Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality I always stay at holiday inns whenever I travel, but I have to say this one by far was the best in customer service. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and treated as If we were family there. The guys out front helped us get our bags out of the taxi, pointed us towards the front desk, and even gave us directions to the place we needed to get to. The front desk people were very friendly especially the people at night. They were all very professional and kept smiles on their faces. Not only was the customer service amazing, but the rooms and lobby were clean and very modern. The location was perfect because the river walk was right outside the back door.i couldn't find anything bad about this hotel, but I do wish they had the express breakfast like the holiday inn express. I usually don't give reviews on places but I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal It was my first trip to San Antonio and the Holiday Inn was the only place with a vacancy. Location was perfect. Hotel was spotless. Staff was so nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE GETAWAY! We just wanted to let Holiday Inn and other potential reservationist....you have got to stay at this hotel!! We regretted having had only 1 nite stay, we enjoyed ourselves very much, in our room. It was the river view balcony room. Next time we will get a possible upgrade to a river view balcony suite. Very hospitable hotel to stay at. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Travel I loved the recent renovations to this hotel. It was great to have everything feel fresh, clean and modern. I liked the room floor choice. I would never miss carpet. Especially after just coming from a South Padre hotel. We enjoyed the Riverwalk and visiting San Antonio. Thank You!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome vacations I just love my stay in this hotel. We were able to feel safe, relax great view from our room to the River Walk. Very clean and love the room decoration. Great service. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay! Great access to Majestic!! Great food, great people & comfortable beds!! Balcony view was great!! Will be back!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy I learned that the hotel had just undergone a major renovation in the past year. The outcome was very classy. Initially, I was impressed with the flooring in the room. Rather than the usual dingy carpeting that most hotels have, my room had wood laminate flooring. It looked very sharp. However, I quickly learned the benefits to carpeting (i.e.- sound absorber). Sound carried very easily from the surrounding rooms into the one in which I stayed. It is not a deal-breaker, but should be noted. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New better look after renovation After maintenance became a lighter and friendly place, better and lighter interiors, rooms way more cozy then use to be. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away with daughter First time we had ever stayed in this Hotel. Great Experience !!!Clean Room.!!! Everything in room worked perfectly.!! Has been recently remolded and looks great. Staff is VERY accommodating especially Bonnie, Jose, & Eric. Very knowledgeable of hotel & surrounding river walk. Very helpful staff,,,I would definitely stay here again. Very satisfied customer, Erik T. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Nice View, Nice Location! It was all good... VERY NICE! I will stay here next trip to San Antonio. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Request not honored The online booking asks customers to make their special requests. I booked early and requested a room with the view of the River walk since the hotel is on river Walk! My request went unheeded. We were disappointed! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff helpful, professional and friendly. Definitely would stay again; great value, as well. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay Nice hotel, it's been refurbished! Need an upgrade on entry and exit from the garage! Vehicles block entry and exit from the garage and also when arriving to unload luggage and check-in / check-out. The paper given to identify your vehicle as pre-paid for garage use is nice, but, as stated above the garage is difficult to get into and out of. Even so, the employees out front arent very attentive to raise the gate to get into the garage even though your holding the paper for them to see. In the room, the tv stations listed on the paper in the room don't all come in and the tv is very slow to respond to the remote. The toilet is a new water saving model, but when using the smaller flush button it immediately closes the water flow off, so you have to hold it down which defeats it's purpose by using more water. Shower water pressure is terrific - wah hoo! The room service as far as maids is really good except each day we would get our towel supply it would be different from the day before - with that said, some days we only got bath towels with no wash cloths, some days only one hand towel with the bath towels. (we left used towels on the floor in the corner, so they'd know we needed fresh towels). The air conditioner worked well to provide cool air with it being about 100 outside, however each time I told it to run the fan constantly, it would go to auto mode. I like the air to be moving at all times even though the a/c wouldnt be cooling at all times. Parking fee is outrageous at over $19 a day to self park, something I'm not willing to pay and will look elsewhere for a place to stay that doesnt "gouge" a wallet for this. How about free parking for IHG Rewards Club Members??? August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway for Riverwalk Close to everything, no need to drive around. Beds could be a little softer. Tile missing in Spa cut my little girl's foot. Overall, great hotel, great staff, great getaway for relaxation. Non carpet floors are great Good job, with great service for Rewards Club members. Thanks! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Brand New Holiday Inn My family & I have stayed here frequently, before and after the renovation. Everything was perfect..from the Parking Attendants, Desk, Restaurant, and the room. Very modern decor look, wood floors, I (and kids) can't stay in a place w/o WiFi and WiFi is included! Close to everything! Looking forward to returning during the upcoming holiday season! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy After we finally were able to check the in we wanted to take a nap before dinner...lay down and they started vacuuming, at 430 pm. That night we are trying to sleep and people were in the hallway hooting and hollering till after 1 am. There isn't carpet in the rooms so we got to hear the lady above us walk around in her heels half the night. Our "river view" was of a roof full of beer bottles. Worst $200 ever spent August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs attention Stay involved two days of business and two days of relaxation with my wife. The second day of my stay my room was not cleaned and we had no fresh towels. Four phone calls were made to housekeeping in addition to a visit to the front desk. I was not asking for the room to be cleaned, I simply wanted towels. Finally, after returning from a very long hot walk along the River, my wife and I both needed a shower. However, that could not be accomplished since I had no clean towels! This time both my wife and I went to the front desk and demanded to speak to the on duty manager. He was very apologetic and did give us clean towels. All the above should not happen in a hotel with the Holiday Inn reputation. I am a preferred member and I must say I was disappointed with this trip. I had my wife accompany me for some much needed rest and recuperation. The staff was very friendly but did not seem to help. After the amount of money I paid for the two extra days, I expected better accommodations. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the River Walk What a great experience in this newly remodeled hotel. Our room faced a portion of the River Walk and the room was gorgeous, including the very spacious bathroom. Parking was $19.50 a night, but I suspect all the hotels/motels in the immediate area had some kind of fee. All the staff were extremely helpful informing us of the local attractions and directions to them. The location of the hotel is very central to almost everything you would want to see in this beautiful city. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and polite. The window views of the River Walk in the restaurant were wonderful and relaxing, and the food was delicious. This Holiday Inn would be a major reason for us to visit San Antonio again! We could not have been happier. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience I can not make one bad comment. Everything from the room to the staff was a wonderful experience! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Very nice hotel, comfortabe beds, room tempeture excellent and the size of this room very nice. I recommend ths hotel the best!!!! Staff very nice and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Eat Elsewhere The hotel location was fantastic, room was very comfortable. Tried to eat in hotel for breakfast both days during my stay but couldn't get waited on even though they weren't busy. The restaurant overlooks the water, but I would have been better off ordering room service. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for riverwak Everything great, the view from the room was awesome, the breakfast buffet also very good, staff very helpful, except for a gentlemen on the checkout kept ignoring the customers, had to knock the door on the staff door to get the help needed. Other than that everything great. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night to ourselves First night alone with no kids reunited between me and my wife after 2 months being apart. The hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly, the room was very nice. The holes was on the river walk just a walk out the back door and we were on our way. Had dinner and drinks and walked backed. Check in and Valet was fast. Not sure what was with the shower water but it was the best shower I have ever experienced, it felt as if there was lotion or conditioner in the water so soothing and soft. Best hotel stay I have had. I will be coming back here for sure. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel is in a great location and the appearance was great, the reason for this the disappointment is that on one of the days we were there they cleaning service did not attend to our room, we called the front desk and asked for them to send someone up and after a 1 1/2 wait no one showed up. we finally called the front desk again and told them to forget it, When we complained the next morning to the Supervisor he was very concerned and he did offer to give me some additional points on my IHG account August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Within walking distance to the Riverwalk and the Alamo Upon arrival the refrigerator and bathroom floor were dirty. Two maintenance fellows came up to clean as housekeeping was gone for the day. The floors were not carpeted. Parking spaces were too tight. The windows were dirty. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Location is great and rooms are beautiful. Loved the Riverwalk. Staff handled a noise problem efficiently. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY REUNION LOCATION. We were here for 4 nights everything was just great we had our family reunion here everyone I talked to enjoyed it very much. We will definately come back next year for vacation. We are so pleased with the renovations. Yalls end product turned out to be great, loved the hardwood floors. During our 4 day stay we encountered great staff some of the staff that stood out and always had that go to attitude and wanting to help were Jose at the front desk he always had a warm greeting when we left and came back to the hotel and always addressed me by my last name he has a good memory. Another person was Steven from the restaurant the cashier guy he also was very nice and pleasant. Valet Gentlemen had an attitude like they didnt want to be there at all. Another person that stood out to me in an unwelcoming way was the security guard he was talking to someone at the front desk in w weird lingo used unprofessional words like dog, and the N word as well and wore a rag on his head which I thought was not appropriate. Other than that we had a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed.. I heard from some co-workers that this was a nice hotel, so I booked a stay here for a work trip. Overall, the hotel isn't horrible, but I'd look for another hotel in the area next trip. The first night I was there, I took the elevator down to the Riverwalk exit. I'm glad I wasn't alone, because the hallway was pretty creepy to get out to the Riverwalk. I don't recommend taking this exit if you're a woman traveling alone. Bad visibility and cut off from any potential help. As for the room, the bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Where it started to fall apart for me was that the bathtub was plumbed backwards. So once I figured out that hot was cold and cold was hot, I couldn't get the shower hot enough before the water just turned all the way off. So the length of my stay, I had only room temp showers. I later found out that none of my co-workers had this problem, so if you run into this, ask to be moved. The restaurant, as is typical for hotel restaurants, was far overpriced for the food quality. I don't understand spending $18 for a breakfast buffet of food that's been in warming plates and $2 juices. The staff, however, was a bright spot in the hotel. All were courteous and professional. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room an open container of fruit loops was behind the coffee maker long blonde hair was on the floor at check in no towels at the pool the overhead shade trellis at the pool was falling apart my family did not find this hotel a good value August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anxious for another vist The hotel staff was so accommodating! The food was great and the prices were so reasonable! Our room was off the river walk and it was so nice to relax and enjoy the sights and sounds. My only complaint is that we had to leave. I can't wait to book our next vacation here. August 15, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.