Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-04-2015)
(e.g. Jul-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Visit We were expecting a normal HI and were met with a very modern hotel. Nice hotel! July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view Beautiful night view of downtown from 22 floor. Clean and comfort room June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff Our stay exceeded our expectation. The location was great, room was well taken care of and the staff was attentive and very helpful. One of our best stay in years. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. The Staff were so friendly and check in an out was a breeze. Enjoyed a great breakfast every morning. Loved the fact that when we walked out of the hotel we walked right out the riverwalk. June 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible pool, uncomfortable beds, no wifi, and poor riverwalk location After taking a chance on a holdiday inn, I can say I regretted it and will never stay at one again. With all of the riverwalk hotel choices, look elsewhere! The hotel was not on the main riverwalk, not near the action at all, and the outdoor lounge area is highly overrated in the pictures. No one was outside except for some smokers. The pool was miserably small- my 2 boys maxed it out - and it was in the shade, tucked in a boring area of the hotel surrounded by buildings (not great on a beautiful day). The jacuzzi was a joke... Oh, and broken. The wifi didn't work. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was too hot. To top it off, our view of the riverwalk was the disgusting, littered roof tops of nearby buildings. Stay away! June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA Riverwalk Very friendly and helpful staff. The location was great especially being close to the River Walk and restaurants. June 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Riverwalk Pros are that the staff were friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Cons are that the outdoor pool was ridiculously small and jammed with noisy young children. The whirlpool also was quite small and full of young noisy children as well. If you are looking for a hotel with a relaxing pool and whirlpool, this is definitely not the place to stay! Most of the jets in the whirlpool did not work and the water temperature was lukewarm. The wall timer only worked occasionally. June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Healthcare Conference I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay overnight in San Antonio. I enjoyed being able to walk out the backside of the hotel and be right on the Riverwalk . The hotel is conveniently located near all of the attractions in San Antonio. It's a few minutes walk to the Alamo and near a large number of excellent restaurants. This hotel made my workcation a lot of fun. We stayed at this hotel for a healthcare conference. The Banquest staff did an excellent job. Our banquet organizer, James, explained everything and helped us through the process of arranging the event. I witnessed a large number of employees work together as team. Everyone made things flow well and made us feel welcomed. The staff was extremely polite and fast during check-in. I was so impressed with the staff that I took the time to write down a few names. As a frequent traveler, I realize I probably don't say thank you enough to the hotel staff. Please allow me to say "THANK YOU" to a few of the employees that made our stay excellent. THANK YOU - James, Ruben, Steven, Crystal, Susie, Bonnie, Kevin, Raul, Jorge, Robert, Nimia, Troy, Jennifer, Josh and Christina - JOB WELL DONE! June 18, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T10:09:16.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_906, tr_906
  • loc_en_US, sid_SATRW, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.