Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Disappointed in cost of parking, having to pay For coffee In the lobby . Poor Value for money not there November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Holiday Inn Riverwalk was clean and comfortable. Service was good. Close to attractions. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big clean room very comfotable bed!!!!! First time to stay in San Antonio on the river walk really enjoyed this hotel!!!!close to dinning an area attractions nice staff clean hotel! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Riverwalk room We spent two nights in this hotel and it was a great experience. Our balcony overlooked the river walk but it was on the quiet side. We experienced the view and atmosphere but not the noise. We could walk right from the hotel unto the river walk and a very short walk to all to the restaurants, boat rides, vendors and stores. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there was no carpeting and the room had hard wood floors. The room felt very clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and able to help with all of your needs. The only downside to this hotel is the parking. We drive an oversized truck and were unable to park in the hotel parking. We had to park several blocks away and did not have easy access to our vehicle. All-in-all a great experience and we will stay here again when we revisit San Antonio. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We have stayed at many other Riverwalk hotels and this Holiday is as nice as any of them. Service was great with no issues at all. We did have breakfast in the restuarant and noted it would be a nice place to have dinner as well. Very quiet and overlooked the Riverwalk. When in San Antonio we will stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Loved the location and staff was great. Breakfast was perfect. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Host to our Wedding Guests The Holiday Inn Riverwalk was a wonderful and accomodating place for our wedding guests to stay at. All our guests enjoyed comfortable rooms as a great price. When we needed more rooms in the block, the holiday inn staff made it happen. They took care of all of our wedding needs including late check out for myself as I left for the wedding ceremony and passing out information to all the guests that were part of our wedding. I really appreciated the great service we received. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding a success. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I greatly enjoyed my overnite visit . We have stayed in a lot of the hotels downtown and this one offers one of the best locations on the Riverwalk. It is centered around all the places I like to visit in the downtown area. I highly recommend this place. Even though it was filled to capacity, the staff were excellent, the service was prompt, and it did not feel crowded at all.. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holliday Inn Good quality and service Everything was good except.....You need a shuttle to the convention center. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Location This hotel is very clean. I like the rooms have laminate floors instead of carpet. It is located right on the riverwalk in a quieter section. The view from the 11th floor wasn't great. Third floor view is better. If there are rooms on the second floor, I imagine they would have an awesome view. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with a few issues. We had a great stay except for a few issues. The maid service started at 8:30, which isn't when I want to be woken up on vacation. So after that and a fire alarm (which wasn't the hotels fault) I finally got in the shower to discover that we didn't have hot water. It's a great hotel and I will stay here again, but the end of the trip could have definitely been better. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in! We stayed with my wife and daughter for the weekend and it was all good , everything is close by, feet away from the River walk literally.Quiet , Clean and great location.Valet parking was a plus but little bit expensive though $27 at night ,but you are right there on the middle of everything so it's very convenient , convenience always cost a little more , overall experience ...Excellent ! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed This hotel was situated just around the corner from all the action on the Riverwalk with less cost than being right in the action. No need to cross any streets with the direct access to the Riverwalk. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends. The only thing I did not like is that there is not a continental breakfast which is almost a given any more at all hotels. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch all the way. EVERYONE went out of their way to treat us very well. It amazed me that even some of the staff leaving for the day spoke to us as if we were there all of the time. They really made us feel at home. Everything was extremely clean and the food was amazing. Very relaxing!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Hospitality and great service Honestly, one of the most enjoyable hotel stays in my 30 years of travel, in both business and pleasure. My wife and I decided to celebrate our birthdays in San Antonio and Holiday Inn/Riverwalk made it extra special. Do yourself a favor, visit San Antonio, and when you do, stay at the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk... neither will disappoint you!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Very nice property and very helpful staff. Had necessary information on local sightseeing and locations October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Good price, nice room, friendly and helpful staff and close to attractions October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location This was a perfect location and a very nice hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to Riverwalk The location is great -- close to Riverwalk but away from a lot of the RIverwalk traffic. Room itself was good & beds very comfortable. Downside: long wait to check in; once it became my turn I did not get recognized as a Priority Club member; they didn't offer any direction on where the elevators were or where our was located as well as other amenities. We found most of those things on our own. And biggest downside is that the parking lot is not made for larger vehicles-- tight corners when advancing to upper levels (or coming down levels) especially when first entering the parking lot. Received damage to our truck. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff I took my wife to the Riverwalk for her birthday and stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff was just great and accommodating and the hotel itself was beautiful. We normally stay at another hotel on the Riverwalk when we go but I think this will be our go to hotel from here on out. Everything about it was just wonderful from the location, staff, breakfast, room and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that was planning a trip down to the Riverwalk. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dining room and front desk food on the breakfast bar was cold. waitress were not friendly. you advertise hotel as smoke free, but i went to the patio to sit outside with my drink and three people were smoking so that was not a smoke free property.the patio was partcially enclosed. front desk people lacked personality. very un friendly and not very helpful one computer was not working and I asked the desk clerk about it and she said well it should be, said it was me not using it properly. She couldn't get it to work either. thans for listening. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eClinicalworks Conference Was in town for a work conference. Loved the location of the hotel on the Riverwalk. The staff was always courteous and helpful throughout the stay. The beds were AMAZING!!! It was so hard to get out of them in the morning. The rooms and lobbies were always clean. I would stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I had two friends from Thailand and they would like to see San Antonio. It took me a few days to search and decided on Holiday Inn. We got rooms on 18th floor. The room were clean, staffs were friendly and helpful. My guests loved the location and how easy to access to river walk. We didn't have a chance to try breakfast at the hotel since my guests wanted to try breakfast taco. My husband & I will definitely come back. The only challenge is a parking lot both entrance & exit. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for the money. Rooms were clean, and quiet, the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey. The morning we were leaving the fire alarm went off due to a problem with a pipe in the garage. That was stressful, even though, when you got downstairs, they explained that it wasn't a problem. Enjoyed the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I had to check out early due to a family emergency. A friend helped me at the front desk to check out. It must of went smoothly because I don't remember much. I appreciate the front desk staff letting my friend handle my checkout. I was extremely upset and couldn't do it alone. I want to thank you for the service provided an allowing me to get home to handle the emergency situation. Thanks again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking downtown and the River Walk. Great location downtown. Easy access to the River Walk and restaurants. Great breakfast overlooking the river. 23rd floor room was excellent, hardwood and tile floors, no carpet (a plus in my book). The three days we stayed there could not have been better for a room. Great job Holiday Inn River Walk!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff. Room clean and comfortable and Riverwalk right outside. Had a fun and relaxing stay. Hotel is close to everything Riverwalk. Very clean and staff always helpful. Will be returning in October for another Graduation at Lackland AFB. Would not think to stay anywhere else. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by san antonio riverwalk We visited for a quick long weekend stay. We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This location is very convenient to the Riverwalk. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I am writing this to express how absolutely pleased I was when I visited your hotel on the river walk . Not only was service in restaurant and bar excellent the food was great too. I have already recommended this hotel to several of my friends October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No attempt of customer service recovery Booked 2 rooms: Room 2305 was excellent! Pristine but towels were greyish and looked very old and worn out. Asked the front desk for turn down service on the sofa bed and it was not done. Room 2308 was also super clean, again towels were very old looking and worn. The air conditioner was not working properly. We lowered it to 50 degrees and still no cold air. After the 1st night, we notified the front desk who sent someone up but he did not resolve our air conditioning problem. He said he would come back to check on our room but never did. We didn't have a choice but to stick it out. Holiday Inn didn't bother to ask us if we wanted to switch to another room with a working AC. Absolutely no attempt of customer service recovery was performed by representatives of Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.