• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Riverwalk Hotel has a no pet poilcy. Nearby kennel information your four legged family members is available. A 250.00 cleaning fee will be charged should pets be detected to have been in a guestroom.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rainforest Cafe
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Historic Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Rivercenter Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:230
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self and Valet available at a fee. Vehicle clearance 6'8". These vehicles are too large to access our on-site parking facility. - Any dually truck- F-250'sand larger- Ford Excursion- Any truck or SUV with lift kits. Hummers, 2500 or larger.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 28.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:313
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0343

Welcome to the newly remodeled Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel.

Fresh from our $13 million renovation, experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn San Antonio River Walk boasting all new guest accommodations and public areas. Enjoy a quiet stay that's just a short stroll to all the River Walk has to offer. Within walking distance you'll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality. Our full service accommodations are ideal for those traveling for work or play, while our
View More

Welcome to the newly remodeled Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel.

Fresh from our $13 million renovation, experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn San Antonio River Walk boasting all new guest accommodations and public areas. Enjoy a quiet stay that's just a short stroll to all the River Walk has to offer. Within walking distance you'll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality. Our full service accommodations are ideal for those traveling for work or play, while our striking River Walk locale is the perfect marriage of lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. We invite you to come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn the premier choice for your stay on the Riverwalk.

Enjoy contemporary dining at the all new Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge or take advantage of complimentary high-speed Internet access and on-site business center and fitness center. Mugg's Cafe, our new concept boasts the all new gourmet "Coffee Experience" along with sandwiches, salads, beverages and sundries available 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

Guests will appreciate our peaceful riverside locale, ideal for those looking to stay just steps from all of the excitement of the River Walk. Countless dining, nightlife and entertainment venues line this stretch of the San Antonio River. Nearby attractions include the historic Alamo, Henry B Gonzales Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado, The Market Place.

View Less
Features
Located directly on the banks of the Riverwalk, the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is just a two-minute stroll to all that the Riverwalk has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room very dirty room, the carpet was so dirty . The restroom was in poor condition. Did not feel safe in the hotel. It was ghetto August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bueno en general en general la estacia fue Buena, solo con el detalle de la puerta de la habitacion que no cerraba, un dia estuvimos sin agua caliente, y el internet que es muy lento, por lo demas la pasamos bien August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not such a great stay the staff was great and the restaurant was good. I had problems with the a/c unit in my room and was provided a fan to help the problem which was not that great of an idea. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown The hotel was not very updated. Carpets were old. The beds seemed very small. The room were not very cool and they never gave us enough towels. When cleaning the room they did not clean the bathroom or sweep the carpets. We had to ask for new liners for our Ice bucket. I would not recommend a stay at this Holiday Inn. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and cold showers Two mornings in a row after sleeping horribly due to a hot room(a/c was not blowing cold enough to cool the room past 76 degrees), I woke up only to take a cold shower. I was very upset and relocated to a different hotel brand in town for the remainder of my stay in San Antonio. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family or colleagues. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place i would stay again musty smelling. a/c went out in the first room and took over an hour for the front desk to get us moved to another room and then the door was lose on the hinges in that room so we had to pick up on the door to open and close it . the gate to the pool wouldn't latch, August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel was ok for the price. It did need some updating. We had a walkout balcony which was nice. However, there were five of us staying in the room. I thought when I booked that the room would have a foldout but it did not. The first night my daughter opted to sleep on the floor. The next night when I called for extra blankets the staff told me they would bring some up. They did not. When I called back later, they informed me that they did not have any more blankets because they had been given out to people with foldaway beds. I took that to mean they did not have any of those available either. So my daughter had no choice but to sleep on the floor our whole stay. The next night, when I called they informed me that they would bring us extra sheets but they did not bring any. The shuttle was nice but it ends at 9pm and the walk to and from the riverwalk is sketchy. Sometimes I felt that we were not safe walking back. The staff was nice and the hotel allowed us to check in early which was extremely helpful. And they do have free WIFI--you just have to call and ask for the code. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Three night stay made more pleasant by the staff, their open welcome and prompt service and attentiveness. Well located at Market Square and a hop from downtown and business as well as leisure attraction. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Teacher The air conditioner in our room worked properly until we went to bed. We could not get it to cool down. We also were not reminded about our free breakfast that evening or the next morning when we were checking out. We found out about that by reading copies of a previous email as we were going to our next hotel. Our stay was not a pleasant one. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing :( The room had wet carpet and smelled of mildew. The buffet was awful and too much money. Cold showers, not enough towels and blankets. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Excellent service and very friendly staff, they were very helpful on several different times,/ Please tell them excellent job CON. A/C unit in room was blowing cool air but would never cool the room down to desired temp. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid to sleep on the floor Holiday Inn poster plastered inside all of the elevators: "It is our promise to make your stay enjoyable" Refused to provide us w/ a fold out bed. Our 2 bed(full size) room could not accommodate 3 fb coaches. The management's reasoning for their refusal was due to a fire hazard, which is understandable. However, it is disappointing that the management and staff declined to acknowledge our situation, and did not even attempt to provide a compromisable solution. So I settled, called room service to provide us an extra set of bed sheets & pillows (which we received 4 hrs after our request). Thus, I spent my entire stay at The Holiday Inn sleeping on the floor. I did, though, experience the magnificent view of the spots on the carpet. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not worth the $ The hotel was clean and the staff was good but I would not return due to the cost of the room. It was too expensive for the small room we got. Only perk was that we had a back door going straight to the pool area. I also had a problem a couple of days before heading to San Antonio with the hotel. Apparently, the supervisor of the hotel had added 4 days to my stay and raised the price I had originally gotten the room for. I had to call and clear it up but, the person who answered the phone took care of the situation. Luckily, I always make copies of my paperwork when I set things up and had the original price they had quoted me. My sister-in-law got a suite about 10 minutes away, much larger than my room for about $50 a night less. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but... This location is great if you do not mind walking to the Riverwalk and Alamo as it is close enough, but not so close that you pay the prices for staying on the Riverwalk. It is also a short distance to Market Square, which is a nice plus for this property. However, I felt that this hotel was more about quantity than quality. The room is pretty sparse in terms of furniture (no fridge or microwave). The bathroom is relatively small, as well. The cost of the breakfast buffet seemed a bit much for how much the room already cost. This would not be my first hotel choice if I returned to San Antonio, but I certainly would not rule it out. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a new contractor but great service! The only complaints I had about the hotel were the condition of the room. Its bathroom needed cosmetic repairs and hotter/colder water, and the balcony could use at least one chair. The bed was VERY comfortable and there were a LOT of outlets refrigerator/microwave. The hotel itself is great! The only complaint I have about the service was that I asked the shuttle driver if he could drive me to the post office about 6 blocks away (I was walking and it was 90 degrees) and he said he only went to the Riverwalk. I guess that's okay, since it wasn't on the way, but I would have waited until he could drop off the other people. This hotel is right on the bus system (but a block from the downtown trolley and a LONG block from market square) so a car isn't necessary if you don't mind walking a little. The restaurant was overpriced, but the food was great! I recommend the salmon. The hot tub could use a few more jets, but the pool and hot tub were clean :) I would definitely stay here again next time I come to San Antonio. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Staff was awsome. The only complaint I have is that the room smelled old upon our initial arrival. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't meet Expectations I stayed here mid July for business and was hoping to get a good room close to DT. We got a room DT but it was lacking a lot of what you come to expect at a Holiday Inn. If you are wanting to get a signal for internet it would be best to try the lobby, I was in the middle of the hotel and it was so slow that I just quit trying. The shuttle only runs Tues-Sat and 3-9 pm. The beds were comfy and I had no problem with that part of the room. The TV is OK but didn't really try it too much. There is not much around the hotel but it is walkable to places if you don't mind walking 3-4 blocks over to Market Square or 1 mile to River Walk, for me it was no problem but I know a lot of folks that can't make it. Parking can be an issue if there is something going on in town or on the weekend. There are more rooms than parking spaces July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent services Excellent customer care, comfortable bed, great water pressure, friendly staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay here again No microwave/refrigerator and breakfast packages are not entirely free--you have to pay a little extra. Customers beware!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seguro regresamos a este hotel Todo perfecto, estuvimos felices, el hotel está muy bonito y bien ubicado, la atención exelente July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, nice swimming pool, good sleep July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room capacity If Room could have two queen size beds it would have been more corfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin/out noise internet Overall good stay. Except, long slow check in, then told no upgrade available, assigned dirty room then got upgrade without asking ?? Internet slow to unusable at times. On south side a lot of outside noise. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Horrible I would never recommend this property or location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay with your family I like the place we had a great time the room and service was very good we will be coming back June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We attended a business meeting and all facilities were as we expected - meals, available meeting rooms, access, staff, etc. were all attentive and responsive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed was very comfortable The front desk personnel and employees in general were very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The suggested resturants and places to visit during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNHAPPY Room AC and bed were not good at all. I was only there to sleep in the room and it was far less than expected. Room was clean but sheets were rough. Good the front desk staff were good..... June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente desayuno y atencion Pros: Limpieza de la habitacion, el desayuno y la atencion del personal. Cons: La habitacion era algo antigua y las alfombras de los pasillos bastante viejas. El ascensor era lento y viejo. El bar cerraba a las 23 hrs. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My family stayed here for a mini-vacation to The Alamo June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Located on the banks of the San Antonio Riverwalk Historic Bexar County Courthouse North Riverwalk View At Dusk A beautiful day at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Reception As the sun sets on the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Patio Riverwalk Bodega Patio Remember The Alamo - Just 3 Blocks Hotel Lobby College Street Entrance At Dusk Beautiful Riverwalk Entrance St. Mary's Street Main Entrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading