Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service and Cold AC The overall experience was Good, customer service was Good. I was a little disappointed that there was not a microwave oven in the room however, we survived. The pool was too small for such a big property and so many guest this time of year. The biggest let down for a newly renovated hotel was the TV that kept getting darker and the picture soft at times. Do I recommend this hotel yes, the location on the riverwalk is perfect especially without visitor's crowding access to it like other property's on the rivewalk . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gateaway Had such a great time there everything was excellent. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a nice location. Nice clean, remodeled rooms and comfortable beds. Close to the Riverwalk. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised! My daughter is allergic to some materials that are in carpets. She is only a year old and is still crawling. We packed a bunch of long pants for her to wear in the room to minimize contact. We were very surprised to find no carpet. This made our trip much more relaxing. The hotel staff was great. Our room was beautiful. We do wish the pool was a bit bigger. Lots of patio space with a tiny pool. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience,, I took my family for a weekend to visit fiesta texas, and the riverwalk and its surroundings ,, best weekend ever, although everything very expensive, it was well worth it. The balcony overlooking the riverwalk was awesome.Room super clean and very elegant. my kids and wife loved it. hotel very convenient, accesible to the riverwalk,close to the mall and alamo,,,believe it or not we also ordered pizza , ate indoors/outdoor at the balcony and enjoyed the riverwalk environment at night . will definately come again. coupons, coupons coupons,,, dont forget those coupons,,,, July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest right here. My first visit to Holiday Inn - SA-Riverwalk was in February, 2013. I loved the experience, despite the renovations taking place. I decided to stay again in July (most recent visit) for another conference. Though it was a little more than a 1/2 mile to the Convention Center, I enjoyed every aspect of the property. Courteous staff at the receiving area, and a top notch front desk. The remodeled property is beautiful!!! Breathtaking! Probably one of the best looking views for a hotel. Very modern look. The suites look absolutely gorgeous. Totally worth every penny you spend on your stay there. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were checked in quickly and cordially. We received prompt and courteous help in securing a taxi for the return to the airport, and because we were on a later flight they gladly stored our luggage for us from checkout time until we left. The location was wonderful! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff, room, and bar were excellent. The walk from the hotel down the street was a little scary due to transients and unruly deviants. Suggest inexpensive taxi to and from hotel; however, the value of this hotel and stay was fabulous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff here at San Antonio Riverwalk was amazing. They were so helpful in so many ways...from the car valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. THANK YOU! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average all the way around... Very easy to get to access. One family in front of me at check-in and it took me almost 20 minutes to get my room keys and exit the lobby. Room was nice at first impression. Later found hair on comforter and pillow cases as well as in shower. Walls seemed thin and I had to listen to every conversation that took place in the hallway for several doors down. Actually heard somebody's phone alarm go off in the room next to mine the walls are so poorly insulated. Restaurant food was not good and way over priced considering all of the options a short walk from the hotel on the Riverwalk. I will say that the guy working in the restaurant was a bright spot on this trip. He was very nice even though he was the only one working because 2 people called in and somebody else didn't show up. I felt bad for the guy because the restaurant was getting packed late on a Monday evening and people were blaming him for slow service. I saw a couple of people leave, but it really was too much for one person to handle. I did not see a member of management or a restaurant manager anywhere to assist. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk Without doubt one of the worst IHG properties I've stayed. Room was filthy and never did get cleaned properly. The front desk staff were very good but nothing can make up for the lack of housekeeping attention. I will nevr be back to this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I am only complaining about Eric the guy that checked me in on my first day. I thought he was very unprofessional rude and refused to accommodate my request. He also lied to me after I called the corporate office. My overall stay was great and my grand kids enjoyed their visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment trip Had more trouble than I thought I would finding a hotel in San Antonio, but this Holiday Inn made the trouble more than worth it. So convenient to the whole riverwalk experience, helpful, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. We will be back July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating our daughter's return from Afghanistan Our two night stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was truly a very good choice. We had a balcony that overlooked the river just as promised and the people were friendly and willing to help!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location I love the riverwalk but have never been able to spend any nights there, only a few hours here and there. We choose the Holiday Inn because of the great price and location. It was on the quiet side of the riverwalk but only a 2 - 3 min walk from the hustle and bustle and restaurants. My 81 year mother did not have a problem at all getting around. However, on our second day we decided to do everything by water taxi. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel but I did see the restaurant had a great view of the walk. Our room was extremely clean and we opted for a balcony room. The view was beautiful and very relaxing. We spent our nights and early mornings out there soaking it in. We will definitely be staying here again when back in San Antonio. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and hotel My first visit at this property. I was given an upgrade to the 23rd floor and the suite was fantastic! This room was beautiful. Most suite upgrades look like some suite at an embassy hotel, but this room looked like an upscale condo. Beautiful balcony and the kitchen was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly and the store was well stocked. This is now my favorite hotel on the Riverwalk. JM July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Location We were upgraded to an Executive Suite at no additional cost since we were club members. 22nd floor, newly remodeled room with hardwood floors. The whole hotel recently finished a remodeling, and it shows. Hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, and it is right on the Riverwalk. You can't get a better location, and everything about our stay was great. Stay here, don't give it a second thought. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was very pleased with the location of this hotel. Seemed to be close to everything yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Had to call down a couple of times for extra linens. Didn't appreciate that but if that's the worst thing that could of happened I can't complain. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly enough staff. We enjoyed our stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied When i entered the hotel it was different. The new look is awesome. My room was very comfortable with a good view, i like the fact that the hotel is located on the riverwalk. Everything is convenient. I was very pleased with my stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY!! We were in town to celebrate our son becoming an Air Force Pilot, and chose the Riverwalk location for shopping and dining. We couldn't have been more pleased! Valet, front desk and housekeeping personnel couldn't have been more accomodating, that includes bar and restaurant staff as well. Newly refurbished hotel has stunning decor in lobby and rooms. The view from the bar and restaurant is magnificent. I am a Platinum IHG Rewards member and stay at literally dozens of properties across the US every year. San Antonio Riverwalk makes my top 5, all time. Bravo! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great location! The location was excellent. Out the back exit and just a few steps to the left and we were on the Riverwalk. Very clean and comfortable. Nicely updated. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Slightly Above Average The pictures represented the double room I stayed in pretty accurate. Decor was nice, good solid furniture, clean mini-fridge, and unique modern style all around the hotel... mostly I live in Dallas, Im used to the heat. Im also used to the AC on all the time. I found out the thermostat wouldnt go below 60, but the room felt at least 70. The bathroom had nice new fixtures and lighting, but there was no exhaust fan! Everybody poops, and the people I shared this room with needed that fan! The pool area was cozy with small amounts of shade and had bathrooms outside as well, but the hot tub didnt work. I know it is petty to mention such things, but these would be the only things I would change about this place. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An Okay stay The staff was fine, though no greetings most of the time in the lobby when passing through daily. I had a gentlemen harrasing me in the hotel on the first day, so I called security right away. Security was quick, thank you. I would not stay here again, just because the online look was decieving; it looked more better online. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on the Riverwalk. Stayed at this hotel for the first time!! The hotel just finished a total upgrade. Great hotel for the price and location. Will stay again when we go back to San Antonio. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services As an IHG hotel employee, I have stayed at many hotels, I loved the Hospitality that I felt at your hotel. The staff was very friendly. I was greeted as a platinum member, and not only was I given a bottle of water, but so was my husband. :) July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room I stayed at this same hotel some years ago when there were 20+ floors with balconies and riverside views. This time I had a room on the 5th floor. It was disappointing. I was expecting to be on the 22nd or 23rd floor with a river view. The view from my balcony was an abandoned building that looked haunted. Each time I was on the riverwalk, I was looking for another hotel with high floors and balconies. It was what I wanted. I did not learn of the renovations to this hotel until I checked in. If I decide to stay at Holiday Inn in the future, it will not be the riverwalk hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was really disappointed in the overall stay. As many people said in other reviews staff was very friendly. However; the beds we VERY UNcomfortable, the room was too small for a family of 4 constantly tripping over each other. We did not have a refridgerator just an empty hole where one should be. The shower did not work very well and broke on our second day of our stay. Had to wait for someone to come fix so we could get ready to leave. I would not recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by to noise and old building This is my first time I got a ugly experience on the Holiday inn hotels, at list I got my check out with one value charge on my credit card and I recieve other charge before... I not understand that. Service no good for my family... Sorry... July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room placement Went for a a relaxing weekend, and found a worse place than the one we left. There was some conference for teens going on in the city. They had a lot of these teenagers staying in the the hotel, and were staying in blocks or groups together. Where do we get a room?? Right in the MIDDLE of one of these conference groups. Stayed two nights, called security TWO nights. And how many times did I step out in the hall to ask them to keep it down as well? Lost count. So the staff basically did nothing to help. Don't get me wrong, I know how vacations for teens go when they're with a group in a hotel, I'm not old, but this happened between midnight and 2am, and management did nothing. Not to mention the room wasn't the cleanest, and I found blood stains on the comforter. Do not recommend. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Newly renovated and nice, located on the boardwalk with a good view...parking can be tight, but most are in downtown. July 13, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.