Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class furnishings and location The hotel was completely refurbished since I was there in 2011 and the upgrade was very well done, baths, floors, beds, bar...all well done... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and todo service Godo hotel but pour options for the breakfast, the hotel are well olfatead in San Antonio October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and laptop hookup was easy Bonnie at the front desk was outstanding and provided us with extra clothes hangers for our long stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Good location on the Riverwalk; easy access to areas of interest. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Problem could have resulted in major problem. Everything was excellent except someone forgot to give me my wake up call the day I was leaving. It was a good thing I woke up by myself instead of the 4:30 AM wake up call that never came. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, uncomfortable quarters Bed was very uncomfortable. Furniture in the room also uncomfortable. The staff was exceptional and truly provided service with a smile. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Beautiful room. Helpful staff was always available. I loved the Riverwalk location was very convenient. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean clean! We were so pleasantly surprised at how clean and beautiful the room was. It is about time that hotels started putting in hard surface floors, instead of grunge collecting carpeting! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in San Antonio My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk was a great and relaxing experience. The hotel has been renovated and is as lovely as the pictures on the website. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The view of the Riverwalk from the restaurant was wonderful. The staff was excellent; from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping to servers in the restaurant. Even the Parking Valet persons were happy and more than willing to answer any question. The meals served at our two banquet dinners were excellent. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Staff Right on the River Walk, and the Staff was excellent, went out of their way to help with any problems. Also they put up with my 11 year old grandson for 6 days October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY VERY NICE HOTEL - WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS - EXCELLENT DINING AND SERVICE - 2ND TIME WE HAVE HAD OUR AIR FORCE REUNION HERE +++++++ October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and excellent location! My husband and I loved our stay here and the location was perfect - walking distance of all downtown sites and our balcony had a great view of the riverwalk. The only slight blemish on the trip was that we didn't get a wake-up call we asked for; luckily our backup system worked. We would definitely stay here again and are going to direct our grown kids this way as well. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice quality hotel We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and found it to be very clean with exceptionally courteous and helpful employees. The location is very convenient to the River Walk and other attractions. We were there for a reunion and 90 other people concur with my assessment. The one and only complaint I heard and I had the same complaint was that cell phone reception was atrocious and if you have a smart phone wi-fi access was extremely limited and spotty. dave October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night riverwalk stay I had a great time during my stay at Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk/ check in were so sweet. The only complaint I have was the bartender that night at the hotel bar wasnt the nicest but wasnt rude either. I just expect staff who work for tips to be nicer. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean We were very satisfied with our stay. Very courteous staff and wonderful food. Location was perfect!!! We had to walk a little ways to get to the Rivercenter but that was o.k. we needed the excercise. We will definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Riverwalk Location Our location on the sixth floor overlooking the river and riverwalk was fantastic. This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Alamo, shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The river taxi was right out front. Internet service on our floor was sketchy, sporadic at best. Breakfast room service was a delight. Overall, our stay was the best, very romantic! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortaqble Rooms The Desk Staff charged my credit card twice for parking instead of once. I called the Hotel on Oct. 1st, 2013 to alert the Accounting Personnel but no response. Not good! Club Member October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE FOR A REST I found this Holiday Inn to be very conveniently located in the middle of town right along the River Walk. The staff were very helpful and tried to make sure each guest felt like the most important person there. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to experience the River Walk stay here. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The room was very clean, very comfortable and quiet. My complaints were minor....parking should be included for guests in the hotel and the breakfast buffet was very pricey and not terribly good. These were all choices I could have made differently. Would stay there again though! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and updated rooms!! Came to just getaway for a little bit this hotel is like a brand new hotel, everything is new. Loved the modern look and new comfortable furniture and beds. Loved the menu options at the restaurant. Front desk was great always had great recommendations Jose and Charmaine were great and friendly at the front desk. This hotel has great benefits for being an ihg member. Will definitely come back. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again. This hotel has a great location and an exit/entrance for guests directly to the Riverwalk. Rooms recently remodeled. The rooms have a faux wood type flooring, resulting in a much cleaner room. We took a room with a balcony, which are available on the lower floors. Service staff was friendly and responsive to questions. An excellent value. My only complaint would be no self-laundry facilities. I realize these are getting rare and this would not stop me from recommending this facility. From our room, 5th floor, you could hear people and music on the Riverwalk on Friday and Saturday until about 11:00 at night. It was quiet by 9:30 on weeknights. We liked it, but for those who don't, take a room higher up in the hotel. We were at the hotel 5 nights. Great place in a great town. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with the river view I really liked the path from the back of the hotel to the river and a small waterfall across the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary get away we enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was in the area September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view We stayed for two nights, family of four (3 year old and one year old). The roll away bed was perfect for our daughter and both kids loved the huge walk in shower. The refrigerator was good sized and easily held our gallon of milk. The view and balcony were nice. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and very nice room Great service, great bathroom, great food, great location, great staff. It would have been nice if they had vacuumed the floor in the room before we got there, though, but all in all a great experience. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay along Riverwalk We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn on the Riverwalk. We had friends that stayed at Staybridge Suites also. They were happy being close to the Alamodome but would have rather been on the river. The rooms were very nice and clean. We didn't eat there or use the pool or exercise rooms. Next time maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring service people I had a great stay and am looking forward to another in the future. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than ever! We have stayed here before and was satisfied but since the renovation our stay was excellent! The rooms are great and stylish. The breakfast buffet was very good also. Staff was excellent and courteous. We will be staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! Loved it! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was very nice with a great view of the Riverwalk. The dining was excellent and the food was great both dinner and breakfast. We had a large group of about 40 people and all raved about the hotel. We will surely come back again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and super clean! This is the nicest room and cleanest room my husband and I have ever stayed in especially for the reasonable price. It was so clean that my husband thought we might be the first ones in that particular room, which was not true. There was no sign that anyone else had ever stayed in there. The staff was super nice and very helpful. I will definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to family and friends. NanaPam2 September 7, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.