Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very nice staff Lovely hotel, good location, very, very nice and helpful staff. I would certainly come back and stay at the hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and our room was fantastic. A special thank you to Kevin at the front desk that was able to find us a room with a balcony. I only had the breakfast buffet while I stayed there, but it was very good, with just the right amount of choices. The view from our room was spectacular. The only disappointment was the fee for parking. Maybe you could consider a discounted rate for your guests. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a very good stay the front desk was wonderful Kevin was great at check in he is a great asset to your company February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sservice and wonderful location! This location is a prime location it is great right smack in the center of everything. I stayed here for one night it was just so great by far one of the BEST hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff is so GREAT!!!! Especially Jose at the front desk he took care of me and my wife we will definately come to see him and the hotel again. Susan our housekeeper was great and friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio We really liked our room it was roomy and comfortable. The staff was excellent! The pool and hot tub looked lovely but we did not have enough warm weather the week we were there. We never had a chance to eat in the restaurant they only had evening hours I believe but the town had plenty of food choices that were close. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice but a few minor issues.. First, I would recommend this hotel. The remodel is very nice, room comfortable, good value for being on the riverwalk, etc. A minor housekeeping issue - I moved the stuffed chair so I could sit in front of the window, and - oops - it hadn't been vacuumed underneath in a while. Just a few dust bunnies, but... The bigger issue wasn't event their fault, but it was very inconvenient. The internet went down. It was apparently a problem with their provider. I can't ding them for this but it was frustrating. I called a couple of times about the problem, and the lady at the front desk - (Bethany?) was very sympathetic. When I spoke with a young man, he briskly answered and hung up - very unprofessional. Oh, also, we ate breakfast there and it was good, but several of the plates had food residue on them. We brought it to the attention of our server who was very nice. So, really nice, but not quite 5 stars. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Overall I had a good experience and would stay again. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed two nights. On the morning of my second night stay I woke up to water in puddles on the floor and leaking into my room. I called the front desk and they immediately sent a maintenance man up to inspect. I was checking out that morning anyway so I checked out a bit earlier than I had planned to, but the front desk staff was extremely apologetic, and they even credited me some $ towards my stay. My room was right by the elevators which made it rather noisy and a bit disruptive. If I stayed again I would definitely request a room away from the elevators. Room service was delicious and delivered quicker than expected. Parking was a little expensive at $19 a day to self park. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was hoping for on the Riverwalk It was a girls' weekend trip, and we wanted to stay on the Riverwalk. There were three of us, and we were looking for a room that allowed us to each have our own bed. When looking at information about the Holiday Inn rooms through an all-in-one travel site, it listed rooms with two full size beds and a pull out couch. The actual room only has the two full size beds, and they don't allow rollaway beds in those rooms. (Apparently Holiday Inn knows that there is misinformation on those travel booking sites. Seems like something they could easily correct.) So we switched to a room with a king bed that also has a pull out couch. This room was not cleaned well (toothpaste spit on the mirror, hair around the bathroom, and nail clippings on the counter). The third room we were in was finally okay. The extra bedding for the pull out couch was functional. That's the best I can say about it; large holes in the blanket. Only one pillow comes with it. Missing a fitted sheet. The room size was okay for three adults. The breakfast buffet food was between cold and warm. At least they had a pretty good selection (biscuits, gravy, eggs, pancakes, fruit, toast, oatmeal, cereal, bacon, sausage). The whirlpool water was not even warm. My bath water is hotter than it was. And there is some kind of delay on the bubble feature; most the time I was in there, the jets weren't on. The hole pool/whirlpool area was sad looking. When I booked the hotel, the self-parking was around $19. They told us the price went up since then, and we had to pay around $22. They should honor the price listed at the time of booking. I would think with the hotel being on the Riverwalk that there would be something "extra" that would draw us back for other visits. This hotel was only average. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great renovated hotel on the riverwalk the hotel has just completed renovation and it looks great. rooms are modern and comfortable. restaurant is nice with a clean modern look. employees were very friendly and professional. will return again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Riverwalk!! Just loved the view out of our window down onto the riverwalk! Prime location!! Stayed too close to the elevator so the noise was loud in our room. Next time will request away from the elevator. Other than that we really enjoyed this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We've stayed twice in the last two months. Great time during the holidays. Staff members were very friendly. A definite repeat. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable with a great view The room was very clean and had a great Riverview. The pool is nice as well as the bar and restaurant. The parking attendant was very efficient and friendly but the desk staff was a bit lacking. They were nice, but did not stand out as wonderful service to me. The bartender went out of her way to get my son something to drink from the closed restaurant late one night and was very nice. We had an incident and needed to take him to tthe Emergency room late Saturday night, I was disappointed in the staffs knowledge of any nearby medical facilities, thankfully we have GPS navigation. I think employees should be trained a bit more on how to help guests in an emergency situation. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but room for improvement. Room was nice. Staff was acceptable but not eager. Work out facility was sub-par. Very nice atmosphere at the restaurant with great views overlooking the river walk but they never seemed to be open? Parking in the garage was overpriced at $20 per day. As a platinum member I was supposed to get a paper in the morning but never did. Not a big deal as I get most news from the internet but more the fact that they did not live up to their own expectations. This is a decant place with potential to be a great place but they seem to have accepted mediocrity and they can probably get away with it because they have a good location. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service just want to give a shout out to Jessica in the lounge and I believe Jesse?? (the gentleman working with her)!! She was wonderful, very attentive and VERY accomodating for the group of us that wanted to watch the college football championships. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and comfortable room Congratulation is excellet!!! Our stay was very pleasant!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent/family friendly Excellent hotel for families. Love the Restaurant! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night's rest our room which was to accommodate 4 only had beds for 3. Front desk made an easy quick change and we were very satisfied with our stay. Would stay there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service... as we approach HI we were greeted warmly (valet service) and hotel clerk was just as good or better. our room was outstanding with plenty of amenities (towels,coffee,etc.). check in and check out was easy being an IHG Rewards Club member..we will be back soon January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I have stayed several different places on the Riverwalk, some that are focused on pampering and some that were just a place to sleep. I wanted to try the Holiday Inn because it had recently been remodeled and my most recent experience with a remodeled Holiday Inn was positive. Considering the price we paid for three nights in a two room suite, I went in looking for things to complain about. What I found, there really wasn't anything to complain about with the stay. The room was clean, room service was more than acceptable and speedy, the room was very comfortable and provided a good nights sleep, and didn't have any negative experiences with individual members of the staff. It was a very good stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed Had a pleasant trip with the family the week after Christmas. The location was perfect, and convenient to everything we wanted to see in the downtown area. First time I have ever stayed in a room with wood floors - makes everything feel very clean. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service Reserved 2 queen beds, rooms were not available at check-in, after waiting 30 minutes for a room we had to settle for a king bed and a pull out sofa. Room was located next to elevator which was an inconvenience. We did get complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience but we could have received free breakfast at other hotels if that is what we looking for in a hotel. I did like the location of the hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff - Wrong Room We check in on Saturday ( 12/29/13), the front desk help us very quickly. We went up to our room #305, and we open the door, well somebody was in this room already, there was luggage on the bed and the bathroom light was on. Thank god that nobody was in there at this time, I had my wife and son with me. If somebody was there at this time, dont want know what could have happen. We immediately went to the front desk and told them what happen. My wife wanted to leave this hotel, but it was late. The staff did give us another room, but it was facing against a buidling, the other room had a view of the river walk. I give the staff credit, they did gave us 3 free breakfast coupons, this was our first time to this hotel and it will be our last time. How could a major hotel chain make a mistake like this, this hotel needs to be more careful about this. That night we put a chair and all our luggage against the door. I was not impressed. If Mangement wants to get a hold of me, I be fine to share my story. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Except for the people at the restaurant and Daniel the Valet, people at the hotel were rude and unwelcomming, specially the front Desk staff, very bad experience. It is unfortunate because the location is great. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The ammenities were great and the close proximity to the River Walk and Majestic Theater were very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times We had a nice visit to San Antonio and the Riverwalk. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved location....not so comfortable though We loved our visit to Riverwalk...the view from balcony was AWESOME but as for comfort could have been so much better. The staff was very kind & very friendly always catering to guest at hotel. The staff couldn't make bed softer but did give us extra pillows & comforter which helped us rest a little better. So as far as recommending if they are there to just PARTY they wouldn't realize how hard the bed is.....but if there to relax & enjoy the sites you MUST NEED a comfy bed after walking all day. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation Job Last stayed here a few Christmas' ago when they were in the midst of a rehab. It turned out great. Love the location. Near the end of the River Walk so it's quieter. Alarm clock could use a light. With the shades pulled you have no idea what time it is in the middle of the night without turning on a light. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Christmas The rooms were outstanding. It appears that the rooms had been recently upgraded. For our purposes -- holiday season and performance downtown -- the location was great. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience The San Antonio Riverwalk has always been one of our favorite places. This is the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn there. The new rennovations made this an even more pleasant stay. We find the balcony view of the river peaceful and romantic. It is located perfectly. When we want to be in the middle of the action we are there in just a few steps. But we also have the serenity in our own hideaway. The best of both worlds. Everything is within short walking distance. Loved the Restaraunt Windows on The River. But the number of great places to eat within walking distance is fantastic. We parked the car for the week and never had to use. One of the best times we have ever had. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This property has the best staff ever they are always there to help you! Jose at the front desk was just GREAT!!! He is full of suggestions and great ideas! And he gives good directions. Hes a great asset to the front desk staff. Housekeeping was so wonderful as well very clean room and if you need something they broght it up quick. Definately staying here again for the spring. December 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.