Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, tidy and professionally managed hotel The room, surroundings are very clean inspite of being in a busy tourist location. The price is reasonable and service exceptional. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family Sea World getaway We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a family Sea World getaway. The rooms were great, the entire hotel was nice, the entire staff was friendly, and having shuttle service to and from Sea World was just icing on the cake. Joe, the shuttle driver, gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations, and he even dropped us off at the restaurants and picked us up when we were done. You just can't ask for better service than that. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the restaurant is a dump Overall a good experience but the restaurant is in terrible shape and needs an overhaul. The chairs are in terrible condition and the upholstery is horrendous. The food is ok but he drinks are overpriced. I was glad I ate out most of the time. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds The facility was nice and clean. Our problem was when I called to make reservations, I was told I had connecting rooms, only to find out when we got there we didn't have them. They wouldn't try to fix the problem. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Falls Below My Radar Unfortunately it is not the right "season" for this Holiday Inn Express as summertime is over and visitors are scarce. Therefore, my experience with this Holiday Inn fell below a positive score. The rate was too high for the services I didn't get. No one responded to my request for service on the room lock or the lightbulb request until I checked out. Yes, they gave me one night free. Monday to Friday lunch in the attached grill was unavailable. I did not have a car so this was uncomfortable. I understand there weren't many guests staying near Sea World when I was there the week of October 13-17, 2013. Too bad for me. Wish I had a more positive review but at this time I don't. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by off day I want to start off by saying I've been recommending this hotel to a lot of my friends. Sharmen I believe her name is was AMAZING and totally made up for the bad day that the person who checked us in was having. He was not pleasent and when I went to put my room on my card he stated that my room rate only covers 2 adult breakfast when I told him that's not what I was told I was told when I booked the over the phone I was told ALL 3 adults in my room and the 2 adults in the other room would all get the complimentary buffet breakfast. He stated again that my rate does NOT cover 3 people. I paid and kept thinking something's not right. Well long story short Sharmen rectified the situation with out any questions at all, and apologized about the mix up. Other then that our stay was awesome and everyone was very nice and you could tell they liked their jobs. I would like to think the person that checked myself and my daughter in was just having an off day, and does not treat all your guests that way. I like to end on a good note and say again I have been recommending the hotel to all my friends, and if we make it back to Sea World we'll be staying again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location This is a great hotel for families with young children while they visit Seaworld. Free shuttle to Seaworld is a plus. My wife and I stayed there while visiting San Antonio. We're empty nesters so we've been through the young child phase and didn't mind hearing kids cry, run down the halls, and rough house in the room above us. Everything settled down around 9:30 pm anyway. If you're looking for a nice couple's retreat, this isn't the place, if you have a young family, you'll fit right in. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid Time I want to furst start with the positive and the only reason why we will be back here is because of the front desk person Sharmain. She was fantastic and professional... I booked my room and confirmed the next day that it was a suite . When I called day of arrival I was told my suite had been sold and I would be put somewhere else. Now I don't have an issue that I was moved out of my suite that I got with my platinum member status. My problem is no one called me. And to top it of the hotel manager Andrew I think his name was instead of stepping up and talking to me I was pound off. When we arrived Sharmain had 6 different people she was helping along with phones , as I saw Andrew stepping out of the front sledding doors for God knows what. There is much more but I hope to get some sort of response. This was supposed to be a little get away with the family to hit SEAWORLD . Sharmain needs a raise or Andrews job. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained, attractive facility This hotel is easily accessible to Lackland Air Force Base,Sea World, restaurants and shops. Attractive design. Nice sized rooms and bathrooms; beds and pillows comfortable. The pools were clean and enjoyed especially by the teens on the trip. While kids under 12 eat free, the breakfast buffet seemed a little pricey for having virtually the same offerings that Holiday Inn Expresses offer for free. Breakfast staff were personable and helpful as were the staff at the desk. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a very nice place, convenient to Sea World. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommend for any west/northwest San Antonio activities. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a great 3 night stay, room was comfortable and I'm sure I will be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond The San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area was wonderful in every way. While stranded on a San Antonio freeway lost, the front desk staff took my call of distress, and rather than give directions, kept me on the line and talked me all the way to the Holiday Inn parking lot. Imagine how delighted I was to meet that young man and woman in the lobby. Their hotel felt like home for the rest of my stay. I swam early morning laps, enjoyed a great breakfast in the restaurant, and slept like a baby. I strongly recommend this Holiday Inn property to anyone staying in San Antonio on the NW side of town. And if you're not visiting that part of town, just put in a call and the friendly staff will get you there! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They do not vacuum or clean the toilet everyday One thing is to try to be ecofriendly by no changing sheets or towels everyday and but by not vacuum or clean the toilet everyday that's in my book being filthy and lax. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I have found anywhere I brought my wife and 3 year old grandson to San Antonio for a few days so that we could visit SeaWorld. I picked this particular hotel for its close proximity to SeaWorld and its free shuttle service from the hotel to the park. Now, I have stayed at literally hundreds, if not thousands, of both motels and hotels in my lifetime and was dumbfounded with this Holiday Inn's staff and the comfort/completeness/cleanliness of the entire property. Room comfort speaks for itself, but I have never been so impressed with the level of helpfullness that was extended to us every day we were there by the staff. They were knowledgable, courteous, polite and very helpful with all the questions my wife and I had...and we had plenty of them since it had been almost 40 years since we had been to San Antonio. The front desk ladies even recommended I print out my discount coupons directly from SeaWorld, as they were having a special that day and were $10.00 per person cheaper than what Holiday Inn could get me the discount tickets for...that is service! I will stay there again and highly recommend this property to anyone traveling through San Antonio. If my grandson could type, he would recomment the 3 pools to everyone too...he had a blast. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting Stay We attended a Corporate Meeting at this location and the service was excellent! The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a lovely stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible Bed .. it was broke! We were very tired and it was late at night ..didn't complain about Bed till morning.. didn't want to have to move all our things so late .. our kids were tired.. kids hated the bed! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay @ this Hotel was great. We had lots of fun at the swimming pool. Food at the hotel was not that great but we were given great service. Rooms are very clean. Everything went great in our mini vacation here and do plan on returning to this Hotel in the future. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything I travel to a lot of places working and vacationing, and this is my new favorite place. Although I work when I am here, and this location is close enough to see the roller coasters at Sea World, it is surprisingly quiet. The staff is second to none. I am very pleased in every way. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms/hallways I would not ever stay here again. I would not recommend this property to anyone. We experienced near deplorable room conditions. Housekeeping is non existent. The other staff in the Sporting News Grill, shuttle driver, & front desk supervisor all did great and provided a good experience. However you can not overcome the unsanitary room conditions. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service Always available picked me up on request and dropped me at nearby restaurant then promptly picked me up again. I was able to go to sea world several times in a day and relax at inn in pool when kids hot and tired, even napped and then returned for shows. Forget the long walks in parking lot. Shuttle service (free) is the way to go. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dontstayhere The food in the resturaunt is terrible and the prices are rediculous! That was frustrating to say the least since one of the major reasons we stayed here was so we could eat here before and after our long days at sea world! The worst part of our stay was the first night after a long hot day at sea world and an unfortunate dinning experience we went to room to get baths done for the kids and found NOT ONE towel in the room. It took them over an hour to bring towels and when they finally did they made it like they did us a favor. "We took these towels from the cart which we are never aloud to do". As if I cared. By then the 3 & 4 year olds were up way too late! Management did absolutely nothing for us. Customer service was terrible! Beds were comfortable...that is the ONLY good thing I can say about this hole! Oh, and shuttle was convenient! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay and close to everythink you want to see Enjoyed my stay the room is very clean and the bed very comfortable and the people are very nice who work at this Holiday INN near SeaWorld. You can walk to SeaWorld when it cool outside, But Holiday Inn drive you to the front door of SeaWorld, great service. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea World Trip with our Grand-Angels We had a wonderful experience with the San Antonio Holiday Inn near Sea World. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet is excellent! The service we received during breakfast is by far the best we have ever been given at a Holiday Inn. Our waitress watched our younger ones while we fixed our plates which if you are a grandparent you how helpful that was. We used the shuttle service to Sea World and we were dropped off and picked up at the front entrance in a timely manner. It is a bit more expensive than some Holiday Inn's but being so close to Sea World it is understandable. The front desk clerk even took time to take our vacation picture with the Grand-Angles. They have a beautiful lobby. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get the room I reserved I have been a Priority Club member for quite sometime now. We decided to take one last weekend to enjoy San Antonio one last time before school starts. It was only going to be my wife, teenage daughter and I. Do I reserved a king suite and chose to use my reward points. But when we arrived that room was not available. Instead we ended up in a standard room with to queen beds. The room was small and cramped. I could barely squeeze by the a/c and bed. The bathroom did not have a vent. Room did not have an iron. Very disappointed. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! It's hard to find a hotel that does a superb job across the board, but the Holiday Inn Northwest/SeaWorld is great!!! The hotel was exceptionally clean, all staff was super helpful and friendly, and amazingly, the Sporting News Grill was wonderful. The prices at the Grill were very reasonable, the staff was top notch, and all of our food was delicious! (As you may or may not know, hotel food isn't always the best.# We also used the SeaWorld shuttle to travel back and forth from the park, and once again, it was outstanding. On one of the days, the shuttle was running behind to pick up guests at the park, so we waited for approximately 30 mins, but when they arrived they were very apologetic. We also appreciated the vouchers for kids #12 and under) to eat for free. We will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Northwest/SeaWorld to all of our friends and family!!! This hotel helped make our vacation a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way under what you would expect from Holiday Inn From the time we checked in to the time we left, never has my family ever felt like a hotel truly didn't care about their guests staying at their establishment. By the second day the front desk clerk has a "running list" of issues from us. Just a taste of the rather long list of complaints, we never had our room serviced,...really,...never. That should tell you everything you need to know about this Holiday Inn. Buyer beware August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and staff I had to stay for 4 days while I got a house setup and I had a working dog with me. There were ZERO issues and the staff was great. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn at SEAWORLD if you are on vacation with your pets. The late checkout also was a HUGE help while I was moving and working at the same time! The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate me and my dog on the back patio and were a great way to start a day. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Our experience at this hotel was wonderful! clean rooms and excellent staff. Check in time was great and fast. The décor in this hotel very nice and well taken care of! Would recommend to all. Our stay here was related to Sea World and couldn't have picked a better place! The shuttle that the hotel provided to Sea World was great! Right to the front gate....did not have to worry about parking.....a great plus! Just overall great experience! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay. Everything was great. The staff was excellent they moved us to another room after we found out that the TV in the room we originally had was not working correctly. My kids enjoyed both pools I would diffidently recommend this hotel to my friends. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation ith grandson This was our second stay at this Inn and we loved as much as three years ago. Very good service at the front desk, seemed to go out of their way to help. Joe with the van to Sea World went out of his way to help you out and was the best driver I have ever had. Housekeeping was very good very friendly and the rooms were always clean and well keep. The only problem we had was the king suit 423 we had the a/c inn the bedroom did not work well. In fact one night it was so hot in the bedroom we slept in the living room. The rest of the room was fine and the hotel was always cold. Would stay here anytime and will tell others about this Inn. Loved the outdoor pool and the pool bar. We were out there every evening. The only bad part was the Sports Bar. It has bot changed since our first stay. Very poor service, did not come back to check on the custom except to bring the check tom you. Food was no so good. Nothing like most other Holiday Inns. Get something else in the place of the Sports Bar and Grill. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>