• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN CLEMENTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As a pet friendly hotel, we charge 20.00 USD per animal per night.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Clemente
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
San Clemente Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Dana Point Yacht Harbor and Whale Watching Tours
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mission San Juan Capistrano
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have two covered parking garages in the hotel which are free for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison,
View More

Stay near San Clemente Beach at Our Hotel's Property

Overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean and in the center of a charming beach community is the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel San Clemente (Camp Pendleton). Located just a short walk from the pristine shoreline, we provide a welcomed respite from larger, urban areas, as well as easy access to places like Trestles Beach and Dana Point.

Since our hotel's near Camp Pendleton, San Onofre Generating Station and S. California Edison, business guests enjoy an easy commute. In addition, we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and meeting facilities so that completing seminars and projects is a breeze.

Depending on the time of year you visit, you may be able to catch a surfing competition at Trestles Beach, attend an exciting event in the downtown area or go whale watching at nearby Dana Point Harbor. Our hotel's also within walking distance of more than 300 boutique shops and restaurants, from taco stands to fine dining, and the San Clemente Farmers Market is right down the road.

Before you head out to the sand, grab one of our free beach chairs or towel rentals or go for a swim in our sparkling, outdoor pool. After a day in the sun, utilize the well-equipped Fitness Center. Near Camp Pendleton and all the best attractions, our facility is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, so make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
Situated just off Interstate 5 and within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops, we've got the best location in San Clemente. Our hotel's extraordinary staff is waiting to welcome you!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great Place to visit. Pool was good, but freeway noise was less than desirable. But once you get inside the room it is non existent. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I loved our room. It was very comfortable and very well put together. It had a sophisticated look and feel. The bed was great and the pillows were awesome! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was a grt stay they always have a very kind staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Allan is an asset to the organization. He was extremely helpful! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly place. I enjoyed staying here very much. Every question I had was answered quickly by friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the pillows and the continental breakfast We really did enjoy our stay here. It was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was pretty delicious, too! No complaints besides the price.. But it is in San Clemente and was for sure the cheapest (from my research) for what we would get.. I would stay here again if there was an event in the area. But since I only live about an hour away, I would probably just go home if there was no drinking involved! The pillows were so fluffy and comfy! I wanted to bring them home with me!! But I forgot to ask where they were from so I could purchase some of my own :( Overall, I would recommend this to someone else. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds Very comfortable rooms and beds. Variety of non-extravagant breakfast options. My only complaint was a loud couple for one of the nights next door to us, but that's not the hotel's fault. No Jacuzzi at the pool, but a nice quiet pool with towels available. A/C in the room worked but blasted on whomever slept in the bed closest. Manager had friendly and efficient manner. Would stay there again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entrance Entrance located at top of hill behind shopping center hard to find. We missed the one large sign because we came in from the opposite side. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 2 nights ever I love to write positive reviews! Unfortunately I can't this time. The noise was so loud I could not sleep. Had to call front desk at 1am, 3:30am, and 4:45am due to neighbor's loud music. Also saw blood on floor in public restroom in lobby Pillows were not comfy either Couldn't wait to leave and go home to SLEEP! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This is a great hotel. The staff is as helpful as they can be. The beds are comfy. The location is convenient. The food is real good. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camp Pendelton BRC gaduation Hotel is tucked away behind a shopping center and my gps took me right to it. Hotel is clean on the outside and inside. Staff is nice and breakfast was very good. The room was outstanding except for the mattress which bowed in the middle when sleeping near the edge of the bed. The room was very clean and the bathroom too. The only exception would be the soap residue near the shower controls. Maid service was very quick, and I even questioned how clean can they get the room in that short of time, but to my suprise it was very clean. All lights worked and the tv was a flat screen. Channels are very limited. Wi fi was good. The pool is small and overall the hotel is not in a pretty location, it is in a convienant location. I stayed a week and came in late at night. Never a concern about security. Parking spaces are narrow. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Staff were excellent. The food was good. The location was super convenient. Overall a nice stay. I just hope I get my points, there seems to be a problem with that, the last 2 times I have stayed at a HI I have not gotten points. :( September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun In San Clemente!!!! The Location is nice because its out of the way of busy traffic. It is well lit and customers feel safe walking to and from vehicle with luggage. It was also nice to get a hot cup of coffee and baked cookies after a long day at the beach. Again, Great staff!!!! Very helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saltwater Pool The saltwater pool was fantastic, my skin feels like velvet. The breakfast staff was very attentive and kept the goodies coming. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great complimentary breakfast Easy access to the freeway, clean, friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast was great. Overall a great value! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and excellent Staff Great Location, very clean, great rooms and in a quite location. A great staff and a great value and place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent staff The beds and pillows here are fantastic. I really found them extremely comfortable considering the caliber of hotel. AC worked great, and the bathroom is nice. Ultimately the staff is the best part of the stay, they are extremely professional, and make a strong effort to make you feel appreciated as customer. Again I cannot reiterate enough that Alan goes above and beyond, and provides an extremely high level of customer service. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Site Clean hotel, friendly staff, glad we stayed! Our grandchildren came by and enjoyed the pool. Had a great time! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Clemete Stay was nice, breakfast starts early and is great for selections. Next to Freeway was easy to get on 5, and I thought the room would be noise due to prox to I-5 but surprisingly quite. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Have stayed here twice and both times the staff was pleasant and sincere in their want to make sure all is well August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall was very accommodating. Facilities well kept and clean. Service prompt and courteous. Be wary of room close to the ice machine, noise can be disturbing while trying to sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mail service UPS sent package to my room Staff was kind and gave me a phone call that said package had arrived August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Other than the hard time I had finding the hotel (not the hotel's fault but my GPS) it was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. The noise level from the highway just outside the hotel was not an issue for me, even though I am a light sleeper. Overall, a nice place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is horrible Guests using the banquet room, and not staying at the hotel, use up all the nearby parking. Additional parking is available down a steep hill and about 2 blocks away. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Overall, our stay was comfortable and the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean but the when walking down the hall we could here other guests talking in their rooms. The breakfast staff was attentive and friendly. I did however find it surprising that a few other staff members were standing by eating as well. The only real negative is that the parking spots are way too small and difficult to park in- a potential for car damage when you can barely open your door. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value, clean and comfortable Would definitely come back. A little difficult to find, but worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My husband and I had a great stay and will be staying here in the future. Beautiful property! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home What a great find...not far from I5...this property sits convenient to local beaches along PCH yet provides the feeling of a remote "hide-away." The staff treats each guest professionally and accomodates every request or schedule modification. It has been years since I stayed at an express, as a result of this visit, I will definitely seek out other like properties. I will definitely stay here again when I return in the fall. Stephen, Allen, Megan, and the rest of the Team...Thank you!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Relaxation The Location is great. My room was always kept up upon our return. Awesome staff! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-Way in San Clemente I was most impressed with the staff, the condition of the room and the overall value. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was done well. The staff working the front desk always welcomed us with a great smile and warm greeting. We will definitely stay here again! August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime
Select to close.
Street view of the hotel's entrance during nighttime Hotel Lobby Front Desk Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view of the hotel's entrance Street view from the front of the hotel Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading