Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for the money. Rooms were clean, and quiet, the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey. The morning we were leaving the fire alarm went off due to a problem with a pipe in the garage. That was stressful, even though, when you got downstairs, they explained that it wasn't a problem. Enjoyed the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I had to check out early due to a family emergency. A friend helped me at the front desk to check out. It must of went smoothly because I don't remember much. I appreciate the front desk staff letting my friend handle my checkout. I was extremely upset and couldn't do it alone. I want to thank you for the service provided an allowing me to get home to handle the emergency situation. Thanks again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking downtown and the River Walk. Great location downtown. Easy access to the River Walk and restaurants. Great breakfast overlooking the river. 23rd floor room was excellent, hardwood and tile floors, no carpet (a plus in my book). The three days we stayed there could not have been better for a room. Great job Holiday Inn River Walk!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff. Room clean and comfortable and Riverwalk right outside. Had a fun and relaxing stay. Hotel is close to everything Riverwalk. Very clean and staff always helpful. Will be returning in October for another Graduation at Lackland AFB. Would not think to stay anywhere else. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk We visited for a quick long weekend stay. We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This location is very convenient to the Riverwalk. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I am writing this to express how absolutely pleased I was when I visited your hotel on the river walk . Not only was service in restaurant and bar excellent the food was great too. I have already recommended this hotel to several of my friends October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No attempt of customer service recovery Booked 2 rooms: Room 2305 was excellent! Pristine but towels were greyish and looked very old and worn out. Asked the front desk for turn down service on the sofa bed and it was not done. Room 2308 was also super clean, again towels were very old looking and worn. The air conditioner was not working properly. We lowered it to 50 degrees and still no cold air. After the 1st night, we notified the front desk who sent someone up but he did not resolve our air conditioning problem. He said he would come back to check on our room but never did. We didn't have a choice but to stick it out. Holiday Inn didn't bother to ask us if we wanted to switch to another room with a working AC. Absolutely no attempt of customer service recovery was performed by representatives of Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! Close to Riverwalk! Pleasantly surprised! Close to Riverwalk and shops and Alamo! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience Enjoyed the entire experience. Had a private balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. Rooms were modern and very clean. Loved having a non-carpeted room, and the modern laminate floor and tile were very clean. Breakfast buffet was a large spread of food. The staff was very personable and helpful. Lounge/bar and patio a nice extra. Location is perfect to reach all local attractions. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in San Antonio. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/pillows. Everything in room was good. The three things that moved me from 5 stars to 4 stars: 1. The pool was small and sunlight wasn't all day. 2. The gym was small and had only 2 machines for weghts. 3. The value - still bit pricey I thought for what was received. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This property is great. Good location, totally renovated, and the rooms with balcony overlook the riverwalk. I have stayed here three times and plan on staying here every time I visit San Antonio. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience A group of us stayed for a few days. We used the conference rooms and had Holiday Inn cater a riverboat cruise one evening as well. All went very well. The staff especially the sales group and conference area representatives were attentive and quick to respond to our needs. The staff that helped with the service on the dinner boat were very friendly and did a great job with our team. The only challenge I had was unable to get the alarm clock in the room to work and the times I requested a wake up call over the phone ended without confirming my wake up time. A trip to the front desk resolved this issue rather quickly. A great stay..we will return! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Oct 2013, We were holidaying in the US and had a last minute opportunity to visit San Antonio. Booked on line the night before, and were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Riverwalk which is lined with many excellant restaurants and bars. Spoilt for choice. Very hardy to all the tourist attractions such as The Alamo, Market shopping etc. Would love to return one day October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! As a platinum member traveling on points, we were treated very well. We received a two-room suite on the 21st floor overlooking the Riverwalk. The location is great and I highly recommend this hotel if you are in San Antonio. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Sevice, Great Location and Very Relaxing Rooms October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not family friendly, but good place to stay Great location. Newly renovated. Very friendly staff in many ways. We had several issues that were quickly addressed to our satisfaction. We ate breakfast every day there. Great buffet. Suite was nice and spacious. We had to change rooms the first night due to a shower valve not functioning properly and therefore not having hot water. In our new room, we had a sink that would drain very slowly, but it drained into the cabinet below. If you have a family, stay elsewhere. This place isn't real kid friendly, especially younger ones. Also, wear shoes in the rooms. They have no carpet and they don't mop the floors. Our little ones had black feet for the four days we were there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Relaxing My family was there for only one night and i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room we stayed in was great. I loved all the modern updates they had done to the room. My two boys were so excited that they were jumping from bed to bed. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the swimming pool. It was really close to the riverwalk and restaurants. My family are already planning on coming back to this hotel during Christmas. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th stay at the property When visiting San Antonio, this is our hotel of choice. Newly remodled and direct access to the RiverWalk. Very nice rooms, buffett breakfast, good food in the cafe and a nice bar. Highly recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms This is the second time I stayed at this property, the first experience was great, we were very pleased and that's why we return a week later but this time we were very desapointed. The cleanses of the room was very deficient not only in ibe but in both rooms we even found dirty underwear on top of the closet area, the floor was very dusty, hairs in the shower, the coffee machine was broken, overall the rooms were very bad. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in San Antonio We stayed here for 1 night and had a room with view on the river walk. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice and very clean. San Antonio and this hotel: a place where we will return to.. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft from room Theft occurred from room and staff didn't seem to concerned by it. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class furnishings and location The hotel was completely refurbished since I was there in 2011 and the upgrade was very well done, baths, floors, beds, bar...all well done... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and todo service Godo hotel but pour options for the breakfast, the hotel are well olfatead in San Antonio October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and laptop hookup was easy Bonnie at the front desk was outstanding and provided us with extra clothes hangers for our long stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Good location on the Riverwalk; easy access to areas of interest. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Problem could have resulted in major problem. Everything was excellent except someone forgot to give me my wake up call the day I was leaving. It was a good thing I woke up by myself instead of the 4:30 AM wake up call that never came. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, uncomfortable quarters Bed was very uncomfortable. Furniture in the room also uncomfortable. The staff was exceptional and truly provided service with a smile. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Beautiful room. Helpful staff was always available. I loved the Riverwalk location was very convenient. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean clean! We were so pleasantly surprised at how clean and beautiful the room was. It is about time that hotels started putting in hard surface floors, instead of grunge collecting carpeting! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in San Antonio My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was a great and relaxing experience. The hotel has been renovated and is as lovely as the pictures on the website. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The view of the Riverwalk from the restaurant was wonderful. The staff was excellent; from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping to servers in the restaurant. Even the Parking Valet persons were happy and more than willing to answer any question. The meals served at our two banquet dinners were excellent. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio October 3, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.