Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to loud Music out side from the hotel next door music was to loud past 12am it made it hard to go to sleep October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but overpriced I enjoyed my stay. It was a great location. Easy access to the river walk and other area attractions. The remodel is excellent and the room was clean. Loved the fact that being a member allowed me to get a later check out. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Recommend, with all of the choices in San Antonio, this hotel offers location, access to the Riverwalk and is centeraly located. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel, just a few things... Overall it was a great hotel and it was in an excellent location on the riverwalk, right around the corner from some great restaurants and bars, etc. The only complaints I had is that for the price per night for a room at the hotel, the internet service was absolutely terrible and we had constant problems with the TV. The remote would only work about a foot from the TV, and once that was fixed the following day, the tv was black and white on every channel and there was a lot of static so we had to wait for that to get fixed. As far as the internet was concerned, I had one bar signal on my phone and my computer the entire weekend stay. They told me I could watch a video to earn more rewards points (which was only 1 minute long) and it refused to load. So I tried down in the lobby and that wouldn't even work. With that said, the staff and customer service was excellent, as well as the value of this hotel. I'd stay there again. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONAL DE RECEPCION DEFICIENTE LA SRITA DE LA RECEPCION INDICO QUE ESTABA TODO VENDIDO Y REALICE LA RESERVACION EN EL ESTACIONAMIENTO , HABIENDO HABITACIONES DISPONIBLES October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Regular This hotel is perfectly set close enough to the convention center to not be too long a walk, yet also just outside the main tourist crowded areas. I love the location on the main river. I am a runner and this long sidewalk in both directions is great for a morning run. Pool is too small though. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs a little work shower head was a little loose and was spraying water from the side. If you like your bed super hard then you have come to the right place. Not a big fan on of paid parking but can understand because parking is in their parking garage. On the plus side clean hotel with a really good location. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed it and thought the room service especially was very good. Location is close to riverwalk and convention center is about a ten minute walk. Staff was great, Internet fast, TV quality could be better. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were impressed with the value and quality of the room and the hotel staff. We will come back without any hesitation and will also tell our friends about our experience! Thank you! October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was very nice and we asked to changed rooms and it was no problem. The worse thing I didn't like was paying so much to park on I was 4 stories up. But the hotel was very nice. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for two nights on a cross country road trip Overall, the only complaint I had about the property was the price for parking and the size of the lanes for parking. Granted, I do drive a land-yacht on my road trips, but for $22 a night (if I remember right), I'd better be able to fit up the lanes without fear of scraping the concrete walls with my car or having room to open my car doors without ramming them into another car next to me. In any case, the hotel staff was excellent, the food was above average, the location prime and the sleep sound. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and attentive staff Great value and location. Friendly staff and nicely remodeled. The wireless internet is not very reliable nor is it very fast in the room I had (1816). October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but terrible wifi The room was very nice (recently redone). The wi-fi service was the worst I have experienced in a hotel. Most of the time pages would not even load. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff as Well as Conveniently Located We were very pleased with our 4 night stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good, although we primarily ate breakfast and one dinner there. The Valets were very friendly and helpful providing us with directions and greeting us every time we left and returned. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. They too answered questions about the area and even provided coupons for us to use to various restaurants. So much is within walking distance from this hotel and the restaurant overlooks the Riverwalk. The only time we used our car was to drive to the zoo. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The Holiday Inn Riverwalk hotel in San Antonio was fantastic. The hotel has a great location in the heart of the restaurant and bar area of the Riverwalk and within walking distance of the Alamo. The hotel had a clean, fresh contemporary look and the the staff was very friendly and attentive. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Holiday Inn, Riverwalk is in a great location. The rooms are well equiped and comfortable and the hotel staff are extremely acoommodating. My recommendation would be to use the front enterance of the hotel as the back enterance is somewhat quiet and there were a number of undesirables "hanging" around in the morning and evenings (9am / 9pm) October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very enjoyable experience Francine and the rest of the staff were great. My wife and I had a fantastic time. The location is excellent as iss the service! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My overall stay was short but very nice. Location was perfect, people at the Front Desk were very helpful especially a young woman named Chrystal October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Riverwalk Great stay, bartender was nice and prompt. Great proximity to excellent food. You have to visit the Riverwalk at least once in your lifetime! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & great staff The room was nice along the riverwalk. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. All the staff was pleasant to always great you coming or going. The food was good, but with so many places nearby we only ate at the hotel once. Everything is within walking distance negating the need for a rental car and very expensive parking at the hotel We enjoyed our stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ET Phone Home Oh my goodness, the internet connect was so poor, they even moved us to another room to be closer to the router. I was there for a business and pleasure, if anyone needed to work on that internet they would be lucky to get any business done at all. Then the room we were moved too, the fridge leaked in the night and we woke to a puddle of water in the middle of the floor. There were never enough staff on the desk to assist with the problems and the lines checking in and out were long. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Remodled Rooms Great location, newly remodeled. Riverwalk just steps from the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room The Hotel Staff was great and answered every question I had. Great location on the Riverwalk and I would stay there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife Helen and I had an Amazing time at our Annual Stay at this HolidayRiverwalk. Excellent Customer Service, Awesome Accomodations October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Center of everything Had a great stay. Breakfast buffet had everything you could want. Location is within walking distance of just about everything you would want to do. Room was clean and well cared for. Parking in the garage was easy and staff could not have been better October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Getaway I really enjoy Priority Club properties and the River Walk Holiday Inn didn't disappoint us on a 4 day getaway this October. Our 5th floor balcony rooms were clean and comfortable, and afforded us a good view of San Antonio's beautiful River Walk. The location is just great, right on the River Walk but just far enough from some of the congested areas that the nights were quiet and sleeping was easy. Everything is a short walk from the Inn. We did the Alamo, the boat tour, and were able to pick up one of the hop on hop off trolleys for a tour of a number of missions in the area. I certainly wouldn't find a need to rent a car, everything is right at your back door. I am sure we will return next fall and we plan to stay at the Holiday Inn again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay How much do you want me to say. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for one night while traveling to Houston. Hotel located on the river walk at a central place. very nice facility Rooms big and clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I have stayed here many times before and been very pleased but when I checked in, I was told it was my lucky day, I had been upgraded toa King Executive Suite overlooking the beautiful city - lucky me! But when I got to the 22nd floor and drug all my luggage in my room, it was just a small bedroom with King size bed and my view was every air conditioning unit for the next two city blocks, all i could see were the dead birds on the nasty rooftops of the buildings next door. And it was not a suite, just a room. I felt as if they just built me up to think this was a grand room, but this was the poorest room i've ever stayed in at this location. Joke was on me I guess. By the time I got up there I was too pooped to complain, will know better next time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NERA Conference/ rooms The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable. I like the choice of firm or soft pillows and the fact that they were labeled as such. My husband said the only thing missing was a microwave to warm leftovers. October 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.