• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Riverwalk Hotel has a no pet poilcy. Nearby kennel information your four legged family members is available. A 250.00 cleaning fee will be charged should pets be detected to have been in a guestroom.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rainforest Cafe
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Historic Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Rivercenter Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:230
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self and Valet available at a fee. Vehicle clearance 6'8". These vehicles are too large to access our on-site parking facility. - Any dually truck- F-250'sand larger- Ford Excursion- Any truck or SUV with lift kits. Hummers, 2500 or larger.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 28.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:313
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0343

Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel.

Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and you’ll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality.

Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness
View More

Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel.

Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and you’ll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality.

Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness Center. Stop by Mugg’s Café for the all new gourmet “Coffee Experience” before you begin the day’s tasks. Stay alert and energetic with a selection of sandwiches, salads and sundry items available 24 hours a day. Nearby is the Henry B Gonzales Convention Center ideal for travelers in town for conferences.

Vacationers delight in lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. You’ll appreciate our riverside locale just minutes away from nearby attractions like the historic Alamo, the Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado and The Market Place.

Beautiful lodging, comfortable and spacious guest rooms and a conveniently situated location make us a top choice for your next visit to San Antonio. Be sure to try our Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge for a great dining experience. Come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn® the premier choice for your stay in San Antonio, Texas.

View Less
Features
Easy access to the San Antonio River Walk and a recent remodel make this Holiday Inn® an ideal choice. Countless dining, nightlife and entertainment venues line this stretch of the San Antonio River. Nearby attractions include the historic Alamo, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and the market square at El Mercado. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi access and Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very helpful staff One of the best places that I have stayed at in awhile really enjoyed it and the area was great also October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, easy Good location with very nice staff. Very clean facility. Internet and business center could use some work. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting... I recently stayed at the Market Square Holiday Inn. I stay in IHG hotels at least 15 days a month so I am accustomed to the overall idea of what they should be. This hotel did well on the overall appearance and the friendliness of the staff. When I made it to the room I was not very impressed. The elevator was very run down and the room had a very "old" feel to it. The bathroom was also very outdated and old. You could tell they tried to clean it but some things just cant be scrubbed out. Overall the experience was not horrible. I was just expecting a little bit more for the location. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Good place to stay! would definitely go back again! September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Market Square Worst IHG experience I've ever had, I would definitely not stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hoesekeeping maids woke me up. I drive at night and sleep during the day. Housekeeping woke me up...AGAIN. I had the sign that says "SSHH" plus I had a sign of my own that says "Do not disturb" on the key slot and still they woke me up at 2:30 pm. I could not fall asleep anymore. I lost 3 hours of sleep. Obviously this hotel does not take my rest seriously. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep I got the room to sleep in, and that's exactly what I did there. The pillows were Amazing!!! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Services As the Hospital Housekeeping Officer at the largest military hospital in the DoD system and in the housekeeping management field for over 40 years I would rate your hotel as excellent and would stay there again if in area. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again. I stayed at this hotel one night while visiting San Antonio for business. I will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. The air conditioner was so loud every time it turned on it woke me up. The carpet was old and looked dirty. The elevators were extremely hot and run down. When I mentioned my issues to the staff when checking out she asked if I requested a new room. There was no apology or acknowledgement of my issues. I told her I did not ask to change rooms because I was trying to sleep. I didn't want to have to get my things together and switch rooms in the middle of the night. All I wanted was an apology and assurances that the staff would try to improve the hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICIO EXCELENTE Y MEJOR DESCANSO ES AGRADABLE DESCANSAR VERDADERAMENTE EN UN HOTEL ASI, YA QUE UNO NO SE PREOCUPA POR NADA. EL UNICO COMENTARIO PARA QUE MEJOREN, ES SOBRE LA VARIEDAD EN EL DESAYUNO. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just a hotel ok, but not like the normal holiday inn. I would stay at the one on el paso st. holiday inn express, that was very nice. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great service I like the hotel i stayed at. The rooms were clean and i sleep like a baby. The food was good. the service was great. All the staff was nice. I wish i could have stayed longer. I felt like the hotel I stayed at is one of the best in San Antonio. When the wife and I go on vaction, I will stay at this hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I have no complaints. Rooms were a little outdated, but were still comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE twice had cockroaches in the bathtub. cleaning did not make it on Monday 15th and we had to make the bed. I will notify the person on duty desk (a man) definitely I'll not return to this hotel when visiting San Antonio to staying again. In fact, Not would recommend. Edith A. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Main issue I had with our room was a bad smell from the bathroom. I did mention it to front desk staff and maintenance man checked it out. However, he suffers from allergies and could not smell anything. My husband determined that it was the shower curtain with funky smell. Aside from that, our stay was nice. Loved the breakfast buffet and the fact that kids eat free. Definite plus!! We shall return....... September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Real good service. Location of the hotel is excellent. Breakfast was great. Only downfall was the airconditioning, the room was too damp we felt like we were sleeping in a wet bed. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buisness stay excellent service from Tonja and April for having a great staff working at the counter September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good area I loved the shuttle service and the location of the hotel. The staff was nice and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the room was so humid the carpet felt wet. Overall good experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Escape This is a great location for a San Antonio getaway, especially for families. Despite the fact that the ice machine on my floor was out of order, and that there was warm but not hot water for the bathroom, the experience was pleasant and the staff friendly and responsive. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Two couples with adjoining rooms both had no towels, our phone worked if you wiggled the cord. The couple in the adjoining room didn't even have a phone. The front door to our friends room was inoperable so they had to come in our room to get to theirs! Great for families!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel is wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay. Steve the van driver is definitely an asset to the hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient front desk On my recent visit to San Antonio Holiday Inn Market Square I found the frond desk staff to be very efficient. Check in and check out was smooth September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Just not what you would expect from Holiday Inn, even less than you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are a little outdated and carpet needs to be removed and replaced(musty odor). Pool area is nice. Housekeeping lacks a bit but if you can catch them in the hallway all is good. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an upgrade. Stayed at this location twice since mid-July while on business in SA. Had issues each time. The first time, the Wi-Fi signal was very weak and spotty in my room. There was also an issue where I didn't have hot water for a full day -- they said that was a temporary problem though and was fixed (and it was). The second time, I had no Wi-Fi signal in the room whatsover. Also was on a first-floor room and had a lot of cockroaches on the floor of the room (probably 3-4 at a time for a couple of days). Overall the hotel is old, musty, and due for an upgrade. I won't be back. I've since stayed in the Holiday Inn down on Riverwalk, which is more expensive but far better quality for the price difference, and I would recommend checking there. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ojalá y revisen sus instalaciones El internet solo funciono en el lobby, en la habitación nunca pudimos conectarnos. Las habitaciones son sumamente oscuras, apenas tienen 3 lámparas que no alcanzan a iluminar bien, por lo que todo el tiempo se está en penumbra. El agua en los baños es más fría tirando a tibia, nunca calentó bien. No hay letrero indicando si el agua del lavabo es potable, o en su defecto poner botellas con agua purificada en la habitación. Al andar descalzo en la habitación termina con los pies negros, ojalá y le dieran una buena lavada a las alfombras. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with the cleanliness explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Good Experience Free wifi does not always work. Also, housekeeping can tend to be very loud walking up and down the hallways at night. However, hotel was clean, updated, and welcoming. Perfect location in downtown San Antonio! Despite our dilemmas, we would consider staying at this location again! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area Beds were comfortable. Service was acceptable. Entire hotel is in need of renovation. Paint and all finishing is in poor condition. Needs a face lift. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice. Service and food in restaurant awful. One waitress who was new tried to handle everything. Needed extensive training and told this to the Manager of the Restaurant. Did not go back for any meals there and will not in the future. Not up to Holiday Inn standards in any way. Manager did not charge for my meal which I appreciated although it did not make up for the rudeness which my husband and I experienced from the waitress. Was told by Manager that he had fired the other waitress and he was trying to make up the difference. It didn't work! Suggested to him that the waitress receive training before waiting on any other customers. All tables were dirty when we arrived. She failed to turn my order in after having told me I could not order bread with my omelet! It goes on and on. Bad, bad experience. Have been a "priority club" member since 1987. This was the worst experience Yet! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday nice place, easy to get to Alamo etc, however staff never mentioned shuttle bus August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Located on the banks of the San Antonio Riverwalk Historic Bexar County Courthouse North Riverwalk View At Dusk A beautiful day at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Reception As the sun sets on the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Patio Riverwalk Bodega Patio Remember The Alamo - Just 3 Blocks Hotel Lobby College Street Entrance At Dusk Beautiful Riverwalk Entrance St. Mary's Street Main Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
A Fresh New Look
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading