• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is a Deposit of 125.00 USD where 25.00USD is non refundable, and 100.00 USD will be returned upon inspection at CheckOut.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk/Alamo/Alamo Dome
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Mkt. Square-Mexican Mkt
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Brackenridge Park-Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:359
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Self-Parking only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:397
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:223
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:174
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:387
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0085

We're the Newly Renovated Hotel Near the San Antonio, TX Airport

The Holiday Inn Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT) offers you our famous Texas hospitality along with an ideal location. We're one mile from the airport and seven miles from downtown San Antonio.

Few hotels in San Antonio, Texas are so convenient for leisure travelers. We're just off Loop 410 making it easy to get around the city to see The Alamo and River Walk or to shop at the nearby North Star
View More

We're the Newly Renovated Hotel Near the San Antonio, TX Airport

The Holiday Inn Hotel San Antonio International Airport (SAT) offers you our famous Texas hospitality along with an ideal location. We're one mile from the airport and seven miles from downtown San Antonio.

Few hotels in San Antonio, Texas are so convenient for leisure travelers. We're just off Loop 410 making it easy to get around the city to see The Alamo and River Walk or to shop at the nearby North Star Mall. SeaWorld San Antonio is just 20 minutes from us.

Business guests love the free amenities at our hotel in San Antonio; the free 24 hour airport shuttle service, high-speed, and Wi-Fi Internet access make travel easier. Fort Sam Houston is eight miles and both Trinity and Incarnate Word University are only four miles. If you're in town for meetings check out our 10,000 sq ft of meeting space for 650 guests.

Freshly updated after a multi-million dollar renovation few hotels near the San Antonio, TX airport can match our amenities that include executive work stations, mini-fridge, and microwave in each room. There's an upgraded Fitness Center, gorgeous outdoor pool, whirlpool, and guest patio. You can savor the tastes of Texas at our restaurant with herbs from our garden or relax in the lounge. You'll see just how friendly Texas can be when you choose one of the finest airport hotels in San Antonio, TX and Stay Green with us.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a fresh premium Starbucks coffee proudly brewed in Java Cafe along with a selection of light breakfast items for the early morning travelers. Our complimentary airport shuttle service passes thru San Antonio International Airport (SAT) every half hour and travels within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. The shuttle service operates from 4am – 1am daily.
Announcements
Come experience the recently completed multi-million dollar renovation at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport. Finished in January 2014 the hotel has been updated from top to bottom including
View More
Announcements
Come experience the recently completed multi-million dollar renovation at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport. Finished in January 2014 the hotel has been updated from top to bottom including all of our public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms and featuring executive work stations, mini-fridge and microwave, and digital flat screen HDTV's in all guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable visit Great accommodations and friendly competent staff. Superior cleaning staff. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable We were very pleased with this property. Not only was it nice, clean and comfortable, but it was located centrally to the those we wanted to visit in San Antonio. Also, this property features below ground parking in addition to outdoor parking. Nice to park my vehicle out of the weather! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio - Stone Oak Wi Fi------ lousy service--- wouldn't work most of the time--- September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We are military moving into the area and needed a place to stay for a few weeks while waiting on our household good to arrive. This Staybridge was great! The front desk staff was friendly and very accommodating (let us leave our bags with them before our room was available so we could do some shopping). Good selection at breakfast (the Texas-shaped waffles were a big hit with the kids!) and the social events Tues-Thurs. were great as well as we were able to meet other families staying and the kids had an opportunity to play with other kids. Rooms were spacious and comfortable; wish they had an oven but we made do with the microwave and stovetop and were able to use the grill a few times as well. Only drawback was cleaning; kind of hit or miss as to when they do it; supposed to be a quick go through every day but only happened about once every 3-4 days for us; not a big deal but something to keep in mind. All in all an enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet During my stay, hte only problem I had was with the intermet. It would be slow or not work at all often. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great room, location, and size! Great people, spacious room. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Hard to top this property! WOW! What a property! I travel quite a bit and have stayed in many different hotels in my lifetime. I can honestly say that this property was a world-class property and one of the nicest, most thought out properties I’ve ever encountered. There are many other choices in this area (Stone Oak/Hollywood Park area), but I can tell you now, you’d be doing yourself a disservice if you pass this property up. I was amazed at the quality of the finishes and at how upscale the appearance of the property was. It is obviously a newer facility, but the staff has done a great job of maintaining it. It is amenity rich with a large workout area, an extremely fancy pool (for this class of hotel), a gratis laundry facility with plenty of machines for all, and many spacious areas for which to work or relax. The deck around the pool is incredible and something you usually find in much richer properties. The pool deck has dozens of sofas and lounge chairs to be used for entertaining or for a unique work setting. There are several smaller indoor meeting rooms (not convention size, but a place a cozy conversation with associates or a snuggle with the mate). It is a non-smoking facility and for me, that was a positive thing. For those who smoke, there are ample facilities outside that can be utilized for such recreation. The underground parking garage is a extra perk and it’s nice to know your car is sheltered from the hot Texas sun. The location is amazing - urban fair and fast food galore within a mile radius. About any cuisine you want is only minutes away. The staff is incredibly efficient and professional. I don’t normally remember names of associates, but two names stuck out on my last visit to this property: Caroline and Jason. They exemplified how every hospitality chain should be run. The entire staff – from housekeeping and the “breakfast bunch” to the desk staff – are attentive and prompt. The only complaint I might be able to lodge against this property is that I have to leave! It was so nice that I was starting to think that I was already at home. Thank you Staybridge staff for such a great visit. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems in Bathroom always the toilet was falling water..it was very uncomfortable August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will stay again. Great service upon arrival. Excellent size kitchen area in suites. Breakfast was great. Bathroom is a little small but that was minor compared to all the great amenities this property has. Just what we needed for a weekend getaway :) July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility for the business traveler Evening meals mid-week and wonderful hot breakfasts. Rooms are large with room to spread out. Free laundry facilities and fitness center. Melvin, Front Desk, will multi-task for you to ensure a perfect stay. Love the place! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Once inside it feel apart I stayed for a couple days at this location and at first look everything was good. My main issue would be the shower and bath room. Really small and in need of remodeling. The shower and drain was clogged solid, and the door fell off the closet the first day. Figured house cleaning would notice but they did not. Did not get a freshen up the third day for some reason. Bathroom supplies ( soap, shampoo ) where very poor and lacking. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the courtyard I have stayed at many Staybridge suites throughout the nation. I loved the courtyard here, lots of seating, pavilions and clean! The front staff could be a little friendlier. They were friendly at checkin but you had to acknowledge them coming and going. It's nice when your on the road for many nights to have someone greet you in the morning and when you return, you won't find that here. Hotel is clean, parking in front is limited but easy access to highways. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND sERVICES We were there for four days and had seven or eight different rooms.They were all great, even the handicapped rooms. The lobby was great for visiting; The swim pool entertained the kids and parents and the laundry room was fantastic! We would definitely stay again if we were in the area. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! This hotel was so nice, affordable, quiet, and the staff were simply awesome. My family and I stayed for two nights and we had a blast. With the spacious suites.. this is definitely the place to be. Whoever design the room layout,... got it right. This place was great! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Family Gathering * Overall experience at the StayBridge Was excellent. Our family was in for the weekend in San Antonio for our wedding. The staff was very helpful & worked with us on accomadating our needs - from the manager [] to front desk personnel. We anticipated having a gathering in the HUGE patio area with barbeque accomadations, until plans changed due to major rain storms in the area. The staff allowed us to transition inside without a problem. Thanks to All the Staff for helping make it a less stressful wonderful weekend! SM in San Antonio June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOUSEKEEPING EVER Gave this property another chance. Same old story same old song. Had problems with room being cleaned on previous stay. No maid service. Was told my door had do not disturd sign on door. LOL After several days of requesting service had to have manager take care of problem which he did. Recently stayed again and on first day no room service again. When I talked to front desk they said my do not disturb sing was on door.LOL unbelievable. I spoke with other people from my group and they had same problem. Will not stay here again. Airport location I never had any problems. If you want only sometime maid service this place is for you. Breakfast service starts to late for people who have to work in the morning.6 30. Airport location is 6 00 perfect. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital Stay I was scheduled for back surgery at 6:00 am at Methodist Stone Oak Hospital. We live an hour and a half from San Antonio and Staybridge offered a hospital discount and even had a van during the day. The staff at Staybridge was wonderful at taking care of our needs and being flexible later the morning. The surgery went well and they were able to hold a room for the following night. I felt Staybridge went out of their way and helped make the surgery bearable. I would highly recommend staying at Staybridge Stone April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable ... the mattress was worn and leaned making sleeping on it uncomfortable... probably time for new mattresses. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic loaction very convenient for my family, excellent staff sevice, rooms and value Will stay again soon keep up the good work January 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST ROOM EVER The room smells terrible, it was noisy and the telephone dosent work , Its my first time at Stone Oak I always stay at Staybridge near the North Star Mall, really my worst expierience ever. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a stay with friends We were travelling with friends. The 2 bedrooms suite is perfect for privacy. Golf was the main occupation. This hotel is well located, near a lot of nice golf courses. It is easy to go downtown and Hill Country. There are a lot of others activities possible for people travailling with kids. The shopping is great in San Antonio November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The staff is great from the front desk all the way down to the staff in the kitchen. We had a large groupd staying here most of them working overnight shifts. After working 10 hours a night each morning we came "home" to a fresh breakfast. Rosa made sure we always had plenty to eat even if we made it in right at the end of breakfast. November 3, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.