Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed Had a pleasant trip with the family the week after Christmas. The location was perfect, and convenient to everything we wanted to see in the downtown area. First time I have ever stayed in a room with wood floors - makes everything feel very clean. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Reserved 2 queen beds, rooms were not available at check-in, after waiting 30 minutes for a room we had to settle for a king bed and a pull out sofa. Room was located next to elevator which was an inconvenience. We did get complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience but we could have received free breakfast at other hotels if that is what we looking for in a hotel. I did like the location of the hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff - Wrong Room We check in on Saturday ( 12/29/13), the front desk help us very quickly. We went up to our room #305, and we open the door, well somebody was in this room already, there was luggage on the bed and the bathroom light was on. Thank god that nobody was in there at this time, I had my wife and son with me. If somebody was there at this time, dont want know what could have happen. We immediately went to the front desk and told them what happen. My wife wanted to leave this hotel, but it was late. The staff did give us another room, but it was facing against a buidling, the other room had a view of the river walk. I give the staff credit, they did gave us 3 free breakfast coupons, this was our first time to this hotel and it will be our last time. How could a major hotel chain make a mistake like this, this hotel needs to be more careful about this. That night we put a chair and all our luggage against the door. I was not impressed. If Mangement wants to get a hold of me, I be fine to share my story. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Except for the people at the restaurant and Daniel the Valet, people at the hotel were rude and unwelcomming, specially the front Desk staff, very bad experience. It is unfortunate because the location is great. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The ammenities were great and the close proximity to the River Walk and Majestic Theater were very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times We had a nice visit to San Antonio and the Riverwalk. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved location....not so comfortable though We loved our visit to Riverwalk...the view from balcony was AWESOME but as for comfort could have been so much better. The staff was very kind & very friendly always catering to guest at hotel. The staff couldn't make bed softer but did give us extra pillows & comforter which helped us rest a little better. So as far as recommending if they are there to just PARTY they wouldn't realize how hard the bed is.....but if there to relax & enjoy the sites you MUST NEED a comfy bed after walking all day. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation Job Last stayed here a few Christmas' ago when they were in the midst of a rehab. It turned out great. Love the location. Near the end of the River Walk so it's quieter. Alarm clock could use a light. With the shades pulled you have no idea what time it is in the middle of the night without turning on a light. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Christmas The rooms were outstanding. It appears that the rooms had been recently upgraded. For our purposes -- holiday season and performance downtown -- the location was great. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience The San Antonio Riverwalk has always been one of our favorite places. This is the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn there. The new rennovations made this an even more pleasant stay. We find the balcony view of the river peaceful and romantic. It is located perfectly. When we want to be in the middle of the action we are there in just a few steps. But we also have the serenity in our own hideaway. The best of both worlds. Everything is within short walking distance. Loved the Restaraunt Windows on The River. But the number of great places to eat within walking distance is fantastic. We parked the car for the week and never had to use. One of the best times we have ever had. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This property has the best staff ever they are always there to help you! Jose at the front desk was just GREAT!!! He is full of suggestions and great ideas! And he gives good directions. Hes a great asset to the front desk staff. Housekeeping was so wonderful as well very clean room and if you need something they broght it up quick. Definately staying here again for the spring. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay on the river walk Would stay next time in San Antonio. Close to good restaurants. Balcony room best on 5th floor to view river walk. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Back Good Memories & Love the HI Updated Facility We stayed in this HI many times in the 1990's and early 2000's, for grandkids Spring Break visits, and Christmas Lights on the Riverwalk, but have missed the trip the last several years. Now retired and living in Texas (Cedar Park), we visited again in 2013 for the Christmas Lights on the Riverwalk - we were amazed and loved the great modern upgrade of our favorite HI on the Riverwalk; it brought back some fond memories of past trips, and we will return again more often now that we live much closer. Hopefully the room rate will be lower during the non-Holiday Season in the spring for our next visit (ha). December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great device Front desk was very friendly and helpful!!! Would stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Very clean rooms very accessible to the river walk, staff was very helpful when asking directions,. check in and check out went very smooth.. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and location! We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. It had just been remodeled and look fabulous. Very modern, comfortable and clean. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river. It was so pretty especially with the Christmas lights hanging at eye level. Our son and wife had a room without a balcony but it still looked down onto the river. His room was larger without the balcony and had a sofa. Some of the Front Desk help didn't know much about the area, others did. We were just around the corner from the main horseshoe of the Riverwalk restaurants. Alamo was an easy 8-10 minute walk. Highly recommend staying here! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 2-5 This is a very nice and updated hotel in a very good location. The floors in our room are simulated hardwood which I believe adds to the overall cleanliness of the room. We enjoyed out balcony overlooking the River Walk. The restaurant and lounge are very nice and overlook the river. I would use this property again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay in San Antonio This hotel was very clean and the updates are nice. Convienent to all local downtown attractions. The riverwalk is just beautiful at night. Thank you for a lovely stay. I do not have any complaints! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel My room couldn't be more comfortable. Staff was terrific! Food & Bar teams were accommodating and fun. The few interactions I had with management were outstanding! This property stands up to ANY of the competition in San Antonio...especially those more expensive. Bathroom sink didn't drain well.....not much to pick at. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times but decided to try another property to switch things up. I quickly returned to the Holiday Inn on my next trip. All of the staff at this hotel are super nice, from the valet to the front desk, snack shop, bartenders, etc. The rates for this hotel are an incredible value for a newly refurbished property. Will stay here for all of my San Antonio business travels. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum Perks Average place, no mention of availability of room upgrade, no free parking, no free breakfast, no free bottles of water - what's the point of Platinum status? Sad little workout room for a property of this size. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Great Hotel and Staff Wow! What a great experience. It had been awhile since I had stayed at a Holiday Inn and I must say that I really enjoyed my stay. First, my room was well beyond what I expected - modern, comfortable and well appointed. Second, what a great location. Lastly and most importantly, the employees I encountered were kind, thoughtful and extremely courteous. There were a few employees who come to mind that really stood out and who made my stay a great one: Devonta, Jessica and a manager named Ben. I left very impressed. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel....Great location Clean, comfortable rooms, courteous staff, excellent restaurant with view of Riverwalk and great location. Thoroughly memorable time! Highly recommend for business meetings as well. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and average service On our two night stay, we were expecting a better hotel stay experience. Our room did not get cleaned, coffee maker was dusty, they ran out of regular coffee packets, the quality of towels was low grade and overnight parking was ridiculously high. When we asked the service desk person about locations and maps for the area, they either had run out of maps or couldn't answer our questions. The hotel restaurant was another complete disappointment, it was way overpriced and not worth the cost. We made reservations for the dinner because we were lead to think that we would have a good view, we should have opt to go elsewhere for dinner and better view. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit Dude Enjoyable weekend. Good food. Breakfast bar was more than enough. Comfortable room. Construction in the lobby was a non issue. Pool was slightly heated, the granddaughters enjoy that. Spa did not work that well, but was adequate. Good location on the river walk. Modern bathroom was good, my wife like the lighting. Would definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern updates were amazing The remodeling was well designed with very clean sleek looks. I was highly impressed and makes me definitely want to stay at this Holiday Inn again. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to dinner and then out for drinks with no need for a taxi. The valet staff were very pleasant and helpful offering directions to anywhere we wanted to go. The bar and food were great for a quick snack and drink. The view from the hotel was great, overlooked the riverwalk so it was nice since they had the trees lite up at night. The bed was quite comfortable. The only thing that I can even think of as a negative is the people above us had heels on so the hardwood floors made it easy to hear them walking around...but I really liked the hardwood floors. Checkout was extremely simple as they brought the bill/receipt to the room and all I had to do was either leave the keys in the room or drop them at the front desk. Starbucks was directly across the street although they also had coffee and snack shop in the lobby. Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and location Staff were friendly. Food was good. Location was excellent, out of the way of a lot of foot traffic. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was superb with the exception of some cleanliness issues. I am a clean freak so I may be more picky. There was dirt underneath the sink, the floor needed to be swept (I like the hard floors, easier to keep clean) and furniture was a bit dusty. However, clean and comfortable bed and great view. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I've traveled a lot and I have to say after the second time staying here that you will not be disappointed with choosing this particular hotel for business or vacation. Friendly management and staff the minute I pulled up to the minute I drove away each time! Extremely clean, updated rooms and 2 min walk to main row of restaurants and pubs on the river walk! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This is a recently renovated property. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. We enjoyed the convenience to the Riverwalk. November 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.