Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, nice décor. The staff was super friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Didn't care for the remodel with vinyl flooring in the rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Excellent place. Comfortable bed! Helpful staff! Plenty of room! Super breakfast package! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location If you are looking for a place to stay downtown San Antonio, this is right where you need to be. Walking distance to everything and easy to find. Like the wook floors as you never know what is in the carpet. Would stay again with no problem. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Renovations are excellent I see so many marketing statements about new property renovations that I have become anesthetized to them, until now that is. The bedrooms are contemporary designed and materials used are high-end from the tiled floors to the quality of the shower fittings. The beds are on the firm side of comfortable and the furniture good quality and easily moved around to suit ones needs. The staff are very attentive and eager to help. The valet parking and concierge are better than many four-star hotels. They sprint to go get your car and have great knowledge of the city and where best to eat and have fun. I have stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and will plan to stay again before the end of the year. The rates are competitive and the location great for the Riverwalk, Starbucks and the city. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service The lady at the front desk (I do not remember her name but she was on Sunday 10th at afternoon-night) was extremely helpful since I made a mistake in my reservation. The best part is that you could sense her good disposition for service. She helped me during the whole process until the problem was solved, she really made a difference and reminded me why I choose this brand of hotels all the time. The hotel is very well located on the riverwalk, probably the only thing I will add is a river-level-open restaurant. Very nice rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip Fun We chose this location for us and 4 other couples to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday. The hotel has a very fresh, updated interior and is located on a great part of the riverwalk. The only issue was parking. We had one of our group members try to get their car in later in the evening after going out and almost didn't get a spot. Overall, this is a very good property. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ,Front desk needs work This property is right on the riverwalk with great views. The room was not as clean as I would have liked amd it didnt seem like the sheets and towels had been cared for very well. The front desk lady was rude and not very friendly. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monthly Getaway This hotel is very great! Me and my wife always go once a month to San Antonio for our monthly getaway, ONE of the reason why we stay at this hotel is because of the staff, one in particular who works at the front desk, his name is JOSE . He really strives in what he does he has the best customer service skills ive ever seen. Hes awesome. Love the renovations they are great and this location is dead in the center of everything. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Okay!! recognition for members was very poor and not recognized during registration. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay This was my first time in San Antonio, and I wanted a hotel that was on the RIverWalk, but not in an area where it was too bombarded with people. This hotel was PERFECT! It was away from the commotion but steps away from the restaurants/shops. I must have done the riverwalk multiple times and got plenty of exercise. The hotel staff was excellent with getting cabs for you (although you can basically walk anywhere), and if you need to get to the airport just call the night before and they'll take care of all the accomodations for you. The room was beautiful and clean. LOVED IT and already miss it! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed, great service Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff friendly and service was excellent at front desk and in dining room. A little difficult to find, passed it once. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. The bedding was very comfortable and the location was excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in San Antonio. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, Clean, Relaxing. When I travel to hotels I tend to be very critical but this hotel has had surpassed all my expectations for Holiday Inn. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the staff is courteous and helpful from the front desk to room service. I had breakfast in the restaurant and ordered 2 eggs over medium (which rarely are prepared correctly) only to find a perfect yellow with fully cooked whites. The service at the bar was quick and the drinks were good. With close access to the main hub of the Riverwalk, the Alamo, the convention center, and mall I would say this is a top choice for hotels in the Downtown area. If I get a chance to bring my family back to San Antonio this hotel would be my first choice. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location lousy hotel This hotel has a great location on the riverwalk. Unfortunately the makeover did nothing as the guest rooms have no carpet so they are LOUD when your neighbors kids are running all over. They also do nothing for Platinum guests no recognition not even a free water bottle! The staff was rude and I will NEVER stay here again. Its back to the Crowne Plaza for me!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Disappointed in cost of parking, having to pay For coffee In the lobby . Poor Value for money not there November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Holiday Inn Riverwalk was clean and comfortable. Service was good. Close to attractions. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big clean room very comfotable bed!!!!! First time to stay in San Antonio on the river walk really enjoyed this hotel!!!!close to dinning an area attractions nice staff clean hotel! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Riverwalk room We spent two nights in this hotel and it was a great experience. Our balcony overlooked the river walk but it was on the quiet side. We experienced the view and atmosphere but not the noise. We could walk right from the hotel unto the river walk and a very short walk to all to the restaurants, boat rides, vendors and stores. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there was no carpeting and the room had hard wood floors. The room felt very clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and able to help with all of your needs. The only downside to this hotel is the parking. We drive an oversized truck and were unable to park in the hotel parking. We had to park several blocks away and did not have easy access to our vehicle. All-in-all a great experience and we will stay here again when we revisit San Antonio. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We have stayed at many other Riverwalk hotels and this Holiday is as nice as any of them. Service was great with no issues at all. We did have breakfast in the restuarant and noted it would be a nice place to have dinner as well. Very quiet and overlooked the Riverwalk. When in San Antonio we will stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Loved the location and staff was great. Breakfast was perfect. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Host to our Wedding Guests The Holiday Inn Riverwalk was a wonderful and accomodating place for our wedding guests to stay at. All our guests enjoyed comfortable rooms as a great price. When we needed more rooms in the block, the holiday inn staff made it happen. They took care of all of our wedding needs including late check out for myself as I left for the wedding ceremony and passing out information to all the guests that were part of our wedding. I really appreciated the great service we received. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding a success. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I greatly enjoyed my overnite visit . We have stayed in a lot of the hotels downtown and this one offers one of the best locations on the Riverwalk. It is centered around all the places I like to visit in the downtown area. I highly recommend this place. Even though it was filled to capacity, the staff were excellent, the service was prompt, and it did not feel crowded at all.. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holliday Inn Good quality and service Everything was good except.....You need a shuttle to the convention center. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Location This hotel is very clean. I like the rooms have laminate floors instead of carpet. It is located right on the riverwalk in a quieter section. The view from the 11th floor wasn't great. Third floor view is better. If there are rooms on the second floor, I imagine they would have an awesome view. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with a few issues. We had a great stay except for a few issues. The maid service started at 8:30, which isn't when I want to be woken up on vacation. So after that and a fire alarm (which wasn't the hotels fault) I finally got in the shower to discover that we didn't have hot water. It's a great hotel and I will stay here again, but the end of the trip could have definitely been better. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in! We stayed with my wife and daughter for the weekend and it was all good , everything is close by, feet away from the River walk literally.Quiet , Clean and great location.Valet parking was a plus but little bit expensive though $27 at night ,but you are right there on the middle of everything so it's very convenient , convenience always cost a little more , overall experience ...Excellent ! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed This hotel was situated just around the corner from all the action on the Riverwalk with less cost than being right in the action. No need to cross any streets with the direct access to the Riverwalk. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends. The only thing I did not like is that there is not a continental breakfast which is almost a given any more at all hotels. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch all the way. EVERYONE went out of their way to treat us very well. It amazed me that even some of the staff leaving for the day spoke to us as if we were there all of the time. They really made us feel at home. Everything was extremely clean and the food was amazing. Very relaxing!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Hospitality and great service Honestly, one of the most enjoyable hotel stays in my 30 years of travel, in both business and pleasure. My wife and I decided to celebrate our birthdays in San Antonio and Holiday Inn/Riverwalk made it extra special. Do yourself a favor, visit San Antonio, and when you do, stay at the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk... neither will disappoint you!! October 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.