. We were able to sleep in so that was good. The best part was the rate. Very affordable and centrally located. I will still return to stay again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep for the weary If you are looking for a good nights sleep before a long flight- do not stay here! I booked this hotel for a night before my long flight based on the facts that is a Holiday Inn so thought would have decent standards, proximity to the airport & shuttle availability & value for money. Wrong choice. With all the hotels available in the area, I had asked prior to booking, for a room that was quiet however upon arrival found I was given a room overlooking the interstate and pool area. I also found that the hotel was fully booked with some event involving young children running up & down the halls screaming all hours of the night and having a party in the pool area- more screaming wafting up to the room until past midnight as the pool is open till then. I asked to be moved & was told all rooms were booked. Finally only after insisting they find me another hotel (around 11:30 pm) did they manage to relocate me to a quitter room. I had to check out at 4am so by then can assure you - did not get any sleep. I also found the room unclean (welcomed by a dirty toilet with body hair on the toilet seat) not kidding! One of the lifts had some sort of orange goop smeared on the floor that I slipped on upon entry and even after alerting reception staff who seemed not to care, found much later that the goop had not been cleaned up and was now smeared further as others unfortunately stepped in it as ell. The smell at the elevator entrances was overpowering - smelling like a cattle pin and even the flight crew that was checking in at the time said this hotel was the worst they had encountered. As if this was not enough, the next morning was not offered even the slightest apologies or even a discount. Then- although I was the 1st waiting for the shuttle - was bumped & told to wait for the next one as the hotel decided that the flight crew that came out en mass after me was allowed to go ahead of those in line. Complete disregard for the customer - unless you are screaming children or flight crew- do not book! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long road trip great bed. After a 7 hour road trip it was so wonderful to experience the wonderful bed. Room was excellent and all the staff we ran into were very nice and attentive. Will book with this hotel every time we travel to this location. May 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>