Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by week-end Stay The staff was excellent! They were very helpful and courteous. They were able to answer all our questions. The room was clean. The only thing that was not right was that you charge for parking--REALLY????? That was so wrong--but we have no choice... And $20 a night???? So wrong. If you pay for parking then why was there not anyone out side to help us in with the luggage??? I will ask next time about the parking... then make a decision to stay there or not. Thanks. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Beginning with the arrival, the receiving by the parking/valet folks were exceptionally helpful and courteous, making sure we understood the parking situation and how to call for our car if we needed. And for giving us directions to bus/trolley stops, excellent! The front desk personnel, the young lady that checked us in, was polite and courteous, met me with a smile, like i was the first one there, knowing i was probably the hundredth plus person she'd seen during fiesta, she was great! The staff greeted us whenever we exited the hotel with a good morning/afternoon/evening, excellent service by everyone. One person I have to point out, and hope someone there recognizes him, the Bartender by the name of "Alex". Saturday, the evening of the 27th, it had begun to rain, I made my way back from the Market Square before the hard rain fell. It was around 9:45-10 p.m., I wasn't ready to call it a night, it was afterall fiesta saturday night!, so I stopped in the bar where there was only one other couple there. We thought we had the bar all to ourselves! WRONG!, I guess everyone else in the hotel followed me in, because no more than, MAYBE 30 minutes later, the crowd began to triclke in! The bar was crowded in a matter of minutes. Alex was the only bartender there!! He did an amazing job taking care of everyones orders, including the folks ordering food. I left and he was still going at it in a polite and professional manner, i don't know if he ever received any assistance #sure hope he did#, but he should be commended for his efforts! All in all, an outstanding job by all, thank you very much, and I will return in the future! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the location, room and bed! Loved the new floors. Everyone was super friendly. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the first time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn on the Riverwalk. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The front desk staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Natile @ the front desk is one of the best I have met @any Holiday Inn property. Very friendly and top notch. However two people In the restaurant were not the best. Always needed to ask two or three times. Alex is a very good bartender and was quick to react to customer requests. Would be great if the hotel provided staff with knowledge of the River Walk path for runners. Nobody seemed to know the distance. All in all, great place. Make sure Natile checks you in and Alex is working the bar :) Doug April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean, but paper thin walls Got in late the first night. Restaruant was closed of course, but room service says they serve until 11:30. When I called at 11:00 there was no answer. Called front desk they and they said I could go down to the bar and get food until 11:30. Got to the bar about 11:15 and they said they had just stopped serving. Suggested I order a pizza :( I did however eat in the bar the last day of my stay and the food was decent. Nothing spectacular. But the service was good. The new lobby is clean and updated. Front desk staff was kind. Room was nice and clean also, but the walls were super thin. I could hear every word of conversation in the hall and in the adjoining rooms. I was woken up each morning by my neighbors talking as they got ready for the day. They were not loud, simply inside conversation but I felt like they were sitting on the end of my bed. I probably will not stay at this hotel again. With so many choices on the riverwalk, for this price, I am sure I could find a more relaxing, quiet, atmosphere. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like new changes. We have stayed here many times over the last 10 yrs. and like the new changes to the rooms, the hotel staff does a great job for us and have been treated very well. great place to see River walk from. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes and no... The Holiday Inn was a very nice hotel and very convenient in location. The hotel was under construction during our stay and I wish we would have been informed of this prior to our visit. I was uncomfortable with my children waking around all the work inside and outside. Our room smelled of construction and paint. It was uncomfortable to sleep with the smell. I like the location, so I think we will try to revisit this hotel again, but after all renovations have been finished. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold I found this property to be very "uninviting" and a bit cold. Maybe I am not ready for the European look and feel, but I wanted to be honest. It just didn't feel clean and warm. I hope this isn't the look of the future for Holiday Inn. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar the renovation is superb however the bar lost in the shuffle. a. the signature drink Margarita glass is gone. b. there are way too many lights that drive people out of the room. c. wall scons reflect off TV d. just way too bright. e. glad to see you kept Tim the bartender after all these years. i thought he departed the hotel as i have not seen him my previous two visits been staying here since 1995 April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service. When we arrived at our room, we were on one of the top floors without a balcony and also could not see the Riverwalk. We were looking forward to having fresh air and also relaxing and watching the activities on the Riverwalk. I called down to the desk and they had us in a different room in no time at all. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the river walk The hotel is right on the river walk The room was clean the bed was comfortable. The floors are fake wood I stead of carpet which I can see as easier to clean but not as cozy We were on the river walk side and it was a bit noisy at night with the crowd down below but it was a Saturday night . Our room had an adjoining room door and we could hear every word the woman next door said on her cell phone. Location is good both out the front and back doors easy walk to lots of things and Starbucks across the street out front . April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed There were several things that we thought could have been better. No soap left in the room. One kleenex left in the box. Internet service was not good. Could not stream on our IPad. TV set had problems. Toilet had dirty spots on the base. A tag someone tore off a garment was on the counter under the towels. Ice machine was not working. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service, slow internet, not fair price The room was not clean, I found some hair all over the place, which were not even mine... for this price the quality of all service provided was not fair... wireless internet connection was that slow just reminded me the last century... the only good thing was very nice location. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location Wow…and that’s an understatement. I like you read many of the reviews before deciding on this hotel. The location is perfect to access all areas of the river walk. The remodel of the hotel was fresh and inviting. I think we were the first ones to stay in our room since the remodel. We were there for a long weekend celebrating our 20th anniversary. The moment we checked in we were greeted by someone who really made us feel welcome. I asked for directions before dinner one night. James the Food and Beverage Director happened to be the one I asked. He walked me outside so I could get a visual as to where I was going. There was also a nice surprise waiting in our room when we got back. I travel quite extensively for business and am very familiar with hotels and their service levels. The management at this hotel were always visible and greeting their guests during peak times.This Holiday Inn in San Antonio has set the bar pretty high for others to follow. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and an excellent location The hotel staff at the front desk was excellent during check-in and when asking for recommendations and directions for dining, touring, etc. Room had a decent view and was very comfortable. Great location on the River-walk. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated lobby and rooms I was impressed with the updated lobby and rooms. I know this was a construction project that took a while to complete but in my opinion, worth the hassle. The room was very nice (hardwood floors) as was the bathroom (new vanity, mirror, etc.). I will continue to use this hotel in San Antonio. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This was a nice location. The room was okay, but there was no carpet on the floor. The lobby seems quite plain. The conference facilities were great for our need. Great access to the Riverwalk. The curtains made the room dark, which is not always the case in hotels. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great service Recently stayed at this hotel on a family trip to San Antonio and was upgraded to an executive suite on the 23rd floor. We had a balcony and fabulous view of the downtown area. You can walk right out the back of the hotel onto the River walk. We had our two kids 6 & 8 years old with us and we were able to comfortably walk to the Alamo, Children's Museum, Ripley's Museums and the Tower of the Americas. Hotel was newly renovated and clean. Pool is on the small side but we typically had it to ourselves during our stay. They had a breakfast buffet where kids eat free and priority club members get a discount. It was average but a good value for a family when you consider the convenience. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelorette Weekend Gone Bad Before we booked this hotel, we had read lots of reviews about the construction and how that was a nuisance to many travelers. However, we figured we were coming to the Riverwalk for a Bachelorette party and wouldn't spend much time at the hotel anyway, so we booked this property...and from there, everything was down hill. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned thoroughly - the beds were made, but the bathroom still had towels on the floor, and all of the shampoo/etc. bottles were used. Then, in the second room, there was a big "Blistex" sticker stuck to the wall in the bedroom...everything appeared to be clean, but if someone missed that, you have to wonder about the overall quality of the cleaning...but, we stayed in this room...it was late and we were tired. In the morning, we quickly ran out of towels...and soap...I mean, we're girls...we use a lot of towels. So, we called the front desk at 9:00 a.m. for more towels...at 5:00, still no towels...and when we called again, we were told how "busy" everyone was but that someone would up shortly. An hour later, still no towels...and another call to the front desk reminded us about how "busy" everyone was. Finally, we decided to go in search of our own towels, but the housekeeper we ran into in the hall told us we had to call the front desk and wouldn't give us any towels. Finally, a third call...10 hours after the first call...resulted in a few more towels. For what we paid, I would never stay here again...the kind of service we received was appalling. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my complains After a long working day, and walking on the river; tried to open my room on the 21 floor and no luck, returned to the lobby informing the problem they just asked my ID and reprogrammed the keys (they never verified if the keys were actually working or not). Tried again, and keys did not work again. have to go back again to the lobby, which was empty, and 10 minutes later the same person arrived so that I can advise my issue. So finally they told me they were going to send a technician to change the batteries of the door lock. I could save time and rest more early, and don't walk additionally if the first time I reported the issue they just verified the keys itself. Also, as a gold elite member I got normally additional items, like some chips or cookies, or a bottle of water, but on this hotel nothing. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrades The renovations are nice. The staff is very professional, polite and helpful. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the Riverwalk for the last week. The Hotel is newly remodelled and is very nice. The rooms are nice as well. The Parking garage is way too tight and very difficult to get a full size truck in it. There is no continental breakfast and you have to pay for your food which isnt that great. The restaurant it over priced but it was okay. My biggest complaint is the roomservice/housekeeping. I stayed there for 6 days and never once did they come to change my sheets, towels, clean the room. I went the the front desk every day and complained but nothing was ever done. I even talked to one of the house cleaning workers and she said she would go do it, but never did. I am disappointed that for being there so long they couldn't service the sheets and towels. SO for future guests you might consider bringing your own sheets and towels. The heated Pool and Hot tub is very nice and it was a great place to relax and swim. I would stay there again for the convience but i hope for a better experience the next time. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient to everything. First off, the construction is COMPLETE!!! I was very nervous as I checked the reviews as everyone seemed upset just prior to my stay. The temporary dissatisfaction was worth it. This is certainly one of Holiday Inn's nicest hotels now. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Views from the upper floors are fantastic. Convenience to the riverwalk is perfect (not too close to be noisy and crowded, but just around the corner from the action# We didn't eat in the restaurant due to our proximity to the river walk's alternatives, but the staff seemed eager to have us eat in their new facility. My only complaint was that the bar, while very nice and convenient for a night cap and group review of the night's events, was only stocked with basic drinks. No draft beer, micro's, or high end liquor or beer. Dissapointing since the remodel is aimed to make it feel classy. Vallet was worth the money. I tried to race the vallet by calling then rushing to the lobby. Vallet won every time. #Maybe the elevators are too slow) They were also courteous and had absolutly no problem when we called the car down, chose to just put luggage in it and send it back so we could squeeze a little more sight seeing in. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and love the fact that there was no carpet The last couple of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in the beds have been uncomfortablly hard. After driving a long distance you want a bed that is comfortable to sleep in. I love the fact that there was no carpet on the floor it made the room feel cleaner. The atmosphere was cool like you were not really welcome. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy My only complaints are that there was no refrigerator in the room and there were no movie channels to rent a movie in the room. Other than that, it is clean and has a great location. Nothing too fancy but the price was certainly right! The free WiFi is also awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything On the positive side, great point to start your adventures. On the Riverwalk, one block from the theater and 3 blocks to the Alamo. On the negative side, Housekeeping skipped our room twice. Once we were still in the room and they said they’d return but never did. The new hardwood floors are nice but it would be even nicer if they’d clean them more often (the same dust bunnies that were there when we arrived were there when we left). The rooms don’t have refrigerators. The staff said they are working on it. The TV and the AC fan seem to be in power saver mode. If you don’t change the channel after about an hour, the TV shuts off. I like to run the room fan to drown out the noise from the other guests (works great when you have noisy neighbors or kids running up and down the hallways). Unfortunately the fan would only run for about 5 minutes. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We enjoyed the champange and chocolate covered strawberries for 36 Anniversary!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF We visit San Antonio twice a year for the last four years. It has been our experience to stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk each time. We are always welcome as family by the staff each time. I can go on on but it's better said that one can not find better accomodations elsewhere in San Antonio. Looking forward to our next trip for Christmas. In closing, the new appearance of the hotel is breathtaking. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort Almost everything about our stay was superb. The biggest complaint we had was the lack of a mini-fridge or microwave in the room, even though their dresser unit was totally designed to house a fridge. It made the prospect of leftovers from the riverwalk not that great April 7, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.