• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your favorite friend. There is a nonrefundable pet fee of 75USD per stay . Weight and breed restrictions apply. Contact the hotel for more information. If you want your room cleaned during your stay, be sure to bring a cage for your friend.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld & Aquatica Adventure Parks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Lackland Air Force Base
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo National Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:195
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open surface lot surrounding hotel - complimentary self parking. Buses and large vans are welcome. Preferred parking for van pool, car pool, and low emission vehicles is provided in front of the hotel to encourage use of this type of transportation.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:194
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Greenest Hotel in San Antonio

Few hotels in San Antonio can match the amenities Holiday Inn San Antonio NW/ SeaWorld Hotel offers. Enjoy a hotel with free Wi-Fi, spacious, eco-friendly accommodations and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Enjoy the convenience of a San Antonio hotel with free shuttle to SeaWorld (based on availability). Refresh by one of our three pools: indoor lap pool open year round, seasonal outdoor pool, and a children's pool featuring a
View More

Welcome to the Greenest Hotel in San Antonio

Few hotels in San Antonio can match the amenities Holiday Inn San Antonio NW/ SeaWorld Hotel offers. Enjoy a hotel with free Wi-Fi, spacious, eco-friendly accommodations and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Enjoy the convenience of a San Antonio hotel with free shuttle to SeaWorld (based on availability). Refresh by one of our three pools: indoor lap pool open year round, seasonal outdoor pool, and a children's pool featuring a waterfall. Sporting News Grill is open daily, along with room service. Complimentary laundry and free self parking is available.

Our official SeaWorld San Antonio hotel offers a great experience and a great location. Along with being near SeaWorld, our hill country resort-style hotel offers a convenient and affordable location for guests to take in other attractions nearby. Visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, or the downtown RiverWalk. Take in a Missions baseball game at Wolff Stadium. Travel to the top of the Tower of the Americas for magnificent views.

This modern hotel near Lackland AFB is ideal for work or play. Stay connected when on the road. Business amenities include free Internet, 24-hour Business Center and over 5,000 sq ft of meeting space.

View Less
Features
Family-friendly hotel close to popular San Antonio attractions, including Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Aquatica Water Park, and SeaWorld. Our free shuttle whisks guests to any attraction within a 5-mile radius of the hotel including SeaWorld. At the hotel, kids can play on the playground, go for a swim in the kiddie pool, and eat free of charge at the Sporting Grill (kids 11 years and younger).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT stay at Staybridge Suites in San Antonio Sea World My family had a great time in San Antonio. The staff at Staybridge made us feel at home! We will stay next time if we come down to San Antonio again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Let Down This property is a disappointment once again. First I was not greeted as an IHG Rewards member. This is the second time I've stayed here and both times I was put in a room with no ice maker in the freezer! For an extended stay property with no ice maker on the floors it is a real nuisance trying to obtain ice. The second disappointment is being placed in a room next to a family with 4 young children. Noisy, noisy, noisy ! This property is difficult to get to and the staff seems uncaring. Do yourself a favor and choose one of the many other hotels in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio y un espacio de descanso comodo Este hotel es ideal para quien planea ir a Se World por su cercania y su servicio de VAN que los lleva ahi, lo cual es un ahoro en el estacionamiento y en tiempo,.. excelente actitud de servicio de la gente, desde la recepcion hasta la gente que hace los cuartos y cuenta con algunos complementos co,mo el desyuno gratis que hace la estadia mas confortable, para aprovechar el dia August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets I hate writing bad reviews but was not happy with my stay. The hotel seems nice. Perfect location from Sea World. The staff were all very nice , the shuttle to the park was great, never had to wait long for pickups. Also though the food at social hour wasn't the best , my kids liked it. Also the breakfast was decent, kids liked the Texas waffles. The room was a good size and seemed nice , until I check the mattress. Upon checking I saw a baby spider running on the sheet, then my husband saw 2 more. While oldest child was sitting on the couch, he felt something and pulled out what looked like jerky from the cushions. The worst part came before bed, 30 minutes after bathing one child i saw the bottom of his feet and they were filthy and black! The carpets need to be steam cleaned or replaced, we had towels laid down on the floor so the kids wouldn't touch it. The pots and pans get a lot of use and also need to be replaced, the handles were about to come off. My 11 year old even pointed out the the shuttle driver were we usually stay and said it was nicer and cleaner. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Seaworld and surrounding area The complimentary dinner and drinks Tuesday through Thursday, the nice pool area with bbq grills, and the great staff makes this a wonderful choice for Seaworld vacations. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarto grande y exelente servicio estuvimos muy agusto y muy comodos en nuestra estancia realmente es recomendable para toda la familia. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk was helpful and friendly. When a problem occurred with our original reservation, they upgraded us. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! Very pleasant and spacious stay! Staff was outstanding... Would stay here again with family... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Social The stay was great my family and I enjoyed every moment of it. Great breakfast, the social was the best kids were full and didn't have to cook much or spend allot of money on outside restaurant food. The kids enjoyed the pool area. The shuttle service to Sea World was always on time never had to wait for a long time. The rooms were very spacious for our needs. The customer service we received was great shout to Emily, Julia, Carlos, Memo, Joshua, and Tim. Overall we had a great stay and I will stay there again in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping This was my 3 rd visit and probably my last. I've never had a problem before but management needs to be aware that they need to check housekeeping work! I am a priority club member but was not treated like one until I complained . I hate complaining but was told to so by the front desk! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, very spacious My sister and i met with our kids and needed a room so that we could all stay together. We rented the two bedroom suite, and it was perfect. It had all of the amenities and was like a mini apartment with the two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, two full bathrooms. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and their free breakfast in the mornings was Delish! Our stay was great…i only wish we could have stayed longer. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Room My wife and I were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, the location of the room (We were in a non-smoking room at the end of a corridor that allowed smoke in the first few rooms), and the overall experience. We booked a King suite and received a double bed. There was hair on the pillows, sheets, and bathroom floor. There was a huge red stain on the couch. The door stops on the bedroom door came off. The bedroom door had a nail sticking out where someone tried to fix it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It's very close to the hotel. It's in walking distance from several restaurants. The area is pretty quiet and near San Antonio SeaWorld. It has a great size work out area and they have a grill available if you would like to BBQ during your stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and a comfortable room We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was wonderful. The staff was great. We will for sure stay here again. The Viola's Ventanas Mexican Restaurant on Westover Hills was wonderful and not too far from the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great service, the shuttle to Sea World was great, would recommend to everyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping in the halls and our room We noticed signs through out the motel to excuse the mess while remodeling. The mess on the floors was from the lack of vacuuming not remodeling or construction. The carpet in our room was so dirty that it we had to wear our shoe or shower shoes in the room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Staff was awesome. Manuel went out of his way to find matches to light my son's birthday cake candles. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with our Stay What can I say there were several things that went wrong with our stay, we were very disappointed. When we first arrived we thought the appearance overall was nice & homie, but that soon changed after our stay. My family & I will never stay at this location again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - nice apartment like feel - comfortable Nice clean room, separate sleeping area with its own TV. Great with kids they can stay in the general living room watching their programs while you can sleep or watch something else. Having the kitchen with full fridge June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Loved this hotel, The staff was great, room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Location was awesome in relation to Sea World. We used to shuttle at the hotel to go to Sea World and it was so convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I have stayed at this property several times in the past few years, and many times in the past few weeks. I like the full size kitchen and how the front desk staff is very accommodating--customer service is awesome. I recommend staying here for business or pleasure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business & pleasure Three generations of my family - grandma, mom, daughter - stayed in one double queen bed suite. The room was spacious. The beds were very comfortable, aside from sharing one bed amongst two the first night. (We discovered on the second night that the couch was a sleeper.) The kitchen was amazing! Everything we needed. The fridge was nearly full size, the stovetop was ample, it was well appointed with real, matching dishes and glassware. They even thought of giving a bowl for the microwave popcorn that was in the room. We mixed business with pleasure as I worked every day while my daughter went to camp at SeaWorld - much better than leaving her home with a sitter! Mr. G, the shuttle driver, gladly took my mother to SeaWorld every day to pick up the little one from camp. He impressed with his courteousness and friendliness. Jessica and Julie at the front desk went well out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The pool was the perfect size for kid to play. The breakfast buffet was well done with a combo of hot and continental style foods and the ability to really make a meal. I was greeted as a reward club member and allowed a free item from the pantry which was well stocked. We enjoyed our ice cream pint. The socials in the evening were a convenient quick snack for me on my way in from working a long day. All in all great for families and also for business travelers. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean overall and good complimentary breakfast Overall excellent experience. Clean room and common areas, friendly professional staff. Fresh, hot complimentary breakfast. Internet was a bit slow, but the hotel was completely full for the weekend so that is to be expected. Very family oriented with lots of kids running around. Still we were not bothered by noise during the night. The only slight disturbance was the random noise from a flapping roof vent in the bathroom (we were on the 4th floor). We just kept the bathroom door shut. Appliances and TVs all worked with no problem. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emily and Dylan Emily and Dylan are the sexiest hotel staff I've ever met. Emily is just so pretty and an awesome person. Dylan, WOW, she is super fine. DAT BOOTY June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for Sea World visits It's like a second home here! So conveniently located that we can come back for kids' naptime and head back to the park when it cools down. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of cold and hot food, breads, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal---everything you need to fuel up. They even have a shuttle to take you to the park! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay! Staff was great, the rooms are nice and clean Hotel!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, large rooms The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful from the time I checked in through the entire stay! It was great to have breakfast and social time during the early evening hours. And the common area was clean and pleasant any time I used the area. On the poor side. The bed was uncomfortable and there were elements of the room that were dirty (specifically soiled areas on the bed skirt and the sheer curtains where they hang over the air conditioner). Also, the extent of room cleaning seemed to be to pull up the bedcovers and exchange the towels. No dishes, no wiping out the sinks, no vacuuming and in 11 nights my sheets were never replaced with a fresh set. On a Sunday night the floor was vacuumed outside my room at 11:30pm. I opened door and asked if this really needed to be done right then because some of us had to go to work the next morning. The answer was "Ma'am this is my job and I have to get it done". Obviously, there are some housekeeping improvement opportunities! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Stayed on business trip and loved it. Beds are very comfortable. Very roomy rooms. Could use updated couches but everything else was perfect. Very nice and helpful staff. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay This hotel provides excellent extended stay facilities. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet and bad service The internet signal is very poor and you have to sign in again and again as the system does not keep the password I was given a two-room suite with one of the rooms adapted for handicapped people which makes it a little bit uncomfortable for people without that need The breakfast on January the 1st was scheduled as a regular day ending at 9:30.. If there is a day in the year that you stay late is on new year eve… Nobody told us that on weekends the room was made on request We tried to change to Staybridge at La Cantera but at Sea World did not want to reimburse me what I had paid in advance (My wife's family was staying at La Cantera Staybridge January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our hill country resort-style hotel offers a relaxing retreat
Our hill country resort-style hotel offers a relaxing retreat
Select to close.
Our hill country resort-style hotel offers a relaxing retreat Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW SeaWorld Hotel The Holiday Inn San Antonio Hotel NW SeaWorld at Dusk Remember the Alamo- a Must See when in San Antonio Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW SeaWorld Hotel From solar panels to water convervation, we go further to be green Feel good about your choice. We are San Antonio's Greenest Hotel. Patio areas outside our meeting rooms are great places to gather Hotel Exterior - View of Outdoor Pools Choose from a variety Hill Country golf courses nearby Plan a visit to the RiverWalk in downtown San Antonio We are are a SeaWorld San Antonio Official Partner Hotel San Antonio hotel setting the standard for Green hotels in Texas
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading