• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Riverwalk Hotel has a no pet poilcy. Nearby kennel information your four legged family members is available. A 250.00 cleaning fee will be charged should pets be detected to have been in a guestroom.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rainforest Cafe
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Historic Alamo
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Rivercenter Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:230
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self and Valet available at a fee. Vehicle clearance 6'8". These vehicles are too large to access our on-site parking facility. - Any dually truck- F-250'sand larger- Ford Excursion- Any truck or SUV with lift kits. Hummers, 2500 or larger.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 28.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:313
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0343

Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel.

Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and you’ll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality.

Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness
View More

Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel.

Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and you’ll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality.

Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness Center. Stop by Mugg’s Café for the all new gourmet “Coffee Experience” before you begin the day’s tasks. Stay alert and energetic with a selection of sandwiches, salads and sundry items available 24 hours a day. Nearby is the Henry B Gonzales Convention Center ideal for travelers in town for conferences.

Vacationers delight in lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. You’ll appreciate our riverside locale just minutes away from nearby attractions like the historic Alamo, the Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado and The Market Place.

Beautiful lodging, comfortable and spacious guest rooms and a conveniently situated location make us a top choice for your next visit to San Antonio. Be sure to try our Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge for a great dining experience. Come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn® the premier choice for your stay in San Antonio, Texas.

View Less
Features
Easy access to the San Antonio River Walk and a recent remodel make this Holiday Inn® an ideal choice. Countless dining, nightlife and entertainment venues line this stretch of the San Antonio River. Nearby attractions include the historic Alamo, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and the market square at El Mercado. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi access and Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Just not what you would expect from Holiday Inn, even less than you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are a little outdated and carpet needs to be removed and replaced(musty odor). Pool area is nice. Housekeeping lacks a bit but if you can catch them in the hallway all is good. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an upgrade. Stayed at this location twice since mid-July while on business in SA. Had issues each time. The first time, the Wi-Fi signal was very weak and spotty in my room. There was also an issue where I didn't have hot water for a full day -- they said that was a temporary problem though and was fixed (and it was). The second time, I had no Wi-Fi signal in the room whatsover. Also was on a first-floor room and had a lot of cockroaches on the floor of the room (probably 3-4 at a time for a couple of days). Overall the hotel is old, musty, and due for an upgrade. I won't be back. I've since stayed in the Holiday Inn down on Riverwalk, which is more expensive but far better quality for the price difference, and I would recommend checking there. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ojalá y revisen sus instalaciones El internet solo funciono en el lobby, en la habitación nunca pudimos conectarnos. Las habitaciones son sumamente oscuras, apenas tienen 3 lámparas que no alcanzan a iluminar bien, por lo que todo el tiempo se está en penumbra. El agua en los baños es más fría tirando a tibia, nunca calentó bien. No hay letrero indicando si el agua del lavabo es potable, o en su defecto poner botellas con agua purificada en la habitación. Al andar descalzo en la habitación termina con los pies negros, ojalá y le dieran una buena lavada a las alfombras. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with the cleanliness explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier explained earlier September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Good Experience Free wifi does not always work. Also, housekeeping can tend to be very loud walking up and down the hallways at night. However, hotel was clean, updated, and welcoming. Perfect location in downtown San Antonio! Despite our dilemmas, we would consider staying at this location again! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area Beds were comfortable. Service was acceptable. Entire hotel is in need of renovation. Paint and all finishing is in poor condition. Needs a face lift. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice. Service and food in restaurant awful. One waitress who was new tried to handle everything. Needed extensive training and told this to the Manager of the Restaurant. Did not go back for any meals there and will not in the future. Not up to Holiday Inn standards in any way. Manager did not charge for my meal which I appreciated although it did not make up for the rudeness which my husband and I experienced from the waitress. Was told by Manager that he had fired the other waitress and he was trying to make up the difference. It didn't work! Suggested to him that the waitress receive training before waiting on any other customers. All tables were dirty when we arrived. She failed to turn my order in after having told me I could not order bread with my omelet! It goes on and on. Bad, bad experience. Have been a "priority club" member since 1987. This was the worst experience Yet! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday nice place, easy to get to Alamo etc, however staff never mentioned shuttle bus August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Not on my list for future reservations. The attitude of the manager on duty was not what I expected. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restrooms the lobby restrooms needed attention, the lighting in the guest room is dark. outlets hard to locate August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything excellent except hot water and hot tub Wonderful stay, except no hot water and hot tub broken. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Great service and comfortable bed. The location was easy access to all the main attractions river walk, restaurants... Easy access to all major freeways and interstates. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great experience> second time staying there. highly recommend it. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Member never returning to IHG I stayed at this location a while back and swore I would never return. The first stay involved a nasty, dirty room and teenagers running up and down the hall all day and night. My second stay was only because this location is the only location that would allow me to use points for my stay. Although, it was somewhat quieter on this stay apparently I traded that for 3 days worth of cold showers. The only answer I ever received was "engineering is working on it, it will be fixed this afternoon" that was on day one. The remaining days consisted of "well, I haven't talked to engineering, so I don't know". My job requires me to travel approximately 100 nights a year and I have spent my last one at an IHG property. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place No Hot Water Enjoyed my stay and served its purpose. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and very spacious. I loved the entire experience aside from the fact that the water heater for the entire hotel was out for the whole week! There is nothing like going on vacation with long days and not being able to take a hot shower at the end of the day. The day we checked out was the day the hotel was able to have maintenance respond to the issue accordingly. However, this did not help my particular issue. The staff was very courteous and responsive. They only charged me 2/5 nights for the inconvenience. I would stay there again, nicely located off the freeway and near downtown without being in the heart of it. Great place, no hot water. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night: useless air condition Be sure to ask to see your room first. Ours was in very poor condition. Stains on roof and wall from what looked like a water leak. The room was very humid...sheets felt wet. Air condition was incredibly noisy regardless of how we set it and it DID NOT WORK! We were extremely disappointed in the overall appearance of the hotel...carpeting throughout was dirty and musty, garbage in hallways, elevators was old, worn and dirty. I felt like I was in the slums until going to the front lobby which was only part of the hotel that looked maintained. The pool, though large needs a serious coat of paint thus is not very inviting. After complaining, we received a nights stay for free but to be honest, I would have rather moved hotels and pay the extra money. Had we not had to leave for the airport at 4 am we would most certainly have switched hotels! Can't believe this place is a Holiday Inn! A disappointed Canadian! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I loved my stay here, had fun in SA during the day and relaxed during the night. Everything was nice exept the staff, I have to say they were exeptional!! Anything I needed was given to me, early check in, late check out, extra bed, more shampoo, you name it. Would recommend to all "non picky" people wanting to rest. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Management The Manager on Duty when we checked in was rude. The hotel was part of the Kid Vacation week promoted by the city and they decided to schedule the maintenance of the pool that week. The Restaurant staff was awesome. We were going to leave the hotel after just one night because we were not happy with the hotel. But the awesome service we received from all the staff at the restaurant, specially Gina, was what changed our mind. They made us feel welcomed. They showed that they cared about what we needed or wanted. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs remodeled needs remodeled desperately, wall paper falling off and cracks in the shower. Not to mention when I checked in they gave me an occupied room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, bad room conditions Maybe the worst room conditions of all Holiday Inn hotels.... August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad hotel, even worse than a motel !!! The worst hotel we ever stayed. The room is very damp. When we open the door, we can smell a very bad damp smell. There are a lot of bugs in the bathroom. And there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. I think that's why the room is so damp. When we ask the font-desk to change the room. His attitude is very bad. He said there is no room to change and he can change it tomorrow. But in the next day, he said that there is no room again. Then we asked him to get a room in another holiday inn. And he refused because they use different rate system. Finally, they don't give us any solutions. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be checked I stayed at this HI as I wanted to change from the HI Express I normally stay at down the street. The room AC was not able to cool the room properly, despite setting the unit to its lowest level of 60 degrees the unit was not able to cool the room. It also seemed the air vent in the bathroom was blowing warm air into the room. The hallway to the room was always hot. Not sure if its because the guest laundry area in the floor seemed to be venting into the hallway or what. When I opened the curtain to step into the patio there was an empty wine bottle in the bottom of the curtain that house keeping missed collecting after a previous guest stayed there. Otherwise the hotel was Ok, but next time I go to SA I may be staying at the HI Express again August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodelación en general El servicio , atención y confort en general son buenas, pero da ña impresión de estar descuidado en remodelación general del hotel, por lo demás es muy bueno August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but price to high Good hotel, but price to high if you consider they don't offer free breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Terrible & Front desk Needs retraining This is my second time staying at this hotel never again will I stay here again housekeeping would not change out my sheets on bedding nor would they leave towels in my bathroom i had to constantly go to the front desk & ask for towels every night (was there for 4 nights) The front desk would say we'll deliver them to your room yea like 2hrs later. The resturant yea dont waste your time food & service terrible treated me as i didnt exist. The atmosphere is just not welcoming if you know what i mean i stayed on my reward points figured i got them so i'll use them right wrong i think since i used my reward points i was not considered a valued customer when i would ask for something at the front desk all they would always say is "not included your staying with reward points" wow all the money i spend at Holiday Inns across the state of Texas. by the way I'm still waiting on the Manager to call me back i left some shorts & my sons Nintendo DS in the room still 3 days later no phone call....Dont stay at this hotel bad representation of a Holiday Inn this should be more like a local cheap rundown hotel in my opinion. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with super friendly staff The hotel is a clean property, inside and out. The staff is always friendly! The bedding is super comfortable! I look forward to my business trips knowing that at the end of the day I get to rest my head on those great pillows. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Holiday Inn if possible Dirty tub, mildew, dated room conditions and bugs. With the kids running through the halls screaming, difficult to sleep. Time for a remodel/refresh for this property. Pick another hotel in San Antonio if you can if possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay We visited San Antonio during an extensive trip out west. This was by far the best experience we had at any hotel. We cannot say enough about how great the hotel staff helped us during our stay. EVERYTHING was great - and the price was more than reasonable. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room very dirty room, the carpet was so dirty . The restroom was in poor condition. Did not feel safe in the hotel. It was ghetto August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bueno en general en general la estacia fue Buena, solo con el detalle de la puerta de la habitacion que no cerraba, un dia estuvimos sin agua caliente, y el internet que es muy lento, por lo demas la pasamos bien August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Located on the banks of the San Antonio Riverwalk Historic Bexar County Courthouse North Riverwalk View At Dusk A beautiful day at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Reception As the sun sets on the Holiday Inn Riverwalk Riverwalk Bodega Patio Riverwalk Bodega Patio Remember The Alamo - Just 3 Blocks Hotel Lobby College Street Entrance At Dusk Beautiful Riverwalk Entrance St. Mary's Street Main Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
A Fresh New Look
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading