• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only licensed service animals will be permitted with a pet agreement signed upon check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest.

Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality.

The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest.

Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality.

The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim Outdoor Mall, La Cantera Golf Resort, UTSA, USAA, Medical Center, Valero, KCI, NuStar, FBI Regional Offices, and many more.

Getting here is fast and convenient too. Out Hotel boasts easy access to IH-10, Hwy 1604, Loop 410 and IH-35. We are about 10 miles north of the San Antonio International Airport, Downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk.

Whether you are coming to San Antonio for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near UTSA is your personal retreat. With amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, outdoor Pool and Hot-Tub and Kem’s, our full service restaurant and bar; you'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day.

View Less
Features
We offer a great bar and restaurant with room service, a convenience store open 24 hours for snacks and drinks, a self serve guest laundry as well as a full service fitness center, a business center with meeting rooms and catering available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We (family of 4) are staying at the Candlewood Suites while we build our new home in San Antonio and we could not be happier. We called at the very last minute to see if they had any rooms available because the extended stay we originally booked was terrible. We called from Denny's praying that they would have a room available and Jessica did everything to get us into a room. From the moment we arrived, everyone has made us feel so comfortable and at home. My children love it here as well as my husband and myself. Anytime we need anything Jessica, Matthew, Wendy, Adriana and SJ are right on top of it. We really couldn't have been blessed with a better "home" until we move into our permanent home. We have met some lifelong friends here and our family highly recommends Candlewood to anyone needing a place to stay, whether it is for a business trip, vacation or you are in need of a home like we were. You cannot go wrong with the service you will receive here. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and feasible location I stayed at this hotel as a traveling health care professional and it was wonderful. I was greeted each morning as I left and each afternoon as I returned. Free laundry was awesome and appreciated the location so close to the hospital I was working at July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room!! We rented the two bedroom suite for our 2 night visit. It was perfect for myself, husband, 2 yr old, 7 yr old, 15 yr old and mother in law. With the separate bedrooms it was great to put the toddler to bed and the rest be able to stay up longer without disturbing her. We used the huge walk in closet in the "master bedroom" as her room with her pack n play in there and left the door cracked. She loved having her own room. The full kitchen was grea to help safe money from eating out 3 meals a day. We brought breakfast stuff and stopped by the local HEB Saturday night to make dinner as we were very tired from touring the city all day. Would recommend this suite for larger families to be able to spread out. My only complaint was Friday night fate working all day and then driving 4 hours from north of Houston to SA we were woken up at 1am by a loud group at the pool area which was directly below our room. Called the front desk and was told pool closed at 10 pm and it would be taken care of. About 45 mins later group was STILL there being very loud. Called again was told the same as before. Finally at 2:30 am I physically went downstairs to complain because the group moved from the pool to the pavilion area which was directly NEXT to the pool. Was told by man at front desk that the pavilion area did not have certain hours and that no one else was complaining about th noise and that I could go say something to them if I wanted. I said no thank you that's not my job to handle that it was his. Wasn't too happy with his attitude to me. Overall the accommodations were great, price was reasonable and location July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SPACIOUS AND GREAT SERVICE EVERYONE OF THE STAFF MEMBERS: SJ, WENDY, ADRIANA, JONATHON, MATTHEW, RUBEN, JESSICA, AND CAROL WERE GREAT!!!!! THE HOUSEKEEPING IS VERY NICE ALSO. THE ROOM IS VERY SPACIOUS July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great time wonderful room I was very please with the over all stay.. I will always think this Candlewood will be home away from home.. Keep up the great work July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable over great service I feel like my family is at home.. we are lucky to find a place like this.............. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience The complimentary onsite laundry and lending locker were neat features that I have never previously seen at a hotel. The bed was comfortable and the rate cheap. A great overall experience! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Our total stay here was 2 months and it was a good place for our family of 3 (1 br). We were easily able to cook in the kitchen and store enough food for the week. There was enough room for our son to run around (he's 2). The pool was nice and well kept. The staff was really kind and helpful. Laundry room is well kept and adequate. I didn't ever have to wait in line for laundry. The only one thing we didn't like, that some other people wouldn't mind was that this hotel does allow pets. We love animals but this unfortunately means your room has the possibility of smelling like dander or urine. There was a smell in both rooms we stayed in, that was impossible to get rid of. It's not super bad but it is there. There are also smoking rooms which means that can be present in the pool and patio area. Overall we had a great stay and would come back again. Location is close to a target, sams, costco, walmart and within 10-15 of the zoo, downtown. Within 25 minutes of sea world and six flags. Really great location. Good restaurants close by: Magnolia Pancake Haus, Chachos, Golden Wok and Alamo Cafe. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 value good for the area Value was good for the area. The staff were nice. The room, elevator floors, and hallways were dirty. Poor cleaning job of the hotel. Management was aware and apparently did not care. I would not recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel stay was not good! Bath towells were missing and when i was given some- they were stained. Called a month in advance to ensure i had a sofa sleeper and was told YES. When i arrived i was put in a small queen HANDICAP room with no sofa sleeper. me and my wife slept on the floor while kids slept on bed. No soaps in retstroom. No-smoking room smelled like cigarretts- wife and kids complained that there clothes smelled like cig smoke all weekend. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall my experience was good. The hotel was very nice and though my non-smoking room was unavailable the room that I was given didn't smell a lot like cigarette smoke (though our clothes did get a slight smoke odor). My wife and I were disturbed numerous times by a screaming child, but the hotel isn't at fault for this. The pillows were very uncomfortable, but the rest of the room was very nice. We were really happy how the staff treated our two dogs and the nice pet designated area they had outside was awesome for us. We will stay here again, but hopefully next time we will get a non-smoking room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time Stayed about a month ago and it was bad. This trip was better, the room was clean and comfortable but I did get a suite this time. The staff was friendly, but the 3rd floor hallway were still not very inviting, have trash and the hallway needed to be vacuumed. For the price and location the hotelis okay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pasillos y su limpieza La habitacion y su cocineta son excelentes. Hace falta mayor limplieza en las alfombras de los pasillos, a la salida del elevador. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio For Business My overall stay at this location was nice. Parking was not great...and the Hotel smelled a little stale. The suite was great....I loved it. It was like a mini apartment. Living area was separate from the living area. Kitchen came with everything one would need, glasses, silverware, pots, plates...you name it they had it...including a nice size refrigerator. The carpet could use an upgrade. I can't say much about the staff as I didn't interact with all that much....but the ones I had the pleasure of meeting were warm and friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was ideal about this hotel. Only drawback was the random fire alarm going off. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems the card reader on my door failed and my room didn't have an iron. both problems took too long to solve. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Good Price I normally stay at other IHG hotels in the area, but decided to stay here based on the price June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and customer service The staff was helpful and extremely nice, greeting me as I entered and exited the lobby. The room was spacious and comfortable, excellent stay and definitely will be staying again when in San Antonio. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value, you get a lot for your money. Excellent staff, very helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay This is really not a bad place to stay. The cupboard was double the price of the grocery store, which is just on the other side of the interstate. Some of the gym equipment ended up being broken by other guests, however, the hotel did get them repaired. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for long stays The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. The cost was very good for the suite. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 14 room was comfy, large and had great amenities. the furniture was a little tired. the ac in the bedroom was not as cool as I would have liked, but the rest of the room was very good. the shower head was skimpy on the flow of water. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy stay Roaches in room... towels smelled like cigarette smoke and poor responsiveness from staff... hallways were dirty, fitness center never had any towels in the room, and the male staff members were somewhat rude. Would not recommend this property... June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing place to unwined the staff was courtesy, the rooms were spacious and was easy to all parts of San Antonio. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Fitness Center and Cupboard The fitness center needs to have more than one treadmill, the pricing for bottled water is way too expensive in the cupboard. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but loud front desk My room is the very first room next to the lobby and front desk although I was very impressed with the room, I didn't sleep well because I can hear the Front Desk and someone cleaning the whole entire night. Room's need to be soundproof more. Thanks. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a platinum member but treated like someone of the street so I gotta wait for the weekend and figured what better place to stay then Candlewood because I love this place when I get there I normally have a early check in at 11 they couldn't get me in till after 3.... but no big deal those things happen. the transfer me to an upgrade suite because of that thought that was cool, the thermostat in the room kept tripping askedif we could move to a different room said there was nothing available so they sent a repair guy to look at it and said he fixed it.no we went to bed that night and the thermostat kicked it all the way to hot and it was burning up in there so we had a horrible night sleepwoke up the next morning told them what happened and there with still no available rooms but they said they'd bring the repair guy back out to fix it.it works for a little while but again as we lay down to go to sleep this time is with all the way to freezing cold and both of us got sick that night and woke up with a cold and to top it all it look like it may have been a simple battery change because the battery light was blinking at that point. So the next morning I woke up and told the front desk manager and he acted like he really didn't care because I was checking out I use my points for these rooms which I worked really hard to get and felt like I was treated very unfriendly after all that and being sick all he offered me was to put 500 points back towards my account which was a complete slap in the face.I vowed that weekend not to let anything bother me that weekend since we were on vacation. But I have to share my unsatisfactory visit this time with Candlewood which normally we really love June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!!!! Great hotel with an excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly and professional and ensured that our needs were meet. Thank you for the great time. We will visit again. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly clean room and hallway Arrived and was given a room that not been cleaned, used bar of soap in shower towels on floor. The next room I got seemed like it was missing furniture. It did not have a recliner chair or a roll a round office chair as my rooms I have had there in the past. This was my sixth stay at this location. The hallways on the third floor were dirty and seems like the property has declined since my last stay there last month. I usually enjoy staying at this location but having second thoughts now. Hopefully management and housekeeping can get their act together and clean things up. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made up for the first time! The first time my boyfriend and I stayed here, we had a less than stellar review. But we decided to give them a second chance and I am glad we did! They put us on the first floor and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! The room was clean and quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly! Thank you so much for everything you do! May 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn near NewTek Inc. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn near Naturesweet Limited Lobby Front Desk / Lobby / Entrance Lobby / Pre-Function Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading