•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-31-2015)
(e.g. Apr-01-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio Great rooms and location on the Riverwalk. Lots to see and do. Enjoyed my first visit to the area. March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check Inn As I stated, I was allowed to check in early and was upgraded to a great room. The check in rep was very friendly. I loved every aspect of this Hotel. This is the 3rd tome I've stayed at this hotel. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly and helpful staff Clean rooms and easy to access the Riverwalk Good food in the dining room with great service and friendly waiters. Room was nicely decorated and we had a balcony view which we really enjoyed. We will stay here again. Loved it! March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Holiday Inn Would not recommend, the valet attendant are rude, towels were old, not a good value for your money March 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay 1.WIFI never worked called and was told it would be working the next day. We stayed 3 days its was never fixed. 2.Shower curtain had a wet moldy smell when we got there, they replaced it several hours later. 3.House cleaning always came to clean rooms in the late afternon. By the time we would come back from the riverwalk we would always meet them and were tired just needed fresh towls. 4. Last day requested fresh towels we never got them. 5. Used the Gym but the TVs didnt work. We always stay at this holiday inn every year with no problems, this year was not the case. March 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So Close To Perfect Everything about this hotel was pretty much perfect. We checked in on 3/20/15. The female front desk clerk was extremely helpful and fast at checking us in. Building is very beautiful in public places and in the room. Breakfast options were perfect and the workers are very friendly. However, the internet was not usable in our rooms. We fully understand how Wifi connections work as many in our group work in technology fields. We had extremely low wireless connection strength, which in turn left unstable connection status and unbearably slow speeds. Not being from this location, nor the state left us stranded from people we needed internet to stay connected with. Luckily, the area had enough to offer to keep us busy. We stayed on the 12th floor out of the 23 floors offered there. We brought up the internet issues at check out to a different female front desk clerk. The problems were simply brushed off and I could tell that she didn't care or there was nothing to do about it because she didn't seem to care enough to inquire about the reasoning of the problems. Will make me hesitant about coming back. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is at least my third time staying at this Holiday Inn on the San Antonio River Walk. I tend to either pick this hotel or their sister property, The Hotel Indigo - Alamo. While they consistently offer clean rooms and good service, they really impressed my during this most recent stay. I would highly recommend staying here...and if you can, get the Executive Suite. Pros: -Excellent service at the front desk (although sometimes there is a short line). Very friendly and helpful. -Clean and comfortable rooms. -Location...right in the middle of all the RIverwalk action. Everything within walking distance. -Great bar overlooking the Riverwalk (with great bar staff), check out the happy hour deals. Cons: -Breakfast buffet usually consists of items and quality you get for free at any Holiday Inn Express (but you have to shell out $15 for the same thing here). -Small pool, but nice. Far from a deal breaker. March 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. The hotel was not au pair. There was no internet in my room and had to get switched room. In addition, the hotel had no HOT WATER one morning and the staff was extremely rude about it. They only resumed it way after business hours. The gym is also small and outdated. I will not return. Out of all hotels I visited in San Antonio, this was by far the WORSE. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T11:49:07.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_SATRW, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.