Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We came for a New Year's eve night. The hotel couldn't be in a better location to access all the restaurants and shops downtown. The front clerk was very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to ocean view though it's not exactly a great view. There was no traffic noise at all. Highly recommended. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful trip over Christmas, great location From check in to check out our 6 day stay over Christmas was truly wonderful. The front desk staff in the day and evening were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Austin, Sheila, Troy and Cameron - great job. Todd the manager, has assembled a great staff. This hotel does not have an evening restaurant and bar but that does not detract from the ideal location. There are several great local establishments within 5 minutes walking distance. The restaurant was open for breakfast and did a great job. Parking is on the hotel property and free. We will be back when we visit San Clemente again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet room was very surprise on how quiet the room was even though you are literally a few feet from the 5 freeway. great hotel and location in San Clemente, great staff too. will stay again!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff and comfy rooms This is a great choice in San Clemente. Walking distance to the beautiful downtown village area with shops and restaurants and the rooms are comfy and spacious. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in a great location Highly recommend if you want the beach town feel. Great relaxing place to stay. Todd is a great manager. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Spent the weekend with my girlfriend over the summer. Wow first off the city of San Clemente was awesome. Bars and restaurants are right across the street from the hotel which was a huge plus for us. Thanks to Troy, the manager who hooked us up with an awesome room even when the hotel was nearly sold out. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great Staff Brought the family this year to San Clemente for vacation. The manager, Troy and his staff were incredibly helpful in finding us a great room and making sure all of our needs were met. Had a great time and we can't wait to come back. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk personnel. All of the people working the front desk were polite, helpful and efficient. Austin was particularly helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than ..... October 2013 Burned out lightbulbs were nothing in contrast to the ants, temperature control in the shower( freezing or burning hot), poor parking, and housekeeping lss than standard. The last am I asked for compensation for our inconveniences and got a small amount off. There was no apology from the manager. we will not staying there again October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great staff, good location From Vancouver, Canada our five day stay in San Clemente was to attend a family funeral. We were impressed on how courteous the staff were. The location was perfect, clean rooms & excellent amenities. We even had time to enjoy the pool & soak up the warm California sunshine. The restaurant in the Holiday Inn offered a great weekly breakfast special and our relatives who joined us for our farewell breakfast were impressed with the food and excellent service. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn!! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room had ants Good point - hotel is walking distance to restaurants, bars, and beach. Could improve breakfast service. Seemed under staffed and a bit disorganized Room was okay except for the small ant population roaming about. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New alternative to usual San Diego vacations San Clemente is awesome for a quaint town, good beach access, pier with restaurant, ample lifeguards on duty, lots of good restaurants. Holiday Inn is right at I-5 and easy access to hotel. Rooms on West side have good ocean views from the balconies. Free covered parking, pool to cold, spa to hot, need to get a better balance. Hotel food not for more than one meal, than find the outside venues which are really good. Staff very helpful. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance from San Clemente downtown. We stayed here for our wedding weekend. After the wedding we returned to the hotel, changed and walked downtown to continue partying with some of our guests that also stayed there during the weekend. They were very kind to arrange a discounted room rate for our wedding party. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. On the other hand the property is a bit old and could use some updating, but the location, ocean view rooms, and friendliness of the staff more than makes up for it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and linens crisp and fresh looking. The Lobby had a wonderful fresh clean scent. No little signs that others had used the room before us. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience Origianally stayed here using a coupon voucher from LS and were so impressed with the hotel in general and convenient location that We booked a return trip. We arrived on Sunday which was during the Fiestas celebration and had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were very accomodating. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Staff- Stayed for a wedding in San Clemente. Hotel very clean and staff was superb! Would definitely stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this hotel! Excellent location. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very close to the pier and night life! Rooms were clean and the area was extremely safe, (walked everywhere with no issues). August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Our room had the most beautiful view of the Ocean. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking coffee. The hotel is located walking distance to many shops and restaurants. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but left exhausted Love the location which is in downtown San Clemente and the staff are very friendly and helpful. BUT, after staying two nights, I left exhausted. Throughout both nights, I could hear people on each side of my room (talking and TV), doors slamming in the hallway and it sounded like a herd of elephants were in the room above me. Evidently, the hotel construction has no soundproofing at all. I visit San Clemente several times a year but doubt if I will stay at this Holiday Inn again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach and town center Friendly service. Clean rooms. Easy walking access to downtown shops and beach. Had a good stay. Highly recommend to others. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room and parking lot full I have been a priority club gold member for quite a few years and have specifically requested for a quiet room to be noted online as well as per phone call request in advance. However, we were assigned a noisy room facing in front freeway and could hardly sleep due to loud noise of freeway. In addition, we could not find a parking space in parking lot, had to park my car on public street. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious as well. The staff was very kind. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff! This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting San Clemente. The staff and manager are friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean is beautiful and it is just steps away from great restaurants. Highly recommend. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to quaint downtown of San Clemente, We have stayed here twice in the last 6 months to attend family weddings. This location is close to quaint shopping area, and wonderful restaurants. Very walkable downtown. Our plane arrived arrived 2 hours earlier than check in and were able to check in right away. The reception gentleman from Yakima, Wa. was very kind and cheerful, making us feel at home in Southern California. I would recommend to request ocean side room if possible as the back side view is of the freeway. The only problem we found was a noisy room air conditioner. We would stay here again any time. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room with comfy bed This was a very pleasant place to stay with a large room where I was easily able to get a good nights sleep. I had worried about the proximity of I-5 but it turned out to be a non-problem. Parking in the garage is pretty tight and I was glad to have rented a small car. The hotel is walking distance from a number of restaurants and easy to get to from the freeway. Staff were quite pleasant and friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone we came in contact with at this location were very friendly and was very focused on making our stay a good experience We were disappointed they did not have the breakfast bar as do most Holiday Inns. Their restaurant did provide a good breakfast. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this hotel!! We needed to stay in San Clemente within walking distance of town and wanted a king bed. That is the ONLY reason we chose this poorly run excuse for a hotel. It was raining when we arrived and the lobby greeted us with filthy towels on the floors where guests had wiped their feet. Is this the best they could do? The hotel is located immediately next to the 8-lane Interstate 5 freeway which is why we chose an ocean-view room rather than an intimate freeway view with incredible noise 24 hours every day. It didn't help much as the roar of the freeway was dreadful. OK, we deserved that since we knew where it was located. To drown out the drone of the cars we turned on the A/C but it would not stay on nor would just the fan. Hopeless!! The bed was of poor quality but the pillows were a joke, tiny minis that you couldn't keep your head on. We called the front desk and were told that's all they had!! So we stuffed the pillow cases with towels to try and sleep through the roar, unsuccessfully. Finally, in the middle of the night we simply gave up, got in our car and drove home to San Diego. Upon checking out the clerk wisely didn't inquire about our stay. They're well trained to avoid such a perilous discussion. NEVER STAY HERE!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here, but on wrong side of the property I stayed at this hotel for business in July and wrote a highly favorable review. Stayed again recently for only one night and my experience was less satisfying. I stayed on the side of the building closest to highway 5, and it was loud.Room was also right over the courtyard, and that was loud as well. In addition, that is the smoking area, and the smell drifted in. So, while I stand by my original opinion (positive) of the property, I have to re-emphasize that you need to stay on the OTHER side of the building facing town. Staff is friendly and professional. I did not use the restaurant or room service. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Great!! The staff at this Holiday Inn is great! Shane and Troy especially. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everyway Todd and his staff have done a great job with this Hotel. I have stayed here off and on for six years and what a transformation! I wouldnt stay anywhere else!! I recommend the Hotel to everyone who asks. Definately a home away from home. Right downtown SC makes it even better all the shops and resturants. Access to the freeway is right out your door ... October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>