Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! The hotel was everything we expected and more. I loved the location right off of the riverwalk. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms with a view of the riverwalk, however the large trees blocked most of our view. I loved that all of the downtown attractions were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in the Riverwalk the location can not be beat! I saw the San Antonio Spurs homecoming since it passed right by it. The lobby is modern and clean. The only complaint I would say is the bathroom smelled of industrial cleaners. =( The floor of the room were not swept or vacuumed everyday so the dirt stayed throughout your whole stay. The channel selection was basic but you will not spend enough time in your room to mind the limited selection. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Average Rate the hotel as average. Not bad, not outstanding. Just wasn't impressed with the whole experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most wonderful staff and customer service It's always nice to stay at a place that is comfortable and clean, which is what this Holiday Inn was, but when you get excellent customer service it make your vacation a wonderful experience. We stayed several days, so we had contact with several shift changes at the front desk and every one of them was awesome. People acknowledged us and always greeted us with a smile, especially Bonnie, Francine and Rueben. They were very responsive to our every needs and went above and beyond to help us. Thank you for making our stay in San Antonio a vacation to remember....Go Spurs Go!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed at this hotel 3x over the last 1.5 yrs. They've recently renovated and did a great job. The hotel is very conveniently located on the Riverwalk. Probably one of the best locations actually. It is at the quieter end but well located for restaurants, mall, dam, river tours and river taxi. The amenities, pool, hot tub, gym, bar, and restaurant are all good. The parking is overly expensive in my opinion but if you want a car you pay it. Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk (which is not really on the Riverwalk but very close) gives free parking if you are a Holiday Inn Club member. This location does not recognize that. I found the staff to be thoughtful and attentive at all levels. The parking attendants, bartenders, waiters/waitresses, room maids, front desk, maintenance crew that I'd run into. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but... The good in this Holiday Inn far outweighs the limited bad. The good: outstanding location in Downtown San Antonio, on the Riverwalk, near lots of cool stuff; beautiful, modern, well appointed hotel; friendly, attentive staff; large, well designed rooms with hardwood floors, nice sized desk, in-room fridge, and incredibly comfortable beds. The bad: First and foremost: CURSED HARD WATER. Ugh. In the sinks and showers. Soap never feels like it comes off your body, I didn't feel clean until I got back into my shower at home. While on the plumbing, the sink had a very slow drain. I didn't complain to management about either, but its the sort of thing you'd expect them to be on top off in a nice, fairly new property like this one. Other (minor stuff): The button to start the jets in the (outdoor) hot tub should be replaced (the whole hot tub could use a makeover); work on the building's alarm system resulted in awful beep noises coming through the in-room speakers for a little while (during the day, not too bad); no USAToday delivered one of three week days during stay (could be seen as a good thing depending on how you feel about USAToday). Overall, this is a great Holiday Inn, and I will likely stay here again next time I'm in San Antonio. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club member The late checkout was unexpected and exactly what I needed! Thanks so much June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff My husband, 2 children and I arrived a little before check in time and were asked to wait in the lobby until a room was available. I said that is fine and we waited.....and waited some more. There was probably 6 other guest that ended up checking in before we did. During this time waiting, staff members were at the desk talking very loudly and using profanity. It was so loud my family and I could hear. I understand these are young adults working there but professionalism definetly needs to be addressed at this facility. Besides this rude behavior from the staff, the beds were not as comfortable as I hoped they would be for the price, the walls are thin enough we could hear our neighbors all during the night and there was hair on the bathroom floors. I did email this location and they were kind enough to refund us the cost of our night stay. They stated that they would speak to the staff members in regards to the unprofessionalism. It's different if it was guests talking that way, but it was employees. I am not sure if we will ever stay at this location again due to the room itself. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In The Heart Of Ol' San Antone Great facility .... secure parking ... great view from 12th floor. A step away from Riverwalk June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, fantastic jucuzzi, Our balcony was directly over the river with a view of a gigantic tree June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff Great friendly and efficient staff from parking to check-in, as well as the housekeeping. Smiles and greetings at every encounter. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This hotel is literally ON the Riverwalk! What an excellent deal. The food was delish and the servers were very friendly. The front desk personnel seemed a little indifferent to any questions or requests but were nice enough. The mattresses were a little hard for my liking but my husband thought they were okay. You do have to pay daily for parking and thats a downside. Again, the location for the $$ was fantastic. Walk out the back door and your on the River Walk just a 1/2 block from all the excitement. **** June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New style, comfortable and relaxing This hotel is worth the value that you will pay for a clean, new style, and modern hotel, with excelent service, location and food. The pool is small, but enough for a while with the kids. I would add a bar over there :) June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel very centrally located also walking distance to everything slept great !!!! close to nice restauants also close to the mall June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder vacation spot!! Upon arrival they made my wife feel like a Queen. THE STAFF IS THE BEST!!! Carlos the Waiter and Alex the bar tender were great. The Valet is very quick. The only thing I can recommend is to get a concierge to help with excursion bookings. The folks at the front desk told me to ask the Valet guys for directions and ideas. They were very good at this but they didnt have addresses, prices, or phone numbers. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the river Location is awesome walking distance to everything and just far enough away from the crowds. I felt bad for the front desk it was short staffed had one person and she had a bit of a line but never stopped smiling never got frustrated just got the job done! They acknowledged my IHG account Immediately and gave me the free upgrade and 500 bonus points with out me having to even ask! the rooms are really quite and the beds are amazing i wish i could have taken the pillows home with me! We saved it in our top five favorites! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Service I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk San Antonio. I would like to to add that I add a problem with a faucet in my room and they were very prompt to fix within a few minutes I want to commend them on their prompt service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Love this hotel, will definitely return. Everything from parking to checking-in and going up to my room impressed. Very modern and up-to-date on all fronts. Beds are a little firmer than I would prefer, but I still slept great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Very nice property, courteous staff, very attentive (Kevin!). Great location, within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. My family and I would definitely stay there again . June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast check in and check out clean rooms. easy check out, just leave keys either in your room or in the front desk. late check out if your a member of the rewards club. the only negative I can say is the expensive parking, I guess it comes with if you wanna stay in a good location besides the river walk. they also have river walk direct access at the back, but not recommended if you are going home very late since they are located in not a busy side of the river walk . June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent stay We chose to stay here because of the location although we were unsure of the hotel since we have never stayed there, we were extremely pleased with everything. We had a very short walk to the river and were very close to the downtown tourist sites. We had an excellent time and will stay at this hotel again. The staff was very helpful as well. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean contemporary design I stayed two nights in a beautiful room on the 22nd floor. It was spotless. I visited the restaurant for dinner, lunch and twice for breakfast. The food and service were excellent every time. I visited the bar both nights and the two different bartenders were friendly and provided great service. Front desk staff and everyone else I encountered was polite and efficient. I was attending a conference at a nearby and more expensive hotel where I could have stayed (company paying); I chose Holiday Inn for the IHG points, but I'll return for the great room and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little disappointed Great location but women's restroom was closed in lobby and smelled up the place . Hot tub did not work June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff was friendly , the food at the restraunt was great , also the location on the riverwalk was great it puts you in walking distance to downtown, the riverwalk itself , the only bad part of the trip was hotel guest have to pay for their parking, i guess thats a small price to pay for the convience June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It is close to all the action and is quiet. We will likely stay here again when returning to SA. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation stay. Overall experience was good. Parking could be a little less though for IHg guest maybe.Location is key reason i stay at this location not to far off the beat.Elevators get a little bogged down during peak times.I also noticed this location doesn't provide in room safes at least this room doesn't.Anyway nice stay plan on returning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River walk I bought a coffee in the lobby and it was not good when i spoke to the front desk clerk i was told that he was sorry and that was a Starbucks across the street. So i was very thankful for the information and went a good some good coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Service Our stay was perfect. I called on the morning of our arrival to ask for a room on a lower level with early check-in, not only were both requests honored at the last minute, but we got a river view also (totally unexpected); thank you Bonnie. On our first night, we got in late from a concert; the desk clerk told us the restaurant was closed but the bar was open until 11:00 p.m. We rushed to the bar and sat down at 10:58. The lady (didn't get her name# took our order for burgers and served us, though they had stopped serving food. Also, the bell hops were particularly helpful with directions and instructions for catching shuttles, etc, so were the desk clerks and the employee working at the coffee lounge. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated; our room was great; breakfast in the restaurant was good. The coffee at the lounge in the front of the hotel is excellent. The hotel was conveniently located to everywhere we wanted to go #walking distance# or a short shuttle ride. This is good because parking spaces are limited #we did not move our car during our stay). We will definitely stay again the next time we visit San Antonio. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great restaurant morning buffet This hotel has a wonderful location- right on the River walk. The staff is helpful, rooms are clean with comfortable beds and a great night sleep. Just several blocks from the Alamo, you could not get a better hotel site. My wife and I had the morning buffet with fresh strawberries, waffles and all the fixings. We sat at a table looking down on the River walk one story below. We were there for only 2 days but can't wait to return. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>