• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is a Deposit of 125.00 USD where 25.00USD is non refundable, and 100.00 USD will be returned upon inspection at CheckOut.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Quarry Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Brackenridge Park-Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:359
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Self-Parking only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:397
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:223
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:174
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:387
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0085

We're the Newly Renovated Hotel Near the San Antonio, TX Airport

The Holiday Inn Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT) offers you our famous Texas hospitality along with an ideal location. We're one mile from the airport and seven miles from downtown San Antonio.

Few hotels in San Antonio, Texas are so convenient for leisure travelers. We're just off Loop 410 making it easy to get around the city to see The Alamo and River Walk or to shop at the nearby North Star
View More

We're the Newly Renovated Hotel Near the San Antonio, TX Airport

The Holiday Inn Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT) offers you our famous Texas hospitality along with an ideal location. We're one mile from the airport and seven miles from downtown San Antonio.

Few hotels in San Antonio, Texas are so convenient for leisure travelers. We're just off Loop 410 making it easy to get around the city to see The Alamo and River Walk or to shop at the nearby North Star Mall. SeaWorld San Antonio is just 20 minutes from us.

Business guests love the free amenities at our hotel in San Antonio; the free 24 hour airport shuttle service, high-speed, and Wi-Fi Internet access make travel easier. Fort Sam Houston is eight miles and both Trinity and Incarnate Word University are only four miles. If you're in town for meetings check out our 10,000 sq ft of meeting space for 650 guests.

Freshly updated after a multi-million dollar renovation few hotels near the San Antonio, TX airport can match our amenities that include executive work stations, mini-fridge, and microwave in each room. There's an upgraded Fitness Center, gorgeous outdoor pool, whirlpool, and guest patio. You can savor the tastes of Texas at our restaurant with herbs from our garden or relax in the lounge. You'll see just how friendly Texas can be when you choose one of the finest airport hotels in San Antonio, TX and Stay Green with us.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a fresh premium Starbucks coffee proudly brewed in Java Cafe along with a selection of light breakfast items for the early morning travelers. Our complimentary airport shuttle service passes thru San Antonio International Airport (SAT) every half hour and travels within a three mile radius of the hotel. The shuttle service operates from 4am – 1am daily.
Announcements
Come experience the recently completed multi-million dollar renovation at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport. Finished in January 2014 the hotel has been updated from top to bottom including all
View More
Announcements
Come experience the recently completed multi-million dollar renovation at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport. Finished in January 2014 the hotel has been updated from top to bottom including all of our public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms and featuring executive work stations, mini-fridge and microwave, and digital flat screen HDTV's in all guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place by the airport excellent stay for the price. walk to my office and restaurants plus shuttle from SAT. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. Very good hotel for business stay for extend time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con buena ubicacion y buen tamaño de cuartos El hotel en general esta muy bien,las unicas 2 cosas que podrian mejorar a mi gusto es mas variedad en el desayuno y las almohadas que no fueron mucho de mi agrado. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be I have nothing but great things about this hotel. I love staying here, it is the only place my husband and I want to stay when we visit San Antonio. My only concerns would be in the rooms that have a bedroom, that the a/c work better, the living room will be realy cold but the bedroom will be slightly cool. Other then that we love this place and hate to leave. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Excelente ubicación, facilidades y servicio. El desayuno es muy monótono. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We visited San Antonio for the first time and wanted a place to stay with at least 2 bedrooms. We stumbled across staybridge online and was so happy. It was our first time to stay at one and we absolutely loved it. Not too many hotels have rooms with 2 or more bedrooms. We have teenagers and was staying for a week and this was nice cause everyone had there own space. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast and social hour was fantastic. We will stay again best hotel stay ever. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La verdad se esmeraron en el servicio, la cama formidable aunque las instalaciones (Alfombra) un poco desgastada. a mis hijos les encantó la alberca aunque al final ya no había toallas limpias. el estacionamiento controlado creo que es insuficiente cuando el hotel está a tope. muy bien ubicado. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las mejores vacaciones familiares Increíble la comodidad de la suite, pudimos estar toda la familia juntos en una suite de 2 recamaras, estancia con sofá cama, 2 baños, cocina equipada y balcón. La alberca limpia y cómoda los niños felices, el asador limpio y práctico! Todo el personal muy amable en especial Osiris en el desayunador, regresamos sin duda! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience The staff at this hotel is fantastic and they really make you feel at home. This is a great value for the money. The breakfast and the socials are added perks to an already nice hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarto excelente Tengo 10 años hospedándome en la cadena Staybridge en San Antonio. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We loved staying here and will definitely stay again July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Outstanding service. Flight cancelled in Dallas and they did not bill me for an extra night. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kind, helpful and courteous staff and very clean property We had a very good 4 day stay here. We experienced wonderful staff, including all of the support and cleaning staff. They all went above and beyond our expectations. The property is very comfortable and very clean. I will usually not swim in a hotel pool, but this area was so clean and well kept that we had fun in the pool as well as the jacuzzi. I also like the security systems in place here...key card access only to the parking lot as well as the other areas...gave us the assurance that our rental would be there intact during the whole stay. There is also a great restaurant to walk to right next door that has great food. A lot of the area restaurants deliver directly to the room via the front desk. A great convenience for a tired traveler. Breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit which we really appreciated. And the shuttle takes you anywhere within a mile radius. All in all we give this visit here a 5 and look forward to returning! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. My stay was home away from home. The staff, from the front to the back was so friendly and helpful. Anything that was needed/requested was provided with a smile. They even call after we was settled in to see if we need anything. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great experience, great location to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Easy to get to. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with a great location I have had to travel to San Antonio several times over the last few years and have found this location and hotel to be the best. It is very easy to get to and there are lots of places nearby to make your stay worth it (like Walmart, CVS, and other places). Jump on the 410 and head down to Sea World or head south to the Alamo because this location gets you right in the middle of them all. The breakfast is excellent and the breakfast pizza is our family favorite! There are two gas grills out by the pool for burgers and hot dogs, but you may end up just going to the Saltgrass Steakhouse next door. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for business all staff attentive and very good facilities. Clean and comfortable common areas, as well as suite maintenance. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel! I was pleasantly surprised with my two week stay here. The staff were very friendly, the room was and stayed immaculate, and the amenities were memorable. The hotel is conveniently located along 410 with quick access to dining and entertainment. Will absolutely book here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little bumpy experience, but the staff took care of us. I am a Staybridge suites' loyal customer because every time my family and I stay at a Staybride suite, it turns out to be a positive experience. On my last stay at a Staybride suite, at the San Antonio-Airport locations, our room was a little noisy, but the manager himself took care of us, and he made sure that we were moved to another room ASAP. Problem solved. On the next day, they had to move us to another room for a different reason. The one available was a handicap room, that has an intercommunication door to another room. That door is a little short: there is a gap between the bottom of the door and the floor, that allowed us to hear the guests' conversations on the room next to ours. And we supposed that they could hear us as well. NOT NICE!.. I ended up rolling a towel, and squeezing it under the intercommunication door to fill the gap, in order to have the privacy we deserved. Other than that, we had no problem. Thanks to the amazing staff at the San Antonio-Airport Staybridge Suites, for taking care of us on our last stay. Our special thanks to the manager, and Gaby. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with a friendly staff 2nd time I've stayed at a staybridge, first time at this one. staff very friendly and helpful, room was fantastic, the views from room were really nice. the beds and showers were spectacular. loved the kitchen. pool area out on patio of 3rd floor was something else. breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had and I tend to travel a lot. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for better! Absolutely great place to stay for our family. Terrific, attentive staff. Large rooms. Better than average breakfast. Good location. Thanks for being outstanding! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This hotel is the best that I have ever stayed at. From the moment I received my key to the moment I returned my key the staff was so nice and helpful, especially Ms. Reva(customer service). Our room was super clean and smelled so refreshing, not to mention being equipped with everything we needed to cook and eat with (plates,cups,utensils,pots,pans and even paper towels). Then each morning we walked down to the breakfast area to enjoy and start our day off right with a complementary full hot breakfast buffet, which was well maintained by the hotels friendly kitchen staff. The pool and whirlpool are located on the 3rd floor and has an awesome view of the city, not to mention 2 bbq pits (bbq tools included) and a gazebo (which we used). Thank you so much Staybridge Hotel, San Antonio Airport for making my family's stay so memorable and relaxing. We will definitely return in the near future. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service SWA lost my luggage and told me it would be delivered to the hotel between 12:30 and 4:00. Checked in around 3:30 and was told it had yet to arrive and would be contacted when it did. Called SWA around 5:00 and was told it would be there no later than 5:30. Called the desk at 9:00 and told once again it had yet to arrive. 4:30am another call and again told no luggage. 3 more calls to SWA only to be called back and informed my luggage was at the hotel and was delivered before 4:00 last afternoon. Also informed by SWA that I needed to call the desk and they would bring it to the room...if you knew I was looking for it, why not call the room and tell me it was on the way up? Somewhere in the mess 2-4 people were too lazy to look for my luggage. Being an Platinum Elite level customers with 101 nights alone last year, I expect much better service than that, it doesn't matter if it's someone's 101st night or 1 night at an IHG property, this can not happen. The hotel itself is very nice, Eddie who checked me was very friendly and it may have been the best internet speed I've had in a hotel, so my review would be a 4, but this total lack of effort brings it to a 1 May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the 4-star we stayed at last night! Varied hot breakfast choices, separate living/TV room, easy access to elevators from every room, beautiful and comfortable lobby sitting area, cardio machines available on site, and proximity to good restaurants -- all these amenities made me very happy with our choice to stay here. Our experience here was much nicer than at the 4-star hotel on the Riverwalk that we stayed at the night before. We'll stay here again if we come back to San Antonio. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SA TX This staybridge is one of my favorite places to go when I have to travel for work. The 3rd floor pool is awesome, the location is right near food and shopping. The shuttle takes you just about anywhere you want to go. The Staff was great as well. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT Hotel I'm usually a huge fan of this hotel brand, and this location was no exception. While it's a pretty large hotel, it can be a bit confusing to find the main entrance as it is located next to a restaurant with similar colors. The rooms were spacious, quiet, cool. The breakfast and dinners were fantastic. The staff was always welcoming and accommodating. However, my only complaint was the fitness room. They combined this room with the laundry room so expect to be interrupted by other guests who are simply there to do laundry. Additionally, their equipment isn't very diverse. They only have two elliptical machines (in which neither works very consistently), two treadmills (I didn't try these thanks to a recent knee injury), and a stationary bicycle. I was pretty disappointed and even requested assistance from their staff in getting an elliptical machine started. While their staff was kind enough to accommodate me in this, the machine stopped working 15 minutes into my workout. Overall, this was a great hotel, but traveling as extensively as I do requires that I work out pretty consistently. They should repair or replace their equipment and consider adding more machines and maybe adding a divider so that you're not subjected to an audience while they're doing their laundry. I would recommend this hotel if the fitness aspect isn't a priority. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Fantastic hotel in a great location! Minutes from the airport and steps away from 2 major chain restaurants. Loved the gated parking. Breakfast had a lot of options and they were always restocking it. Service was top notch. Very clean and spacious rooms. I'm VERY particular when it comes to hotel rooms and we will definitely make this our "go to" San Antonio hotel. The only thing, and it was a small thing, was that I booked and paid for two rooms at the same time and requested the rooms to be on the same floor (I didn't expect next to each other) and we received rooms on two different floors. But again a small thing as I understand with the suites there are a lot of long term guests. We didn't get a chance to use the outdoor pool but it looked very nice and was on the third floor. They also had guest laundry facilities which some people may like and I believe all the rooms are suites with seperate seating areas and small kitchens. Very much like a small one bedroom apartment. The price was very reasonable and competitive for the area! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Homey Hotel We always enjoy staying at the property and it's central location makes it very convenient to get around town. Our only complaint this time is that the pool was ice cold and not usable for the kids (dispite it being warm outside). The staff indicated that the heater was on, but that they turned it off at night - they should of let it run, as the pool never became usable during our week stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY GOOD EXPERIENCE I stayed in the Staybridge near Six Flags in San Antonio for business, then my return flight was delayed. The location I had stayed in didn't have a shuttle that came to the airport so I called Staybridge & asked if they had another location there in San Antonio with a shuttle to/from the airport. The agent on the phone was pleasant and said she'd arrange for a treat since I'd been having a run of bad luck w/my flight. The shuttle was very prompt to the airport. The desk clerk didn't mention any "treat" and neither did I--so I don't know what happened there. I was tired after being in the airport half the day anyway & just didn't feel like "going there". I did notice they had a rewards wheel for guests to spin if you had IHG rewards--which I wasn't asked to spin--the room was large and clean/the bed wasn't as comfortable as the six flags location (that one was like sleeping on a cloud!)--when I looked @ the mattress I could tell it was older with just a pad on top so that might be worth upgrading. The shuttle came in a reasonable time the next morning...and my stay was over! Overall between the 2 Staybridge's I stayed at in San Antonio, I am a new fan...I would stay at other locations based on these experiences March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home As always It was a great time the days We stayed at the staybridge We Don't chAnge for any reason this hotel brand February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport Welcome to the NEWLY Renovated Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel Lobby Entrance Complimentary airport shuttle service from 4 am to 1 am daily
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading