Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-27-2014)
(e.g. Dec-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Christmas getaway on the San Antonio Riverwalk This was a great way to enjoy the Christmas Lights on the San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel is very comfortable and very close to all the places we love to visit. We do not stay on the Riverwalk unless we stay at the Holiday Inn, and we stay as often as our schedules allow. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view quiet stay. nice staff goos breakfast but I would avoid dinner. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a Great city The Holiday Inn RIverwalk was a wonderful hotel. Seated on the Riverwalk it was convenient to everything, The room was spacious and clean. The morning coffee in the room was great. The staff was friendly. They rushed creamer up to our room when we requested it. We did not have to wait all morning like you do at other hotels. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Riverwalk if you are visiting San Antonio. December 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the area I travel all over Texas and when you stay at a great location like thi one, well this hotel is one of a kind. perfect area and in and out of downtown if needed for business timing. I highly recomend it. December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Check-in was fast, staff very courteous called taxi when needed, rooms new and clean, lighting in room and bathroom was great. Stay and location was perfect. December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location for the Theater I purchased Tickets to a show at the Majestic theater months ago and since this hotel was the nearest IHG property I had been watching for any open room for several weeks. Every time I looked it was booked solid, so when I saw an opening one morning for a points room I hit reserve without even thinking about the fact that my IHG profile is set to 1 adult (Business travel), instead of the 2 adults and 2 small kids I needed for this night. I called the hotel as soon as I got the confirmation e-mail (~2 minutes later) to see if they could just put me in a double room. They said they were totally booked up, but to just show up early that day and because of my Platinum status they could probably get me into a room that would hold the family. So I went into the hotel on the day of check-in just expecting to just get some random room, nothing special. I showed up about an hour before normal check-in and when I asked if the room would hold the 4 of us, she looked at me funny and then said "we have upgraded you to a suite." That was a lot more than I was expecting. The room was wonderful. It was a 2 room suite that had a king sized bed in one room and a sleeper sofa in the other so there was plenty of room for the family. It was actually my wifes birthday and she walked in the room and said "Happy Birthday to me!" The view from the room was quite nice, we were on one of the top floors and the balcony overlooked the riverwalk, so I got to see all the Christmas lights from above. Definitely will stay here again next time we want to stay downtown. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over the years we have passed this hotel on our way to what has been our favorite Riverwalk hotel except that it has become too expensive. For this trip we had enough points to use at a Holiday Inn but still wanted to be on the Riverwalk so chose it. We had booked a king lesiure room but were upgraded to a suite which would have been especially nice had we been staying more than one night. The floors are a very nice wood but I would have liked a rug or two just to soften it. The restaurant has a wonderful view of the river. We ate breakfast in the restaurant but I would not do so again; nothing wrong with the food but service was very poor. We did not eat dinner there so don't know what service might be at that time. I also liked the fact that we could park our car ourselves and didn't have to wait on valet to get it when we wanted it. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff I was pleasantly surprised at the modern, sleek appearance of this hotel's lobby and the courtesy and friendliness of the front-desk staff. I was there for a 2 ½ day team meeting and everyone, from front desk, to banquet servers, meeting space staff and sales office were incredibly prompt to resolve even the smallest of issues with professional and friendly attitudes. Meals were good and banquet servers were attentive to everyone's needs. In all, it was a great experience. December 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.