Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean We were very satisfied with our stay. Very courteous staff and wonderful food. Location was perfect!!! We had to walk a little ways to get to the Rivercenter but that was o.k. we needed the excercise. We will definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Riverwalk Location Our location on the sixth floor overlooking the river and riverwalk was fantastic. This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Alamo, shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The river taxi was right out front. Internet service on our floor was sketchy, sporadic at best. Breakfast room service was a delight. Overall, our stay was the best, very romantic! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortaqble Rooms The Desk Staff charged my credit card twice for parking instead of once. I called the Hotel on Oct. 1st, 2013 to alert the Accounting Personnel but no response. Not good! Club Member October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE FOR A REST I found this Holiday Inn to be very conveniently located in the middle of town right along the River Walk. The staff were very helpful and tried to make sure each guest felt like the most important person there. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to experience the River Walk stay here. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The room was very clean, very comfortable and quiet. My complaints were minor....parking should be included for guests in the hotel and the breakfast buffet was very pricey and not terribly good. These were all choices I could have made differently. Would stay there again though! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and updated rooms!! Came to just getaway for a little bit this hotel is like a brand new hotel, everything is new. Loved the modern look and new comfortable furniture and beds. Loved the menu options at the restaurant. Front desk was great always had great recommendations Jose and Charmaine were great and friendly at the front desk. This hotel has great benefits for being an ihg member. Will definitely come back. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again. This hotel has a great location and an exit/entrance for guests directly to the Riverwalk. Rooms recently remodeled. The rooms have a faux wood type flooring, resulting in a much cleaner room. We took a room with a balcony, which are available on the lower floors. Service staff was friendly and responsive to questions. An excellent value. My only complaint would be no self-laundry facilities. I realize these are getting rare and this would not stop me from recommending this facility. From our room, 5th floor, you could hear people and music on the Riverwalk on Friday and Saturday until about 11:00 at night. It was quiet by 9:30 on weeknights. We liked it, but for those who don't, take a room higher up in the hotel. We were at the hotel 5 nights. Great place in a great town. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with the river view I really liked the path from the back of the hotel to the river and a small waterfall across the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary get away we enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was in the area September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view We stayed for two nights, family of four (3 year old and one year old). The roll away bed was perfect for our daughter and both kids loved the huge walk in shower. The refrigerator was good sized and easily held our gallon of milk. The view and balcony were nice. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and very nice room Great service, great bathroom, great food, great location, great staff. It would have been nice if they had vacuumed the floor in the room before we got there, though, but all in all a great experience. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay along Riverwalk We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn on the Riverwalk. We had friends that stayed at Staybridge Suites also. They were happy being close to the Alamodome but would have rather been on the river. The rooms were very nice and clean. We didn't eat there or use the pool or exercise rooms. Next time maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring service people I had a great stay and am looking forward to another in the future. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than ever! We have stayed here before and was satisfied but since the renovation our stay was excellent! The rooms are great and stylish. The breakfast buffet was very good also. Staff was excellent and courteous. We will be staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! Loved it! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was very nice with a great view of the Riverwalk. The dining was excellent and the food was great both dinner and breakfast. We had a large group of about 40 people and all raved about the hotel. We will surely come back again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and super clean! This is the nicest room and cleanest room my husband and I have ever stayed in especially for the reasonable price. It was so clean that my husband thought we might be the first ones in that particular room, which was not true. There was no sign that anyone else had ever stayed in there. The staff was super nice and very helpful. I will definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to family and friends. NanaPam2 September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk stay Great and friendly service. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the service extraordinary. It was a pleasant, safe, friendly and enjoyable stay. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality I always stay at holiday inns whenever I travel, but I have to say this one by far was the best in customer service. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and treated as If we were family there. The guys out front helped us get our bags out of the taxi, pointed us towards the front desk, and even gave us directions to the place we needed to get to. The front desk people were very friendly especially the people at night. They were all very professional and kept smiles on their faces. Not only was the customer service amazing, but the rooms and lobby were clean and very modern. The location was perfect because the river walk was right outside the back door.i couldn't find anything bad about this hotel, but I do wish they had the express breakfast like the holiday inn express. I usually don't give reviews on places but I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal It was my first trip to San Antonio and the Holiday Inn was the only place with a vacancy. Location was perfect. Hotel was spotless. Staff was so nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE GETAWAY! We just wanted to let Holiday Inn and other potential reservationist....you have got to stay at this hotel!! We regretted having had only 1 nite stay, we enjoyed ourselves very much, in our room. It was the river view balcony room. Next time we will get a possible upgrade to a river view balcony suite. Very hospitable hotel to stay at. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Travel I loved the recent renovations to this hotel. It was great to have everything feel fresh, clean and modern. I liked the room floor choice. I would never miss carpet. Especially after just coming from a South Padre hotel. We enjoyed the Riverwalk and visiting San Antonio. Thank You!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome vacations I just love my stay in this hotel. We were able to feel safe, relax great view from our room to the River Walk. Very clean and love the room decoration. Great service. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay! Great access to Majestic!! Great food, great people & comfortable beds!! Balcony view was great!! Will be back!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy I learned that the hotel had just undergone a major renovation in the past year. The outcome was very classy. Initially, I was impressed with the flooring in the room. Rather than the usual dingy carpeting that most hotels have, my room had wood laminate flooring. It looked very sharp. However, I quickly learned the benefits to carpeting (i.e.- sound absorber). Sound carried very easily from the surrounding rooms into the one in which I stayed. It is not a deal-breaker, but should be noted. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New better look after renovation After maintenance became a lighter and friendly place, better and lighter interiors, rooms way more cozy then use to be. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away with daughter First time we had ever stayed in this Hotel. Great Experience !!!Clean Room.!!! Everything in room worked perfectly.!! Has been recently remolded and looks great. Staff is VERY accommodating especially Bonnie, Jose, & Eric. Very knowledgeable of hotel & surrounding river walk. Very helpful staff,,,I would definitely stay here again. Very satisfied customer, Erik T. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Nice View, Nice Location! It was all good... VERY NICE! I will stay here next trip to San Antonio. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Request not honored The online booking asks customers to make their special requests. I booked early and requested a room with the view of the River walk since the hotel is on river Walk! My request went unheeded. We were disappointed! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff helpful, professional and friendly. Definitely would stay again; great value, as well. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay Nice hotel, it's been refurbished! Need an upgrade on entry and exit from the garage! Vehicles block entry and exit from the garage and also when arriving to unload luggage and check-in / check-out. The paper given to identify your vehicle as pre-paid for garage use is nice, but, as stated above the garage is difficult to get into and out of. Even so, the employees out front arent very attentive to raise the gate to get into the garage even though your holding the paper for them to see. In the room, the tv stations listed on the paper in the room don't all come in and the tv is very slow to respond to the remote. The toilet is a new water saving model, but when using the smaller flush button it immediately closes the water flow off, so you have to hold it down which defeats it's purpose by using more water. Shower water pressure is terrific - wah hoo! The room service as far as maids is really good except each day we would get our towel supply it would be different from the day before - with that said, some days we only got bath towels with no wash cloths, some days only one hand towel with the bath towels. (we left used towels on the floor in the corner, so they'd know we needed fresh towels). The air conditioner worked well to provide cool air with it being about 100 outside, however each time I told it to run the fan constantly, it would go to auto mode. I like the air to be moving at all times even though the a/c wouldnt be cooling at all times. Parking fee is outrageous at over $19 a day to self park, something I'm not willing to pay and will look elsewhere for a place to stay that doesnt "gouge" a wallet for this. How about free parking for IHG Rewards Club Members??? August 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.