• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only licensed service animals will be permitted with a pet agreement signed upon check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest.

Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality.

The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest.

Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality.

The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim Outdoor Mall, La Cantera Golf Resort, UTSA, USAA, Medical Center, Valero, KCI, NuStar, FBI Regional Offices, and many more.

Getting here is fast and convenient too. Out Hotel boasts easy access to IH-10, Hwy 1604, Loop 410 and IH-35. We are about 10 miles north of the San Antonio International Airport, Downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk.

Whether you are coming to San Antonio for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near UTSA is your personal retreat. With amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, outdoor Pool and Hot-Tub and Kem’s, our full service restaurant and bar; you'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day.

View Less
Features
We offer a great bar and restaurant with room service, a convenience store open 24 hours for snacks and drinks, a self serve guest laundry as well as a full service fitness center, a business center with meeting rooms and catering available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites are Sweet Many thanks to the Entire staff. Thank you for making our stay stay so very comfortable and fun. I have reccomended your location to several families and I will continue to do so. Staybridge Suites near Fiesta Texas is our #1 choice when visiting the area. :) Sincerely, The Stewart Family October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Excellent facility and amenities. Will return again September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Rooms were not clean....there was hair in the shower and feces in the toilet ALL was from previous guest. The A/C stopped working and then they move our room and acknowledge the need to do better. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were dirty on the sleeper sofa. Big stain on them. Seemed like they were not changed. Was disappointed with this stay. We always stay here & now my husband is considering staying further out just to get a better suite & better accommodations! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class management The manager was a professional of 1st class , and addressed my and my concerns immediately. His team was very polite and professional and this kind of service I have not had in all of 20 years of international travel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money spent We stayed here for one week. Courteous staff, excellent service and good environment. Proximity to UTSA, the shops at Lancatera and six flags made our stay well organized. Recommend this hotel for its value for money spent. Great opportunity to socialize at the bar on selected evenings is commendable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel is very good and clean. The only problem was the bed was too close to the TV and my husband had a hard time getting to his side of the bed. We tried to move the furniture where the TV was but it was stabilized and could not be moved. I was very happy to use the laundry facility; only had to buy soap and no quarters required. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for one night - just a quick trip to SanAntonio. Great shopping nearby and wonderful dining. Also free shuttle within 3 miles. Bed wasn't the best, and pillows lumpy. No extra blanket, but we ended up not needing one anyway. Would like to bring the kids, stay a week and visit other attractions - Fiesta Texas is right there. Breakfast was adequate - didn't care for the eggs and oatmeal was watery (then again we were probably the first down for breakfast). Nice selection of coffees, teas, pastries, and fresh fruit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABsolutely WOnderful This is a wonderful location the staff and hotel was great. The room was like a mini apartment I was very pleased! The breakfast was not so great that was my only complaint. Your add say breakfast buffet, that was far from that . Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I typically always stay at a Staybridge since they have great rooms for larger families. This time is the first time I was disappointed in the visit. The room was not as clean as usual. Also the Wi-Fi was terrible. Poor connection and very slow when it did connect. A few days later I stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby and the experience was so much better. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Staff The room my wife and I stayed in was nice and had a great lay out. We really enjoyed the room. The in-room kitchen had a nice sized fridge for a hotel room and was well stocked with tools. It was on the 1st floor, so it was bit nosier outside the windows (especially on Saturday night) than we expected or than what we are used to. That made getting a good night's sleep on the first night harder than expected. Also, when we got in the room, the bed was made and the towels were fresh, but the garbage left by the previous guests were still in the trash cans. They had also left dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We assumed the linens were clean when we got there (although we don't know for sure), and we took care of the trash and dirty dishes ourselves. Other than this slight hiccup, everything in the room was great! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tomat Not impressed with second stay. Had terrible wifi in room 206 even after speaking with clerk. Not impressed with the tape put on the windows! Maintenance on the cooler/heater was done, however the system was not put together well. Not impressed!! You all are loosing your creditability with me. I have stayed in IHG hotels for along time and loosing my respect August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused! The hotel was great, BUT when I arrived they told me that the room I requested was not available! I had check the day before and everything was good but when I arrived they wanted to give me two rooms instead of the 2bd suite. What an inconvinance! Then the manger says they had tried calling and emailing me all morning! I checked my emails and messages and nothing from the hotel to call back! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel has gone down hill!!! We stayed there when they first opened and it was very nice. I guess because it is closed to Fiesta Texas they have a lot of business. If they would have housekeeping and maintenance do their jobs, I think it would still be nice. The carpet and furniture was very stained. We had ants all over the kitchen, the curtain was falling down, carpet was coming up in the bed room. We asked to change rooms and they upgrading us to a suite and when we got to that room it had stains in carpet and chairs. The bathroom tile was missing from under the toilet. I have stayed at several of your hotels and never seen such poor staffing. I will never stay there again no matter how close it is to everything. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left behind This hotel was recommended to me by a family members who have stayed at this hotel as my family n I vacationed in san antonio to take my children to Six Flags....they commended the staff and the convience of having a shuttle that would take n bring you back from Six Flags Fiesta Tx....Well we were giving wrong info about shuttle n were never picked up n when I called hotel 5 times they never answered...my cell died with no way to get back...didn't have cash for cab..so luckily some good folks gave my 4kids n wife n myself to the hotel after spending 14 hrs at the theme park....so as I notified the night management about incident...he tried telling me that they were busy n couldn't answer phone....so I told him that I didnt aappreciate being left there n he said I couldve called....I guess he didnt understand when I told him I called n didn't answer plus my phone died...I told him I wanted the gm to call me next morning....guess what!! Its Monday n still no phone call!! I guess my business was not appreciated for staying there for 4 days! On a brighter note the amenities were great! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Trip Overall stay was nice very good staff and answered all my questions on my first stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slacking staff Although the room was comfortable, The amenities were not kept up by staff members. The general areas and pool areas were always dirty. More attention needs to be given to these areas and more importantly to supervising the employees that are resposible for these areas. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Exceeded my expectation plan to stay again in August June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great stay! room was very comfortable and we had a great stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Unfortunately, this Staybridge did not live up to the standards that most Staybridge Hotels replicate. For starters, when we arrived to our room we noticed that there were no towels or toilet paper. We called the front desk and they said they would bring some to our room. 3 hours passed and we still did not have any towels or toilet paper. I went to the front desk and the manager apologized. She stated that they were short on towels and one dryer had broken. She also stated that a number of maids had called in sick and they were very behind in getting all the rooms cleaned. However, she did get me the towels and toilet paper I requested. After taking the kids to the pool, we returned to find our room feeling very warm. That is when we discovered that our A/C was broken. We called the front desk and was told they would send the maintenance guy up to look at it. My family and I left to go get dinner and walk around San Antonio. When we returned about 4 hours later, we were told that they replaced the thermostat and that the A/C was fixed. However, when we walked in our room it was still very warm. The thermostat was new but the A/C was still broken. The maintenance guy who specializes in A/C units had already left for the night so we were in for a warm night. They did provide us with a fan which was helpful. The manger was very apologetic and even the owner of the hotel came by our room to apologize. The next issue occurred when we went to pull out the sofa bed. There were chips and crumbs all over the mattress liner. It was obvious the maids did not check there when they cleaned the room. The hotel manager apologized and sent up a new mattress liner. That same night we asked the front desk about a hotel shuttle to Six Flags the next morning. We were told by the front desk that all we had to do was show up when we wanted to leave and the shuttle would drop us off. We were told this at 10:00pm on 14 Mar 13. When we arrived at the front desk at 09:00am the next morning (15 Mar 13), we were told that the shuttle was in the shop to have its brakes serviced and would not be available for transport today. When I asked why I wasn't told about this last night they stated it was a last minute decision (which I doubt#. We ended up driving our car to Six Flags and paying $17.00 for parking. This was, unfortunately, the worst Staybridge Suites my family and I have stayed at. The manager was very apologetic and polite, and she gave us a 50% discount on our first night since we had no A/C. However, the hotel was not ready for the amount of people they were accommodating over this time period #Spring Break) and they did not have contingency plans for when something went wrong i.e. broken dryer, sick maids, etc. I will still stay at Staybridge Suites because I know that this experience is the exception and not commonplace for the IHG Brand. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE THIS WAS A TOTALLY AWESOME STAY. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE HOT TUB AND POOL WERE GREAT. WE HAD FREE BREAKFAST; FREE SUPPER ALSO HAD FREE BEER AND WINE. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAD A 2BDRM KINGSIZE SUITE...LOTS OF ROOM CANT EXPRESS ENOUGH WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY WE HAD. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE!!! Beware of giving them CC info. Though the outside and inside seem rather nice, this place is discusting.....i stayed 3 nights in a 2 br suite each night without working air unit. The first night was miserable (TX heat)...they didnt have other rooms available so they gave us a fan and told us it would be fixed the very next day. we were given a complimentary night stay and a few food gift cards. We were satisfied. BUT upon returning back to our room the next day, we still had no air unit, a bed unmade and long black hairs in both showers(our hair is not even dark or long). Swimming pool and hot tub were gross... Contacted front desk who then made more "promises" to fix the air. I was extremely nice about it and understanding. On another note, because my sister and i were splitting the cost they had 2 card #s...they charged both cards numerous nights withdrawing MANY ITEMS from our vacation...they were aware of this and promised to fix it by calling our banks. They did not and we sit here at home now with multiple fees we now are stuck with. They didnt release any holds and everything posted .....it was AWFUL!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time ever a problem I stay at staybridges a lot. Im a frequent traveler platinum priority club member. This is the first time I ever encountered a problem that was not resolved promptly. One of the suites I rented had a problem with the commode rendering it inoprable. Although maintenance responded to the service request, it was not fixed. No explaination. Just left unattended. My daughter, who occupied the room had to use the bathroom in our room. Also, when we recieved the bills under the door, they were both incorrect. I contacted the front desk and that was fixed. So,,,maybe it's just a bad day for this property? It was for us....Oh yeah...no one welcomed us as club members. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Around The suite was in great condition and the staff was kind and helpful. The food as well prepared and I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, only one complaint. The staff and property are excellent. I have stayed at this location many times and the only complaint I have is the cell phone service inside the building. We had to walk outside to make a phone call and were not receiving texts from our family when we were trying to make plans. It is probably an AT&T issue, but still annoying. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiene My family and I traveled to San Antonio for a Six Flags vacation. This hotel is close to the park and local eateries. I have always had a pleasant experience with Staybridge in the past and this wan no exception. Booking the room was easy and by experienced, friendly staff. The room was clean, breakfast was perfect for our family and atmosphere was great. Thank you Staybridge for another wonderful stay. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn near NewTek Inc. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn near Naturesweet Limited Lobby Front Desk / Lobby / Entrance Lobby / Pre-Function Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading